Very good 7.3
Based on 822 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 822 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Chanel from South Africa
Couple
2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in February 2015
Flea Infestation
location, lowish price
Our stay was bad. We had an extremely early flight to catch yet we did not get a wink of sleep. People were screaming, clanging and banging their luggage around throughout the night which was unpleasant. The Guesthouse is right by the airport terminal 4, and we needed to get to terminal 2 less than 2kms away. Their shuttle charges an exorbitant fee so the staff agreed to arrange a cab for us at 4am in the morning. At 3:50 we asked where the cab was and they had not arranged it, nor did they call us one upon our further requesting to do so. To top it all off, we found ourselves covered in FLEA BITES straight after our stay. We are currently struggling with a flea infestation as a result, all thanks to Salem Domestic Guesthouse.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilia from United States
Couple
2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Staff were very nice comfortable bed food was good
Staff, location and value of money
I enjoyed my stay. Staff were nice excellent food and location. I recommend this hotel to everyone very close to everything.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not worth it
Don't expect too much for this one The location is good but the price and the room were not so good at all.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Couple
Standard Room with Double Bed and Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in February 2015
Clean and comfortable
Location and very friendly staff
Great for what it is.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

cherrylyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Room with Double Bed and Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
too costly
too costly yet it wasn't that comfortable.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Harvey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Double Bed and Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Haven near naia
Best location, best meals, great staff!
It was pleasant. Superb service and excellent location. I arranged for a car service everyday and they never failed to render such superb service. Special thanks to Jonathan and Tatay! Kudos and see you again on my next trip.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abraham from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
no telephone connected to reception.
driver
not comfortable.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room with Double Bed and Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in December 2014
Convenient hotel near airport
location, shuttle, safe
The place is just across the Cebu Pacific's Cargo Office/Terminal 4 Domestic Airport and a 15 minute ride to the Terminal 3 Airport. The hotel/guest house area is safe with security guards and is just beside a 24 hour convenient store and a 24 hour Shakey's restaurant. Check in & check out was fast and two front desk ladies were friendly. They offered us a shuttle to Terminal 3 which we found very convenient and the cost was around 100-150 pesos per person. Forgot the exact amount but it is better to book with them than to deal with Manila's notorious taxi drivers. We were given a room with a window and the shared toilet was just outside our door. The toilet and bath was separate and it was okay. Air-con was working well, bed was comfy, sheets were clean, two pillows were fluffy, two clean towels (a plus!) were provided and a small TV with cable. We stayed here for only 3 hours and find this place perfect for layover/stopover/connecting flights. I would stay here next time for convenient reasons. I would recommend this to anyone who has a flight to catch the next day and does not want to get stuck in traffic.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room with Double Bed and Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good budget hotel,near airport
Just opp. to Terminal4. Restaurants & convience store are next to it. Very kind staffs.
Just opp. to Terminal4, very ideal for transist passengers to take a short rest before next trip. It's inside the Salem complex where there are restaurants & convience store. Only complaint is the Aircon. quite noisy.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PRINCE from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
2 Single Beds with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
very close to the airport makes life easier
proximity to the airport
Considering the amount I paid for the room I couldn't ask for any more than what I was given. The place and the room in general was clean. Staff were very professional and supportive. Will recommend it
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: