Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

SILVIN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
a relaxing stay at a comfortable hotel............
friendly staff, fast check in, close to shopping malls
it was a comfortable stay. the staff were very nice and accomodating. they let me check in early without any hassle
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ChengJia from China
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Worst hotel I ever stayed, 1 mark is more to give!
Nothing will be specially appreciated here, Close to small hookers, Close to some small stores
I've traveled a lot in many countries, I always prefer to impress myself with a better image onto different places, but the experiences in Manila and this hotel have ruined my kindnesses on comments. Just like Manila is "famous" in taxi cheating, bad public security and dirty environment, this hotel will also "impress" you with bad services and backward facilities. Trust me or not, it will depend from yourselves. 1.There is NO WIFI in the rooms at all, the staff said it was available in the lobby but who would always stay in the small lobby area and face the staffs so closely in such a "tight" space? 2.The hotel provided airport pick-up service and the offering price is 900 pisos, but the market price is only 150 pisos or 200 pisos as maximum. 3.I believed the staff ever came into our room during our absence to the room 'cause part of electric appliances were shut down by them, we also left tips for cleaning service on the desk, but still, no one cleaned our room. 4.When we checked out from the hotel, the front desk girl asked her male colleague to check our room (We could understand and accept this checking step even though we seldom faced this in many other countries), and finally they said that we had polluted one of their bed sheets, I felt so clear that we did care the cleanliness of the facilities that we had used inside the room, therefore I insisted it was not our fault. The front desk girl said they would have a double confirm with laundry provider, asked us to wait, I repeated that we were hurrying to the airport for the coming flight, hoped them to be quick, finally they said "it's ok now and you could leave", but they did waste more than 15 minutes on this so-called "double confirm" step, I felt so unhappy of this ending in any case. As I mentioned above, for sure the conclusion is, 1 mark is even much more to give for this kinda place. Again, trust me or not, it will depend from yourselves!
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Myra from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
The room is clean and the staffs are friendly
Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
We needed somewhere cheap in Makati...
1 It was in Makati and we had to be there. 2.Air conditioning was very quiet - surprising considering quality of everything else)
average - the rooms felt small and damp, the staff gave you a list of rules and regulations... BUT we had to stay in Makati for 6am start the next day so no way was I wasting anymore cash when we just needed a bed for the night. so for what we paid for it was fine.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short and restful
Fast check-in, nice staff
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SILVIN from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
easy access with a friendly staff
the price, size of the room, and its clean
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location, nice staff
Location, nice friendly staff
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rodger from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean affordable safe
safe, clean, quiet
Reviewed May 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilma from United States
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great staff and wonderful rooms for a great value
Value, restaurant, and staff
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Very clean cosy room in nice friendly hotel
Price - Cleanliness - Staff
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: