Excellent 8.4
Based on 743 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nureen from Singapore
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory 4-Bed with Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in November 2015
Above Expectations
Good breakfast spread, clean rooms and toilet
They got everything right from good location, awesome staffs, clean rooms and toilets and above expectation breakfast (good bread spread and local delights). It is probably the best you can ask for given its affordable price!
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adiebah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory 4-Bed with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Worth it
Very recommended for travellers but not family. Clean. Nice place.
If you are a traveller or backpacker, this hotel is highly recommended for you. Room is really meant for rest n keeping things (a locker for each guest); small room not suitable for family. Very clean n neat. There is also a store in front of the counter to keep luggages n big stuff as the room locker is not a cupboard dude. Soap, shampoo and towel provided. It's great because it's included in the small amount of money you paid for the room. Yes the room is the cheapest so far for the great services and nice hostel. Near to the bus stop (Station 7) n some cafes. I hope there is a van provided from this hostel.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
value for money
location, pricing, convenience
The stay is fine. Except it can be quite noisy in the night and morning due to guests coming back and breakfast. The sound proofing of the rooms need to be improved.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory - 6 Bunk Beds
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great, best hostel I stay so far
Clean, good services, good location
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory 4-Bed with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfort, Good Hostel
Comfort, Clean, Staff friendly
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberley from Malaysia
Couples
Luxury Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good but can better !
Location good,room clean,staff polite
Good location,food around,Room clean,staff polite,but room need renovation,staff should have some travel information to assist traveler . The website of getting to hostel should update.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jezreel from Philippines
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed one night in September 2015
Awesome Location.
Location. People. Art.
I would definitely recommend this hotel! Awesome!
Reviewed October 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anggie from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Mixed Dormitory - 6 Bunk Beds
Stayed one night in June 2015
good
good
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmi from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Luxury Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Casual and Comfy
I love the location : Muntri street have many cafes and attraction. The hostel breakfast buffet spread is fullfilling!
My stay was good.. But i just would like to comment how the staff were a bit rude when I first checked in. I booked a private room meant for 2 but there were 3 of us. The third person is my friend from Penang who were dropping us off and we need to get ready for a wedding ceremony. The staff at first would not let our friend enter our room stating it was for guest and not strangers ?!. Well she is not a stranger and she will not staying for the night. She just need to get ready for a wedding. We got into a bit of argument... the staff is so stringent and not thoughtful of the situation. I have stayed Ryokan many times and this would be the first time to face this kind of situation. In the end, we manage to get in and change. But the whole situation have spread out even the cleaner knows " Kamu yang stay 3 orang dalam satu bilik?" the next morning... Really? It was just the 2 of us and you have to make a fuss about it??
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
More than a 2-star hotel!
Design, Comfort, Service
The staff were fluent in English and very helpful! Whilst it rates itself as a 2-star hotel, there is housekeeping daily and the design of the boutique hotel expresses itself as a very welcoming and stylish hostel while having that artsy Penang feel. Keep a lookout for the board opposite the check-in counter - there was deals for cafes near the hostel the last time we stayed there. ;)
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: