Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed one night in June 2015
Comfort of the bed and suits layout was great!
Proximity, parking and customer service!
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Dionne from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Enjoyed our stay
On site parking, comfy bed, great location.
Very comfortable stay, staff were friendly and accommodating. Only thing that let it down was brekky and with other great options close by, perhaps it needs to be reconsidered.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Keith from Thailand
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location for the courts
Location and rate
Fine
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Casey from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
First time to Tasmania
Pool location space
Comfortable but the location would not suit those who are bothered by street noise or loud music from venues.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Michael from Thailand
Couple
King Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Happiness in Hobart
Location is central to essential Hobart activities, Staff where great, Room was perfect balance of space and comfort.
Every aspect from check-in to check-out was smooth, worry-free and helped make our mini-escape weekend a fantastic experience.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Hung from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pleased to stay
Tidy and clean room. Car park close. Walking distance to Salamanca market.
Very pleased to the location, very close to Salamanca market. No need to look for a car park.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Simon from Australia
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed one night in September 2014
Large, comfortable Room, In a great location.
Large room with a comfortable bed. Great location
I found my stay comfortable and the room was great. The only surprise was a very small shower. The person at the desk didn't really want to be there, however the location makes up for the cold welcome.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Gail from Australia
Couple
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Weekend Getaway in Hobart
We were delighted with the location and then when we went to our room it was so spacious. We went to dinner in the hotel's restaurant & had their signature dish. Wonderful and the staff very friendly
We have only been home a day and have recommended this hotel to our neighbours who will be in Hobart in 2 weeks and a friend from work who will be there next week. Hopefully they will stay here, they won't be disappointed. I think that explains how our stay at the Salamanca Inn Hotel was for us. The location for the Salamanca markets can't be beaten and the free car park was a bonus for us. We loved it and would certainly stay again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Neil from Australia
Business traveler
King Suite
Stayed one night in August 2014
Fantastic
The great rooms, location in hobart, friendly service
Loved the stay... highly recommended.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Lisa from Australia
Couple
King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location but no ambience
Great location, friendly and knowledgable staff
Pleasant stay but hotel only really provides value for money if you intend using the fully fitted out kitchen attached to each suite, as decor if very average. It's more suited to a conference or corporate visitor.
Reviewed September 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: