Book Now: Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

Excellent
From 1987 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1987)Booking.com Reviews (2026)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.7
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1987)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1363 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Carrie
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Great stay”

Great location, as it's close to the C9 exit for Ikebukuro. Kitchen is helpful, and there's also a cafe with a good deal on breakfast. Rooms are a bit thin though, as I was able to hear people's voices from outside.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nenden from Indonesia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

The hotel location is walking distance from Ikebukuro station west gate. There's 711 around the corner, vending machines in front of hotel, also the hotel have a cafe and sell halal ramen for relatively cheap price. So you don't have to worry about food or drinks. The surrounding is nice and lively. The room and the toilet is small (but hey you're in japan), but it's clean and everything work well. Also they have luggage room, so you can store the luggage here, before check in or after check out if you want to go around without carrying your luggage. The staffs are all very nice and friendly. Will recommend everyone to stay here while in Tokyo.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Luky from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Travel with Mom”

Firstly, it was hard to find the location. We reach Ikebukuro at about 11PM and so tired of long flight. So I will share the direction to the hotel, hope that none of you will get lost or roam-around to find it like me: Out from Ikebukuro Station (Central Gate exit). You will see Mc.D in front of you at the otherside. Just go to your right until police office. Cross the road, continue left and go straight (until the big signal near the mall - I forgot the mall name). Cross the road, go right and keep straight until you see Gottie's Beef at the right side (2nd level). Cross the signal and choose left. At first junction, choose right (near seven eleven). Then you'll see the hotel and the caffe. My stay here was ok and fine. Staff were friendly and kind. Room was clean and we had a good stay.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Arceli from Philippines
Solo traveler
Coed Dormitory Bed With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

very practical”

Good location, friendly staff.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Arceli from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good location if you're a foodie and into electronics”

a bit of a walk from the station but the location is excellent. It's near a 7-eleven and a drug store. It's a nice base if you want to save on expensive accommodations in shinjuku or shibuya.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

The staff speak good English, and are very helpful. I was in a single room and was totally satisfied with the service. The bathroom maybe a little small for tall people (higher than 1m6) but it will not be a big problem. Breakfast was of Western type with the exception of their distinct egg soup. The hotel is super close to the station that enables you to go everywhere you want, and if you just want to hang around in the neighborhood, Ikebukuro is full of exciting things for you to explore. Totally will come back to Sakura hotel again!

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Very helpful staff and Excellent location”

It's my second time staying at Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro. It's very affordable given its excellent location and friendly service from staff. The room is relatively spacious as compared to other hotels in tokyo! highly recommended to those who wanna a decent place to stay at affordable price! I will definitely stay again at Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro in future.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Surat from Thailand
Group
4 Beds Private Room With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very impressed, The best of hotel not expensive”

It is the number one choice of Hotel in Ikebukuro, return to rest again. Good location, comfortable travel and near the Ikebukuro station. Near to shopping location, famous restaurant. Worth to stay, breakfast okay.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kha from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Nice stay”

Stayed in the hotel with my parents, and we took the superior double room with extra bed. The room size was okay for us, but may not be spacious enough for those with lots of big luggage. We borrowed a hairdryer from the front desk and we were allowed to use the shared kitchen. It would be even better if a kettle could be provided for each room. The hotel was within walking distance to the Ikebukuro station, which is one of the main subway stations in Tokyo. There were many restaurants and convenient stores nearby so looking for food was not a problem for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a 4G phone in the room which was handy as we travelled around Tokyo. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we would choose to stay here if we were to travel to Tokyo again.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Pui from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location but hotel was quite old”

We stayed in a double room with extra bed. Room was old and the carpet was so dirty but overall cleanliness was ok. The location is good, not too far from Ikebukuro station and there are many restaurants around. The front desk member who handled our check-in was not friendly but others were nice.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Karl from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Budget Hotel”

Great budget hotel in a great location - 5-10 minutes walk from the North or West exits of Ikebukuro Station. Best feature is the 24 hour coffee shop and the 350 yen buffet (toast, soup, coffee and tea only) breakfast. Staff are ultra friendly and the rooms are small but clean. A great base if you are visiting Tokyo.

Reviewed October 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Natalia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Good Location”

Lokasi yg bagus dekat dengan subway & JR station. Cafe nya selalu ramai. Dekat dengan supermarket, tmpt makan, mall. Daerah yang ramai. Staff nya baik. Free infused water. HP gratis dipinjamkan, bisa dibawa selama kita jalan. Ada Laundry coin. Bisa pinjam hairdryer, hanger, setrika, titip koper stlh check-out. Bisa beli tokyo subway pass. Kunci kamar dikasih berdasarkan kapasitas orang yang mengindap, tapi hati-hati kalau hilang akan didenda.

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jeatriz from Philippines
Couple
Special Offer - Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

we love the free mobile phonr during out stay. helped us alot! staff were very helpful. the only downside was the free buffet brrakfast. it's only bread and coffee and some soup. but over all, we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed May 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Catindig from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

good location”

-

Reviewed May 08, 2019
6.0
ladaphat from Thailand
Group
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

cleanness”

Room and toilet is not clean. Bathroom is not enough for guest.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Anne from Philippines
Family with teens
4 Beds Private Room With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Cheap place to stay in tokyo”

Its has a cheaper rate than most places to stay in tokyo. They are near to many hangout spots and shopping area but not really close to a train station. It was a struggle going from ikebukuro station to the hotel. Staff are friendly and welcome to assist you 24/7. They also give you free drinks coupon for their cafe right across the street if your willing to buy a meal. Room was a standard room that each of one of you can have privacy since beds are like capsules that each contain a reading light and a outlet to charge your phones only downside with the bed is the comforter might not be the cleanest since it is not changed everytime a guest comes. Also be sure to bring your own slippers as they dont give out free slippers (you can buy one on their common area as they are selling them). Overall i would say it was a value for money and if your looking for a good cheap place to stay in you can count on this hotel.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
siswanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Strategic location. Close to main station. Many convenience store surrounding the hotel. Clean hotel and good staff.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good enough ”

-very reasonable price in Ikebukuro area -lots of restaurants nearby -helpful staff -room too small for two 29’ luggages

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sajade from Thailand
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good location!!”

Staff was nice. The room was clean and good enough only to sleep. It’s small for 2 person with big luggage. The bathroom is also small but we understand it is typical bathroom for Japanese hotel. However, there is a sound like water flow all the night. That’s a bit disturb us. The location is good. It’s not too far from Ikebukuro Station and near the shopping area.

Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kristine from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Awesome”

My second time here. They are super nice and speaks english. They let us stay while waiting for our overnight bus to Tokyo. They even let us use their lounge and wifi. Accesible location to roam around Tokyo.

Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kai from Hong Kong
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

cheap and good service”

i chose this hotel mainly due to the price. another good thing was that the receptionists spoke good English so there was no problem in communication. it is close to supermarket and vegetables shops. the interior is a bit old, kettle and hair dry have to be asked to borrow from reception. no cups in the room too.

Reviewed April 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
kai from Hong Kong
Group
Special Offer - Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Exceptional”

The hotel itself is standard. However, i like the location with supermarket and lots of restaurants near by. My room was including breakfast but it was only white bread, soup and tea/coffee. Do not recommend to pay for the breakfast as many choices around.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Darin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Excellent location with reasonable price”

The location is excellent. It is very near to the station and shopping area. Just 5 minutes walking from C6 exit. The price is really reasonable for its facility and location. Moreover, there are variety types of rooms that can serve your requirement.

Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mattias from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016

Nice hotel, good location”

So the rooms are pretty small, but this is Tokyo after all. Clean, friendly vibe and good location close to the subway and also several stores, bars and resturants nearby. And also great that they have a café that stays open 24/7. Recommended, I'd stay here again.

Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Very good hotel”

This a very good hotel with strategic location. Nearby to train station and halal food restaurant (malaychan). Coin laundry facility is available with minimal cost. In house restaurant is open 24 hours which give convenient to the guest.

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Wen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good find!”

Good location, good service, good value

Upon arrival the service staff were efficient and attentive, and provided me with some latest magazines to plan my stay in Tokyo. Room service was prompt. The room was clean and tidy, simply furnished but comfortable. The hotel also offers trips to various places every other week for travellers. The 24h no-curfew policy and also the 24h cafe at the annex was helpful for later nights out as well. Staff were always around to provide friendly assistance.

Reviewed December 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Highly recommended budgeted hotel”

Value of money, good location, nice room

This is my second time I chose this budgeted hotel for my stay in Tokyo. It is value of money, clean room, and good location, just 10min walks to Ikebukuro JR, and with good and variety of food and shopping malls nearly by.

Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YEOH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

strategy location.”

friendly staff, easily access to subway n food

Frontline staffs speak English n helpful. Walking distance to subway n good connection to other metro lines. Surrounded by many restaurants n shops within walking distance. WiFi signal needed improvement cos very weak in room especially peak time. Overall my one week stay, single room is comfortable n good.

Reviewed April 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
4 Beds Private Room With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Better this time”

Good location, good value, good facilities

We returned to the Sakura Ikebukuro for 3 more nights after traveling to Mt Fuji. This time we stayed at the ground floor. No complaints as the room was clean & beds have comfortable mattresses. Hotel reception and road were just outside but the noise did not enter the room. Had a comfortable stay this time. There's lots of food choices and the Ikebukuro train station is within walking distance.

Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Vina from Indonesia
Group
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014

Great Location!”

Clean, Great Service, Strategic

We booked a hotel for 3 people with one extra bed. Positive point: 1. The room is clean. 2. They provided a nice and great shampoo and soap. 3. They change the towels everyday. 4. New toilet paper everyday. 5. Fast check in service. 6. 24 hours receptionist. 7. Great Location (near MRT and everything) 8. Worth value money. Negative point: 1. The room is kinda small (but, with the money value I think it is worth it?) 2. Can not use big watt electronics (I don't know is it the hotel problem or what) After all, I really recommend this hotel for backpacker.

Reviewed November 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Coed Dormitory Bed With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

The next 2 room lady backpackers was so noisy”

Friendly staff, easy to acess transportation, alot of nice food around.

The hotel guest was miserable. Especially the room 603, 604 lady backpackers was so noisy. Even the board already mentioned to keep quite after 10pm but the latin lady still running around the 6 floor, close the door so hardly and talk until very loud until all my room mates can hear. What a nightmare !!

Reviewed May 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
eaksak from Thailand
Group
Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Easy access to public transport w/ friend staff”

easy access to public transport, friendly staff, center of Ikebukuro

Everything beyond my expectation except the wifi internet was obstructed in my building all 3 days I stayed. I had to sit in the opposite building to get along with wifi. That's it! I think it's the best one of value of money hotel in Tokyo.

Reviewed April 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Good location n comfortable.....”

Location, convenient n comfortable....

My stay was great, it's snowing at Tokyo n I can see n touch the snow from my window. It's very near to the train station, the surrounding is with local food restaurant. The staff can speak good in English. Overall I am satisfy with the hotel n services. :)

Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dotty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Great location but small rooms”

Best features of the hotel

Great location hotel , good price and good service .. Custumer service and all employe hotel very nice person smile and good english language .. room to small but oke because chip hotel in the city of Tokyo, I will back use this hotel for next trip to tokyo with my friends ..

Reviewed March 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jillyn from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Favorite choice of hotel in Ikebukuro!”

english-speaking receptionists, friendly guests and secure environment

Not the first time staying at this hotel. Have return due to its good location, environment and reasonable rates for a comfortable stay. Shops and eateries around the area. Nice walk to the station.

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
John from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Good Location and friendly staff”

hotel is around 4 blocks from the ikebukuro subway interchange station. around a 7 min walk. there are many convenience stores around and a supermarket that opens until 5am and then reopen again at 10am. room furnishings are clean but rather old. staff like most japanese are extremely polite.

Reviewed July 24, 2011
7.6
Very good
Rosalind from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Room Facilities”

Would like to suggest to install clothes hook inside both washrooms for guests to use while changing as it might be inconvenient to change inside the room when travelling in a group. There is no hot water tap at the washing area, only cold water, not good for cold weather.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Rosalind from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Room Facilities”

Have booked a room for 4 (4 futons). Room is spacious and great location. Would like to suggest to install clothes hook inside both washrooms so that it is convenient for guests to place their clothing while changing as it might be inconvenient to change inside the room itself when travelling with a group. There is no hot water tap at the washing area, only cold water tap, not suitable when weather is cold too.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
YOKE from Malaysia
Group
Twin Bunk Bed
Stayed 9 nights in October 2018

Good location and convenience!”

Highly recommended and value for money. Good location to explore the city. The hotel is quite accessible and it only needs 5-min walk from Ikebukuro Station. Hotel staff is friendly and is able to speak English. The breakfast is very simple, bread, marmalade, soup, tea and coffee.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mattanin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Dormitory rooms.”

The dormitory bed (4beds) doesn't have blind and you have to make bed by yourself and return the bed sheet to the lobby when check out. The towels are for rent, please bring your own. The dormitory room on ground floor have blinds but doesn't have kitchen. need to cross the street or go to the kitchen on 6-7th floor to get some drinking water (from kitchen sink). Breakfast is 1 menu only, toasted bread with 3 jam choices, 2 kind of soup and some coffee. The stuff are friendly and helpful. but the facilities are very limited. The best thing is the location. Close to subway, restaurant and entertainments.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

2nd time's a real charm!”

I liked the place the first time I stayed a couple of years back, and stayed there again last week. It's just as good as I remember. I liked its location best, and also the reasonably-priced breakfast at the Cafe & Restaurant. And the staff were also very accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when I go back!

Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jana
Family with young children
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great Stay”

Our stay with the hotel was magnificent. The hotel was located about 5-10 mins from the train station, depending on how fast you walk. The train station is one of the transfer stations, thus mutliple lines connect here. There are several restaurants and malls nearby. It is located at the central of Ikebukuro thus location is prime. The hotel itself is simple but clean and fragrant and does not smell of cigars which made us happy! The staff were accomodating and speaks good english. They are willing to keep your luggage for free before and after check in so can still roam around tokyo with those heavy weights!

Reviewed July 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SHUK from Hong Kong
Group
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

高性價比”

Hotel location is accessible and it only needs a 5-min walk from Ikebukuro station. The hotel staff is friendly and is able to speak English. But it would be far better if the hotel can provide more choices in breakfast.

Reviewed June 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eugene from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Excellent for light travel”

My wife and I stayed here for one night in Tokyo before we left to Hokkaido. The staff was friendly and the stay was comfortable. The place was small but comfortable, good if you're traveling light but manageable if you're carrying a few suitcases suitcases like me. Checkout was also a breeze, requiring no interaction with staff as the key cards can be disposed of or kept as souvenirs.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Marlon from Philippines
Group
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

It was okay.”

The location is far from the train station.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Prapai from Thailand
Family with young children
Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

near 7-11 , staff is friendly

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Clement from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

service”

good

Reviewed January 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Clement from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Service”

good

Reviewed January 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sunaina from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Convenient location with lots of restaurants and shops around, close to subway station, friendly staff.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Indonesia
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Absolutely recomended for traveller”

I chose japanese room with tatami, it is big rrom for 4 persons with 4 big lugage bags.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Onrumpai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Awesome Hotel”

Good location and there are 24-hrs cafe at hotel . The staff are friendly and very nice. Even remote air con does not work properly but i still very please to stay here.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Witawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Coed Dormitory Bed With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Joe”

All staffs are very nice.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vasu from Thailand
Group
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

Stay 3 nights friendly staff and helpful, location near Ikebukuro (walk about 500 m)

Reviewed December 02, 2018
6.0
Shaofen from Philippines
Group
Double
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018

You get what you pay for”

All bathrooms one size modular types. Booked double rm (12sqm) for 9 nights but transferred following morning to superior double rm (18sqm), with additional pay of course. Couldn't fit 2 large & 2 medium bags in that tiny room. Unfortunately, superior double room available for only 6 nights so had to return to teeny tiny room for last 2 nights. Superior double rm was good though had to request to vacuum as we noticed light colored fibers, bits of paper/tissue and white hair even remain intact on a daily basis on the dark carpet. Upside is we were on the top flr (9th) which is apparently the quiet floor. Well rested most nights. Last 2 nights in double rm was horrible. It was noisy on the 7th flr. We'd wake up to door banging, people walking the corridors and believe it or not, toilet flushes. Last but not least, we found blood stains on the blanket. Front desk came to check and replace only to pull that out again as it was also dirty. Third one's the charm? Nope! Still dirty.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Asnita from Indonesia
Group
Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Location and hotel staff are the best. Rooms and beds are small. ”

But I think that the breakfast could be better (more choices of bread). And the mattress is too soft and doesn't support your spine.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Beata from Canada
Couple
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great value for money”

Very good location, nice staff, nice room

Reviewed March 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ryan
Group
6 Bed Room Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

A very good budget hotel”

The place is quite clean, and all the facilities maintained very good, there are coin laundry, the minus would be the internet not very stable

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Samuel from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

excellent”

Recommended hotel, I love staying at sakura ikebukuro hotel

Reviewed March 01, 2019
6.8
Good
Melody from Japan
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Convenient location ”

not hassle to check in and checkout.. the location is perfect and free breakfast so basic.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
7.6
Very good
Khoo from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

No regrets. ”

Great location. Near food and train. Nice staff.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andry from Indonesia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

great place! ”

Affordable, simple and nice! Recommended for everyone!

Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kittikun from Thailand
Couple
Coed Dormitory Bed With Shared Shower and Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Value for Money”

Thank you , Value for Money

Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Byron from Philippines
Family with teens
Double with Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

the stay was nice”

the staff and hotel were nice, we had a pleasant sleep

Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stacey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

I stayed at the female dormitory. One thing i would point out was that it was super clean. ”

The bathroom in the dorms were supef clean. The only thing i had a problem was my roomates controlled the AC so it was warm inside the room. But other that that i had a good stay at Sakura!

Reviewed July 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Piyabuth from Thailand
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good”

Staff is very kind and good service.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yeremia from Indonesia
Group
Special Offer - Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good Experience ”

The location of this Hotel is near Ikebukuro Station. Ikebukuro station is a big station at Tokyo. The location is very easy to find. They have a friendly staff. Delicious breakfast (toast, coffee, tea, and various of soup) Clean and a complete facilities of kitchen. Next time i visit Tokyo i will stay at this hotel again!

Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Zue from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Best experience, would come again”

The hotel was clean and neat, the staffs were very friendly. The cafe restaurant food is very tasty and value for money. I can't recommend more of this hotel, I am overall satisfied and would stay here again in the future.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
2.8
Chu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

inform you to pack your thinks and change room at 00:00”

Poor experience. Informed me that I have to change to another room for last night after paid and check in!! So I do not have other choice. Also knock my door at 00:00 told me that their staff made mistick, given tje wrong room to me,so I have to pick up my things and move out at midnight.

Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Ehomaki-making on setsubun”

The location is good enough, within ten minutes walking of Ikebukuro station and the airport limousine bus stop. There are a few convenience stores nearby. The room and bathroom were clean and we were given towel and yukata. When we checked in, we were given information about the Ehomaki-making event which costed 500 yen. On the evening of setsubun, we were taught to make ehomaki, a sushi with seven different fillings and ate it without cutting it up while facing a certain direction of the year. Making the sushi was a very interesting experience. We made it with other hotel guests and everyone seemed happy with it.

Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
mengcheh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Private Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

Very friendly staff and value for money”

Staffs are very attentive and will provide you with answers to your questions most of the time. Just need to approach them. Really had a good stay here (6 nights) and are pleased by all of the staffs services especially Nanami, Sumire and Manuel.

Reviewed December 04, 2017