Book Now: Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences

Excellent
From 517 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (517)Booking.com Reviews (282)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service9.2
Value for money9.0
All languages
All guests (517)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 383 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Xandaye from Philippines
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent service”

Service is excellent, all staff are very nice and accommodating. The location is not within district 1 thus the rating but they provide shuttle service and boat service to and from the hotel going to district 1. The hotel room is huge and they have upgraded us to a 2 bedroom instead of a 1 bedroom booking. They even gave us wine for our anniversary. A breathe of fresh air from the hassles of the city center when you enter the hotel since it’s very quiet and the view from the bedroom and living room is really a nice one overlooking the saigon river and the Bitexco tower. Thank you for the exquisite service

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Ms. Xandaye, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Saigon Domaine

Responded May 08, 2019
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Perfect Get Away From The City”

Saigon is crazy so this hotel was the perfect choice. Our apartment on the 7th floor was spectacular with views across the River Saigon. Breakfast on the jetty by the river was good. All staff were so helpful we would definitely go back.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ashnee
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

What an amazing time we had”

The staff at Saigon went out of the way every day to make out stay worth our while. The breakfast was great, their services was amazing and we loved the speedboat rideinto the city each day. The speedboat was the highlight for my 7 year old son. Just am amazing time we had and will come back to this hotel any day.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jae from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

family”

enjoy the boat

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Fabulous Luxury Apartment”

Amazing value for money that these Apartments offer so near to Saigon Centre but far enough away from the noise and pace to relax and unwind. Huge rooms with amazing views over the River during the day and City lights at night. Fully set up for in house cooking with bonus of washer/dryer to do daily laundry. Staff are wonderful and breakfast on the floating pontoon perfect to start the day. Try the two nearby restaurants within walking distance each way. The icing on the cake are the complimentary Domain Bus and Speedboat Shuttles that drop off and pickup right in the City Centre. Sunset cruising down the River with the City Skyline in the distance is breath taking.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aron from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Amazing resort with lovely staff”

Stayed at Saigon Domaine for 8 nights with my wife and four children. I can't praise this resort enough. The room was massive, the view beautiful, the free shuttle to the city very useful and the staff among the most accommodating of any hotel we have ever stayed at. We will definately be coming back.

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Merl from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Lovely Staff and Complex”

Very large apartment with all facilities of a home , also a nice swimming pool and sauna Breakfast is provided on a floating barge on the Saigon river which provides a unique experience ,Staff are extremely helpful and provide a service above expectation . A special thank you to Thyen Thai for her special assistance during our stay . A special place for a quite restful stay , unfortunately the location is a little remote and little shopping is available ,but to there credit the complex provides a free shuttle service by either boat or van approx five times per day into the city .

Reviewed August 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Phillip from Australia
Group
4 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Pool closed, it was extremely disappointing to arrive at the hotel and find that the pool was closed”

We were told it had just happened when we saw that the pool was under renovation.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
JIhoon from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Memorial experience”

Staying this resort will bring you unforgettable experience, the large space, cozy decoration, outstanding view, etc.. It is downtown is a little away, but easier to go by using hotel limo and boat. Strongly recommed boat! Never regret, I am sure.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rakesh from Afghanistan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

GREAT TO BE THERE”

I along with my partner (Wife) was there for holidays. The property is located in good location something farf rom the city noise. They provide ferry & bus services to city. The staffis really cooperative and the breakfast is good as we are 100 % vegetarian. They are upgrade our suit fron one bed to two bed room suit that is very spacious and have great aminity.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
murray from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Great apartment, great breakfast , great location, well worth it !!!!!

Reviewed March 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Huge suite”

Hands down biggest suite I've ever stayed in. Very clean and elegant. Only complaints is the location is a bit far from District 1, they have no driveway to front door (you must walk up a lot of steps from the road), and elevator is a bit small. other than that, i' d highly recommend this place.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zen from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Wonderful Place!”

The apartment was bigger than we thought. Although the location is slightly inconvenient, the residence provides boat rides and shuttles to the popular areas. Overall a nice, quiet experience. Would stay again!

Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with teens
4 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice Spacious Apartment”

Imagine standing at the balcony and hearing the occasional murmur of slow engines of boats on the river. That's what you'd experience at the apartment. The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated. It was not a walking distance to district one so you'd have to take a taxi. There were scheduled boats and buses by the property that could bring you to district one and it took about 20-30 mins. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
FARAHDEEBA from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

4d3n in saigon domaine”

I'm very very happy with the service Saigon domaine staff portray throughout my stay. They without fail will greet us and ensure we have no difficulties not only in terms of the accommodation but itinerary as well. They share with us places we can go apart from the local tourist place. I'm so happy with the front desk staffs especially Moon. I requested for a cake since it's my sis bday and we are super elated with the service rendered. They gave us one whole box of cake and even write happy birthday on the cake. Thanks guys for making it a memorable & enjoyable stay. Only cons I had is the dryer & washing machine. It's a bit old. Otherwise, everything is perfect!

Reviewed August 30, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
EMILEA from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Very good staff”

staff, pool, rooms

Incredible room with an amazing view. Had only booked a single room but was upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. Amazing, so open with beautiful furniture. Staff spoke very good English and were extremely friendly and always greeting you and smiling. Loved the staff. Location was within walking distance to a wonderful restaurant that we ate at every night. The view was amazing from our room. Breakfast was quaint on the waters edge. Food was fresh and cooked in front of you. Again full marks to the wonderful, kind staff. thanks guys we had a great time.

Reviewed October 03, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
EMILEA from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Lovely riverside resort”

Pool, Room size , location

We spent four nights at Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment on the eleventh floor. The view was spectacular, The apartment was huge and very clean. Staff employed here went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We used the free speed boat shuttle transfer daily and that was an adventure in itself. We loved being away from the madness of Ho Chi Minh City. We easily explored the city and use taxis to return. Breakfast was lovely and fresh. Had room service one night and we enjoyed this.

Reviewed August 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Great Apartment With Great River Side View”

Luxury & Fully Furnished, On The River Bank and Near To Binh Quoi Garden

I booked a one-bedroom apartment but was given a 3-bedroom apartment fully furnished. It was just like a home and is so great until out of my expectation. I like all the rooms, living space, kitchen and enjoy the night staying there and wish to stay for a longer period.

Reviewed March 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very clean, huge 3 bedroom and well maintained”

Quiet area, spacious residence, well equipped

Great quiet and relaxing location by the river, just 15 min boat ride from HCMC (which is included) Though schedule is quite limited, but the ride to town is congestion free. Got upgraded to a 3 bedroom residence, super spacious and super clean and well equipped.

Reviewed September 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
sam from Philippines
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Luxurious 3 bedroom suites in a quiet location”

All of it's fascilities, the location, being located away from the city proper but with very efficient transportation services

The 3 bedroom suites are well furnished with a large living and dining area, which also comes with a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony with lovely views of the saigon river and the hotel's greenery. The suites offer of free soft drinks, refilled everyday was a very nice gesture and also the free breakfast taken at the hotel's boardwalk beside the river was just perfect each morning. The hotel has excellent free transfers to and from the city proper via scheduled boat or van services. The hotel offers complete fitness fasicilities. The only little problem i noticed, was the paddle of water or slight flooding at the outside, front of the hotel during high tide season at around October making it very hard, to almost impossible, to go out and eat at famous Song Trang restaurant which is quite near the hotel. Overall, i would certainly recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation where you can have a truly family bonding moment. I will certainly stay here again if i came back to Saigon.

Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
patrick from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

excellent stay!!”

Beyond our expectations for the price paid. Special mention of the staff being courteous helpful and full of smiles. Breakfast was good but not that is expected from this 4* rated hotel. Definitely will recommend to anyone who likes an excellent place but need to accept that the location is bit out of town

Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.0
John from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Not so happy for 2nd stay here”

I stayed here about 6 months ago and had a much better experience than this time. The room we got this time smelled of mold/sewer gas. The smell was primarily coming from the kitchen and master bathroom. We felt very disgusted every time we had to go in either room. They need to fix the plumbing or something. Will not stay here again.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Diana from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Amazing view ”

Out of HCMC but worth it to meet/see locals. The free shuttle bus or taxi price into city centre is easy and good value ; pity the shuttle boat was not ready but apart from that everything from breakfast to staff ; bonus kids playroom and seeing local life was amazing! Highly recommend for the overall experience and incredible views!

Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tuan from Australia
Family with young children
4 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

This is a great place, as advertised online and more. We were very impressed with our 4 bedroom apartment which catered perfectly for our family of 6 (2 adults, 4 kids). Wish it closer to the touristy area of District 1 which was a bit of a chore but over all great experience, I would definitely consider again next time.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Emma from Australia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great hotel for families ”

Great staff and big spacious apartments. The hotel is 30 minutes out of the city but I liked that as I didn’t want to be in the city. The hotel runs a shuttle bus and was very helpfull with information. Would recommend this for families.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Devon from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Best value I have ever seen in a hotel”

I cannot believe this place doesn't cost more than it does. It's the best value I encountered anywhere in Vietnam. I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It was enormous - much bigger than my apartment at home even. Spotlessly clean and well equipped with a laundry machine and full kitchen facilities. It appears that all units have a balcony with either a river or city view. Both were very nice. The pool is huge and not at all busy. I also used the fitness center and found it large and well equipped. The included breakfast was delicious as well. Finally, staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful in making bookings and other arrangements. All spoke excellent English and were very knowledgeable. I guess the only drawback for some people would be the location. It's in a quieter area a little far from the city center and district 1. They have a free boat shuttle though and a grab bike was only 35k. This also meant that it was super quiet though. A few great restaurants within walking distance. In conclusion, this is a premium hotel and an unbelievable price. I will 100% be staying here when I am in HCM again.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

The apartment was very large, beautifully decorated, with fantastic views of ho chi min city”

A tasty buffet breakfast was served at the back of the property outside on a pontoon by the river. The apartment had a free boat shuttle to the city centre. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice Family Accommodation ”

The accommodation is brilliant for the price. However the facility needs better maintainance. Location wise it’s a bit off from the city

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Elangeswaran from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Value For Money.”

Nice Apartment. Friendly Staff. Simple And Good Breakfast Spread. Fantastic Boat Shuttle Service. Highly Recommend For Peaceful Group Stay.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ricky from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Only con was breakfast was always cold

Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ken from Vietnam
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Excellent”

We loved staying here, beautiful accommodation and a lovely view. It was out of main city centre but there was free shuttle bus or boat to get in and out. It was lovely and quiet and view from apartment spectacular. Booked in extra days because we loved it so much.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Faiznur from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

First Time in HCM”

Travelled with parents (in 50s) and siblings (all in 20s). It was a wonderful place that we stayed at - 3 bedroom apartment. Cleanliness level was tiptop considering the fact that we stayed for 4 nights. All towels were changed almost daily and though linens were not replaced, they kept it well-maintained. Floor was cleaned daily. Staff were all really friendly and always tried their best to assist us. Breakfast buffet was not the best but sufficient for daily breakfast. Facilities were alright. We spent a couple of mornings after breakfast in their billiard room. It was lovely. Wanted to swim but their swimming pool was not in the best condition, so we scrapped that idea. Location was rated 3 because it is away from city centre. They are shops around but we didn’t visit any. It could have been good. Overall, would still come back and stay there. It was wonderful!

Reviewed February 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Excellent hotel”

The service at this hotel is excellent. It's a relaxed environment on the outskirts of the city. The apartment felt very home like due to how well stocked and furnished it is. It has a feel to it as if it were a luxury residence during the French era in Saigon. I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Laurie from United States
Family with teens
4 Bedroom
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017

Almost perfect!”

This 4 bedroom apartment was gorgeous, with river views from every room, as the Saigon river loops around the building... gorgeous furnishings. The apartment was made up every day, and the breakfast was great, with omelettes, pho, waffles and pancakes made to order, and lots of fresh fruit, all on a deck by the river. There is a convenience store in the lobby, with almost everything you might need, from laundry soap to a big selection of alchohol, to plastic wrap to toys, etc. They had room service. Our apartment had a larger balcony, so our 3 year old could run around. It would have been perfect for our family except for 2 things... ants in the kitchen if even a crumb is left out or the garbage wasn't taken out at night. The kitchen wasn't well-appointed, and to cook our holiday dinner, we had to borrow basics, like a can opener, bowls, a baking pan, egg beater, etc. There was a toaster and a few pots. Not even a coffee pot. All in all, I would stay here again, just wouldn't cook.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jasmine from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Very good”

Firstly would like to state, the staff at this hotel were wonderful. Always helpful either it be looking for somewhere to dine , exchange money or places to explore around the city., there wasn't one thing I could fault on customer service. They have a great shuttle service, & boat shuttle also for a quick trip into the city at peak hour for dinner. Overall wonderful 2 days for our last leg of our holiday.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rachael from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Great place to stay”

Very spacious apartments. We booked a 2bedroom but were given a 3 bedroom. About 30mins to airport. Shuttle boat to district 1 is great but we never managed to catch it home as the taxi drivers couldn't understand the hotel map. Ask reception for the address in Vietnamese. reception staff very helpful.. Breakfast riverside was good, not amazing but had a ok selection. Would recommend.

Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Charmaine from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017

Excellent”

Fantastic large apartments away from the busy city centre however if you wish to make full use of the kitchen you will need to take your own tea towel, washing up liquid etc. They offer a free shuttle to the city by either bus or boat. Breakfast on the pontoon was wonderful and the type of food changes every day. The kitchen and hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcomed. My only disappointment was the house keeping ladies. They made the bed but did not dress the bed with the pillows and bed runner, they did not wash the tea cups, there was a ball of cotton on the bathroom floor for the whole time we were there so the floor was not cleaned. They did the bare basics and that was all. The room next door had put out plates, bowls and utensils in the hallway and we had to ask reception to please move them as they had been there for 2 days. I know the review of housekeeping is harsh but I felt it did not live up to the standard of the hotel.

Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Vickie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

Calm oasis outside the city”

Great accommodation just out of the city centre. A ralaxing oasis away from the craziness of Ho Chi Minh. Swimming pool was lovely and never very busy. Most days we had lunch by the pool. The kids loved the speed boat shuttle service in to the city and our only complaint would be that it doesn't run later. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment but were upgraded to a 3 bedroom on check-in which was a lovely way to end our trip. Would highly reccomend to anyone with kids as it gave us the best of both worlds.

Reviewed July 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Vietnam
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Very good value for money”

we had 12 people in 2 x three bedroom villas. nice apartment, spacious space. breakfast was a bit limited choice (by the river) but overall was very good experience for us as a group retreat to discuss group projects

Reviewed May 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in March 2017

Wonderful accommodation, friendly helpful staff”

I stayed at Saigon Domaine Luxury Residence for 11 nights with my wife and 2 older teenage sons. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any needs. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and were surprised with a free 3 bedroom upgrade, the suite was like a home away from home. A free shuttle bus takes you to district 1 or take the free boat ride which is spectacular at night. Around 20-45 mins into Saigon District 1 depending on traffic but the time flys by. Taxis are in abundance or grab an uber! Highly recommend this place, can't wait to return

Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Saigon Domaine - perfect”

We stayed with 3 families in our group. Booked 3x 2br, all received 3 brms. Units were large, clean, comfy. Kitchen, washer/dryer. Large balcony, perfect for afternoon drinks. Breakfast down by the river was good. Pool was good- aging as others have mentioned but perfect for us and the kids. Staff were very helpful, especially Rose (I think) on the front desk. It is A bit out of town, but they offer shuttle and boat to drop you to District 1, but we were that busy we never had a chance to utilise their service. We booked transfers through the hotel both ways and was not an issue. I would highly recommend this hotel. Good value.

Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Phi from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Great room but bad location”

The interior is very spacious and modern. Wood flooring. Decent appliances. Staff were quick to respond. Probably because the hotel was perhaps a third full. Breakfast Buffet was exactly the same every day. No change up in anything. The location was at a dead end Road in which a bridge has not been built yet. Probably not for a few more years. Not many restaurants or grocery stores nearby. In fact, hardly anything within walking distance. If you have a moped, then that's fine.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Martin from Switzerland
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Large apartment with two bedrooms”

The location is a little outside the tourist center but the hotel is clean, with friendly, very helpful, intelligent, English speaking staff, and the apartments are very large, well furnished, clean, bright. Perfect if you want to work or if you are traveling with your family. Beautiful breakfast area on a float in the river!

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016

Honest review - family with teenagers (well traveled)”

A pleasant stay. The hotel staff were friendly and very hospitable; nothing was too difficult for them. The restaurant served quite good meals (we experienced one meal which was not as described but the staff were very apologetic and compensated accordingly). The complimentary shuttle boat was great but unfortunately runs to a limited schedule. The hotel was as described and I would recommend it.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Terence from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Superb accommodation & service”

The size of the apartments, the friendly staff and the free river shuttle service we

We are travelling around Vietnam as a family of 4 adults and two children under 11. Saigon Luxury Residences was our first stop, and very pleasant it was. It's location is a little out of town on the river with amazing views over the city. The hotel offers a FREE boat shuttle service and bus service into the city, if you get a chance go on the boat...it's great fun. A taxi costs less than £3.00. We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment and my brother and sister in law to a 3 bed(they have the kids). We were amazed by the size of the fully equipped apartments. To be completely honest they are a little tired but clean and very functional. The pool area is adequate but the pool itself could do with a clean. The food we had on site was good but we mainly ate out. The staff are lovely, very friendly and attentive. We were all very sad to leave and would have no qualms about returning. We are staying in a hotel room by the coast now and it feels very cramped compared to the apartments at Saigon Luxury Residence

Reviewed February 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Zullkafli from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Exciting and enjoyable stay Saigon Domaine”

Friendly and hospitality, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Nice view and well maintain facilities

We have a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. The staff are very helpful and the cleanliness of the room and well kept. Although the hotel is far from the city, transport facilities are provided e.g boat and bus take us from the hotel to the city. We really enjoy our stay and hope to be back again

Reviewed December 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Vibha from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Great view ”

1. view 2. size of the apartment 3. location near many local restaurants and small shops

We had booked a 2 bedroom apt with river view but were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment. The size of the apartment was great but the balcony was the best. There is a small convenience shop inside the complex near check in that is open until 10pm. This was great for buying chips and cokes, etc.. There were some local restaurants which had English menu; the food there was great and we had 3 larg crabs for $20 USD. Breakfast was okay but the view of the river was great.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ngoc from United States
Family with young children
4 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Our family love this place”

Beautiful landscapes, pleasant staffs, beautiful views

I didn't stay here until my last week in Ho Chi Minh city. It's a beautiful place. The landscapes are amazing! There are nice, good restaurants (AND CLEAN) near by so you don't really need to go elsewhere for foods. I booked a 4 bedroom apartment and stayed in 10C. It's a huge place! I love the terrace! The staffs are very polite and friendly! The hotel includes breakfast with our stay and the foods were OK. There're cereal, Vietnamese Pho, Vietnamese sandwich, and they can cook your eggs the way you like, and they also make waffle for you. If you stay 3 days or more, they would give you a free tour on their canoe around the island or take you to the floating temple in Go Vap. It's a beautiful temple! The only complaint I have for this place are: 1- need to have light in the hall way because it's dark, and it's hard to find a key hole. 2- The towel rack needs to be lower so that anyone can reach because currently, if you are under 5'4 then it's very hard for you to reach for those towels. 3- Need to replace the washer/dryer unit. It's one machine that can do both but it takes 2 hrs to wash and 2 hrs to dry. When your clothes come out, they're wrinkle even if it's still damp. 4- They need to put some dishes, and bowels in the apartment. There's no dishwasher in the apartment but it's not a big deal. If my family go back to Vietnam, I definitely will be in this place again!

Reviewed September 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Graham from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

A Surprise Find”

Charming River Shuttle

We were upgraded to a 3-bedroom apartment. While the elevator landing area is not much, you will be surprise when you open the door. It opens up to a great river view and an extremely spacious living room, complete functional kitchen, 3 well furnished bedrooms, 3 bathroom/toilets. Only thing is that it is located further away from the city center hence, depending on the traffic conditions, a taxi ride would takes at least 20 mins. They also provide a ferry shuttle which was great! As we were staying on a weekday, the boat service was limited. But if you were to stay here, its the highlight of the accommodation! Service staff was also great! Very attentive & helpful! Will definitely return with my family!

Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Quiet location with awesome rooms”

Quiet location, well-equipped and comfortable rooms, speedboat to the centre of Saigon!

We enjoyed the peace of this hotel and relaxed in our apartment after busy days in HCMC. We paid for a one bed but were upgraded to a balcony view 2-bed. Microwave, large fridge, DVD, CD player and comfy sofas in the large lounge area. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, with reasonable bathroom and free toiletries. Hotel has a shop to stuck up on beer (Tiger 50p a can!) and coke etc. Swimming pool is great with drinks brought to you from the bar. Still very warm in the evening in late Nov. Breakfast by the river is ok but pretty standard. Staff are efficient, friendly and helpful; their grasp of English not the best we encountered in Vietnam, but not a problem and they make plenty of effort. We opted for a tour to the CuChi tunnels. The hotel can give you a private guide, but this is twice the price of the other tour firms. They arranged us to go with 4 others with Asianalink - brilliant and poignant. The guide (Slim Jim or Thong) was funny, objective with his history and has excellent English, including Cockney rhyming slang! There is a complementary bus or boat to and from District 1 (taxi is less than £5 back otherwise and only £7-8 to/from the airport). The speedboat is fun and a great way to travel in. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Saigon Domaine”

Location Location Location

Saigon Domaine Luxury is a beautiful hotel located in Thanh Da Island-20 minute taxi ride into the city or you can take the speed boat. Rooms are lovely and have a very relaxed feel, staff are great ,the views across the Saigon river are wonderful, great views to wake up too in the morning-I would definitely stay here again when next back in Saigon and your away from the noisy city. In short loved it.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Elora from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

Recommend if first time travelling to Ho Chi Minh ”

Free travel to Ho Chi Minh via boat or taxi was excellent. Breakfast come into the package was awesome. Staff was excellent in assisting.

Staff was excellent in assisting. Free taxi or boat service to the main town was excellent. Also had tours guides come and pick you up if you like to go on tours. The apartments was lovely to stay after a very busy/noisy and a little out Of the city to be able to relax. Would stay here again.

Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Fantastic stay”

Space, food and view

Absolutely loved it, breakfast on the river was FANTASTIC, the apartment was massive, we got the three bedroooms, so much space...the kids loved it! Room service was comparable to out five star resort stay....very impressive, and great value for money. It is a little bit out of tone, but there is free hotel shuttles....I will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed September 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sarvesh from India
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Stunned with a great experience at Saigon Domaine!”

Value for Money, Courteous Staffs, Super Luxurious and Comfortable rooms, Great Ambience

Out of all the trips I have taken and stayed, I would rate Saigon Domaine to be the best! Everything was perfect starting from their well behaved & courteous staffs to the super comfortable and luxurious rooms. The staffs are very adhering. The residences had a great ambience about it. The rooms were brilliantly maintained, was tidy, neat and everything in the room was perfect,dating back to a 5 star experience. The residence has free shuttle & free boat ride throughout the day to the city (District 1) of Ho Chi Minh city, which added an icing on the cake! The residence houses a well spaced & equiped gym, which would be efficient to burn your calories. And also there is an in-house bar and a small supermarket store where all necessary groceries like eggs, milk, juices, crackers, wine, whisky..etc can be purchased (even after the closing hours, since the staffs are so courteous they open up the supermarket for you to shop). The food (breakfast) was great and serving it beside the Saigon river made our experience great. Overall, we as a group of 8 people had an amazing stay @ Saigon Domaine and would recommend this to anyone who's making a trip down there. I would definitely stay here, if I return back to Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed July 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tammy from Canada
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

In the heart of Ho Chi Min”

Great room, close to everything, friendly staff

We only stayed here for one night at the end of our 2 weeks in Vietnam. We loved the hotel. They upgraded us because there were 4 of us and I think they were trying to give us more room. The staff was friendly, but the check in process seems like it takes a long time when you have a 3 and 4 year old to entertain. We were early though, so not their fault. The location is fantastic, as you can walk. If we were staying longer, we would go back to their sister hotel, which we stayed in at the start of our trip because the rooms are larger and we have two small ones that need to be in the room with us. * You must go eat at L’Usine. SO good, breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would go back to Vietnam just to eat here.

Reviewed April 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Friendly, helpful and professional staff”

Spacious, well equipped in a peaceful location

This was a spacious, well maintained resort with a great pool. It was a short drive to the centre of town and the location was incredibly relaxing being next to the river. Absolutely magical sitting on the balcony and watching the sun go down. The staff were professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during our stay.

Reviewed April 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kristin from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Calm riverside city stay”

Location, room, pool area

We, a young couple from Vienna stayed in the Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences for 3 nights during our trip through Vietnam. We chose this hotel to have a get-away from the busy city and some chance to relax between the sightseeing tours. When we arrived in the hotel we found out that the location totally lived up to our expectations. We were welcomed friendly, the apartment was really nice and with an amazing view over the river. We knew that the hotel is more or less an apartment building with hotel service but we did not expect a 3-bedroom apartment, with fully equipped kitchen, 2 bath rooms, a living room and a balcony! After 10 days of travelling and staying almost every night in a different hotel it was quite nice to have the feeling of “home” for a change. Also the pool area is calm and nicely arranged to relax from the loud city. If you still decide to visit the city you just hop on a speed boat which takes you on a 15 minutes ride directly to the city center. Although the breakfast is not that special the nice view makes up for it. All in all I can deeply recommend the hotel if you want a fare mix between city and relaxation and we would definitely book it again!

Reviewed April 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Martien from Netherlands
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great hotel - highly recommended!!”

Great spacious rooms, excellent shuttle (boat) service, very nice location!

We had a great stay at Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences! I was totally amazed by the spacious rooms (appartment). 11C and 12C are really beautiful!! The free shuttle service to the city center (especially the free speed boat) is great as well. Highly recommended.

Reviewed April 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ERI from Japan
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Luxury stay”

Friendly staff, nice breakfast and a big pool

My mother and I stayed this hotel for 2 nights and surprisingly we got upgraded to 3 bedroom suite once we were checking in. They provided enough water bottles and plenty of fruits which were very good. Breakfast was awesome. They are always enough stuff to serve food for us and the breakfast dining located outside by the river. The scenery was amazing! The swimming pool looked very beautiful but unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy but hung around the pool area. I definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family when they visit Ho Chi Ming City next time!

Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Beautiful resort in quiet, perfect location”

location, peace, breakfast

The next time we go to Saigon, we will definitely stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and peaceful in a hectic city. We had a 3-bedroom and I could easily live there (all rooms were nicely decorated in the British Colonial style except for a sorta dumpy, but nicely-equiped kitchen). The absolute only downside was the staff. The first woman who checked us in was lovely and spoke English well. But the rest of the staff could use English lessons, as well as general lessons on how to serve guests at a 4.5-star resort. We had paid extra for the breakfast buffet, which opens at 7 am. But on our first day, we booked a Mekong tour and the tour company called us the day before to ask us to leave our hotel early at 7 am to make the 8 am tour given the distance from our hotel to downtown Saigon. So we called the front desk to ask if we could please grab something off the buffet - like a piece of fruit or bread with OJ for the kids at 6:45. There was a lot of misunderstanding and they wanted to have room service deliver us breakfast at 6:30 for about USD$35. It took 5 minutes of convincing them to please not do that. At 6:45, we went down to the restaurant and asked for a piece of fruit or a piece of bread and a glass of OJ so that our 3 small kids could have good to eat before a trip to the Mekong. The restaurant staff refused, even though they were bringing out the food and we had paid extra for the breakfast option and they couldn't spare a piece of fruit. They offered to give us food if we paid USD$35. It was awkward and we had to leave to catch our taxi. We found the service mentality lacking throughout the entire country, which I chalk up to cultural differences and communism. It is a real shame because the next morning we had time to eat the breakfast and it was the best of our entire trip. You can get breakfast from 6:30 to 7 am if you pay for it, & after 7 am it's free.

Reviewed January 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
Paul from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Quite and Peaceful”

Large living space, good view of river, attentive staff

It was bit difficult getting our large bags up to the reception, and there was no one to assist. However, the reception staff was very efficient and were in our room in a matter of minutes without fuss. The apartment was exactly what I wanted as it was large, with a nice living room, kitchen and 2 rooms. The other smaller room I used for my changing and luggage. The breakfast was adequate, not extensive but just enough to satisfy your morning appetite. Overall, the environment was great and romantic with a wonderful river front location. There was a river boat that will ferry you to downtown, but I was not able to use it due to the limited ferry schedule that did not match my timing. Good stay and friendly staff.

Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Juergen from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Best place to stay in Saigon”

Large rooms with balcony and perfect location at the river

If you stay there, you want regret. Its a bit outside the city, but they have a boot transfer to city center, which is fun. Excellent restaurants near by and fantastic view, if you get riverside high floor. However other side is also nice. Watch sunset from the pier and enjoy the river. For the tunnel tour you will be directly picked up by boat from the hotel pier and brought to the place. Recommend that tour! We tried other hotels in the city enter , but would always prefer to stay in SD!

Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Great value apartment-style hotel”

Huge rooms, free boat / bus shuttle to city, peace and quiet

Formerly offering long-term serviced apartments, Saigon Domaine has re-invented itself as more of a hotel, although each 'room' is more like an apartment, complete with living room and kitchen. The decor was subtly elegant, rooms were clean, staff were extremely attentive. Room service was a little slow, but good quality food. Breakfast on the deck by the river was superb. There are some local restaurants within walking distance that are worth a try, but the free shuttle boats (and buses, but we only took the boats) take you into the heart of the city quickly and efficiently. Overall an excellent holiday stay for the family (kids of 8 and 4), highly recommended.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Beautiful Place to stay out of the hustle!”

Beautiful, Large Rooms with Excellent views. Free boat or bus in to town. Superb breakfast.

Having booked this place at the start of our 2 month stint in Vietnam as a surprise for my girlfriends birthday, I was hoping for great things. We we're not dissapointed, for the money it was a beautiful place to stay an just far enough out of the centre of town to feel like a private resort! With the free boat/bus into town it wasn't a problem getting into the think of the city and enjoying all Ho Chi Minh had to offer, yet being able to retreat to the little oasis of 'Saigon Domaine' The buffet breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice an a different selection each morning. I would highly recommend this place to all, unless your after the 18-30 up all night experience! I would also recommend asking for a high floor with a river view as these have to be by far the nicest apartments to have, we we're lucky enough to have been upgraded to a 2 bed with the river view! Room 7E was divine. Only slight issue I'd say was that the meals outside of breakfast were below average with an above average price for Ho Chi Minh, but in saying that, there is so much choice as for restaurants in the city that really wasn't a problem for us!

Reviewed July 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hoang from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Relaxing for family or couple”

Peaceful and good view hotel with friendly staff

I had a short term stay in Saigon Domaine for my business's trip over recent weekend. It is a peaceful place for relaxation especially for family or couple. Room is nice and comfortable, beautiful river view from room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food and breakfast are average for 5 stars quality. The only disadvantage is location quite difficult to get a cab from there. However, there are free-shuttle and boat to take you to the city centre (about 20-25 mins) Highly recommend for family or couple!

Reviewed July 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

Relaxing with kids”

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, the three bedroom apartment was enormous, Shuttle bus and boat services into town convenient

Our stay in Saigon Domaine was extremely relaxing , the kids thoroughly enjoyed everything from playing in the pool to breakfast on the pontoon over the river. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and hotel fare is acceptable also. The shuttle bus and boat service into downtown makes getting around very easy.

Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Fantastic hotel, very helpfull reception staff ”

Big bed, view, great staff

We thought we had book a one bed appartment, wrong it was more like a penthouse. big bedrooms, dinning for 8, big lounge, big patio with a view across the city. The reception staff were realy good, we did several trips including our onward journey they helped arrange it all. Breakfast on the floating terrace was also nice. The down sides it is a taxi ride from the centre but they do supply a coach or water taxi free, the pool looked like it needed a clean and the bar shut at 10pm. Would we use this hotel again? absolutely.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Cam from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel, spacious room with great service!”

The free water taxi service into the city

saigon domaine was perfect for us - a family with 2 young kids. the rooms were spacious and clean. we made the most of the pool and the free water taxi service into town. the service we received throughout the hotel was fantastic - the staff were really friendly. we would highly recommend this hotel!

Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Lovely apartment”

Huge apartment with stunning river view

It's one of my best stay in Vietnam! The apartment is huge! All facilities and furniture are well decorated. The balcony is awesome with a stunning view of the river. I visited there with a group of friends. This apartment is a perfect place where we can have a party in it. The only drawback is the breakfast. At a windy location with not many choices.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Shannan from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Spacious, well appointed apartment”

Spacious, clean

Stayed at Saigon Domaine as a family and were upgraded from a two bed to a three bedroom apartment which was lovely. The apartment was spacious and clean. Both the airport transfer and city shuttle services are reliable. The onsite store is well stocked with everything you could need. The laundry service was excellent. Room service food was also excellent. The pool is quite good and the gym and saunas are of a very high standard.

Reviewed November 05, 2012