Book Now: Saigon View Residence

Excellent
From 770 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Saigon View Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (770)Booking.com Reviews (180)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.3
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (770)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 498 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great apartments”

You need to remember that these are apartments. Breakfast is included but there is no actual restaurant, just a place to eat breakfast. The apartment is well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Second, this property is not located in the tourist area of Ho Chi Minh city. That being said, the rest is definitely positive. There's a decent size heated pool and a gym, lots of cafes within walking distance plus cheap places to eat and the tourist areas are a short and cheap taxi ride away. Or if you the nerve, you can hire a scooter during your stay and navigate your way to anywhere in the city. I did it! Great value for money and I'd definitely choose to stay here again.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Timothy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

- good alternative to a hotel”

This listing is a good alternative to a hotel, though at just over $40 a night, not the most economical choice in HCMC, Binh Thanh district through agoda. It has a nice pool and well equipped gym, the flat I had was pretty large and a nice comfortable bed, though the air cond remotes needs some updating, had to keep taking the batteries out and back in to make it work. The only major concern I had was when I received a 11 am call the day I was to check out, asking if I was so going to rebook or not... I really dislike when places do this, because it feels like they are trying to get you to hurry to leave so housekeeping can clean the room before the next guest - its not good customer service, at least where I'm from. Since check out was set for 12:00 pm, I left at 12:00 pm! Cheers

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Dear Timothy, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and spending the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our comfortable bed and enjoyed your stay with the facilities of the property. Regarding the issues of Air-con remote control and check-out procedure, rest assured that we will carefully review and seriously express to relevant departments in order to improve the quality of our service. Please accept my sincerely apology for the inconvenience have caused and I do hope that it would not be a hindrance for you to come back and stay with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Show more
Saigon View Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Nhi from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good place to stay and nice room”

It was my pleasure to know this hotel, we made a good choice for this good place to stay and very nice room

Reviewed May 06, 2019
6.0
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Above average”

I've stayed here several times between trips to HCMC and the staff is always good and professional, but the rooms are very dated and often have problems with the air conditioners, either not cold enough or just too loud. Sometimes,, depending on the room you get it has a musty smell. However, this time my room had such a strong mold smell that it burned my nose and eyes. I thought it was just me because I have some allergies issues but my friend visited me, she has no allergy problems, and she said the mold smell was very strong and unhealthy. Consequently, I will be unable to book here again...

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Timothy, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you very much for spending the time to share your valuable review and I am sorry for the inconvenience which caused due to the aircon was not work really well, as well as the smell in your room. I assured that I will conduct a full audit and bring to relevant departments in order to solve all the mentioned issues. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope that there still a chance for us to have you as our guest when you come back to Saigon. Best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded April 23, 2019
Saigon View Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Huge apartment!”

I paid twice what I thought I would, but it was a beautiful room with a FULL kitchen (not 2 burners on a counter) and bathroom with TUB, a big living room, a bedroom and an observation room (for parents with kids?)

Reviewed June 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Helen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Perfect self-catering option when travelling with children”

This suited us perfectly, as was so handy having a kitchenette when travelling with a 1 year old. The swimming pool & kids playground were also welcome facilities. The apartments are within 40 minutes walking distance of main attractions but there is also a free drop off service which we used and really appreciated.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Dear Helen, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us here and our service as well as facilities have met your expectations. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded January 14, 2019
Saigon View Residence
7.6
Very good
Daryl from New Zealand
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 16 nights in November 2018

Well appointed apartment style rooms”

The one bed apartment I booked was excellent for my style of living - a separate bedroom, then a living, dining, kitchen room. Kitchen had all I needed to produce decent meals. Room was quiet and comfortable. Gym downstairs was more than adequate. Walking distance to reasonable eating places and a short taxi ride to the entertainment areas of District 1.

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Daryl, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here, not just our well equipped apartment but also the Gym and property location as well. We thank you for spending the time to share your wonderful review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Again, thank you very much. Best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded December 03, 2018
Saigon View Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Sudhir from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Cheap and Friendly”

Cheap and Friendly

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dr from Canada
Family with teens
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Beautiful residence for short or long stay”

Great fitness facilities including lovely lap pool. Good food around.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tuan from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

None”

None

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
1-Bedroom Signature
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Huge room ”

We got a really big apartment including an office for just over £20. It was clean and the staff were great. Great value

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear Alison, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know that you are happy with our apartment as well as our service. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.)

Responded March 13, 2019
Saigon View Residence
8.0
Excellent
Yusiou from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very good”

The room very big. But a little bit far from the city. And the air con maybe too old that have some noise.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Dear Yusiou, Warm greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you so much for your review. Regarding the problem with the Air-con, rest assured that we will carefully review and repair it in order to avoid the noise comes from the Air-con. We apologize for the inconvenience which caused, and we do hope that it would not be a hindrance for you to come back with us. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded March 13, 2019
Saigon View Residence
8.8
Excellent
Thanh from United States
Couple
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Breakfast is not good, don’t waste your money ”

Everything is good except for breakfast, so don’t waste your money.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Claudine from Philippines
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

great value for money”

the room was beautiful, spacious, very modern finish. bfast was good too. good value for money. location is just a bit off. its too nice for the location. but overall we had good accommodation.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mandy from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Large room”

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was very large. Great facilities with kitchen & 2 bathrooms. The staff were fantastic. We used the free shuffle into Ben Thanh markets which is about 15 - 20 mins away. Used the gym & pool as well. Liked being in a local area, not many tourists around. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed January 30, 2018

Dear Ms. Mandy, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find our associates helpful. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Saigon View Residences. Best regards, Saigon View Residences Team

Responded January 30, 2018
Saigon View Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Koh from Singapore
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015

Nice plesant Environment”

Swimming Pool, Gym, Cleanliness

The hotel is situated away from the business district. there are cheap local street food nea the hotels. the Hotel is also a 5 min drive away from a newly open Pearl Plaza with an co=op mart and CGV cinema. Overall the hotel experience is excellent.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

VERY HAPPY WITH MY PAY”

GOOD STAFF SERVICE, GOOD FACILITIES AND SECURITY

IT WAS SO GOOD AND WE HAD A RELAX WEEKEND HERE. I LIKE THE POOL AND SAUNA AND GYM ROOM, THEY ARE ALL GOOD IN CONDITION. THE BEST IS THE KITCHEN, WAS SO WELL EQUIPPED AND I HAD A GOOD TIME COOKING FOR MY DEAR AND FRIENDS. WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN NEEDED SURELY.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hang from Norway
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Perfect! Spacious 2-bedroom apartment, central.”

Size, prize & service

Def recommendable! The area is quite local, u won't find many tourists here. But it's only 10 mins walk to district 1, so u kinda get to see both sides of the city. Friendly staff and spacious apartments

Reviewed August 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kitt from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Excellent serviced apartment with clean room”

1. large clean rooms, 2. nice gym, 3. friendly staff

This is my second stay at Saigon View Residence. It is an ideal place to stay for both short term and long term. The room is very spacious and very clean. There is a kitchen and convenient store downstair, so you can do cooking or heat up food after take-ways. While it is 15 minutes from the city center, there are many readily taxis in the ground floor. the staff is very friendly and helpful. The fitness center is very nice and well equipped. there is a nice swimming pool you can do laps next to the fitness center.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kitt from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Nice big room for Value”

1. clean room, 2. good service, 3. good fitness center

Saigon View Residence is an ideal place to stay for both short term and long term. The room is very spacious and very clean. There is a kitchen and convenient store downstair. While it is 15 minutes from the city center, there are readily taxis in the ground floor. the staff is very friendly and helpful. The fitness center is very nice and well equipped. there is a nice swimming pool you can do laps next to the fitness center.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Big enough for a group of 8 people”

Friendly staff, superbly big room

Was blown away by the size of the room, it could house a whole group of about 7-8 people. There was so much space in the room for just 1 person. For breakfast, they didnt provide buffet spread breakfast came in a routine menu that repeats itself after a few days. You have choice to pick your selection from the menu. however, you couldnt ask for more or look for more variety. Good safety equipment for the toilets. plugs were equipped with plastic seals, so its safe for children. They have friendly staff from the security and the reception. FOr housekeeping wise, it seems that something else was missing every day. the first day was the mineral water, the next day was the fruits. Not sure if its a slip of the mind or dishonest behaviour. All in all a good stay if you are with a group of friends. perhaps not so much for a business traveller.

Reviewed July 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
MAN from Hong Kong
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Comfort Place for Family”

Neat & Tidy, Large Floor Area, with Kitchen

A very comfort ad relax place to enter. If you wish to cook b yourself, there is a kitchen completed with all neccesary kitchenwares. A little sad is the quality of the breakfast is just general the choicesare limited. (just delivery to the room only.) Area of the executive room is very large and comfortable.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Anuar from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

A very direct services.”

Its out of crowded area,that's good after we had our great times in Dist.1,we came home,i really mean HOME!

They make our check in in split seconds. Our 5pax breakfast,very initiative that they sort out d juices & hot beverages,as we didn't request who want what to consume. D facilities is complete,gym,sauna,minimart & hot bath. Lastly,at this price,we r paying less for awesome accommodation.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
NOCHUN from South Korea
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good facility”

kind staff and good facility

a little far from center of hcmc, 15 minutes away by taxi from benthan market. but all accommodations are great. full sets for cook are equipped and bedroom and sofa are very comfortable. will visit next time.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Guo from Singapore
Couple
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Great location but small rooms”

Service

The stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. Room is very spacious for the price paid. It is definitely value for money. The hotel seem new and has wifi free. One of the better choices I made so far.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Big Rooms”

Big Room

The room are big and cosy. The rooms are clean and the hotel service is good also. Only bad thing about the hotwl is the location is quite far from the city, u need to take taxi from hotel to other place.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ann from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

friendly staff and welcoming”

the hotel is located further away from the city centre and major attractions but very worthwhile if you have family or don't mind the cab rides. the staff were wonderful and the apartment was more spacious than expected. we stayed there for a week and it felt like home overlooking the busy Saigon streets

Reviewed November 19, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Clemens from South Africa
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Nice location and excellent view”

Friendly and helpful staff

i booked a one bedroom suite but when i arrived i was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite that had all the necessities you needed. kitchen, fridge, dining room table, 2 toilets, lounge and fully furnished to cater for all. the staff even deliver your breakfast to your room in the morning with a smile - what a great day to start your day!

Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Diem from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

very friendly family like apartment.”

quiet and home like setting

We always stay in this apartment when we are in HCMC. This is very much like at home with all good and tidy facilities. The receptionists are extremely nice and helpful.We only have a little problem with the breakfast with limited choices. Also, if the hotel can provide a small sachet of dish washing and detergent, it will give more credits to this apartment type hotel.

Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wenda from Indonesia
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Friendly and helpful hotel staff”

big rooms, near city

The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and well equipped. The kitchen is clean and fully equiped with utensils, pots and pans, microwave, fridge, oven, water boiler, toaster, etc. The breakfast is fairly standard with choice of eggs, yogurt or cereals. It gets bored if you are eating it foe a few days in the row. Taxi is available in front of the hotel. During my 4 days stay, I only need to wait for a taxi once, for less than 10 mins. The helpful staff will help you communicate with the taxi driver on your destination.

Reviewed December 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Grace from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Affordable hotel with friendly staff members”

clean, spacious, afforable

we had a pleasant stay at the saigon view residence, where we booked a 1-bedroom apartment at an affordable rate. the room was comfortable and clean, although the only minor issue we had was that the furniture seemed a little old... the staff members were very friendly and more than willing to help you get around and to guide you to the various attractions we wanted to go. location-wise, it was slightly out of the way to get to the city, so we had to take cabs everyday and there wasn't much to see around the area. however, that being said, we quite like being slightly out of the city where it isn't too crowded or noisy.

Reviewed November 27, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011

Wonderful place - Will be back!”

Close enough to the action, yet away from the noise and crazy streets. Spacious, clean, feels just like home.

We were hardpressed to make a hotel choice in SGN simply because there seemed to be so many good choices. However, we made a really good decision in choosing Saigon View Residence. It was close to Dong Khoi (about 10 mins by cab) where we hung out a lot to check out the art scene. It was wonderful to stay in an apartment vs a traditional hotel because we had a lot more space, and it felt just like home. No problem with cabs taking us back to the hotel - you only had to show them the name card and it was fine. The only minor hitch was that the breakfast was somewhat limited, and they served it early on both days. But other than that, we loved the place and would happily come back again when we're back in SGN.

Reviewed September 16, 2011
6.4
Good
Phyo from Singapore
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great for family getaway”

Cleanliness standard needs to step up. The staff washed our utensils without soap two times. They didn't change the bed sheet until we requested so. The service was great and the facilities are dated but fine and in working condition. The place is overall 7/10.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hakan from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Friendly staff, clean rooms, ok location, loud aircon unit ”

Staff is awesome. Hotel is clean. Pool was very well looked after and clean. This hotel wasn't too bad except the loud air-conditioning outside unit. The unit is in the balcony and is very loud especially at night. If you are a sensitive sleeper, this is not for you. We slept ok but it was annoying. Location: forget about walking to places. Gotta take taxis which is ok, only $3-4 per ride to the city. Takes 15mins. Like i said, if you don't mind the distance and the loud aircon unit, this hotel is good to stay at.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
5.2
Vincent from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Pool is nice. Outdated decoration ”

Nothing special. Just a night stay. Managed to go for a swim in morning.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
HYOYEOL from South Korea
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

good but bad location”

good but bad location

Reviewed March 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Reza from Thailand
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Big apartment Quiet area. Clean. Has kitchen. Pool. Good for family or groups. ”

Near local markets and restaurants

Reviewed February 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Darren
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Friendly,quiet & clean”

The air conditioning wasn't the best,but otherwise friendly staff, comfortable and a pleasant stay. After renting numerous hotels prior to Saigon View. No question Saigon View is number 1

Reviewed February 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rosetta from Canada
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Is an excellent place. Would rebook again.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Rosetta, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded February 13, 2019
Saigon View Residence
8.4
Excellent
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Expensive”

More Expensive than I thought

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
OLUREMI from China
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

good”

always good to stay at this place

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear OLUREMI, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and we are very delighted to know that you always had a good stay here with us. We would like to thank you for always choosing our property as your accommodation in Saigon and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Saigon View Residence
10.0
Exceptional
OLUREMI from China
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Love this place”

A great place to stay

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

09 ”

Good

Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OLUREMI from China
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Very nice place to stay

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Dear OLUREMI, Thank you so much for kind review and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a not distance future. With best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded December 18, 2018
Saigon View Residence
8.8
Excellent
SUSAN from United States
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Susan from California”

The great place to stay. It's very safe and staffs are very nice. Will come back .

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Dear SUSAN, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you so much for your kind review, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope that you have found our property as a “home away from home” with our service and facilities. Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded December 14, 2018
Saigon View Residence
8.0
Excellent
Chunxia from China
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Location is not good, the major attractions are particularly far.The service attitude of the hotel staff is very good. Average cost performance

Reviewed March 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
EE from Malaysia
Group
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Value for money”

Value for money, for a group of 4 person. but location a bit further from District 1 and 3, to take grab everyday.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OLUREMI from China
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very nice place to stay”

loved my stay at this service apartment. Very clean and the staffs are nice. Close to everything.

Reviewed November 16, 2018

Dear OLUREMI, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here and your kind review will encourage our staffs to try harder to provide a memorable stay to all our guest. Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back in a not distance future. Best regards, Huy Tran (Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded November 21, 2018
Saigon View Residence
8.8
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

OK”

Everything is good, one thing i do not feel good is the time to use swimming pool

Reviewed September 21, 2018

Dear Nguyen, Greetings from Saigon View Residences! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know the experience of your recent stay and we are glad to hear that "everything is good". Regarding opening hour of swimming pool, currently its open from 06:00am to 08:00pm. it would be more appreciated if you share with us the specific time to use the swimming pool which make your stay more comfortable or more convenience for you to use the pool. Again, we would like to thank you and look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Huy Tran(Mr.) Operations Manager

Responded September 24, 2018
Saigon View Residence
2.4
Long from Vietnam
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Extremely bad experience, staff are rude and unprofessional to my visitors”

Extremely bad experience with service apartment. The receptionist and manager are rude with my visitors. Their behaviors are really unprofessional. They stop and ask you like the police checking. The security charged me 10,000/night for motorcycle parking even I am the tenant. After explained to them, they said they must charged fee because they already wrote the parking note. I travelled around the world, accommodated from 1 to 5 stars but I have never been with bad experience like. NEVER COME BACK. Minus star rate for this service apartment. NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. Hope that no one get same experience like me in future at this Saigon View Residence.

Reviewed May 03, 2018

Dear Mr. Long, Thank you for taking time to let us know your recent experience at Saigon View Residences! It concerns us greatly that you had left the Apartment with a negative impression about the services. On behalf of the Management, I want to ensure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and with a strong constructive approach. The Management board has come together to discuss your feedback and see how we can better move forward in future. The feedback is important and useful to us as we’re always striving to improve our level of service in line with the expectations of our guests. Though I am not able to change the occurrences of the day, I first would like to offer my sincere apologies. And again, thank you for your comments and I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this is an isolated incident and not indicative of the usual level of services we provide to our customers Best regards, Saigon View Residences Team

Show more
Saigon View Residence
8.8
Excellent
Hung from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

One of my favorite hotel in Binh Thanh area so far”

Big and nice department with swimming pool. Rooms are spacious with full kitchen equipment, nice swimming pool. But one thing that bugs me is the smell of the gym room, smell of new rubber is very annoyed. feel like no oxygen in the room.

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Hung, Many thanks for letting us know your recent stay experience. I would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience regarding the smell of the Rubber Map at the Gym. Rest assured that I take your feedback seriously and have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping Team. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Saigon View Residences. Best regards, Saigon View Residences Team

Responded April 24, 2018
Saigon View Residence
8.4
Excellent
Jae from United States
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Relaxing location”

I have stayed here approximately 7-8 times, and reslly enjoy my stay. It is fairly quiet ( by HCMC standards ). Great froendly staffs. Location is not ideal for travelers who wants to be near District 1 . We chose this location because it is family friendly and near my wife’s family house.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
GOPAL from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Excellent Stay and enjoyed the Hotel”

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment in Saigon view residence. We travelled with an infant. Hotel and rooms were very clean and apartment was well maintained. Kitchen had all the utensils for cooking. Hotel staff were very helpful. If we need any assistance they will be available almost immediately. Wifi was very good and all rooms had good coverage. This place is 2 kms from district 1. We always booked taxi via app or got one outside the hotel. Breakfast choice are limited but adequate. But the staff at the lounge Ensured all our request are taken care. They were very very supportive. Overall would recommend Saigon view residence and it’s not crowded place and travel to city centre is just 5-10 mins Overall would recommend this hotel

Reviewed April 02, 2018

Dear GOPAL, Many thanks for letting us know your recent stay experience. It is always great to learn how much our guests enjoy their stay and feel comfortable with our facilities.I will deliver your inspiring feedback to all of our associates to let them know that their effort is being recognized by customer. All of us would definitely love to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! Best regards, Saigon View Residences Team

Responded May 17, 2018
Saigon View Residence
8.4
Excellent
Sara from New Zealand
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Really spacious apartment. Fantastic views. ”

Not in district One but we'll worth it. Cheap taxi to town. We loved being away from tourists. Minimal English but fabulous cheap eats. Discovered local Sunday food market. Walking distance to the Botanical Gardens/Zoo and National History Museum. Preferred our stay here to our stay in District One.

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Canada
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in November 2017

all good”

Great value for comfortable basics for family. Breakfast simple but very good. Pool with steam room and sauna basic but very enjoyable and generally quiet. Rooms very comfortable and spacious for family. Hotel has wonderful shuttle service to many locations. Good street food around area. Shuttle can take you to zoo, museums, parks. You can get groceries but it takes at least a 10 minute walk.

Reviewed November 30, 2017

Dear Mr, Andrew, Warmest greeting from Saigon View Residences! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and your kind review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with the Facilities and Service. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Saigon View Residences. Best regards,

Responded December 19, 2017
Saigon View Residence
3.6
le from Vietnam
Family with young children
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 13 nights in May 2017

Review score”

This was second time we stayed in this hotel, due to close to our business venue so I have chose this as it was convenient for us. Unfortunately, at the first stayed we have lost 1 spoon and the hotel charged us vnd50,000 and the second stayed we also lost a spoon and towel and they charged us vnd100,00. I have no complaints any about the charges but what questions me was that the reliable of cleaner/staffs in this hotel because before we left/check-out the room we already counted all the facilities (kitchenware,..) and all was correct amount as what they supplied at the time we checked in. Do everyone has a similar issue when you stayed in this place?

Reviewed June 14, 2017
4.4
Roger from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Disappointed”

We arrived to the hotel and the staff was not prepared for our arrival. We had to wait several minutes before they could locate our pre-paid bookings. The receptionist did not explain much to us and just gave us our keys. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location of the hotel is very far from anywhere else and we had to travel about 15 to 30 minutes to any local attractions. We later found out that we could not allow any visitors which is what made us switch hotels.

Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Giang from Vietnam
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good place to stay”

Not far away from the city center, but in a very quiet location. The facilities are good. The only thing not good is the bathtub which water spilt out as taking shower. Overall, a very cozy place to stay.

Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Leona from United States
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Spacious 2B/2B Unit Perfect for Families ”

We enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of the unit. Having separate bedrooms and living spaces was a welcomed reprieve at the end of our 3 week vacation in Vietnam. The staff spoke very good English and always greeted us with a smile. Security was also very helpful with our bags, delivery of much needed toiletries, and hailing reputable taxis for us. Housekeeping did an excellent job in making sure that our room was cleaned and well stocked, thank you.

Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Lovely apartments”

We booked 2 one-bedroom apartments for 2 couples and were upgraded to two-bedrooms, so lots of space. Well equipped flats intended for long-term stays, so a few extras (wash up liquid etc.) would have been appreciated for our short stay.

Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kenny from Hong Kong
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Facilities a bit old”

The water boiler is rather old with some residue inside, water spilling out of bath tub when having shower and bath tub was repaired with very obvious marks. It wasn't at walking distance to supermarket, though it's rather near to airport

Reviewed June 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Noeleen from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in July 2015

Happy ozzies”

Staff, facilities, quietness

My family all thoroughly enjoyed our 12 days in Vietnam mainly because of the saigonview residence. All Receptionists were pleasant and fast understanding everything we needed to know about the residence and sight seeing. They wrote the Viet names for all the places we wanted to see and were very efficient in bookings. The 2 bedroom unit was large and comfortable and an extra bed was not out of place for the 5 of us. We used the well equipped kitchen for some cooking and went out for other meals. Breakfast was included and after trying a couple of variations we stayed with 2 boiled eggs toast juice and tea, all delivered to the unit exactly when we requested it. A great start for the day. The unit was cleaned everyday after we left late PM to avoid the heat of the day. Air con was easily adjusted in 3 rooms. We were on 6th floor with a good view including the new magnificent cathedral opposite and listening to the singing during Mass. The whole area was locked up except for Weddings etc at other times. There was a larger than life white stations of the cross each side of the curved ramps leading up to the entrance. We went to the only English speaking mass at Notre Dame Cathedral in the centre of town at 9.30 each Sunday. There were always taxis waiting at the coffee shop opposite. The

Reviewed July 18, 2015
4.7
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015

Poor service, terrible breakfast”

only room space

no room service on sunday, we asked for late check out and the receptionist promise to confirm with us later but never reply afterwards, they never refill shower gel unless we asked for, we'd rather cancelled the breakfast because it was terrible(served in room and only toast for vegetarian).

Reviewed April 19, 2015
5.0
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Suitable for family stay ”

big apartment, well equipped kitchen, nice view

Very poor choices for breakfast. Hotel staff are nice and friendly but it's not easy to explain to them what we want. No shelter for our scooter. Location is so so but our apartment is big (2 brs, 1 living room) with well equipped kitchen and nice view. I would say it's more suitable for family stay who want to do their own cooking.

Reviewed October 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

You will not be dissapointed ”

staff swimming pool and quiet location

Our stay was very pleasant and peaceful. The staff very attentive and spoke good English and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate on delivered on time. Loved the pool nice and spacious plenty of privacy. It is only a $3 taxi ride to the city. We loved the big rooms and were ungraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice. Great views of the city. Would recommend to family and friends. Keep up the good work

Reviewed July 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jens from Germany
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

great hotel quiet but close to everything”

large clean room with 2 bathrooms, centrally located, quiet

the hotel is a short drive from all the major shopping centres and attractions in town. The airport is about 25 minutes away, the zoo around the corner in walking distance. It is quiet in an unassuming neigbourhood and not located in the noisy and crowded backpacker area. The staff were very helpful and their english was good, they were able to provide us with lots of useful information and maps. The rooms were above expectations, clean, spacious, well kept and the 2 bed room apt came with 2 bathrooms! There was even an indoor swimming pool to keep our kids happy while on a short city stay. THis hotel is great for families traveling with kids any age.

Reviewed January 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
chelsea from Canada
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

Vey comfortabe ”

large apartment, location, pool

We really enjoyed our stay; it exceeded our expectations. The 1 bedroom apartment is very large, clean and comfortable. It is about a 20 minuter walk into the city center which is great. Close enough to go in to town each day but far enough out to have some peace and quiet at the end of the day. The breakfast is not very good but besides that we loved everything else about his place. We had the pool pretty much to ourselves and liked the convenience of having a store in the lobby to purchase alcohol/drinks/snacks. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Saigon.

Reviewed January 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Linda from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Value for money”

We liked the large apartment, with full facilities including a fully self-contained kitchen

This is the second time we have stayed at the Saigon View Residence and we will be back again. Great room that is nice and clean + very spacious. We couldn't fault the friendly staff either. Well done folks!

Reviewed December 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

fantastic cheap staff fantastic”

the size of room best bed ever so nice

ok this place little bit out of centre but easy taxi outside hotel best staff ive ever encounted so nice and helpfull.got a room with no balcony but was advertised as in agoda. told the staff got upgraded to a 2 bedroom with balcony without any problem bigger better than 1 bedroom but even that was nice and it was out of this world best hotel ive ever stayed in all for 37 pound pool so nice staff excellent kitchen spotless view on top floor superb this place is a jem and ive stayed in alot places in far east cheap beer shops near buy so safe here we loved it very quite.trust me this super super

Reviewed December 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kitt from United States
Business traveler
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

good value for money at nice clean hotel”

big room, fast Internet, cheap price

very pleasant stay at a nice, clean hotel. the staff was very attentive. Internet good. some nice local cafes and local places to eat on the street. only 10 minute cab ride into city center. very good given low price.

Reviewed December 20, 2013