Very good 7.9
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jack from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Smokey outdated room....
friendly staff, great breakfast, exterior, lobby, and pool area
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Safari Beach Hotel but this room was on quite a lower standard than the room we were in on a previous stay (safari deluxe) it just felt a bit dingy and we thought the air conditioning unit (which was massive and hanging over the bed) might soon fall on us in our sleep. Definitely follow others advise when they say to book the Safari Deluxe!
Reviewed March 07, 2012

MICHELLE from Singapore
Couple
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice Room but not for LIGHT sleepers
Nice decoration in the room
It was a nice hotel overall with many places accessible by foot. Nicely decorated rooms (safari deluxe) with king size bed, however the swimming pool was not regularly cleaned & the "bass" from the nearby street was a little over-powering for the light sleeper like me (barely had any wink in my first night there).
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Manny from United States
Couple
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Avoid
Location
Safari Beach was a disappointment. The front desk staff are unfriendly and treat guests as an interruption. Rooms are dated--like 30 years out of date, and worst part, there is a strong urine odor in the bathroom which spreads throughout the room.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

ralph from United Kingdom
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2012
Lovely hotel great location
Close to beach and main tourist area. Modern spacious rooms, very clean, fridge in room.
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling in thailand. Lovely hotel, rooms were clean and spacious. Fridge and safe in room, had a balcony overlooking pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Location great, 1 min to beach. Can be slightly noisy at night as location is right beside main tourist area but not too bad!
Reviewed February 26, 2012

rodney from Australia
Solo traveler
Safari Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location,but hmmm
good location
i was greeted very nicley service and staff were very polite and no problems if you want to sleep early no way,its right behind the biggest nightclub in phuket,but it stops at 3 am and cool by me as i dotn get back till that or later any way,so was not a problem to me. bit old,clean i guess,but would not stay for that price,really needs to be cheapert o suit the hotel. but if you walk out go left 50 metres and you are on bangla road.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Jirawadee from Thailand
Couple
Safari Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
Sweet and friendly staff, beautiful hotel
Staff, Rooms, Pool, and breakfast
We were only in Phuket for one night but I have a feeling we picked the right place to maximize our stay. Located right next to the beach and right around the corner from all the action this hotel was perfect. The staff was so friendly and thoughtful. Once at the hotel you feel like you entered a small sanctuary away from the madness known as Patong. Breakfast was pretty fancy and delicious. The pool was perfect as well, clean cool, and refreshing. We would definately stay here again.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Contemporary Thai Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
good location very close to beach and nightlife
good breakfast buffet
hotel was ok but never worth the money, i feel 2000 baht is plenty to stay here.. they have a large pool problem is the water was green in colour so no way would i use it.. rooms were quite big in size but had that needs updating feel about them.. i was worried the moment i arrive and notice loose wooden flooring in the middle of the reception area (why was it not fixed) a sure thing someone was going to get hurt there..i mention to staff but when i checked out 3 days later it was still there
Reviewed February 15, 2012

mohammad from Jordan
Solo traveler
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location very nice stafff
excellent location near the walking street, friendly reception and staff. good break fast. the hotel has an excellent sea food restaurant, which offer fresh fishes, lobsters...fresh from the sea - however it is often very full.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Kong from Malaysia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Cozy Hotel And Good Service
Excellent Location in Patong Beach
overall it is a good stay at this hotel in consideration of its location which is just a street across from patong beach and from the lively bangla street. the down side is of course the music level from bangla street whole night long until 7am in the next morning. however we will have to say that this hotel is value for money.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Tania from Australia
Couple
Contemporary Thai Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location, cleanliness and beautiful rooms
The hotel is really beautiful! It has a restaurant called Savoey and it is deffinately a must! Its a seafood restaurant and the good is absolutely amazing! The rooms were very nice and clean. It is located just around the corner from Banglar road so the location is just as amazing as the hotel is.
Reviewed February 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: