Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1189 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Marcus from United States
Family with young children
Executive 2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Enjoyed our stay.
room size, breakfast, clean
This is our first stay and we will come back. We had water heater issues but they got it fixed for us. The rooms are huge, the breakfast is great and the location is quiet, yet very close to all the markets. Taxis wait outside so easy to grab a tuk tuk or songthaew.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Dutsadi from Thailand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
I love every single detail of this hotel ^^
Design, Room, Service
Impressive! We are a couple that arrange the Thai wedding ceremony at this hotel and we think that we made the right choice because all the guesses love the hotel, everything was nice. And during we stayed there, we were so happy & relaxed. And if we have a chance we'll be back again for sure.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Li from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Location is good.
Good price.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Margaret from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive 2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel for longer stays for families
2 bedroom spacious good for families, good breakfast included, nearby riverside
Reviewed December 15, 2015

yudishtra from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive 2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
1st trip to Chiangmai
Large Room. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Nice environment
It was pleasant. The reception helped to introduce tours and were helpful in organising. Well informative. Breakfast was not interesting at all. Same menu all the time. Need additional portion or more variety. Not value for money. Perhaps, include laundry as well.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good chiang mai hotel
Value, location and rooms
Good hotel for the price
Reviewed December 13, 2015

ifor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Pool area dissappointing
staff, food, shower
For the price paid, I found the hotel to be more than adequate. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and room was fine. However the pool area left a lot to be desired - only a handful of sun beds and surrounding area needed cleaning or at least sweeping. I had an earning pierce my foot after I stood on it, and there is insufficient space to move around the chairs which resulted in my foot slipping into the overflow causing injury. The whole area needs to be looked at and made safer and cleaner. The hotel is a fair distance from the city center but an easy walk or can be reached cheaply by tuk tuk Elephant Dream Valley - definitely worth a visit
Reviewed December 09, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice Stay At Sakorn Residence
Location, Staff, Clean Room
We enjoyed our stay at the Sakorn and the staff were more than willing to provide us with as much information as we needed. Tey also helped book our trips and taxis. No complaints as the location was also good. Recommend that the hotel provides additional dining options other than breakfast.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Joel from France
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
nice and quiet place to stay in Chiang Mai
quiet location
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Kathryn from United Kingdom
Group
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good value hotel
Price , staff , quiet
Nice clean hotel, no frills but clean and peaceful- not a great balcony but that may have just been our room . It's out of the city in outskirts - only a couple of pounds in tuk tuk however the drivers seem to not know where it is .
Reviewed December 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: