Book Now: Sahid Surabaya

Good
From 447 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (447)
6.3
Good
From 447 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities5.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.1
Service6.2
Value for money6.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
Bahasa Indonesia
English
日本語
Bahasa Malaysia
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Deluxe Business King
Deluxe Business Twin
1 Bedroom Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 398 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Close to Surabaya Gubeng Railway Station”
Just almost beside the railway station and a convenience store, and close to two shopping malls. The aircon was rather weak and the hot water in the shower was almost not working, but with the hot weather outside and after a shower, the two problems cancelled itself out. A breakfast purchased per person will cost Rp50.000.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
6.0
Steven from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good enough”
welldone
Reviewed February 20, 2017
2.8
Retha from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
spooky hotel”
I was located in unrenovated room, many cigarettes spots around the bath tub. so spooky.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
6.4
Good
Nik from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Need refurbishment”
While the rates we relatively cheap, the conditions of the hotel were dated and require refurbishment.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Pedro from Spain
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Wonderful staff”
I would go back just to meet again the lovely, friendly and helpful staff that assisted us all the time. The amenites might not be too good, the breakfast a bit poor, the cleanliness not the best and the overall maintenance might need some general overhaul, but I will remmber for a long time how well we were taken care during three days, from the recepcionist and concierge to the waiters and managers.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
6.4
Good
Pedro from Spain
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Affordable but quite badly maintained. Worderful staff”
It's the closest hotel to the main Surabaja train station, around 2 minutes by walk. Also 5 min away from the tourist submarine museum. Staff is really welcoming and friendly, same as everywhere else around there. Rooms are not too clean nor new. Ours looked fine, however, if you moved the furniture you could find lots of dirtiness like hair, crumbs...Also, the window didn't shut properly so there was a constant noise coming in from the big road right in front of us. Breakfast variety wasn't extraordinary, but was good enough. We had lunch ther a couple of days and the food was really tasty and nicely presented. Reasonable price. In summary, the hotel is appropriate if you want a cheap place near the train station, but don't expect anything oustanding.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Selamat from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
The staff is helpfull and easy to access.”
It is nearby to train station and shopping complex.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
5.2
David from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
cockroach hotel”
little bit disappointed with big name of Sahid Hotel Group, in this room I've found cockroach in the bathroom. also the hot water is not working. towel is dirty. room was smelly. parking lot also not good condition was awful.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Hazel from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Old but clean and comfortable”
Main lobby of hotel was old, but room was clean and comfortable. Room didnt have towels, and we had to request 3 times before it was sent to our room. Location-wise, the hotel is within 1 mins walk from Surabaya Gubeng Train Station and very convenient if you were to catch any early train or arrive late
Reviewed October 30, 2016
4.0
Oystein from Norway
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very dissapointing experience”
Room looked old, styled with a suitable old tv. Roomservice/Foodservice was poor, the restaurant staff was praying when we ordered, and I was told that we had to wait for the Cook was finished with his praying, took almost 1 hour. Almost everything on the menu is not available. During check out, I asked for a bluebird Taxi, but was told they did not want to order one for me, and said I could go my own to search for a bluebird by the road. Lazy attitude.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ramon from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
As close as you can get to Gubeng train station”
Stayed here a short night on transit from airport to early morning train. 150m walk from hotel to train. Hotel clean and comfortable, if not fancy. Fit the bill for us.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
2.8
San from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good location by dirty, leaking, and poor facilities”
We checked in at 10.30pm at night, tired and hungry. Hotel location was near the train station with a 10min walk. 1) We bought an extra bed but the bed was not prepared. It was only sent to the room after a 30min wait, it was a mattress and not a bed. 2) The ceiling of the toilet was seriously leaking and we had to cover ourselves in towel when using the toilet bowl. 3) The kettle was spoilt and we had to call twice before getting a replacement. 4) There is a hidden light at the air-con condenser room which can only be switched off when the master switch is switched off, which means the plugs will not be working. We had to sleep with our eye mask on. Bad choice!
Reviewed September 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Armeida from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good location”
location near mall
Reviewed September 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Ratih from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Close to the Uni”
great for a short stay esp when you have errands at the university
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
zainudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Reasonably comfort”
Noisy train station Moaquitoes many Nice food n friendly staffs
Reviewed August 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great experience ”
The best was staff is very friendly
Reviewed August 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Much improved”
Sahid Hotel is just unrivalled for anyone who wants to catch a train from Gubeng station, 5 minutes walk without even crossing the road. Also close to city centre, various sights, malls, river - now lit up at night and quite pretty. But The Sahid is now renovating!1 After all those awful reviews. My room on the 7th floor looked stylish, attractive and comfy ..floor covering worn but clean.Bathroom fine. Now renovating floors 6 & 8. The air-conditioning ..much commented on ..is still poor and internet goes on and off..but I hope they're planning to get around to those when renovations more advanced. renovated rooms are good value.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kevin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Stopover excellence”
We travelled from Central Java to Mt Bromo by train. Our train arrived late into Surabaya and we were scheduled to be met by our driver next morning so this hotel was excellent as a stopover because it is so close to the station. Reasonably priced and 24hr room service. We weren't expecting a five star hotel and we weren't paying for one either. Only downside to the room was some renovations on adjacent floors was noisy during business hours (we used the same hotel on our way back) But this couldn't be helped.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
singgih from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
great location”
old building and interior, need some refreshment
Reviewed July 16, 2016
4.8
Ira from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
-”
-
Reviewed June 28, 2016
3.6
Millasari from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
The hotel need to reconstruction very soon”
The room is so smell and the bed really worst. AC looks really old, and even I didnt felt AC exists. And the last, the bathroom so dark and very bad condition
Reviewed May 28, 2016
5.6
Natarod from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Business Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
place to crash for the night”
Nothing special about this hotel, only a place to crash for a night. Pick this place because its convenience to the train station . How's unlucky, we got the room with toilette that doesn't work. Ending up need to move to other room at midnight. Not fun! Food and staff were not that great either. :(
Reviewed April 12, 2016
5.6
Handy from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
value for money versus cleanliness”
well, I couldn't expect more with this price, the great thing about this hotel is the location but the catch is their cleanliness, at least should have no smell rather than bad smell
Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MARSENIA from Indonesia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
simple and clean”
it's an old hotel however, it is still quite clean and satisfactory
Reviewed February 02, 2016
4.0
Steven from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
The aircondition is not cold.”
The whole hotel air condition is not cool, what more for the rooms. The toilet look very old and in poor stage. The breakfast is simple not much choices. I book for 5 night stay and I only manage to stay 1 night only. The 4 night I book another hotel to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
4.7
Ika from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
BAD SERVICE”
The location near Train Station
I made the reservation for my colleague at this hotel because he will catch morning Train, finally he check out on 21.30 at the same day he check in because the Air conditioner (AC) on the room not working. It's Surabaya, the weather is really hot, he can't go to sleep without the AC. The hotel staff try to fix it but no improvement, the front desk said there no other room available to change and they didn't do anything about it. At least suggest or offer other hotel near them, but NO they didn't do it. It's a bad service, finally my colleague move to other hotel in front of this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
5.3
alfrino from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
OK”
OK, OK, OK
OK
Reviewed December 29, 2015
6.0
kriskuarto from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location”
Location location location
It was okay
Reviewed December 24, 2015
5.7
Endang from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Need renovation on room”
Good location n Large room
Reviewed December 23, 2015
6.7
Good
tyo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
seems because properties and premises old ones and”
i like the interior it's comfortable
the only things i dont like its premises they have to changes especially bed its so smelly and also looks like they don't changes
Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
redi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good value. Very close with train station”
.
.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
simon from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Nice week in Surabaya”
Location, location, location.
Hotel was a great base for out visit to Surabaya. Room and staff were fine; a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet and on the last couple of days we ate outside the hotel in the morning. Very good value for money
Reviewed November 26, 2015
5.3
Bagus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 14 nights in November 2015
located in strategic place, poor maintenance”
Located in the strategic place
Bad Plumbing, not clean
Reviewed November 26, 2015
5.7
agus from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
The hotel's condition was like a bit abandoned.”
Food service, hotel's lobby & dining room
I feel a bit creepy, because so many things in the hotel's rooms are not in a good condition. So many plague on the bathroom walls. The curtain at bathroom is not long enough to block the water in order to make the floor dry. Also you need to do something to decrease the sound level of the trains. It's really noisy and bothering. I cannot sleep because of it.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
4.7
Agnes from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Old style”
The service and the lobby was nice
the room design was very old and need some improvement especially the toilet area
Reviewed November 15, 2015
6.0
Hatem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Old hotel @ perfect location ”
Location
Not that much comfortable
Reviewed November 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Zulfi from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good Location”
Location, Value for Money, Good food
Reviewed October 19, 2015
4.0
vivi from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good place”
1.nice , 2 . Cheap price, 3.comfortable
2 days
Reviewed October 16, 2015
4.7
Albert from Indonesia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Old hotel”
Location and city view
Reviewed October 12, 2015
4.7
Albert from Indonesia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Old hotel”
Location and city view
Reviewed October 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Samri from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My stay at sahid.”
Staff and personal touch
Reasonable. We got the basic necessity.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
6.3
Good
Beby from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
The room was smelly, dirty and unpleasant to stay.”
Location
Very unpleasant, I couldn't sleep because of the smells of room, it was very stinky. The toilet was dirty, the towel were old and they just provided soap and the toothpaste and toothbrush, no bath rug. Room was dirty, lots of dust and all furnitures were old. We got disappointed because it was beyond of our expectation. We won't stay there anymore.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
Sarah from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Satisfy Stay”
Location, Food
Strategic location as we need to take an early morning train to Probolinggo. It took about 10 minutes walking from the hotel to Gubeng Station. Breakfast is superb. However, the room is quite old and the bathroom is not so clean.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
6.7
Good
Dian from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Room Condition”
Bathtub, comfortable, lamp
Reviewed September 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ferry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
very strategic location”
location
Reviewed September 21, 2015
6.0
Frendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Standard hotel ”
Old but renovation
Standard and 3 star rating is right
Reviewed September 05, 2015
5.3
Boedi from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
not so good enough for superior room - old room”
value for money
not so good enough for superior room - old room
Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SONG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Business King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Convenient & Good Stay”
Comfortable , Convenience, Cleanliness
The hotel was a standard business hotel. Comfortable and clean. Convenient as it is stone throw away from the Gubeng Train Station if you are traveling Java by the train the next morning. It is also just a few minutes walk to Plaza Surabaya which houses a myriad variety of F&B outlets. It is also quite near to several other attractions, which we didn't have chance to explore. We had a very good night's rest there.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
7.0
Very good
stefen from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
unfortunately i dont like deluxe room,,”
i like the hotel location..deluxe business room are good..the staff are kindly
i have a very good experience stay at the sahid surabaya
Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My business trip ”
Firstly the location secondly the room comfort thirdly the bef
Comfortable but all the equipment is old fashioned
Reviewed August 02, 2015