2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Peter from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Nice Resort in nice location
Ideal combination - beach and pools
nothing to complain about concerning this hotel and the area toward the sea, but the area around the hotel is more than ugly. there are plenty of restaurants along the beautiful beach (white sand). weekends the beach can be very crowded.
Reviewed April 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel
Lovely layout, great location on the beach, nice gardening and landscaping, not too loud
We really enjoyed our stay at Sai Kaew Beach Resort. I would recommend it for other couples looking for a nice clean hotel along Sai Kaew Beach. They have 2 pools which are nice if you don't want to be along the busy beach, however my wife and I never actually used them. The breakfast was included for free with our package and although it wasn't our favorite it was really good. Its buffet style with someone there to cook an omelet or cook eggs to your preference. The staff was friendly and helped us out when needed. If all the chairs along the beach are taken you can ask staff to set up some new chairs for you. The club and bar looked very modern and stylish however they were never busy during out stay. One of my favorite things about the room was the large shower setup. Front desk staff could improve their English as many foreigners stay here and the two times I called they didnt understand what i was talking about and had to let my wife explain the problem to them in Thai.
Reviewed March 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Location is right on the beach and close to all the big restaurants
I love Koh Samet and Sai Kaew is my favorite beach. I played volleyball with the staff everyday. It was a blast
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couples
Premier Seaside
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Wonderful Resort
Location
This is a wonderful place to stay. i would highly recommend it. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and a great shower. The location right on the beach was great. The pools were nice, the sand was white and clean, the service was perfect.
Reviewed March 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rungvilai from France
Families with older children
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel, nice beach and good food
The best hotel on this beach
We love this beach and Sai Kaew resort is the best one that we can find. We selected deluxe cottage which is cute and more quiet than the one near the beach. The breakfast is good. The staffs are nice. The main swimming pool is quite noisy and dirty as it's small but many people all day long. What I don't like much about Deluxe cottage is the road to get there is so smelly. I hope they will do something to fix that. Anyway I will go back to this hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Margit from Austria
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
A hotel of two parts
Beach Cottages with sea view, location,
We enjoyed the small but quaint beach cottage with sea view , the little veranda with a swing and the relatively quiet beach. There are plenty of reasonable restaurants along the island and long sandy beaches for walks. I found the hotel most frustrating, the modern part is very modern and zen like in design, some parts are quite stunning. However, there is absolutely no zen like quality to the running of the hotel. Breakfast times are chaotic bordering on manic with guests grabbing food , pushing ,numerous children running around etc. Staff are so eager to clear tables that we found our tea cups had been cleared twice whilst trying to secure a piece of toast. The b.each restaurant on the cottage side was closed during our stay. Reception staff seem overwhelmed. Sun beds were a scarce commodity and 'reserved by towel placement by 7.30! I feel this could be a very nice hotel
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

james from United States
Couples
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
deluxe cottage not whats advertised
nice place - nice beach - good food
could have stayed longer, hotel staff was helpful and handy deluxe cottage had outdoor shower which is fine if you like misquito's -- so we opted a very nice room above the pool instead - breakfast food was served hot which is always a plus
Reviewed March 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanokporn from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great hotel nice service
Nice and clean hotel with great service and great view
Beautiful hotel with very nice and friendly service. Clean room nice decoration. Spa is nice and not so expensive, clean and relaxing facility. Open view to beach from restaurant and bar.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wiracha from Thailand
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location for Sai Keaw beach and nice staff
Good location, awesome buffet and friendly staff.
Staffs were friendly and helpful. There was varieties buffet for dinner and breakfast. Many activities were available on the beach and with many people, so if you like a quiet beach, this might not a good place. The room was clean, however, the bed was quite uncomfortable compare for the prize that we paid for the premier room.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rikard from Norway
Families with young children
Premier Seaside
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
great hotell
Best hotel on island.
very good hotel. the sunbeds was occupied the evening before, and the breakfast was a bit chaotic... a lot of garbage flowing into the beach. nice big room, premium deluxe!
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: