Book Now: Saigon Prince Hotel

Excellent
From 1540 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Saigon Prince Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1540)Booking.com Reviews (1071)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (1540)
All room types
Showing 979 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Jonathin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good Location”

I have been to Ho Chi Minh City several times, but this was my first stay at the Saigon Prince Hotel. The location is great even with all the construction in this area for the new metro system. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very good for this city. I can't comment on the breakfast - I had booked a room with breakfast but when the booking went through the breakfast option was gone!

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Jonathin, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our room quality location and our staff alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Somvang
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Location Location Location”

A pricey option for those that want the best location for their stay in Saigon from which to tour the city. Not too far from all the landmark attractions by Grab or one of the many taxis in the area, restaurants, or shopping. Really, location is the #1 reason to stay here. It's pricier than most hotels of similar value (or even better). The rooms are carpeted and housekeeping is a bit random (sometimes they'll show up in the morning, sometimes afternoon, and other times as late as 3-4 p.m), but check-in was painless and the lobby staff do a wonderful job of providing what you may need. PRO TIP: If you show up in Vietnam without an appropriately plug to charge your electronics, ring up the front desk and they'll send up one for free.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Somvang, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for taking your time to review us. We are happy to response. We are pleased to gain your high score in this review. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and check-in process alike. Based on your constructive feedback, we would know the points that we need to upgrade more. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be a apart of your future trips. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Nice Stay”

This hotel was named Duxton previously and I have stayed in it many times. A nice and well located hotel but is somewhat noisy if you have a room facing the main street, which is busy all the time. Also the WIFI signal tends to be very weak if your room is located at the corners. The breakfast was nice but they no longer serve machine coffee unfortunately.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Mark, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and breakfast alike. We will humbly note your constructive feedback on our wifi signal for our further improvement. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Leesha from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great location and amazing food”

Fantastic location especially to check out the vibrant local night life. The buffet breakfast is great quality with a fabulous choice. We made a last minute decision to try the seafood buffet and were blown away by the quality of the food and the value for money. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Leesha, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, staff and F&B quality alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kemal from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

Electric socket is not in reachable place for charging phone

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear Kemal, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. Thank you for giving us high score in this review. Meanwhile, let us humbly note your constructive feedback on our room amenities for our further improvement. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MINH from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice hotel”

The hotel is professional and care abour their customers needs. We had to check in early because our daughter was sleeping and they tried their best to make the check in as fast as possible. We also broke onw glass in the room but the hotel did not charge for it.

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Dear Mr. MINH, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for letting us know your thoughts on the stay with us. We are happy to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our customer service. To Saigon Prince Hotel, guest satisfaction is always our top priority as such we always try our best in hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be a part of your future trips visiting our vibrant city again. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Vu from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

I think you guys need to replace all the towels. It's 4 1/2 Star hotel should not use very old and almost torned towel, it would be devalued of your hotel tittle. Everything else is ok, food and services are excellent, all employees are friendly polite. Definitely we will come back to visit your hotel in the near future. Next TET

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Mr. Vu, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our food, service and staff alike. Meanwhile, let us humbly note your constructive feedback on our room amenities for our further improvement in future. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice when you plan to get back Vietnam to enjoy our Tet holiday. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 02, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
LIN from China
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good location”

It's situated on the biggest walking street of district 1.So many hotels and restaurants nearby.but something is strange.when I checked out.i need pay one coca.A can of coca is supposed to cost 50000vnd.to my surprise,it has the service charge 2500vnd and VAT 5250vnd.so in total,the coca costs 57750vnd.It's crazy.why the coca has service charge and VAT.i stayed so many hotels in hcm,I never meet this phenomenon.Even though just a little money,but I'm really confused.

Reviewed January 31, 2019

Dear Ms. LIN, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for taking your time to upload your review. We are happy to response. Thank you for your positive mention on our location. We are glad to gain your satisfaction on that. In terms of the total cost of coca, we are happy to share with you that all of our product/ service costs are legally costing according to our nation's law. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding on that. Hope that we could gain your maximum score in your future reviews. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 01, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Karl from Australia
Solo traveler
Club Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good Hotel in a good Location”

Hotel was well positioned and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the non-smoking room that I requested smelled of smoke. I believe that is because other rooms on the same level smoking was permitted. The staff in the club room were so nice and friendly. They chatted and gave recommendations for things to do and see.

Reviewed November 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Karl, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, staff and services alike. We've been trying our best in the hope of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Meanwhile, let us humbly note your feedback on our cleanliness for our further improvement. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice right in the heart of District 1, Ho Chi Minh city. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Dirk from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

In the very heart of Saigon Q1”

Convenient, efficient, good breakfast and in walking distance to major sites. Gets a little noisy on the street side if there are cultural performances on the square in front of the hotel. Ask for a room that doesn't face the street. Rooms are spacious and room service/cleaning staff are very friendly even if they don't speak English... I enjoyed this stay very much and can recommend to anyone who wants to be in central Saigon at a very reasonable rate.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marie from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent location, modern gym, great value for money”

I stayed at the Saigon Prince more than 10 years ago and returned again this time because of the location. The rooms are old but well-maintained. The gym equipment is very new! The hotel is well-located within walking distance of Ben Thanh Market, Saigon Square, and many modern shopping malls. I would only suggest getting a room that does not face the main road as it was quite noisy on the Saturday and Sunday evenings and early in the morning. We decided not to get the hotel buffet breakfast as there are many excellent cafes nearby. We were very satisfied with our stay and would happily stay there again.

Reviewed June 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Toh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Hotel was good. Value for money, good location. Only thing lack off good smiling front counter staff”

Like this hotel for convenience location, good facilities. But front office staffs was not courtesy, not smiling to welcome guest.

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Dear Toh, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and facilities alike. Meanwhile, let us humbly note your constructive feedback on our staff performance for their betterment in future. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Anindyajati from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Location is the key”

Nice hotel in great location.. so many f&b stalls/restaurants nearby, close to nearly all must-visit place in HCM.. clean & decent hotel & the facilities are OK..

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Dear Anindyajati, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and facilities alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
7.2
Very good
TRAM from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great location”

The hotel located at the heart of city, on Nguyen Hue Walking Street and very close to every attractive places in Sai Gon. Staff very helpful and room kinda big. The electrical outlets are all Singapore type, but staff offered us the adapter later. Thank you.

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Dear Ms. Tram, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for letting us know your thoughts on the stay with us. We are happy to response. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, staff and room quality alike. Meanwhile, we are wondering if you could please share us on details what we should upgrade more to gain your maximum score in your future reviews. We are looking forward to hearing from you. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Shaju from Vietnam
Family with young children
Club Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Superb experience...”

Really enjoyed our short stay in Grand Club suit... Staff is very helpful and courteous... Buffet breakfast was was good compare with other 4 ☆ hotels. Also the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Thumbs up to the good work... Only issue was to access hotel by taxi during Tet holiday due to Nguyen Hue Flower streets decoration.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Dear Mr. Shaju, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your excellent comments on our breakfast, staff and the room alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 11, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
4.4
Tuan from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

I must pay 1M VND as deposit when checkin”

Convenient location, clean hotel but not wide. I book a room of 30m2 but don't feel right. I have already paid the booking but if I do not pay 1M then I will not be able to check in my room. I was told that this is the hotel policy but I don't see the note when I book

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Mr. Tuan, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We regret that we have not satisfied you well on this stay with us. In terms of the deposit upon check-in, we are happy to share with you this step has been within our hotel policy for years and kindly be informed that amount would immediately be back to guests if there are any extra fees arising from your stay. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding on that. Hope that the rest of your trip was as a pleasant. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 12, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
6.4
Good
Tin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

I have stayed here for over 10 years. Noticed standards have fallen.”

On this trip I noticed they did not give me a welcome drink voucher. When I enquired I was told I " booked through Agoda" thus did not qualify! I guess the receptionist meant because I got a discount and did not pay the regular rates. Some of the rooms are in need for refurbishment as they a bit old. Nonetheless its location is hard to beat.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Tin, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to let us know your thoughts on the stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. Firstly, we felt regret that we have not satisfied you well on this stay. We will work again with our team to improve the communication skill and customer service alike. Meanwhile, we thank you for your constructive suggestion on our room quality. We are happy to share with you that we have just done our partial refurbishment on 5 & 6th floor. We will continue our works in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and hope we could gain your maximum satisfaction in your future stays. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Perfect!”

All are good. Good location, very convenient.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear Ee, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to gain your maximum score in this review. Thank you for your positive comments on our location. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Good!”

Everything is good. Hotel location is very convenient.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear Ee, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to gain your satisfaction on this review. Thank you for your good mention on our location. Hope that the rest of your trip was also as a pleasant and hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be a part of your future trips coming to our vibrant city again. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great location”

Great location

Reviewed March 06, 2019

Dear ONG, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for taking your time to upload your review. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are very happy to achieve your highest score in this review. Thank you for your good mention on our location. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded March 07, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Lei from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Not Bad Rooms, great location”

The rooms are fine and very spacious.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Lei, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We are happy to response. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and room quality alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of bringing an wonderful guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope Saigon Prince Hotel would always be a part of your coming trips. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded March 07, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Thanh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

PITA”

Very convenient location. Courtous staff especially Ms Thanh (Front Office Manager) & Ms Suyen. Already stayed numerous times for the past 3 yr. Will stay again next time in Saigon

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Mr. Thanh, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your positive mentions on our location and staff alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of bringing an excellent experience toward guests and we are delighted to gain your recognition. Meanwhile, we are happy if you could let us know the points that we need to improve more to gain your maximum score in your next reviews. We are looking forward to hearing from you. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Guillaume from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Convenient central location and pleasant staff”

2nd stay in this hotel, always happy to stop there because it is very central and the staff is very pleasant. The hotel is not recent and you may find some components in the room/bathroom may require some maintenance.

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Guillaume, Greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and the staff alike. Meanwhile, let us kindly note your feedback on our room amenity for our further improvement in future. Hope that the rest of your trip was as a pleasant and Saigon Prince Hotel will always be your 1st accommodation choice in Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Superb location, great staff and service, but the pool is quite disappointing”

Superb location, and vibrant neighbourhood for shopping and food. Seasoned staff. The pool was disappointing, however. Too small. The lounge is at G/F with no view, while the top floor is a business lounge serving tea and snacks, and closes early at night. It would be a lot better if the top floor lounge is made into a wine bar, as it has great view.

Reviewed April 03, 2018

Dear Mr./Ms Lee, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending your time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and our staffs alike. Meanwhile, let us kindly note your feedback and useful tips alike on our Club Lounge at top floor for our further improvement and betterment in future. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel is always your 1st accommodation choice in Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Mananger

Responded April 03, 2018
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
ZILONG from China
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

disaster, totally disaster! Noises all night!”

The Hotel is at good location and good value for price. We spent two nights during the spring festival, nosies from the street and nearby clubs are really making me very upset and I was not able to sleep well. Also during this season, the downstair street are closed for the flowers show, you have to walk to another block to take a taxi or Uber.

Reviewed February 17, 2018

Dear Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We regret to learn that you experienced not really good on the last stay with us caused by the noise from outside. Because of the vibrant festive season, there were several events and activities on Nguyen Hue Boulevard right in front of our hotel that could lead to your inconvenience. We also discussed with our engineering team for our further actions. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding. Time flies so quick. we wish that we could see you again in coming festive season. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Sonny from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Nice but old Hotel at reasonable pricing and good location.”

The hotel is quite old but the location is very good and easily accessible to most part of the city and the staff is very friendly and helpful too. But the only problem here is the sound coming from the public thoroughfare between the two main roads in front of the hotel, only in the night, can be quite loud. Other than this, it is still highly recommended to any traveler.

Reviewed September 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Regular hotel”

Had been staying here for many times and only recently they had changed the hotel name from Duxton to SAIGON prince. Tell the taxi driver duxton and they will bring there faster, if you tell them SAIGON prince, they will take time to check and ask around. Good luck.

Reviewed September 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamed from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Excellent location and good facilities”

We had a good stay. The hotel location is excellent. Walking distance to the places we want to visit. Very near the mosque and halal restaurant. Good view from our hotel room. Internet connection is good. Room is very clean. Good hotel staff.

Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ROHAIZAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Value for money with Excellent Gym Facilities”

This was my second stay at Duxton Hotel. The main road (Nguyen Hue) has been converted to a walking street during weekends. It can be quite noisy for rooms facing the main road (my room was oriented away from the main road). My room was clean with a hard but comfortable bed. The bath tub has a non-slip surface with grab handles attached to the wall. A special mention is the excellent range of exercise equipment in the gym on the 3rd floor. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Downsides : WiFi becomes quite slow when there is high demand. The air conditioning should be serviced as the thermostat has to be set at 10 degree C to get a comfortable temperature. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel.

Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

New boulevard in front of hotel”

location, price and comfortable room

the underground work is completed and it has changed the main road to a boulevard which can be very crowded during weekend. it is kind of noisy if you are facing the boulevard until 12am. The location is convenient, there is plenty of bar and restaurant nearby the hotel. Ben Thanh Market is just 5 to 10 mins walking distance away and the favourite message 137 is just 10 mins walk away from hotel.

Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TEK from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Fantastic hotel”

Staffs are polite, room is clean n very comfortable. Good security

Good location easy access to hv nice restaurants and good coffee outlets / shops for good cofy. Good meeting place for business. Is also a very good hotel to hv family stay. But as for buffet breakfast , there are not much choice

Reviewed July 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

If you don't mind to walk”

location, service and gym

i used to stay in Duxton a lot last time. currently due to the construction of HCMC subway, the taxi could not stop at the entrance of hotel and you will have to walk from another street to Duxton. Overall Duxton is worth to stay compare to other hotel and the location is very convenient. Nearby hotel there are plenty restaurant and bar and it is safe.

Reviewed July 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Best value in Ho Chi Minh City”

Breakfast, Location, Club Amenties

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Duxton. I was offered a Club level upgrade at check-in. You should take it. In the evening you get free beer, wine and spirits with a good selection of finger foods. The construction of the pedestrian mall in front of the hotel is finished. A great place to walk around and not get run over by one of the pesky scooters or Car Drivers who ignore all traffic laws.

Reviewed June 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
wandee from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Location at its best ”

Location , location and location

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable . Vegetarians need not worry about food - hotel coffee shop ready to prepare as required . Near hotel is Italian and loving hut with few Indian resturants . In front of hotel is walking street and few shopping places

Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
wandee from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Elegance in town ”

Staff helpful , breakfast variety was standard and good , room size and toilets were of good standard

Comfortable stay , good location and in the next few months after road construction completes walking to the bank of the river is just 3 min walk . Restaurants of various cuisine is nearby and also convenient to super markets .

Reviewed March 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Melanie from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Fantastic New Year Stay”

Food, room and central HCMC location

We loved everything about our stay here! There was no noise inside the hotel or in our room. The rooms are large and spacious with a gorgeous big bath. The pool was on the 3rd floor with a super view across the city. The staff were attentive, helpful and very friendly. A fabulous hotel - highly recommended!

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Singapore
Business traveler
Club
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

consistent level of good service”

clean, family-friendly & good location

not my first time in this hotel. got myself a Club room. arrive at hotel about 2.30am and impressed that a staff in business suit is waiting at the road side (about 30-40m from hotel entrance waiting for me. (i was suppose to arrive at 1am but flight delayed). only issue, there was a power failure on 16-Jan morning. called front desk, and electrician got it fixed. (Previous stay, there was a lift breakdown, and have to take the staff lift). btw, i tried to do a check-out at 9th Floor, but it seems the staff is busy, and i went to G/F to do checkout.

Reviewed January 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

value foe money business hotel”

location, clean, friendly

The stay is comfortable, except the construction in front that make the hotel inaccessible by all transport. Your need to carry your luggage to the hotel which is about 100 meters. Besides this convenience, the hotel is near to all amenities. It takes about 5 minutes walk to Bitexco center which is my main business destination. The construction will be around for quite some time, so be sure to check out the completion before making a booking.

Reviewed January 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ROHAIZAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Good ValueHotel in central location ”

Good value, close to major sights

The hotel is one of the earliest business hotel in HCM city and started operating in 1996. Some of the rooms are currently undergoing renovation until October. My room was clean and of reasonable size. The view was unfortunately 30% blocked by a large abandoned building. I am not sure if it was a renovated room as the some of the faucets leaked. Breakfast was mostly western food. The food selection can be understood because a fair proportion of the hotel guest were Caucasian (70%). The hotel staff was polite and could converse in English.

Reviewed September 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Best value business hotel in HCMC”

Breakfast, room, gym

I always enjoy coming back to the Duxton. It is hard to find a hotel with an excellent breakfast, nice room, decent gym and even a small pool in Saigon for less than international 5 star prices - generally hotels here are overpriced for what you get. The Duxton is an exception. An excellently maintained hotel in a prime location.

Reviewed August 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Maybelyn from Philippines
Couple
Club
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

A welcoming hotel right at the center of the city”

LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, CLEANLINESS

I initially booked a different hotel in Ho chi minh but then after learning that the said hotel was far from the center of the city, I immediately cancelled that booking and booked Duxton Hotel instead. Oh and am I glad I did! My husband and I stayed at Duxton Hotel for 5 nights. The whole stay was perfect. The breakfast buffet spread was really good and since we booked an executive room, we had access to the club lounge which offered free snacks and drinks at certain times of the day. The hotel is also centrally located in District 1. We barely hailed a cab since most of the shops and tourist sites are within walking distance. Checking in and out of this hotel was a breeze and they even stored our luggages for us for hours after we had checked out. All in all, we were completely satisfied.

Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Nice district 1 hotel”

location, staff,spa

Duxton hotel is located in district 1 of Ho Chi Minh city, walking distance (5min) to Opera and the surrounding areas. It is clearly an older hotel though efforts to maintain it are clearly there. The rooms are slightly inconsistent, as we took two- in one room, the A/C thermostat was old and harder to control, whilst in another, perfectly new. (We spent a long time adjusting the temperature with the older setting to where it was not freezing cold in the room). The breakfast spread was plentiful, and as you'd expect of an international hotel. It is worth mentioning here that the spa center had really good masseurs, though slightly pricier than the streets, but better in terms of professionalism and service. The staff here make all the difference- they are friendly and go above and beyond trying to please- the bellboys were attentive and helped a lot with getting our taxi's and where we wanted to get to. A good stay in HCM city. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Good location and good staff”

Good Location, Good Staff, Clean

The hotel was located near to the central. The staff was very attentive and we like the professional staff there. Hotel was clean and room was great. Able to check-in early and we are happy with the stay!

Reviewed April 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

The best I have found for the price”

Breakfast, gym, room

Hotels in HCMC tend to be either cheap with no frills or over the top expensive, especially when compared to cities such as Bangkok and Phnom Penh. The Duxton is, based on my experience, a notable exception. The room was comfortable and well equipped, there is a nice gym and decent breakfast - surprisingly rare in these parts! The swimming pool is small, but at least it exists. Finally, the location could not be better. I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed April 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

comfortable ”

breakfast, location, room

I made a mistake in my booking - I didn't realise that I had the room I booked was meant for one person only, and the booking conditions did not allow me to make any changes. I contacted the hotel directly with the hope that they would accommodate my mistake. The reservation staff was fantastic, but the same couldn't be said of the Agoda staff. The hotel is well located - within walking distance to places of interest, the room,was comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was divine.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Good hotel, centrally located”

Centrally located, helpful concierge staffs, reasonable price

Booked for 2 nights (17-19 Nov 2013) through Agoda for 2 rooms with each room maximum 2 persons. I intend to have 1 double bed and 1 twin beds rooms. When checking-in we were given hard time by the check-in officers including front desk manager. They said I was booking for 2 rooms with maximum 2 occupants, which was impossible as all rooms for that hotel was promoted to cater 2 people on whatever room type. After arguing with them and ask them to check on www.agoda.com, we were let in. Highly recommended for people to book on separate bookings if requiring 2 rooms for let's say 4 people, else same problem may occur. The hotel itself was centrally located at district 1, nearby to local restaurants ("Sense" in the opposite, and other restaurants just around the corner) and also banks for money changing. The hotel was offering quite good service and besides of trouble at the check-in, I would say this hotel is nice hotel and staffs are helpful.

Reviewed November 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kwong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Pretty Good Stay”

Location

I stayed here for the first time, and found the location is pretty good, quite near to Binh Tanh Market on one side and the river at the other side. This is consider the more "quiet" side of Ho Chi Minh City. There are convenient stores nearby, and plenty of nice restaurants nearby to choose from. Breakfast was ok, but closes very early at 10am.

Reviewed December 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Albert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Modern, well Maintained Hotel”

Comfortable and Convenient

Comfortable room, Helpful staff. Ideal location. The hotel is near the river and ferry terminal for trips to Vung Tau. It is also near the center of the city. Easy walking to the Old Market, modern shops as well as the business centers. Many excellent restaurants and Night Clubs in the eare.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
toru from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Duxton hotel Saigon”

Better than other same class hotels

This is my second time to stay at Duxton hotel. I do not regret to come back as their standard is relatively better than other same class hotels. Staffs are well mannered, and full of hospitality. Only small complaint is the size of pool is too small for working out, but enough for relax.

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

great and perfect with the hotel”

The service and staffs were friendly.

I been staying this hotel twice within 3 years. I felt that is good location and rooms was very comfortable and clean feeling like you really staying in 5 stars hotel. Is all short walking distance to all the shopping,market,church,food court.The staffs were all friendly smile on their face.I should gave this hotel 5 stars.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
toru from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Duxton Hotel Saigon”

in the middle of ho chi minh city. easy access to major tourist spots.

Convenient shop is just around the corner.Italian restaurant, called Pendolasco, located just beside Duxton Hotel was nice and reasonable, as hotel reception recommended to me. Breakfast buffet is much more tasty, comapre with same range of hotel with four stars.Only one thing dessapoints me was the size of pool and gym. It was unreasonably small and I could not enjoy my favorite moment, to read books on the pool side bed. The pool is not facing to sunny side, and not enough numbers of beds as well.There is dedicated area for sun bath, but it was way too tatty.

Reviewed April 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Vivi from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

excellent location

Hotel is really strategic sits on the city centre, and is really convenient not only for shopping but also for having a good food.Walking distance to Ho Chi Min Museum, parks and traditional market. Heaps of restaurants and cafes where to get something to eat with reasonable price and delicious.

Reviewed March 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
jacquiline from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

near Bitexco tower”

good service, great food during breakfast

staff are friendly and accomodating. they are helpful and quick service. nice hotel because its very clean, near some shops and walking distance to bigger mall. good food during breakfast has wide array of fruits and food to choose from. excellent hotel!

Reviewed November 20, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009

Good Stay !”

Duxton Hotel is located in the center of HCMC, it is surronded with business and shopping centres. Rooms are comfortably decorated, also comes with electricity plugs that suit for Singaporeans & malaysians.
Still charging US$8.00 for the internet connection, which I think provide free that most of the 4/5 stars hotels are already done so.

Very good location, nice decorated rooms, I got upgraded to a suite room from deluxe room without any extra charges because I checked in late. The breakfast is fantastic with many variaties. Worth staying and I will come back to stay in Duxton again on my next trip to HCMC for sure.

Reviewed December 30, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Joo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2009

A Good Stay”

Good location, nice room and good services.
Expensive WiFi.

Very good location in center of HCMC and within walking distance to shopping, food and Ben Thang Market. Room is big enough. Breakfast, which was included, was very good. If not for the expensive WiFI, can't really think of anything not to like about this hotel !

Reviewed December 04, 2009
8.8
Excellent
Hanh from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great location ”

Great location and very friendly stall. I stayed at a older room but it was clean.

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Dear Hanh, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, staff and cleanliness alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ruli from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Best location”

Keep your services as it is. Good forever.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Ruli, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on services. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Very good location, close to everything, staff very nice and half. Well priced.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear Caroline, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and staff alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to gain your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
4.0
brian from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Review score”

the hotel room service crew were terrible, left dirty cups, were supposed to supply bottles of water coffee and fresh towels. we had to ask repeatedly until we got them. even going down to the front desk and complaining the staff member just looked at me, but when i got the manager involved it was a little better. all in all i would not waste my money on these premises. terrible service. the door man the kitchen staff and the buffet attendants were very good

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Brian, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for letting us know your thoughts on the stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We regret that we have not satisfied you well on this stay. We are working with relevant departments that you complained on for our further improvement. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding on these premises. Based on your constructive feedback, we know we have to improve and upgrade our product and service quality and hope that we could satisfy you in your future stays with us. Thank you for your positive mentions on our kitchen staff, doorman, and buffet attendants alike. Again, may you receive our sincerest apologies for the unexpected issues and hope that these things will not prevent you from staying with us in future. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Tom from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Undecided about this hotel - it has it positives and smaller negatives ”

The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of district 1 and easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The hotel is undergoing much needed renovations at the moment. There are little things that I found annoying for the price they charge - no plugs next to beds, the power in room doesn't seem able to cope with more than one device charging, door cards constantly stopped working. Rooms are spacious but dated. The breafast is really good with a huge selection and the staff are helpful and willing to listen to and find solutions for any issues that arise. I did hear renovation noises during the day but the ceased by 5pm and weren't too bad. This was my 2nd time staying here - they were renovating last year when I stayed and I only decided to stay here again because I assumed the renovations would have been completed. Last year I upgrade to club lounge level and found this service great. They offer a wide array of drinks in a lovely setting overlooking HCMC.

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Tom, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We were pleased to see you back with us this time and thank you for your deep and kind understanding through your detailed words. We just done the partial refurbishment which is as a part of our commitments in delivering an excellent guest experience. Your constructive feedback will be very useful for our improvement. Hopefully we could wow you by our newly upgraded rooms in your next stays with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Saigon Prince Hotel
3.6
Sebastian from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

THEY DO NOT WANT NORTH AMERICAN GUESTS”

They are not friendly to North American travelers. They cater strictly to the Chinese. Everyone else gets treated like crap. I paid top dollar for a room that was in deplorable conditions especially the washroom, which was full of mold. The staff was blatantly rude. They actually cancelled my Key card as a joke. They should be ashamed of themselves. If they were educated, they would realize that us Canadians saved them from total annihilation. The ridiculous high priced hotel did not include breakfast. AVOID this hotel at all costs...LITERALLY. Many other hotels in the area are priced better and with friendlier staff.

Reviewed October 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Sebastian, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at our property for any unexpected incidents. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding on that. We are wondering if there were any misunderstandings on the communication that lead to your uncomfortability. We did worked seriously again with our staff to prevent the same from happening in future. Again, may you receive our sincere apologizes on the unexpected issues and hope that we could satisfy you more in your future stays with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
6.0
Kanchit from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Bad service and manner ever”

The hotel is located at central of Ho Chi Mhin city. Unfortunately, the service and manner of staffs were very bad. It was a duplicated booking of mine which I don't know why it happened since I did not book twice. The staffs forced me to pay money for them because the guest name is my name, with a very bad speaking way and unfriendly face. Finally, Agoda cleared all the issues and ended up that I did not have to pay anything. It took me more than an hour to check-in and clear all the issues. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Kanchit, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for your information. We appreciate the opportunity to response. Firstly, we regret to learn that you felt not satisfied with the stay. We are writing to seek your deep and kind understanding. Secondly, kindly be advised that there was an issue on the booking system between Agoda and third party that lead to your inconvenience. We (front office team) courteously informed you about the right amount of room we received from OTA's booking system and clarify the issue with you right in the Check-in process. Let us humbly note your feedback as a constructive comments and surely we will seriously work again with OTAs team to prevent the same from happening in future. Again, we would like to express our sincere regret for these unexpected incidents and hope that we could satisfy you well in your future stay with us. Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
6.0
Yen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Old building”

The building is undergoing some maintenance, so I hope it will be much better than what I got (smell of paint and very old unfinished decoration - seem like they try to make the best out of what was available io making more investment), is more like a three star not a 4.5 star

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Dear Ms. Yen, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are happy to share that our property is a long standing icon in Ho Chi Minh City as such we have refurbishment over time. As you mentioned, we are having partial refurbishment which is as a part of our commitment in delivering an excellent guest experience. We writing to seek your deep and continued understanding on that. Meanwhile, we wish that the rest of your trip was as a pleasant and hope that we could wow you by our newly upgraded rooms in your future stay with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
5.6
Makoto from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

poor business center service”

Both the Business Center at the ground floor and the Executive Lounge have a serious problem of supporting business function. It took very long time to print out and copy documents due to technical trouble, but people in charge did not pay attention much.

Reviewed July 03, 2018

Dear Makoto san, Warmest greetings from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We regret that our staff did not completed their job well in supporting you. I am writing with the hope of asking your deep and kind understanding for these unexpected incidents. We did work seriously with the person in charge of these function to avoid the same cases in future. Hope that the rest of your trip was as a pleasant. Again, please accept our deepest apology for the incident and hope that we could satisfy you more in your next stays with us. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great location, needs renovating”

This hotel is smack bang in the middle of the city. The staff are attentive and the rooms are clean. But they are old and dark. There is no 'main' light (there are 2 bedside lamps, one standing lamp and a desk lamp). The room needed renovating - lots of dark, ornate wood as an example.

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Dear Ms. Lisa, Warmest greeting from the team at Saigon Prince Hotel and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We would like to thank you for your positive comment on our location, staff and our room cleanliness alike. Meanwhile, we are happy to share with you that our property is a long standing icon in Ho Chi Minh City as such we have renovation plans over time in the hopes of delivering excellent guest experience. Let us kindly note your feedback on our room decoration for our further improvement in future. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel will be your 1st accommodation choice in Saigon and it is our honor if you could please recommend us to your family and your friends alike. We hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
S from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value for money, Good hotel rooms and staff courteous ”

Nice location , well maintained hotel, courteous staff and good infrastructure.

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Dear S, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for taking your time to review us. We are happy to response. There is nothing happier finding your review along with an amazing score. Thank you for your positive comments on our location, facility and staff alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are now delighted to achieve your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded February 12, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Nunung from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good hotel and good location ”

Location in the heart of Saigon

Reviewed January 24, 2019

Dear Nunung, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We are happy to response. We are pleased to learn that you were extremely satisfied with your stay through your high score in this review. Thank you for your positive comment on our location. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be a part of your coming trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Tuyen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Great Location, clean rooms & value for money.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Ms. Tuyen, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you very much for your excellent review. We take our liberty to response. There is not enough words describing how wonderful we were when we found your review. Thank you for your great compliment on our location, room quality and the value alike. We've been working with our best in the hopes of delivering an excellent guest experience and we are happy to achieve your recognition. Hope that Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your 1st accommodation choice right in the heart of District 1, Ho Chi Minh City. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
sharon from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Staff is a bit rude”

The location is very good, room is clean and good value for money, however the staff is a bit rude.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Sharon, Warmest greeting from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We hope our response finds you well. We are happy to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay with us. Thank you so much for your positive mentions on our location, room and our value alike. In other side, let us humbly note your feedback on our staff and we will work again with our team again. Hope that we could gain your maximum score in your next reviews and Saigon Prince Hotel would always be your ideal accommodation choice right in the heart of Saigon. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Show more
Saigon Prince Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Thai from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Perfect location, walking distance shoppings centres, markets, in the heart of the city, excellent.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Mr. Thai, Warmest greetings from Saigon Prince Hotel team and thank you for spending time to review us. We appreciate the opportunity to response. We are pleased to learn that you found the accommodation to your satisfaction. Thank you for your positive comments on our location which would be very useful for those planning to travel to District 1, Ho Chi Minh City. Meanwhile, we are wondering if you could please share us on details what we are supposed to improve or upgrade more to gain your maximum score in your next review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon Kind regards, Quach Kieu Diem Executive Assistant Manager

Responded January 07, 2019
Saigon Prince Hotel