Sairee Hut Resort
Sairee Hut Resort
See all 65 photos

"The pool was nice and clean nearby the beach"

Danielle

|

April 16, 2018

Standard Air Conditioning - Bed Sairee Hut Resort
Standard Air Conditioning - Bed
See all 65 photos
Lobby Sairee Hut Resort
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Sairee Hut Resort
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Sairee Hut Resort
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Sairee Hut Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 65 photos Sairee Hut Resort
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
Newly renovated
Very good
From 1111 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Very good service
7.1
Value for money7.0
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportSamui International Airport (USM)
Distance to airport66.3 km
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago
Sea View Suite
Sea View Suite
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa
Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Garden View
Garden View
...
  • Room size: 58 m²/624 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Garden Bungalow Triple
Villa Garden Bungalow Triple
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Air Conditioning
Standard Air Conditioning
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
Standard Triple
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple
Superior Triple
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Shared Bed - Sea View
Room Shared Bed - Sea View
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Sairee Hut Resort?

    What people love about the property

    • "Pool and private beach right in hub amazing."

      Kathleen

      |

      December 9, 2017

    • "Room was good and clean"

      Sachin

      |

      April 29, 2017

    • "Staff was very kind and helpful."

      Devon

      |

      February 8, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Sairee Hut Resort

    More about Sairee Hut Resort

    "Restaurant is beautiful and the perfect setting for a lovely..."

    Susan

    |

    January 15, 2018

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    "The pool is a nice feature as well."

    Brittany

    |

    February 7, 2018

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Announcements

    The property is undergoing renovation from January 16, 2017 to December 15, 2018. There will be some areas affected by the noise from 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM. For further queries, please contact the property directly.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1111)Booking.com Reviews (350)
    7.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.0
    Facilities7.0
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality7.0
    Service7.1
    Value for money7.0
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1111)
    All room types
    Showing 982 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Dennis from Sweden
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Excellent”
    Pros - Included breakfast (amazing fluffy pancakes) - Close to beach and stores - Very helpful and friendly staff - They clean the garden view every day - Good price!
    Reviewed November 13, 2018
    Dear Denis Thank you so much right now we have develop room service for the new building we have small hotel but near on the beach called saireebeach nice view if you need for relaxe and can give to pay in value of your money next time if you coming back we hope to service you again remark: good pick up service ,good stay,good room,good diving,tour best regards kung/reservation team
    Responded November 15, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    3.6
    lucia from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Standard Triple
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    This place is a building site so dangerous. ”
    Photos of pool and restaurant a clever ploy by owners / managers. And completely misleading all there money spent on pool no money spent on rooms Photos are not what this hotel? Is like at all. Family rooms are 2 meters away from 10 meter new block of flats. Anything falling if you are walking past and everybody has to walk past it. you might not get out of hospital. The management which would not be seen. Left staff to lie straight to your face and nothing you can do. For half this price you can find other accommodation with nice honest owners and staff. I have been coming to Thailand for 10 years for 6/7 months a year these Thais are the worst I’ve met. A real rats nest. Head hunting lying cheating robbers form every part of Thailand all in one place. Probably all supplied by local prison. Spend your money somewhere else or you will remember I told you so and punch yourself in face every time you wake up in this passive aggressive toilet
    Reviewed October 29, 2018
    Dear lucia Thank you for your kindly and stay with us ,i like your review because of we would like to approve and developmet as soon some time you have mention very strong but very nice well to me if next year we have the construction finish and the new lang pool very nice see view and the location near on the beach "see sun set" thai restuarant i hope to see you again if you open your mind to coming back in the future Best Regards kung/reservation team
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    3.2
    lucia from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    Lying robbers far better for less everywhere. ”
    This place is a building site dangerous and so noisy as building sites are at best. Advertisement totally misleading look for small print right at bottom where no one looks this gives them the power to rob you of your money. toilet didn’t work hotel blamed us and demanded money. Staff nice but are puppets for management bandits. Ruined our stay on Koh Tao. Please take our advice and choose somewhere else. Bangkok prison has nicer managment
    Reviewed October 24, 2018
    Dear Lucia thank you so much you have staying with us ,in the season you come which have renovate we have appologize you lucia i promiss if you changing your mind next year we have new review content promote the location have the new building and the new swiming pool we know we don't have 5 stars but which's good for relaxing easy in kohtao island in thailand please open your mind i hope and expect if you like here we would like to service you again Best Regards kung/reservation team
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    6.0
    Christiane from Germany
    Group
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    Rooms differ a lot”
    The hotel‘s staff is immensely friendly and helpful. They assisted us with every question and wish we had. Pick up from the ferry was no problem at all. We stayed in the older rooms which weren’t the nicest. Very old and a bit worn down. The new bungalows looked really nice from the outside. There is no cleaning during the stay which was a bit annoying given the fact you bring in sand from the beach. The location is great, everything can be reached within 5-10 min walking distance.
    Reviewed September 10, 2018
    Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We apologies about you room didn't make up we have our cleaning sign in your room should put it outside your door so our housekeeping can cleaning and change new towels and bed sheets.We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.. Best Regards fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 11, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    6.8
    Good
    Ryan from South Africa
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    What a Disappointment ”
    Wow wow the Resort location is spot on !! But the room is the worst room I ever stayed in the whole Thailand !! It needs serous Maintenace the bathroom door has a whole in it that’s covered-up with tape !! The wall in room had a crack in it and the lampshade has mold on it this is not value for money and the rooms is right at the back of hotel will not returning this hotel again !! Plese fix your rooms not up to standard !!!
    Reviewed September 05, 2018
    Dear Ryan, we would like to apologies for your negative experience in our resort .we hope that you will enjoy your journey.. thank you. Best Regards. fem front office department
    Responded September 05, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Kelvan
    Couple
    Sea View Suite
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    Good”
    Everything good, have a good distance between Koh Tao center, here is so quiet in night and so close with the beach. Thanks for staff can arrange our taxi before sunrise
    Reviewed August 30, 2018
    Dear Kelvan, Thank you for sharing your experience and your amazing words. we really appreciate it. we hope that you will come back and visit in our resort in the next future... Best regards fem front office department
    Responded September 02, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    2.8
    Manuel from France
    Couple
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Very bad surprise! There are civil works in the hotel which are really noisy”
    Mauvais accueil du personnel qui ne considère pas que des travaux commençant à 8h soit un problème alors même que tous les ouvriers arrivent en scooter à 7h et passent devant la chambre . Accueil déplorable. Dommage car la partie rénovée est belle mais ils oublient que les chambres standard sont vieillottes et bloquées entre la rue passante et les travaux. À éviter pour les deux prochaines années !
    Reviewed August 27, 2018
    Dear Manuel, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. we apologies about your experience during your stay in our resort . we hope that you will enjoy with your journey. Best Regards fem front office department
    Responded September 02, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    Flemming from Denmark
    Family with teens
    Standard Triple
    Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
    Flemming from denmark. Perfect location, and Sam and his crew is very helpfull and frindly :-)”
    Special thanks to Sam and the crew for giveing execelent service. The poolarear and restaurent is the best relaxing arear, with see view. When the new building is finish, it will be wery nice rooms. Br. Flemming DK.
    Reviewed July 31, 2018
    Dear Flemming, Thank you so much for the amazing reviews we are appreciate it. we will proud to share to our colleague this message.thank you once again for a kinf words for our restaurant..we hope that you will visit here again in the next future... Best Regards Fem Front Office Department
    Responded August 04, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    supawut from Thailand
    Couple
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
    Very good”
    Good location
    Reviewed July 21, 2018
    Dear Supawut, Thank you for choosing our property and to share with your experience to other travellers. we look forward to welcoming you again here in our resort. Best Regards Fem Front Office Department
    Responded August 04, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Adam from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Fantastic stay”
    Great location, stay was brilliant
    Reviewed July 20, 2018
    Dear Adam, Thank you for the amazing words to share during you stay in our Resort.we really appreciate it.we hope that you will enjoy your journey.. Best Regards Fem Front Office Department
    Responded August 04, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    5.2
    Lucy from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Garden View
    Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
    Disappointing stay at Sairee Hut after 4 previous visits”
    We had a very disappointing stay at Sairee Hut for 7 days from 8th-14th July. Have visited Sairee Hut 4 times previously over the past 8 years however, this stay did not live up to previous visits. The resort is currently under massive development and is a total mess. We were not pre-warned of this at all and they are making no attempts to minimise the disruption with mess everywhere throughout. Our first villa on arrival was a disaster - unclean with previous guests rubbish throughout, toilet not flushing etc. We then moved to another villa but were warned that the plumbing wasn't working well in this one either. This one did turn out to be fine and was clean and tidy on arrival. However, the cleaning each day is a total waste of time. They throw some new towels and toilet paper into the room and thats about it. The didn't make the bed or change the sheets all week and the room wasn't swept properly once throughout the stay. I wouldn't return and would no longer recommend.
    Reviewed July 19, 2018
    Dear Lucy, First, I want to thank you for your feedback.While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case,we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us in our Garden view room. and we are sorry about the inconvenience.we will discuss about our housekeeping.If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will make up the room and change the new bedsheets new towels. thank you once again hope will see you again here in our resort in the next future.. Best Regars fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 10, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    6.4
    Good
    Ryan from United States
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018
    Not for Backpackers”
    This is more of a family friendly hotel. We did not get the fun backpacker, younger crowd here. I would have chosen a hostel or elsewhere. Also VERY loud construction and super loud annoying caged birds everywhere. Good Luck getting any sleep. The restaurant however was delicious. and while the pool was pretty, there are only about 15 pool chairs so we never could enjoy it.
    Reviewed July 13, 2018
    Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. sairee hut resort It's for everyone wants a quiet night sleep away from the night life noise loud music and of course not really advisable for young travellers like backpackers . and we are sorry for the construction noise .we glad that you enjoy our Breafast buffet Thank you for staying with us...have a safe journey.. Best regards fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 13, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    7.2
    Very good
    Veronika from Slovakia
    Couple
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Good but”
    Very nice accomodation, but its in reconstruction, which is nit very nice when you have to walk throught that, aslo tv wasnt working and water from shower doesnt really work so well, and they cant fix it but I really like that they come for us at the pier for free and really great breakfast! So i would recommend
    Reviewed July 04, 2018
    Dear Veronika, – Thank you for your time giving us comment. We will improve every aspects that you complained. For our hotel policy, all we wanted to do is to offer our guests with more pleasant and comfortable experience. On behalf of our entire staffs, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have addressed your comment to our team and we will assure you that your next stay here will fulfill with positive experience. Best Regards, fem Front office Department
    Responded September 14, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    8.8
    Excellent
    manoj from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
    Great Location and Good Rooms”
    for a last minute booking we were very satisfied with the quality and price described online. We were most satisfied with their pickup and drop off facilities from/to the hotel and Pier. Good sized rooms and good bathrooms. Breakfast options were good - although not entirely adequate for a vegetarian. Will whole-hardheartedly recommend this hotel. One request would be to offer some late out options - especially when we all know the most customers usually come only at the afternoon ferry and often not during the morning ferry.
    Reviewed June 27, 2018
    Dear Guest, Our team here at Sairee Hut Resort is thrilled to hear such a positive responses. Your wonderful review keeps inspiring all of our staffs. We really do appreciate having you here and glad you enjoy your time! Also, we will continue improving every aspects at the hotel, including services and all the facilities. Most importantly, we would love to have you here again in the future and share your memorable time here with your family&friends. Kind Regards Fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 14, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    6.0
    natalie from Canada
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    When we first arrived the a/c wasn’t working at all. So I went to the desk amen they moved us rooms.”
    So we had to repack or packs and move to the next room. Same thing happened in that one. So they called someone in to come fix it. And it still didn’t work very well. So the next day I emailed them and explained the situation. So they can up to me during breakfast and said they would up grade us. Once agIn having to repack our travelling backpacks. That’s the last thing you want to have to do for the money we spent. So we could avoid the headache. So move into this nice room amazing a/c. And in that room the sink was clogged but I wasn’t about to say anything about that. Not to mention doing all this sick as a dog. So the next day befor checkout at 10am (another -) my buddy left to go to Bali and I was bed ridden. So I asked if I could stay one more night for the same price. So after all the moving around and wasting my time they couldn’t even let me stay another night without charging me for the upgrade. Breakfast was amazing and the pool was beautiful.
    Reviewed May 22, 2018
    Dear Guest Thank you for your time giving us comment. We will improve every aspects that you complained. For our hotel policy, all we wanted to do is to offer our guests with more pleasant and comfortable experience. On behalf of our entire staffs, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have addressed your comment to our team and we will assure you that your next stay here will fulfill with positive experience. Best Regards, fem Front office Department
    Responded September 17, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    5.6
    sorarat from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    too early check out time”
    checking out at 10 am instead of noon and you wouldn't notice until running out of time it way too early for no reason. good side is pool (closed at 6 pm) and breakfast.
    Reviewed May 17, 2018
    Dear Guest Thank you for your time giving us comment. We will improve every aspects that you complained. For our hotel policy, all we wanted to do is to offer our guests with more pleasant and comfortable experience. On behalf of our entire staffs, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have addressed your comment to our team and we will assure you that your next stay here will fulfill with positive experience. Best Regards, fem Front office Department
    Responded September 17, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Alex from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Standard Air Conditioning
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Great hotel ”
    We only stayed for one night but really liked it. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool was gorgeous, overlooking the beach! The only negative was the WiFi didn't really work!
    Reviewed May 16, 2018
    Dear Guest, Our team here at Sairee Hut Resort is thrilled to hear such a positive responses. Your wonderful review keeps inspiring all of our staffs. We really do appreciate having you here and glad you enjoy your time! Also, we will continue improving every aspects at the hotel, including services and all the facilities. Most importantly, we would love to have you here again in the future and share your memorable time here with your family&friends. Kind Regards fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 17, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Arnaud from France
    Couple
    Pool Villa
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
    Nice view and facilities for Pool Villa ”
    Points positifs : Très accueillant - Pool villa très bien rapport qualité/prix Vue magnifique sur la plage pour manger avec coucher de soleil en terrasse Chambre et piscines propres - Petits déjeuners copieux et à volonté Restaurant et cocktails très accessible et très bon Points à améliorer : Chambres avec léger problème de sanitaires, jamais réglé en 3 demandes - Légère fuite au robinet pas réglé
    Reviewed May 15, 2018
    Dear Arnaud, Our team here at Sairee Hut Resort is thrilled to hear such a positive responses. Your wonderful review keeps inspiring all of our staffs. We really do appreciate having you here and glad you enjoy your time! Also, we will continue improving every aspects at the hotel, including services and all the facilities. Most importantly, we would love to have you here again in the future and share your memorable time here with your family&friends. Kind Regards fem Front Office Department
    Responded September 17, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Peter from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
    Paradise revisited ”
    Hard to describe other than a very nice place to be.
    Reviewed April 22, 2018
    Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking time to make your amazing comment. We really appreciate and thank you, once again, for your kind words. Best Regards Fem Front Office Department
    Responded April 27, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    7.2
    Very good
    Danielle from Canada
    Group
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
    Nice resort”
    The resort is under construction but not affect our stay . We have a old bungalow a bit small for three adults without clean for 4 nights but that,s the rule in the Island . The breakfast buffet was incredible with full of choice and at night the restaurant was full . The have nice bird who repeat what you say , funny .The pool was nice and clean nearby the beach . We can walk on the beach and have a nice sunset view . The staff was very nice and some of them speak a bit french . They can arranged for you ferry , tour and free transfer to the pier .
    Reviewed April 16, 2018
    Dear Danielle, We want to sincerely apologize about our Resort has construction Noise during your stay.We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call or visit our website. and Thank you for your kind words for our Restaurand Buffet Breakfast. Best Regards Fem Fron office Department
    Responded April 27, 2018
    Sairee Hut Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss