2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2087 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2087 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

john from Australia
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
top resort andmodern
quit and private
Had a great time with my family and another couple and family. Breakfast was tops and pool all day was to easy.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Madalena from Macau
Families with young children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel and service with smile
Cottages very close to secluded beach
Very relaxing atmosphere and really friendly staff. Good service and facilities incl a small gym above one of the pools. Too many mosquitoes need to prepare a repellent, if not they "mosquitoes" keeping you awake at night.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

michael from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Location
Swimming Pools are lovely
located right on the beach, Sai Kaew Beach Resort was a wonderful place to visit. Beautiful landscaping, very good food and plenty of room to feel secluded. I'd definitely return here for a special occasion because it is a little bit expensive for Koh Samed.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fredrik from Sweden
Couples
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great place at the best beach
Location. Good standard. Good service and facilities.
Located at the best beach - wide white sandy beach! At times a bit busy with boats but then you can switch to their other beach on the other side of the headland. This beach is narrow but beautiful with lawn, trees and rocks in between the sand. Very good hotel restaurant and if you want - it is short stroll to the village for small Thai restaurants. Good service and facilities incl a small gym above one of the pools! Premier rooms a new and good standard. Stay includes transfer from Seree pier in Ban Phe so you only need to get there then they transfer you and take care of the luggage to the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our six nights there!
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Gary from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Perfect quiet location - just what we wanted
the deluxe cottages are away from the main restaurants / reception all in their own space, on the grass, with their own pool and nearer the smaller and quieter beach.
we were looking for a quiet location right on the beach so that we could wander back and forth and not have to hike to the beach each day. this added to the adventure of taking a boat from the mainland pier to the resort was what we wanted. this resort was exactly that. the boats from the pier are well organised re luggage transfers / inside and cool waiting area / transport down to the waiting ferry. the trip is just a short one across to the island. at the pier on the island you are met by open back trucks and taken to the respective resorts - again well organised. you go via the town which is a bit grubby. at the resort the deluxe cottages are set in their own grassy area away from the reception / restaurants with their own pool and nearer the second / smaller beach so very little noise (other than the frog chorus every evening from the ponds nearby). it was just a short walk down to breakfast and then onto the dedicated hotel beach. beautiful white sand beach and warm sea. the staff were very friendly although not very organised on occasions. we asked for a few housekeeping items and they were delivered speedily. with regard to the restaurant, they missed off part of our order - even though they had read it back to us, and the food seems to be delivered as it is cooked - starters with main course, 3 people served and eating with 1 still waiting often for quite a while. food was good, but hotel / much higher prices compared to restaurants further down the beach. unfortunately i was required to do some work whilst at the resort but computers and internet are available and reliable - 2 hours later i was back on the beach. this is typical thailand - the hotel resort is clean and tidy, but just round the corner and in the service areas it is a bit unsightly / disorganised / rubbish about. we wanted a quiet few days, no hassle, sit on the beach, have a few massages and read a few books break. this was perfect for us.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Happy, friendly staff, nice rooms
great new rooms, clean beach
Stayed in the new Pool Villa room, very large and clean. Own private enclave, with a smaller pool opening directly onto the beach. Breakfast menu was extensive, but the same each day (became a little dull after the first few days). Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Clean beach. Very limited facilities in the "town".
Reviewed August 15, 2012

YUMI from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
good location and clean!
good lacation, clean, swimming pool!
there's most advantage is location. and connect with beach. and gym is not bad, and good swimming pool. breakfast also good! If you visit to samet for first time, just choose here.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Michael from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Beachfront modern hotel
Premier room
They renovated the pool during our stay. It's a nice beach property with light colored sand.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Michael from Thailand
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Best beachfront hotel in Samet
Premier room
I always stay here. I like this hotel. Nice beach bar to sit relax and enjoy the beach.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Guy from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Perfect location and very nice bungalow rooms
Cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast buffet, location, tranquility
sai kaew beach resort has a perfect location right at one end of sai kaew beach, with the deluxe cottages enjoying their own little private stretch of beach. the cottages are located in a very well maintained garden. the main sai kaew beach can be directly accessed from the hotel. rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was superb. i can recommend this hotel for solo travellers as well as couples / familes with children,
Reviewed August 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: