Book Now: Sakulchai Place Hotel

Very good
From 1467 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Sakulchai Place Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 2630 reviews
8.3Value for money
8.2Service
8.1Cleanliness
Agoda Reviews (1467)Booking.com Reviews (1163)
Rating via Agoda7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (233)
8-9 Excellent (245)
7-8 Very Good (340)
6-7 Good (154)
<6 Below Expectation (163)
Time of the year
Mar - May (239)
Jun - Aug (205)
Sep - Nov (259)
Dec - Feb (432)
All guests (1467)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1135 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Tonibelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Pretty good”

Pretty good

location: it's a short walk to kad suan kaew (central) mall. reaching nimmanhaeminda rd. is also manageable on foot, or at least for me. it's some distance away from the old city and the night bazaar, so it may not be advisable for first-time tourists in chiang mai who want to be close to the touristy stuff. i also encountered a tuktuk driver who did not know where or what it was, but he found it easily enough when i told him it's near central. sakulchai also doesn't appear in the free chang puak magazine that you can pick up randomly in establishments, but you can find it right behind the dome on a small alley off huay kaew rd. room: pretty nice and had all the basic stuff an overnighter would need. there was also a door leading to a small semi-open area where you could (i guess) smoke. i don't smoke, but that area became useful when i needed to hang some damp clothes to dry. i hung them under the aircon unit where they wouldn't be so visible from the outside. common area/ service: the elevator placement is weird. it opens on staircase landings instead of the actual floors where you find the rooms, so you can't avoid having to lug your bag up/down a (short) flight of stairs. but it shouldn't be much of a bother unless you have really heavy luggage. receptionists were nice enough to arrange a taxi to take me to the airport, and they also stored my stuff for me after i checked out so i could go around the city freely. they didn't give me a stub or any proof of identity though, so i kind of feared for a while that anyone could pretend to be me and steal my stuff lol.

Reviewed September 10, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Marty from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 8 nights in September 2016

I would stay again ”

Sakulchai hotel is well located and has local shops, a mall, restaurants, dentists etc. nearby. Song teaw drivers know the name of the hotel but it will cost about 10thb more to go there than to Kad Suan Keaw mall (five minute walk away), probably because they usually need to do a U-turn to access the hotel. There is a crossing on the main road near the soi that Sakulchai is on with lights. Motorbikes especially are not guaranteed to stop for you but it is much easier to cross here than on the other zebras placed at intervals down the road. Be careful and quick (11 seconds only) though! The hotel staff are lovely and I was not asked for a deposit, as other reviewers have said. I would describe the room as functional but comfortable. The room was made up daily (only bath towels though, no hand towels). Two occupants may need to purchase additional tissue and water. The soi the hotel is on didn't feel too dodgy and I was comfortable in the hotel alone.

Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Group
Superior Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

A comfortable hotel away from the hussle of the city”

We enjoyed our stay at Sakulchai Place Hotel whilst in chiang mai. The hotel is about a 5-10 min tuk tuk ride from the old city but, perfectly placed to avoid the noise emanating from the city. The pool and gym were adequate and our room was big in comparison to other hotels we stayed at in thailand.There is a laundry shop across the road and the hotel restaurant offed a nice meal.

Reviewed July 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very appreciated it. If you have something feel uncomfortable please let us know. I hope to see you again next trip in Chiangmai.

Responded July 20, 2017
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

A very nice hotel”

Comfortable bed, gym, swimming pool.

Sakulchai is a very nice hotel. There is a pool (although its very cold in January), a small gym and a restaurant. Good in room free wifi. Rooms are very nice especially the super-de-lux rooms on the 4th & 5th floors. Close to the old Kad Suan Kaew shopping centre and to the new ultra modern (opening today!)Maya shopping centre. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Recommend "Lemon Tree" restaurant 5 minutes walk towards town for cheap Thai and Italian style food. A red songthaew into town is 20 baht, a tuk tuk back late at night 100 bht. Would defintely recommend this hotel and stay here again, HOWEVER, as of mid January 2014 a new condo construction site has just started close by with daily pile driving and other noise. Work starts about 7.30am, ends about 5.30pm. No Sundays. Very quiet at night apart from the occasional aeroplane take off from the airport.

Reviewed January 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CAROLYN from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

A Jewel of a place”

Sakulchai Place Hotel is my favorite place to stay in Chiang Mai. It is off the main road so it is quiet, has a pool and small gym, and easy walking distance to RAM Hospital, malls and an easy ride into the Night Bazaar. The staff are very polite and very helpful, I always enjoy my stay there.

Reviewed August 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Magnus from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 20 nights in February 2014

Enkelt men bra”

Priset, poolen och gymmet

The hotel is in a quiet area but still close (walking distance) to Kad Sung Kaew shopping mall and Nimmanhaemin area. Out at Huay Kaew road there is no problem to get a songtao to other parts of chiang mai. Pool and gym is OK and a big plus at this price point. Laundry is cheap (and good), and bike rental is surprisingly easy. Avoid the breakfast though.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sunanta from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Comfortable and Convenient stay”

Pool, fitness, internet

The stay was good. The place is well equiped for a short stay with affordable price. It is not easy to find an accommodation with small pool and fitness that work including breakfast and a desk to work with internet access at this price (deluxe room). I am a resident in Chiang Mai and surely whenever I wish to find the place to escape that can also work and relax at the same time, I will book for Sakulchai.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012

Nice and clean”

nice rooms

A good location with quiet and clean rooms sum up my stay at the Sakulchai Place. I stayed a total of 8 days to complete my business in Chiang Mai and experience no problems with the staff. My room was cleaned in a timely manner and to a very high standard of cleanliness.

Reviewed October 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Gloria from United States
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Solid choice in a great part of town”

The location was close to both the Central Mall and Maya Mall, and the popular Nimmanhaeman road. The hotel and pool area were clean and well-maintained, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. When we noticed many mosquitoes in our room the first night, the staff did a spray treatment and we didn't have an issue the rest of the week! Sakulchai Place was a great choice, and I we would stay here again.

Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JUHEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Great for who wanna stay quiet”

I liked this hotel. Normally I see the reviews to book hotels and whatever but I thought I could stay in hotel at least once in Chiang mai. So I was looking for the place which I can afford. And I booked here and it was really pleasant to stay. It wasn’t centre but it’s near to go nimman and santitham so we can walk. And since this hotel is the end of the road, it’s not noisy at all. The room was spacious and there’s a window which I really like to see through. Because there’s green view from it. There’s fridge and wardrobe, tv, aircon and electricpot with 2 cups and the table. I definitely stay here again in the future.

Reviewed July 23, 2019
9.0
Exceptional
adina from United States
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

Great value, large rooms, good restaurant”

English tv channels, large rooms, quiet good location

Great value for money. Rooms very comfortable, large, with fridge, table, chairs, tea kettle. One downside not having a safe in room and no option of keeping things in a lobby safe, which all hotels prior to this one had. Another downside was that the bed was quite hard, AND falsely described on the Agoda website for the hotel: For a superior room which we got, it said the room would have a KING size mattress. This was false - it was a hard queen/double mattress. The hotel staff did not seem to care at all when I mentioned this and in general were not that friendly. On the upside, the TV has great english movie channels! The hotel restaurant was pretty good and good value as well. Very good location - it was on a culdesac so it was very quiet, but only a ten minute walk to the best coffee place in Chiang Mai: Ristr8to, which is on the busy and popular Nimman road. A quick ride into the old town. We would come back here again: good location and great value for money.

Reviewed September 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Maitri from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Value and worth for money.”

Very clean room, good ABF and WIFI.

Sakulchai Place located right in Chiangmai downtown and near Nimmanhemindr Road by 10mins walking distance. The room is very clean and convenient with aircon and free WIFI is very good too. The 3 choice (menu A, B and C) of breakfast is fresh cook, clean hot and tasty. It is highly recommended for the couple, business men and family to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed June 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Luan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Everything fantastic.. Except the staff!!”

Deluxe room, swimming pool, food!

The Sakulchai Place Hotel offers different grades of room - we got an agoda "hot deal" on a deluxe room and I would recommend anyone to do the same!! The rooms were spacious, modern and clean - a massive step up from the lower grade (which we got a peak at when being cleaned). The hotel pool is amazing with sun loungers - not loads but I never saw them all taken, and we spent a good few whole days there. The food is also great, the restaurant is never busy though but don't let that put you off. This only applies to lunch/dinner though as we never had breakfast. The hotel location is down a side track, but walk down there and you're back on the main road - shopping malls in both directions with a few restaurants on the way. The thing we found that let the hotel down though is the staff. On check in we were waiting a long time but were not told why; when we eventually got to the room it was a twin despite booking a double - we requested to move which could be done if we waited a few hours. This was not a problem for us, but the young man on reception seemed annoyed and unwilling to help - service with a smile would have made all the difference. On the last night we had an issue with a gecko in the room - the reception staff speak very basic English so we could not get any help and ended up just having to hang up the phone!! Talking of which - the cleaners leave the fire exit doors open throughout the day, and also the room doors that they clean - so if you do get any creatures that's how they get in. Other than the last night incident though we had no problems, and we were there for 6 nights. The cleaners service was also questionable time wise. We went out most days by 10.30am and did not return until almost 4pm, but on many occasions the room had still not been serviced! A few days I even did it myself and just asked them for spare water, toilet roll etc. All in all a great hotel offering deluxe luxury at a low cost, but staff need improving.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
8.8
Excellent
Anurak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Value for money for a hotel with pool and gym off Huay Keaw Road and Nimman area. Clean room”

Though hotel may not include breakfast within room rates however, hotel does not short of F&B. Guests can order breakfast deliver to their rooms or come down to dine in restaurant opposite reception on ground floor. Good limited services allowing guests to pay as they consumed. Good selection of TV channels for locals and tourists. Good hotel to return to for good sleep. I didn’t have a chance to swim and use gym facilities but at a glance, gym equipment covers most exercise routines. Gym was not busy hence guests should feel comfortable and won’t feel awkward some beginners. More convenient for those with own transport such as cars, motorbike but public transports like red “Song Taew” only 20 baht. Government has recently started air con public buses which allow travellers to reach it to Chiang Mai attractions more economically.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chrissy from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017

Loved this hotel”

Sakulchai exceeded our expectations for a budget hotel. The whole place is absolutely spotless and the staff go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable and happy. The pool is fabulous and the breakfast excellent value for money. Location wise it couldn't be better - within walking distance of both Nimman and the old town. We absolutely loved staying here.

Reviewed April 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for any inconvenience.

Responded April 30, 2017
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
sharon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Sakulchai best in area for price ”

My friend lives here and says Sakulchai is the best in area for price. I liked it here much better than Pingnakorn hotel down the street. They have a small pool and fitness center. I had. Couple of massages at Friend massage down the street and also went to Cheeva Spa. You can walk to Maya Mall and get a tuk tuk or Grab anywhere. Book in person if you can , Agoda overcharged me. .

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
YungChang from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

pleasant stay and pretty swimming pool”

staying here 2 nights at Huay Kaew area which is my favorite region to stay in chiangmai. this hotel is clean and well-maintained. buffet breakky costs only 90B which is very reasonable. pool is a plus. will be happy to stay here again

Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Sharon from Philippines
Group
Superior Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Lovely Hotel/ Great Rooms!”

i like that the hotel's rooms are clean and huge. also that internet is available in the room and its fast. and that it has a fitness center and pool

we enjoyed our stay in Sakulchai Place. We were able to get great accommodation for a steal. we love the place and the surroundings in general and how the hotel is located centrally from the places where we went. i also love that they have a pool and a fitness center so you have the option to work out and relax a bit. the hotel is well kept and clean. i would go back anytime.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Decent Value”

Good location off Huay Kaew, and quiet. Can't beat it for the price. Nice pool and small gym. Restaurant is adequate - many other breakfast options nearby.

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Isabel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Comfy hotel not too far from the main attractions”

Pool, large spacious room, location

The room was lovely, very spacious, with a nice tea/coffee making area with a large fridge with the tightest seal and a good shower. Having just stayed in an extremely expensive box of a room elsewhere we, quite frankly, felt we'd fallen into the lap of luxury. If we're being picky the mattresses were a tad hard for our taste and the room, altho' cleaned daily, was a tad dusty. As a tall person I can see the dust on those ledges shorter people can't. The top of the wardrobe in particular needed attention and the floors need a daily washing not just a quick wipe. The other areas of the hotel were thoroughly cleaned daily. The hotel is modern so everything looks very clean and shiny. The pool was absolutely lovely and for 3 days of our stay we virtually had it to ourselves. I don't know what happened on the 4th day but every bed was taken and the pool a tad hectic. Breakfast is fine consisting of a choice of 3 set meals including American breakfast, fried eggs done just as I like them, a salad bar, noodle dish, juice, coffee and, if you're very lucky, fruit. The hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the Old City and about the same from the university area and the veggie restaurant which last year was rated No.1 restaurant in Chiang Mai but this year has sunk to a lowly 7th place. Lots more good restaurants in this area if vegetarian food isn't your bag. If you hanker for the night market area, shops and bars of the East side of town you will have to get a songthaew or tuk tuk of which masses sail down the main road at the end of the lane on which the hotel is situated. There are several lovely little restaurants a couple of blocks away from the hotel eg food in The Lemongrass is cheap and very tasty and there are the usual supermarkets for cheap beers, snacks and soft drinks close by.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
8.4
Excellent
Averyl
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 15 nights in February 2020

Recommended ... BUT ... ”

The staff are VERY helpful & it's good value for money. Food in the restaurant is delicious & well priced. However, although the bedsheets were clean, they were old, some had cigarette burns in them & they were grey looking. So perhaps I would recommend an upgrade on sheets, towels, etc. Get some new ones

Reviewed February 27, 2020

Thanks. It’s a good suggestion. We apologize for this problem and will improve that.

Responded February 28, 2020
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Carlos from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in January 2020

Good stay at Chiang Mai!”

Very good classic hotel between the old town and Nimman area is a quiet alley, very good spacious rooms, comfy bed, excellent wifi, bathroom, amenities, refrigerator, coffee/tea, free water and kettle. Restaurant serving buffet breakfast and a la carte food as well. Swimming pool and gym for the guests. Cleaning service and towels changed daily although need improvement to clean the dust on the furniture. Property hosting mainly mainland chinese guests who can spoil your stay with noise on the corridors and swimming pool lacking of good manners.

Reviewed February 03, 2020

Thank you for your comment. Thank you for stay at out hotel and we will improve problems.

Responded February 23, 2020
Sakulchai Place Hotel
7.6
Very good
John from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Very good”

A very clean hotel--staff exceptionally helpful--very good service

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review regarding your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at Sakulchaiplace Hotel and truly appreciate all the kind words. We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely,

Responded February 29, 2020
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Brian from Thailand
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Excellent”

Room very clean, staff very friendly and helpful especially Aon in restaurant very friendly and very helpful

Reviewed January 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 8 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

A pleasant home- away-from-home. A quiet location, backing onto a forested block, yet handy to both Nimman and the Old City. Lovely staff.

Reviewed January 08, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Wilhelm from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Pleasant stay”

Good value for money

Reviewed December 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Eric from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Great location”

The location is perfect. You can walk to anywhere you need to go. Pool was nice. Exercise you was enough to get a little workout in. Only problem I had was one guy at the counter didn’t speak English well. The cleaning staff spoke better English than he did. I recommend the foot court in the basement of the shopping mall that is about a 5 to 10 minute walk down the road in the opposite direction of the Old Town

Reviewed December 25, 2019
3.6
BON from South Korea
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Worst hotel to stay”

Difficult to communicate with hotel. Almost no one can understand if you speak in English. (Should learn Thai, or book another hotel) Asking for extra towels and toilet papers is rejected with no reason. (They just simply answer “No.” It seems they are not offering extras.) Do not leave valuable items in the room, it will be gone when you are back. (There is no safety box) I have lost my leatherman tool. The only good reason to stay is value for money. But I am pretty much sure that you will find a better place at same price.

Reviewed December 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable”

Nice hotel in a quiet location and only a few minutes walk to shopping centres and restaurants. The staff are friendly. The rooms are quite big with good quality furniture and good bathroom. There is a lift but it stops between floors so you still have to walk up or down some stairs. The hotel has a restaurant at reasonable prices. Breakfast is just ok. Reasonable value for the price. I will stay there again

Reviewed December 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
brad from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in November 2019

Fantastic hotel”

For me this was a faultless hotel, great value, nice pool, comfortable bed, very quiet location and the food was excellent from their restaurant. Definitely staying again

Reviewed November 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Pairote from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Muslim hotel in Chiang Mai”

This hotel is good for muslim travellers. It is easy to eat at the hotel. It is also easy to travel around the city.

Reviewed November 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
jan from Norway
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Good place ”

Reviewed November 22, 2019
7.6
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Comfortable clean”

Nice small hotel, easy to get grab and good security. The hotel is in an alley, so u need to walk out to get around and convenient stores are not near the hotel. I extended my stay here coz the rooms are comfortable and spacious. It is quite quiet unless u met some noisy guests.

Reviewed November 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Comfortable, clean ”

It is a hotel inside an alley which is not easy to find, however, google will send u here easily. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and has a kitchenette w a refrigerator attached. The only setback was the pillow was too high for me. There is a non pork restaurant served really generous breakfast and good thai food menu. The place is really nice to have a cup of coffee w frenz. Just across the road there are 2 massage parlours and a laundry service.

Reviewed November 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Nice hotel to stay”

Nothing negative about this hotel. The most commendable are the front office staff whom are so approachable, friendly and nice. Location wise is not an issue as all tuk-tuk knew the place. Most important is the cleanliness. Would strongly recommend.

Reviewed November 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Thanarat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Good location”

Allis perfect but the pool has mainternanced is under construction.

Reviewed October 05, 2019
7.6
Very good
Kusno from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Value for money”

Area is nicely located between 2 malls and Nimman place, also conveniently located along the main road to Doi Suthep, Zoo and Chiang Mai University. Great value for money hotel.

Reviewed July 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Connor from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Impressive”

Great spot for the cost. Clean pool, big room, and close to good food. Can easily walk to Santitham and Nimman areas in ~10 minutes. The Old City is ~25 minutes. The breakfast they serve is ok, but there are better places close by. Definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great value”

Very helpful staff, large room, comfortable bed. Very good breakfast. I stay here whenever I visit Chiang Mai.

Reviewed July 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kamonchanok
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great great value for the money!!”

The location is nice not far and not too crowded. Also the food price at the hotel is super reasonable. Staffs is super nice especially the guy at the breakfast room. Suitable for the family and the couple. Love it.

Reviewed June 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Guo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

cheap hotel with basic facilities”

good if u just want to spend a quick night

Reviewed June 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
XIAOLING from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Great hotel but I got the third worst room”

The hotel is in a great location with a nice swimming pool, a small gym and nice staffs. Problem is I got the third worst room close to the linen room at the end of the corridor where the cleaning staffs made such annoying noises with the trolley, glass bottles of water or talking in the daytime. The front desk promised to change the room for me but as I went out in the early morning and came back in the afternoon, there were too many luggages so I didn’t.

Reviewed June 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jerry from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 7 nights in June 2019

Staff, location”

The staff is fabulous. Location is great. It's clean, comfortable with a lovely pool.

Reviewed June 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bibbie
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Great hotel”

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Was a much needed rest. There is fresh towels provided everyday inc towels for the pool. I did not have breakfast inc. but It was only 90 baht anyway & nice breakfast. Fresh fruit etc. There’s a seven eleven 5 mins from the hotel & a mall across the road from that. Would recommend keeping the balcony doors shut. 200 baht deposit required. And as mention in previous reviews there’s no safety box in the standard rooms. Can be a bit noisy at times with other people slamming doors etc. But it is a hotel. Other than that, very clean & great staff

Reviewed June 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tamara from Spain
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Nice hotel, a pity we could not use the pool”

The room was nice and clean. Air conditioning worked well. We did not use the pool, the water looked very green. We asked reception, they said it was ok to swim, but the water was not clear at all. On our last day the pool was closed... We booked this hotel because of the pool and were not able to use it.

Reviewed June 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MICHAEL from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 30 nights in May 2019

Excellent place to stay in Chiang Mai.”

Outstanding staff & great restaurant.

Reviewed June 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
wattana from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Everything is good”

Good location, big parking and friendly staff valued for money. If you are travel by car, this hotel is one of the place they provide big car parking for guest.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Greg from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great value”

Have stayed here many times. Staff always helpful, rooms spacious and super clean, great breakfast. Add in a pool and basic gym and you've got incredible value. Highly recommend.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
HYUNCHUL from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Great! Will back to here when i come to Chiangmai again”

Awesome quality room and quiet environment. Valuable for money. All the staff was great except the restaurant staff maybe manager or anyway good experience!

Reviewed May 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Panumart from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Ok”

All over all ok

Reviewed April 25, 2019
6.4
Good
Pajaree from Thailand
Group
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Location is not good but very clean staff not too nice”

Clean wifi is good nothing bad

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Sorry for inconvenience. We keep improving to make it better.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
6.4
Good
Christina from Canada
Couple
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good”

The rooms were outdated and could have been more clean. The staff were not the most friendly or helpful either. The pool and restaurant were good to have. AC and wifi worked well.

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Sorry for inconvenience. We keep improving to make it better.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good ”

Good

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us.

Responded April 10, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
7.6
Very good
Heidi
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Stayed here a few times!”

Great pool (so necessary when it is very hot!), comfortable beds, and decent location. WiFi is super annoying - you have to re-log in every time your phone locks, which sounds OK but is frustrating in actuality. Had a couple TV stations with english movies or shows, decent food, and a 7 or 8 minute walk to 7-11 and eateries. There is a gym as well. Shower gets hot but is next to the toilet.

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Thank you for your comment and we will improve this problem.

Responded March 31, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

The restaurant is absolutely wonderful, handling food and service with care. The prices were right!.. and the manager/server, Aun, takes great care of his customers and shares a beautiful, humble spirit of service.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Thank you for your comment and happy that you like our service.

Responded March 31, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Cynthia from Thailand
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good stay for the money paid”

Pro: good and pretty rooms with lots of space. The open restaurant at the pool was very nice. The staff was very friendly. Con: cleaning was not a favourite activity of them. Sheets got cleaned very well, but the rest was so-so. The standard room is much more dusty and unclean than the 2 floors above. But, very worth the money paid. I would go there again.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Thank you for your comment.

Responded March 31, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Dominique from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Too bad the swimming pool is a smoking venue”

A very good place for a stay in Chiang Mai. A big disappointment though is the fact that the swimming pool is a smoking place. This is wrong for a hotel of this class.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Thank you for your comment and apologize for this problem.

Responded March 31, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ellen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good stay”

Clean hotel, just about a 15 minute walk to the centre, good value for money

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us.

Responded April 10, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
HYUNCHUL from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

really friendly staff”

we was going to stay 2nights only but good hotel to stay so we stayed 6nights. clean room and friendly staff!

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us. hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 10, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good ”

Would stay there again, good, clean and value

Reviewed February 17, 2019

thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely hotel in quiet side street. Short walk to maya shopping area but a taxi ride to the old city. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was on a corner so we had a nice view from the window. Nice pool and area to relax.

Reviewed February 03, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us. hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 10, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
6.4
Good
june from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 17 nights in December 2018

Loads of Mozys in halls lift restaurant. Bedroom windows don't open really bad smell in bathroom .”

Dirty sheets first night we came after complaining they gave room good clean. Breakfast OK we went out for lovely breakfast round the corner.Would I stay again.NO.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us and sorry for inconvenience. We keep improving to make it better.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Molly from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

I loved this place. It was very clean and comfortable. The food was good. And the massage place next-door is top-notch.

Reviewed December 21, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Paula from United States
Family with teens
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Big Pool”

Fast internet, clean, comfortable bed and friendly staffs.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Nico from Thailand
Couple
Superior Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great stay”

We had a great stay over there to recover a bit from traveling and hostels. The rooms are tidy, quiet atmosphere, good bed. Pool is nice, staff is awesome and the food is delicious. You‘ll need to grab a Taxi, Tuktuk, Uber or a Grab to get to the Old City. There is a mall (plenty of food to try in basement) and a night market 5 minutes by walk away.

Reviewed December 05, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Easy to find, very peaceful and clean. Staff friendly. ”

Location is quiet and feels very private, downside was you needed to take transport out to get to the attractions. Room was big and clean. We booked without breakfast so can't review that. Staff were friendly and able to answer our questions.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
6.8
Good
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Good”

Staff very nice. Room was not clean enough and smoke in the room and she made it difficult to change room. I think you need to work on the cleaniness of the rooms.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance. Sorry for inconvenience. We keep improving to make it better.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Group
Superior Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location. You can walk to the One Street Food & Maya Mall”

Good hotel but I have problem upon checking in. They failed to update their email with me. They blame Agoda for system breakdown. Please confirm email address of hotel to avoid corresponding problem.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance. Sorry for inconvenience. We keep improving to make it better.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Highly recommended”

Quiet and nice location in a small backstreet (soi).

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from United States
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable”

This is our 5th time here and will come again!

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Thank you for stayed with us and hope to meet you next chance.

Responded April 17, 2019
Sakulchai Place Hotel