Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Winda from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Amazing Trip !!!
Clean, service and friendly
very nice and good are, local food are nice make people want to stay for more longer
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good stay
Clean, good location, comfort
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raul from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly Staff but important improvements needed
Staff
Hotel is well located, with a large Mall on 3 min walk, and staff is very friendly, rooms are large. On the negative side the Hotel has a moisture problem (very strong smell), which is even worse inside the rooms due to the carpets(I stayed at 11th floor), an important upgrade is needed. Internet is almost inexisting.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mustari from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Location
Location, location and location
I was fortunate to have been staying at a smoking floor in a smoking room, i am a heavy smoker, so having been able to smoke freely it makes my trip woth while wasnt it.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very hepful staff, clean room, large room
helpful staff, clean room, centrally located.
The hotel has friendly staff. They are always being very polite and helpful. The room itself is big and clean. In term of the location, it is centrally located.It was very nice stay at the hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

victor from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
I should not select if I know before
Location
Reviewed November 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

edy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location close to the popular supernarket
city view from the window
A star hotel services obtained completely that guarantee satisfaction a long with the 'sahid' name on hotel accomodation business.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Well-located Olde Worlde Palatial hotel
Location (next to mall) and Charming Service
The Sahid has a well-deserved reputation having stayed there on several occasions. Sadly this visit was disturbed by many small inconveniences. 1) The room wasn't ready so we were nicely upgraded. But that meant we couldn't really unpack as we had to move again the following day. Which meant we couldn't go out for the day. 2) The reception didn't accept my Credit Card, although it was the same one used last year and used the day before at the airport. I had to show them how to 'swipe' an American Credit Card with no chip. 3) Note that the lower class rooms are called DeLuxe and upper are Executive. 4) It was not possible this time to walk along the beach as it is being re-modeled and there's no access.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location but in need of a refurb.
Next to a mall, and a nice rooftop pool.
Overall I was satisfied, though some of the room fixtures and furnishings could do with an upgrade. The bved was comfortable and staff were very friendsly and professional. Nice location in the city beside a mall and not too far to the coastline..
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Serica from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
5-star hotel with 1-star cleanliness
great location
Sorry, but I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. The only + about this hotel is its location in the city center. I went to Makassar quite often for business trip, so I knew what to expect from its value. Both lobby and room has these strange odor sensation you usually get from old building and furniture. Besides old and smelly, it's not clean neither. I have to ask the housekeeping to redo the bathroom cleaning. They also need to train their guest relations how to behave more politely when encountered with problems, as it is not a 5-star hotel attitude. Sahid Jaya is probably one of the renowned hotel back then, but with a very poor and bad maintenance, really, I don't think they deserved a 5-star rating.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: