2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Kai from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice location
Location, clean, professional
Enjoyed my stay at the Rydges, clean and very comfortable
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Perfect location
Location cleanliness helpful staff
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YungChang from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
clean and good location
cleaness, good location and friendly staff
was staying there because of a fully booked Saturday night in all Sydney Hotels. Paying about double as listed room rate... very expensive, but no choice. However the room was clean, staff was very friendly.... also located in a newly built shopping centre World Plaza.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Moderate stay
Clean and nice location but poor staff performance
A staff tried to come into our room in the morning to check on the minibar when we are getting ready to go out.my husband complained to the manager as it was inappropriate to come in when we still in our room. We were invited fro breakfast the next day and manager did apologize to us.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good stay
Clean, friendly, good location
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in September 2015
cozy hotel
perfect location
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

suraya from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Easy travelling
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Pleasant
Reviewed September 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Junita from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good location, Easy access of transport
strategic location, lots of restaurants around, central
good location, very central and walking distance to Darling Harbour (15-20 mins walk). only negative thing was the room service was rather slow. we were back by 3pm and the room was not even cleaned for 2 consecutive days. we called housekeeping and they only changed the linens and bathroom but did not vacumn the room. overall good stay due to it's strategic location in CBD.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuong from Australia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Security Staff a Joke
Location, clean
I found my overall stay quite pleasant. Location was great and the room was what was expected for the price you pay. I found the security staff were rude and unprofessional. Coming back from a great night out, my group of girlfriends felt like we were harassed by the security team. They accused us of having too many guest without even checking first what room we booked. He followed us to the lift repeatedly asking us "how many of you are there?!" Even though we told him we booked two family rooms. Frankly, I don't think that is a professional approach, especially after paying for 2 family rooms, and paying for an extra bed! Understandable if he was making sure we weren't over the limit of guest, but it wasn't a question he asked. It was an accusation. And having a male follow a group of girls to the lift and harassing us with accsuations is quite demeaning and definitely something I don't appreciate.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Whilma from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
They Got a room with 2 Queen Beds
The location is great, the staff are helpful, we got the room that we need.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: