Book Now: Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel

Excellent
From 146 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (146)Booking.com Reviews (337)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.3
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (146)
All room types
Showing 120 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Good experience ”

Very good ryokan experience just right outside the Asakusa temple. They provide us a private bath need booking in advance. Staff is very friendly, the staff can speak excellent english and chinese. No worries on communication.

Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Emerald from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Family friendly hotel near sensoji temple”

If you want to experience japanese culture, this is the best place to be. It is just a few min walk to the temple and all the shopping areas in asakusa. Near sumida river and skytree. Kids can walk around safely.

Reviewed April 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
azlan from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015

good location hotel”

friendly staff, excellent location and clean environment

We have a blast because of the location of the hotel which is very near to 3 train station, asakusa line, ginza line and tsukuba express. Hotel is next to sensoji temple and various tourist attraction such as temple street market and asakusa tourist center. Only two stations away from akihabara. And more importantly walking distances from a numbers of halal restaurant such as Ippin, Sekai Cafe, naritaya ramen and saray. Friendly staff that will always ready to help you although not all of them can understand english but still ok as one of the staff can speak english very well. Overall the Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel is very good and recommendas for group travellers.

Reviewed June 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Siu from China
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Very comfortable and decent hotel”

Very clean, large room, very convenient location

A hotel with reasonable price but with very spatial room. Room with clean with excess pillows and blankets provided. The accessories and daily necessities provided were very comprehensive. The location is very close to the Metro station and overall, the hotel is good economical Japanese hotel which I highly recommend.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
7.6
Very good
Sok from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location and service!”

Just few mins walk to sensoji temple and the shopping district with all the great food.

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Thanks for your stay and a nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Asakusa. We hope that this trip would stay with you as a heartwarming memory. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded March 25, 2019
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Narisara from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

location perfect , nice hotel ,nice staff”

location perfect , nice hotel ,nice staff

Reviewed January 24, 2019

Thanks for your stay and a nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time in Kamogawa. We are happy you have a heartwarming experience in Japan. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded January 24, 2019
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent”

everything is cool. Yet the traditional bath need reservation which we notice it only when we arrived the hotel, and the bathtub is already fully booked. Some room booked 3 timeslots in a day when we cannot catch even one. It is disappointing and unfair.

Reviewed March 05, 2018

Thanks for your stay and review. However, we are deeply sorry that our staff was inappropriate for your request. We will make our service better with your review. It would be very grateful if we can welcome you again. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded March 10, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
8.7
Excellent
Khaidatul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great stay in an authentic Japanese ryokan.”

Friendly English speaking staff, great comfortable rooms and easy access from train station.

The ryokan was about a 10-minute walk from the train station and was easily enough found through the help of Google maps. Greeted by the friendly concierge and had an easy check-in after them making a photocopy of our passports. The concierge was fantastic - had great recommendations for food and even went out of his way to walk us partly down the street to show us the restaurant we wanted to go to. The room itself was very roomy - we stayed on the top floor and the door opens up to a mini corridor for us to put our shoes and don slippers before we enter the tatami room, which is very spacious. The quilts were super fluffy and the mattress was very comfortable, and the air-conditioning of the room was just nice. The room itself was very clean, but it was the small details that made it fantastic - from the green tea set for our personal use, complete with teapot, to the heated bathroom seats, to the kimono style bathrobes for our personal use and Shiseido toiletries. We even managed to enjoy the private bath (just ask the concierge to let you know when it's available as it's very popular!)

Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Keiko from Japan
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

convenient”

close to the Asakusa hall and the man street (Nakamise), kind service, breakfast

The location was perfect for us and ryokan style, where the whole family can have a chat over Japanese green tea, sitting around the Japanese style low table, was really relaxing. It was very kind of them to offer all the customers breakfast for free because they said they were feeling sorry for the inconvenience made from the construction work being done at that time. Thanks to this hotel, our stay in Asakusa turned out to be great!!

Reviewed April 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Naeun from South Korea
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

very cozy and neat ryokan”

very close to Asakusa

when i visited, there were a few guests. so we can use bath freely and japanese breakfast was good too. especially it's very close to asakusa! and our room was spacious and warm. but we can't borrow adapter(we use 220v but japanese use 110v)

Reviewed March 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Clarissa from Singapore
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Unbeatable location, great service”

Location, service, airy and clean rooms

I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in the Asakusa area. The rooms are clean, bright and comfy. Reception was very helpful when I asked them to help make bookings, inquiries,etc. they have a nice cozy cafe where you take your breakfast (freshly made). It's literally 3-4 min away from the senso- ji temple, and has many great eating places beside it (decades old tempura and eel places)!

Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

very enjoyable place to stay in great location”

very polite and helpful staff, quaint rooms

this was my first time visiting japan and i asked a friend who had visited previously if he could recommend a ryokan for me as i was keen to stay in a traditional japanese hotel. my friend recommended the ryokan kamogawa in the asakusa region of tokyo, as he had stayed there previously on his travels. i am very pleased with his suggestion, as i had a fantastic stay. the staff were very polite and helpful, the room was just what i was hoping for, very simply and seemingly traditional (i say this as obviously i have nothing to benchmark against on the traditional front). my regret i that i did not have a chance to use the bath, but this was my own fault. the hotel is located right in the heart of asakusa, which is a very beautiful part of tokyo.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Alexandra from Germany
Group
Stayed 13 nights in March 2012

Authentic and conveniently located”

Very clean, excellent service, wonderful staff, familiar athmosphere

I was there with my grown son who had used this hotel six months prior. An excellent choice. The room was traditionally Japanese which was one of the experiences we had looked for. Since we did not intend to spend too much time in the room anyway, size was not important and we can have luxury at home. For the average Westerner, the room was probably considered small, but as I said, we knew that when we booked. To our surprise, we ended up getting a private bath in the room, but honestly, I wish all shared bathrooms were as nice as the one for this hotel. A nice touch was the water cooker with fresh water daily, a tea set and a supply of green tea. The room was equipped with TV and refrigerator. As we stayed for two weeks, storage space for our clothes was the only thing non- sufficient as there was no shelve space. But as I said, if traditional is what you want, it is perfect. The staff is wonderful. I will book this hotel again. Next time with my husband.

Reviewed April 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
S from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel, fantastic location”

Location

Excellent location, right in the heart of Asakusa. Moments away from the tube station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Rebecca from Philippines
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Wonderful ryokan at a great location”

Location, Location, Location!

we booked a room with this ryokan because of all the nice reviews and its location--and let me tell you, it fulfilled our every wish. first off, it was super easy to find from the subway exit. in fact, we even passed by nakamise street and the entrance leading to the senso-ji on our way. secondly, the hotel staff that greeted us at the reception was very nice and friendly. and even recommended some places to eat! as for our room, we booked a room that had its own toilet and bath. i say this because i think some ryokans don't always have that option. anyway, having said that, the bathroom was small. the sink was a step away from the toilet, which was right next to the tub. still, it's a ryokan and i expected it based on the type of place it is and the cost. the bathroom is clean and my only complaint is that there was a weird stain on the shower curtain. the ryokan also had a public bath, but i am unable to comment as i didn't get to use it--through no fault of the staff. i just didn't get the chance as i only stayed for a night. as for the sitting room and the room itself nice. the sitting room was a bit bigger than i expected. i love the spaciousness as it allowed me to relax with my husband as well as blog about my experience. the bedroom was utilitarian and futons were comfortable. i loved that you can heat both the bedroom and the sitting room! also, they allowed us to leave our bags there the next morning while we went around asakusa. for free!! and the location was fantastic. i was a hop, skip, and a jump away from shopping and senso-ji. i will definitely recommend this ryokan for anyone who would like to take a day to look around asakusa, but also to those who want a decent location from the metro.

Reviewed February 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lotta from Finland
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Lovely ryokan in the nice and traditional area in ”

Peaceful area, friendly staff

This ryokan was an excellent choise for experiencing the Japanese type of hotel. It seemed a bit like a hostel, but catered all the needs we had. We enjoyed also the breakfast which cost extra but was well worth the money. Location is a bit far but with the subway network it's well reachable. The area is well suited even for families and there is the beautiful Asakusa Temple right next to the hotel as well as the shopping street.

Reviewed June 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Isaac from Canada
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

I DIDN'T EVEN STAY HERE BUT IT'S THE BEST”

AROUND. NOONE'S GONNA EVER GET YOU DOWN.

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Thanks for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Asakusa. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded May 08, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thosapol from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Room very nice. Location is fantastic.”

Very near to Central sightseeing in Asakusa. Very good room and very friendly staff.

Reviewed April 10, 2018

Dear Thosapol, Thanks for your stay and review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Asakusa. It would be great if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded April 10, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Hock from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Location ”

Excellent location to go anyway including direct train to narita at asakusa station

Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Great location”

Location is sensational, staff very welcoming and ryokan was a great experience

A great place to be based whilst experiencing Tokyo. Heaps of great restaurants close by easy underground access

Reviewed March 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great place to stay for leisure holiday”

Clean, great location, comfortable, neat, staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tzu from China
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

confortable room and friendly staff”

fast internet, great location, large room
Reviewed September 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Great location, cool room design, fun area”

Close to attractions, good area for shopping, easy access to metro
Reviewed June 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

It was nice to stay in a traditional style hotel. ”

Location, style, quiet area.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

sensational is the best way to describe this place”

location location location

this is a must if you are looking for a genuine japanese experience. rooms were clean, comfortable, service was excellent and location couldnt have been better

Reviewed July 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from United States
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent Ryokan”

A very pleasant Japanese inn (ryokan) centrally located. Excellent value, very pleasant staff. A delightful find in the heart of Tokyo!

Reviewed October 02, 2018

Thanks for your stay and a nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time in Kamogawa and enjoyed traveling Tokyo. We hope you had nice experiences by feeling Japanese traditional things. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded October 06, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
7.2
Very good
Lam from Singapore
Couple
Japanese-Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel”

1st time trying out Ryokan stay. Find it interesting. There is onsen which you can make reservation for it, I dint get to try it cos my slot is the last so end up go zzz instead. This Ryokan is just beside Sensoji Temple.

Reviewed December 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Samuel from United States
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good, but a bit pricey for what you are getting”

Room was smaller than those in other Ryokan and they did not have a proper Onsen bath. Breakfast cost extra and if I'm not getting much else other than a Japanese style room, I would like it to be included at this price.

Reviewed April 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
YUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

A small Ryokan style hotel. ”

Friendly, confortable sleep mattress/quilt and location.

I like the location and friendly service. Their mattress/quilt set quite nice. But the bath room is really small (I really mean small)! Almost no place to put your luggage bags. I do like the place, but it's best for couple without kids.

Reviewed January 11, 2015
7.0
Very good
Vaughan from Australia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Clean and reasonably comfortable room”

Room, japanese bath, air conditioning

Ok but nothing spectacular. Asakusa area seems Japanese centric and not particularly friendly towards foreigners - in fact sometimes quite hostile. We wouldn't stay in this area of Tokyo again. Have visited Japan many times before. Staying in this area was the worst of these experiences. Kyoto, Osaka and Hiroshima seemed much friendlier.

Reviewed July 15, 2013
7.2
Very good
Xin from Singapore
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice place and great location in the heart of Asakusa”

Service was great, room was comfy but it is a little expensive.

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Thanks for your stay and a review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Asakusa. We will make our service better with your review. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded May 15, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
7.3
Very good
Heesook from South Korea
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

excellent location”

location, traditional style accommodation, close to places of interest

Enjoyed the location most. Bedding was comfortable enough

Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
hariman from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

satisfied”

friendly staff, very helpfull toward foreigner, usually hotel in japan will charge if we ask late check out, but kamogawa ryokan is not charging us. overall we are very satisfied

Reviewed May 17, 2018

Thanks for your stay and a nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at Kamogawa. We hope you had heartwarming experiences in Japan. It would be nice if we could welcome you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded May 22, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Germany
Solo traveler
Japanese-Style Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Exceptional”

Amazing and traditional place, truly recommended!

Reviewed April 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Couple
Japanese-Style Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Wonderful small hotel very nice location”

I love their bath house, it's a must use and must see!

Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wanda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good location, very friendly and helpful staffs, clean nice and comfortable room”

We travelled with our 2years old son..the location is near with station..staffs very friendly and helpful.. will definitely stay again if we comeback to tokyo..

Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Liling from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

thumbs up”

great location, staff are friendly, room and facilities are well maintained. will definitely stay here again if given the chance!

Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Very happy”

Great location, fabulous service, rooms were spacious, really great - the only draw back was the inconvenient hours for the bathhouse.

Reviewed October 23, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Anja from Denmark
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Superb Japanese experience”

Elegant, clean, hot bathtub was great
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jonathan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Traditional Japanese Stay”

Location, traditional feel, great food

All very good, and I will stay there each time I go to Japan. I do feel that having amenities such as iron and iron board in the room would add just a little bit more.

Reviewed October 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ail from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

comfortable and relaxing ”

traditional, clean and quiet.

very good, I enjoyed it. The room was very traditional.

Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ditthawat from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Very good to stay and cleaning”

Cleaning
Reviewed May 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Taradol from Thailand
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Japanese traditional decoration with good services”

Traditional decoration, comfortable and clean room,

Located in the center of town, nearby Senjoji temple. Japanese traditional decoration is quite excellent for us. Overall, we will go back to this Ryokan kamogawa Asakusa Hotel again.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HASSAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Nice Place to Visit, Clean and Beatiful.”

Clean, Cultural Hotel and near to major shopping center at walking distance

always assist and guide us if we need further information about the place to visit. Very helpful and Excellent customer service.

Reviewed December 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Poa from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

hotel is just perfect, catering for all our needs”

clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
TAIPOB from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Great Ryokan. Had a great stay 4 nights.”

The location was perfect, friendly staff, clean.

We booked for 4 nights, we came back for another 3 nights. Nice street view and of Tokyo Sky tree out av the windows.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Clarissa from Singapore
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great service”

Service, location

The family members were all nice, and extremely helpful. Spoke very decent English. Will stay here again when I come back to tokyo.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Friendly Family Run Establishment”

location, cleaniness and helpful staff

Great place, lots to see and do in the area. Child friendly.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
sailing from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

great hotel”

clean

its a very interesting hotel, location is great, and very clean. love to stay at this hotel, will stay there again if i go there next time.

Reviewed November 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
petrus from France
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel, good facilities and friendly staff”

common hot bath

don't take the option dinner every day, as there are many restaurants to explore around.

Reviewed May 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Lovely hotel in the middle of Asakusas centre”

Helpful and very kind staff, great breakfast and a unique Japanese atmosphere all-over the hotel. We really enjoyed combination of the lively neighborhood and relaxing private hot bath in the evening. Highly recommended!

Reviewed June 09, 2019
7.0
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Clean room but bit far from shinjuku central”

Clean, good facilities , and friendly staff
Reviewed April 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Janice from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Great location and helpful staff”

location, staff, bed
Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.7
Good
Fabian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Cosy hotel with huge communal bathtub”

Traditional, get to wear a yukata and experience being Japanese

great place to crash located within the main asakusa tourist area. with plenty of places to eat, lots to see and stuff to buy back.

Reviewed June 02, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
JORDI from Spain
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

experiencia ryokan y onsen en tokio fantastica”

habitación , ducha típica japonesa y buen servicio

Estancia de relax en el centro de asakusa, con ambiente de un japon de antaño

Reviewed January 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Roberto from Mexico
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Increible visita rápida en Tokio”

Tradición, Buena Ubicación, Excelente Servicio

Muy buen experiencia estar en un Ryokan, tal vez algo caro, pero muy recomendable.

Reviewed June 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stephane from France
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Un hotel typique TRES bien situé”

hotel typique / propreté / Amabilite du personnel

Nous avons passé deux nuits dans cet hotel à la fin de notre séjour au Japon. Une decouverte tres agreable d'un hotel typique tpe RYOKAN. Une chambre pas tres grandes mais tres bien agencée (chambre N°30). Propre. Des sanitaires/Salle de bain , petit mais tres bien agencés. Un emplacement près d'un haut lieu touristique (ASAKUSA) et un métro juste à coté ce qui est tres pratique. Le soir une fois les touristes du jour partis, c'est la découverte des ruelles typiques et des restaurants du coin. Un souvenir gravé. Si nous retournons au Japon nous retournerons dans ce ryokan.

Reviewed May 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from France
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Un hotel correspondant a nos attentes”

Emplacement ideal, service souriant

Situe pres du metro et dans un quartier pittoresque et pieton, nous avons particulierement aime l'emplacement de notre hotel. Apres avoir profite du centre ville, c'etait tres agreable de se retrouver le soir dans des ruelles pietonnes, typiques et bordees de magasins d'artisanat et de petits restaurants sympas. Nos chambres etaient grandes si on se refere au standart japonais avec une premiere piece avec des futons et une autre avec une petite table et dessus, de quoi se preparer du the. La salle de bain etait petite mais on s'y attendait et il y a une salle de bain familiale dans l'hotel.

Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
myriam from France
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

agréable et dépaysant”

central, typique, personnel charmant

très bien, hôtel a recommander, bon accueil, hôtel typiquement japonais, personnel attentif et agréable, chambre spacieuse, les parties communes sont extrêmement bien entretenues

Reviewed October 06, 2013
7.3
Very good
cecile from France
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Emplacement super, propreté bof”

Belle chambre, déco japonaise, assez grande sauf la sdb ;)

Ryokan bien situé, assez grand, la salle d eau est elle très petite ;) La propreté est moyenne, mais je le recommande pour son emplacement dans asakusa.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Elisabeth from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016

Kleines feines Ryokan in Asakusa!”

Wir kommen immer gerne wieder ins Kamogawa! Das Ryokan liegt zentral in Asakusa& Nahe Asakusametrostation. Es ist ruhig. Die Zimmer schön eingerichtet & das Personal sehr freundlich. Das japanische Frühstück ist sehr zu empfehlen!

Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mattia from Italy
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Giappone a Tokyo”

quartiere, vicinanza ristoranti, tipicità ryokan

Ryokan giapponese con stanze giapponesi nel quartiere più giapponee di tokyo. Pulito, confortevole, personale cortese e che parla inglese. Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ron from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Leuke ervaring om in een Ryokan te verblijven”

Familie Hotel, echte Ryokan, prima ontbijt
Reviewed May 28, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
MASAHIKO from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Exceptional”

スタッフの方が、とても親切・ていねいなお宿です。ひのき造りの家族風呂も素敵です。浅草の情緒を間近に感じられるとてもいい宿です。

Reviewed July 18, 2017
8.3
Excellent
artorn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

ที่ตั้งดีใกล้รถใต้ดินและร้านค้า”

ที่ตั้ง

ห้องน้ำรวมไม่สะดวก ควรเพิ่มเงินนิดหน่อยเลือกที่มีห้องนำ้ในคัว

Reviewed February 04, 2012
7.3
Very good
Pongthorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

ประสพการณ์แบบญี่ปุ่นแท้ๆต้องนอนเรียวกัง”

ที่ตั้ง พนักงานอัธยาสัยดี สะอาดเรียบร้อย

เป็นประสพการณ์ที่ยอดเยี่ยมเหมือนอยู่บ้านรู้สึกอบอุ่นและเป็นกันเอง

Reviewed March 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
wensu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

舒服的日式旅館”

工作人員親切/日式床舖舒適/交通方便。

位於雷門附近,離地鐵相當近,交通方便。和式房間相當整潔乾淨,並且有提供茶具可讓旅客泡茶。所提供的浴衣也十分舒服,可惜浴室的水量稍微小了一點。早餐是另外加價1100日幣(102年6月份),相當經濟實惠,值得試試看。工作人員英語能力很好,checkout後也提供行李寄放的服務,十分貼心。

Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Wenyuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

房間舒適”

房間舒適,地點方便,服務良好
Reviewed April 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chow from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

服務親切整潔舒適的日式旅館”

日式タタミ, 親切的服務員,位置方便

房間舒適,日式被舖比床更寬敞舒服。 櫃台的大叔又親切,他說曾去過香港沙田的海上餐廳,又提醒我們下一個目的地箱根下雪,要小心,十分健談有趣。 旅館的位置也很方便,距離淺草雷門只是幾步路程,購物觀光都十分方便。

Reviewed January 20, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
MING from Taiwan
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

溫馨和善的接待”

服務人員和善親切, 離淺草寺又近, 交通方便, 希望下次能再入住

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Thanks for your stay and a very nice review. We are so glad to hear that you had a good time at Kamogawa and enjoyed traveling Asakusa. We are happy you have a heartwarming experience in Japan. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you very much. Ryokan Kamogawa

Responded November 01, 2018
Ryokan Kamogawa Asakusa Hotel