Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Sajitha from Sri Lanka
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Love the location in the city
walking distance to Mekong river
Highly recommended place to stay for boutique lovers. Delicious breakfast with variety from traditional Lao to western style.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

selfy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location
good location
the middle of the central. morning offering just around the hotel area. staff speaks good english. rooms are small.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Friendly, comfortable hotel in good location
1 minute from the river and easy walking distance of the centre of town
This is a very comfortable hotel with great facilities including a very nice upstairs bar with views towards the river. Location cannot be faulted, with plenty of restaurants in walking distance. rooms are clean and well supplied and the nighttime turndown service is very welcome. It's certainly not cheap for the area, but if you want something very comfortable, then this is a good choice.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, good location, very friendly.
Central locale, quiet area, nice hotel rooms, good value.
From arrival, we were looked after very well by the staff. Hotel location was very central and we easily walked around central Vientiane on day one. We reserved some hotel bikes for day two and easily did a more extensive exploration of Vientiane. The river is at the end of the road - less than 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

RUBEN from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great service, one of the best in Vientiane
Design
The hotel was responsive to our needs. We needed an extra bed and was easy to get it done through email communication. We also got hotel pick-up for a reasonable price.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Florian from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent location but a little loud at night
Great location
We decided to stay at the Salana based on the great reviews. The hotel is very well situated: a 5 minute walk from the Mekong, 2 minute walk from the best restaurants in Vientiane and right next to a temple. The customer service was very helpful when we needed assistance with taxi etc. However, the hotel (being a 5*) charged for water (after 2 complimentary), and we found the rooms were a tad small. Also, during our stay the hotel was mosquito "bombed" which locked us out for 2 hours (and kind of disturbing as we were traveling with a small child). Lastly, because of the good location of the hotel, it was loud at night. Overall though, we thought the hotel was charming and clean and well situated.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

KOKI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient hotel with appropriate customer care
convenient location and good (not too much) customer care
We stayed one night on 24 Dec. It is conveniently located in the middle of the city and close to airport, with full of shops, restaurants and night market within walking distance. The staff is friendly and provide all necessary basic service.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Anne from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel in a good location
location, food, staff
Rooms were lovely, comfy bed and great breakfast. Staff were lovely and helpful.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Derek from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cosy boutique within walking distance of the best
Small number of rooms, close to the best restaurants and shopping
Overall the stay was very pleasant with breakfast provided in the morning. Most restaurants and shopping are well within walking distance and the staff are helpful in guiding where you need to go. The only downside with the hotel was with a couple power outages during the middle of the day.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

tapanawit from Thailand
Family with young children
Salana Suite
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location hotel with every facility
room and location and service
We stay here for 1 night and very impress with room and surrounding. very romantic.
Reviewed January 03, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: