Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1005 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

YINGYING from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very good
Perfect location great service
Nice stay...will come back
Reviewed September 12, 2014

min from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Shabby, not clean enough
Good location, nice courtyard environment,
Away close to Tha Phae Gate, also from the chedi luang temple close to the boss services in general, but the room is too old, the toilet often gecko. . . .
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Hanfan from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
ok
can't name any
not bad, but it is ok for this price
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Oranuch from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
family orientated, friendly owner and staff
in the middle of everything, friendly team, northern style
First time here and we are so impressed by the service. The place is in a small Soi(road) almost can't fit a car in!!! Close to food areas, night market, temples...we really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Shaomin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
bang for the buck, close to the major attractions
design, staff and cost
quite good, the staff is quite nice, near the major attraction, quite convenient for transportation.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

THUC from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
like so much
good location, friendly. beautiful
i hope next time i will be back
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Melissa from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Strange room, good location.
Friendly staff, good location, quaint
I traveled with a friend to Chiang Mai and stayed at the Saithong Guest House based on reviews here on Agoda. All in all, it was pretty good, except for some key oddities. They only offered rooms with one queen-sized bed, so my friend and I had to share a bed. Not a big deal. However, the front door of the room lets in a ton of mosquitoes, which forced us to huddle under the netting hanging above the bed. Both my friend and I were bit a ton. The other oddity was the bathroom. Normally I don't mind the Thai-style bathroom with the toilet and shower in the same room; however, there wasn't a real door separating the toilet/shower part from the rest of the bathroom (sink area). They had very narrow swinging doors (like the old cowboy style), so anytime you showered, the water would get everywhere. It was hard keeping clothes dry. Other than that, the room was good. They had down pillows, which was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The location was great -- down the end of a soi near the main walking street and quiet too.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Oranuch from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
very warm welcome place in the centre of Chiangmai
friendly owner,quiet plac, centre of everything
The place is hiding in a small soi(road)in the centre of town. The guesthouse is nice and quiet. The owner is super friendly and super helpful. My family and I are so appreciated their welcome and friendliness. The place is located among shopping areas(night market on Sunday),café, restaurants etc. The only thing which matters is the light in the room. It is pretty dark. I strongly recommend this place.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Alma from Slovenia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
peaceful, quite, nice, relaxing, authentic
terace, interrior, self-service coffee
this guesthouse is really nice and it gave us a true feeling of thailand. The intetior id modest but very stylish. There is a nice terace and another place to chill out and drink coffee which is always available.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

lifu from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
cheap but not very comfortable
location ,people,
good location, but the room is very small and not bright enough. a little bit wet.
Reviewed February 13, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: