2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2085 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Third time here this year!
breakfast, location, friendly staff
Had another fantastic holiday staying here. It was my daughters birthday while we were there and they made it extra special by decorating our seating area, giving her a cake, bringing a bunch of flowers to the room - appreciated extra touches. The breakfast catered for many tastes. If dining at the restaurant, food portion sizes can be small! There is a free shuttle ferry to and from the hotel that is well organised, best to check the hotel website for times and ferry pier. We will definitely return.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Keiko from Japan
Families with young children
Premier Seaside
Stayed one night in July 2014
could relax time
beatiful views quiate, kindly employee
Had a good vacation
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Richard from United States
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Terrific beach off the beaten path
terrific beach, nice rooms, great island
This resort is located on Koh Samed, an island just off the coast of Ban Pe, Rayong Province in the Gulf of Thailand. About 200kms southeast of Bangkok you'll need a van or private car to reach Ban Pe, unless you take the rather circuitous bus service, where you'll board a ferry boat (30 minutes) or rent a private speed boat (10-15 mins)to travel to the pristine white sand beaches of this National Park. Sai Kaew is well appointed, book a "premium" room in the new bldg. and you'll get a large, well appointed modern room. Two pools complement the beach. Good food and good seaside bar. Ok food with a nice Thai/European breakfast buffet but for lunch & dinner make sure that you walk the beach and try the beach side restaurants. Enjoy the sun, beach, beach vendors and masseuses. Staff is friendly and competent. Great value, not yet overrun with foreign tourists... since it is a National Park you'll need at least a bath suit... don't disrespect the Thai culture! Remember to bring a windbreaker for the speedboat rides which can be windy & full of ocean spray. Enjoy this resort which our family and friends have visited several times over the past 3 years... always enjoy it!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Kevin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Brilliant Holiday
Food, Staff & Swimming Pool
We had a lovely time at the Sai Kaew Hotel. The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Colin from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Seaside
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
Location on the beach, room was superb, staff and services were great.
Amazing. But I stayed in the premier seaside room. I had a sea view (not all rooms did), a huge terrace, huge room, and it was new and stunning, pool was just outside my room, it was quiet, just amazing. I guess other rooms are different but I recommend staying in the premier seaside and requesting a sea view or even poolside villa.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Kevin from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Fantastic Holiday
Rooms, Food & Friendly Staff
We had a fantastic stay at the Sai Kaew Hotel. The views from or cottage were great, and the food was fantastic.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very relaxing
Beach, food and rooms
Reviewed July 19, 2014

WANNAPAT from Thailand
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Food is bad
Near beach, room clean,modern
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Premier Seaside
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Really enjoyed time on the island
Food, room was lovely, staff were very good and friendly
Good will be going bk
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Tomas from Sweden
Couples
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Relaxing, comfort, beach, food,
Besides the man in some kind of charge over reception was the stuff lovely! This man was one of the first we meet so if the hotell want to take care the guest
Reviewed July 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: