Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Suraj from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Salana is an oasis in the middle of Vientiane
The breakfast, the location and the staff
It was my first time in Laos and I only had a short stay so the location was ideal. Salana is located minutes from the Mekong and the riverside night market. It was also just a short walk to many of the city attractions and restaurants. There are plenty of tuk tuks for hire if you need to go further.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Norman from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great stay at Salana Boutique!
clean room, located in city centre and near by attractions.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

tim from United Kingdom
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
the best place to stay
all aspects of the htoel were great. if only all hotels were like this
Reviewed April 08, 2013

dhianna from Indonesia
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice hotel, clean, cozy and comfortable
clean, great staff (all of them can speak English) and very cozy
it was perfect. very good hotel in Laos, close to the local attraction. only 5 mins away from the hotel to the night market. the room is very clean and comfortable. the staff are very helpful. all of them can speak English, even some of them can speak fluent English which is very good and very important. the internet connection is very fast (wi-fi in each floor). breakfast serve local food and international.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

TAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent service
nice room, friendly staff, excellent service
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Kaushalya from Australia
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely Hotel but not much to drink
Friendly Staff, Excellent food, Comfortable and clean room
The hotel was lovely and the staff were great. Centrally located and a very convenient spot. We were very surprised when we visited the hotel bar, that there was no Vodka or Rum. All drinks advertised were not available. A little disappointing when you want to enjoy a cocktail in the heat. However we put this down to the supplier of the alcohol. This in no way changed our opinion or effected our stay as we accepted it was part of the holiday and the service of the staff made up for it.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Eunjung from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice and clean. Staff were friendly.
staff, cleaness and quietness.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Stig from Denmark
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quiet elegance in the middle of Vientianne
Service minded staff, location, breakfast
The hotel is beautiful and elegant, and close to most of the things that we wanted to see. Very much downtown. Still it was far enough away that it was neither crowded, nor busy, or noisy. The staff was very helpfull you really feel special. Definitely worth a stay, and a good place
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
nice place but mosquitos a problem
location, room comfort, staff
nice place but lots of mosquitos. check out was a bit laborious. food is good in their restaurant
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Angelo from Switzerland
Salana Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very nice place and perfect location
Great confort with the king site bed. Massage available. Great location.
We stayed one night in this hotel and we can only recommend it. The suite was very clean and the king size bed very confortable. The room service was fast and efficient. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. The massages that were proposed were just excellent.
Reviewed March 31, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: