Very good 8.0
Based on 1068 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1068 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Albert from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Overall Good
Fantastic location. Well sized room. One silly receptionist but that's only her.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Mario from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great location!
Closed to everything and so friendly staff. We definitely came back !
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Jane from Singapore
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Booked this hotel as it's located in central sydney. location location location. Food is readily available. near the train station.
Reviewed September 09, 2016

Mark from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great location.. Centralized
Centralized location.. Convinent to go most places
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Ann from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Value for money
Loved the rooms! Spacious and bathroom was very nice and clean. Location is fantastic as it's in the CBD and close to everything. Service is good. I was there for Easter and they gave out chocolate eggs at the reception and lobby. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Hayley from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great location, delicious food, exceptional Staff!
We celebrated my son's 1st birthday at the Aquarium so it was great to be close to several tourist attractions. Our flight arrived at 6:30am and we were at Rydges by 8am. The friendly staff arranged for an early check in and were very helpful with our luggage and arranging a taxi to the airport. Room service and buffet breakfast was delicious. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Lorianne from Mauritius
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very Disappointing
We stayed only one night and it was extremely disappointing. As soon as we got out from the lift to our room on Level 14, the smell was absolutely disgusting, smelled like vomitting whilst housekeeping was around doing their cleaning. Even when they left, the aweful smell was still present. We all felt sick, I think they have a problem with their smelling sense seriously. In addition, the only view from the room we had was nothing than the rear side of another grey building, that was it! EXTREMELY disappointing for the exorbitant price I paid. NEVER again!
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Aaron from Australia
Executive King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
I booked 3 nights at rydges world square. The rooms were clean, bathroom huge, and the onsite resteraunt was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the centre of sydney within 1/2hrs walking distance of all major attractions!
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Kar from Australia
Deluxe King Room - Restricted to check-in after 8:30pm
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good hotel
The lift area looks amazing as if you're in a 5 star hotel, staffs were friendly and helpful, I got a room at a special rate with 8.30pm check in and the staff were really nice to let us check in at 8pm and all our luggages were inside the room already. The twin beds are big, room is clean, location is excellent with restaurants, supermarkets and shopping malls around within walking distance. Town Hall and Central stations are about 10 mins walk.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Enjoy green rebate but clean-up are late
Save the daily towels exchange to enjoy green rebate, I enjoy the steak in return. However, I can see room-services residues stay in the corridor over 24 hours, unbelievable !
Reviewed August 10, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: