Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
See all 40 photos
Superior Double Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Superior Double
See all 40 photos
Lobby Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Lobby Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Interior view Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Interior view
See all 40 photos
See map Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
See map
Location
Excellent
8.4
See all 40 photos Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list

Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Bangkok
Have a question for Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11?
Very good
From 1740 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
  • Airport transfer

  • 300 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
10 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Premier Room
Premier Room
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double
Superior Double
...
  • City view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room
Double or Twin Room
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room (4 Adults)
Family Room (4 Adults)
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • City view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Superior
Triple Superior
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior
Double Or Twin Superior
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

More about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Q Bar Bangkok
260 mThai
Baan Thai Suk 16
320 mThai
Swasdi Mango by Jai
410 mThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Uzuki
30 mAsian, Japanese, Sushi
Marco Resturant and Bar
30 mAsian, Bar, International
Crave
140 mAsian, International, Thai
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Katsuichi
120 mJapanese
Fujiyama 55 Bangkok
440 mJapanese
Cha Cha Japanese Restaurant
470 mJapanese

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Late check-out is available until 2:00 PM at an additional charge and subject to availability.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1740)Booking.com Reviews (1112)
7.8
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe
Superior Double
Premier Room
Superior Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1498 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Eve from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Small but fancy! ”
Arrived early for a chance of getting an early check in, unfortunately, no available rooms. Since we’re quite tired of traveling we decided to take the front desk’s offer of $70 room upgrade. In where you can checkout at 4pm latest. The room is small but the interior is so fancy. Housekeeping cleaned our room but I had to call frontdesk for some water, shampooes etc. Lady in reception informed that 4btls of water is complimentary everyday, in w/c housekeepng failed to refill. Was in the shower without shower gel, shampoo and stuff. The AC is not working properly and no AC in the corridors. The wifi was horrible, that I need to turn it on and off to connect. Breakfast is a bit ok, but lighting in the area is not good. Location is 5mins walk to BTS and minutes to some nights clubs. Our room is in 11th floor with the view of 2 pools from hotel across Salil, and I got jelous everytime I look outside because Salil dont have swimming pool.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Ms. Lasara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our team to serve as a motivation for us to continue striving for service excellence. Meanwhile, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our team to serve as a motivation for us to continue striving for service excellence. Meanwhile, your comment have been noted and will be reviewed by all department heads concerned for the improvement immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
3.2
Alisa from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
2 stars at best”
I chose this hotel for its proximity to Bunrumgrad hospital, a 10 minute walk. After reading reviews giving it a 7.8 rating I thought it would be fine. We arrived and checked in and taken to our room. It smelt both damp and smoky. The bed was hard and bathroom moody. I placed my open suitcase on the shelf space available and the aircon which barely worked proceeeded to leak overnight and soak all my clothes. Rushing to the hospital at 8am my husband told reception what had happened and asked them to send my clothes to get cleaned/dried. After 15 hrs at hospital we returned at 11pm and asked for the clothes only to be told they would be back at 8am when we had to checkout and head back to hospital. 8am and we go to get clothes from reception and told they don’t come till 10am! After a lot of pressure she finally called and they were there in 5 mins. Then handed back keys and asked for 1000 baht deposit back and she charged us 900 baht for drying 2 pairs of pants a singlet and underware!
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback Meanwhile, your comment have been noted and brief for the improvement immediately.Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours,
Responded May 05, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
7.6
Zoe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Small, clean hotel in great location”
I have stayed at Salil many times in the past six years. Rooms are small but attractive and practical. Location convenient to Nana BTS, many restaraunts, Bumrungrad hospital. The rooms are getting a little worn, especially bathrooms and lighting is not adequate. Staff very helpful
Reviewed May 02, 2018
7.6
George from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Close to everything. Little dated but very clean good service great food
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel
Responded May 07, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
8.4
Erij from Pakistan
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Mango Land”
The hotel gave a feel of Hotel Budapest from the movie , lovely and a memorable stay at Salil. Wilson is the man for all your questions and the guy gives the best solutions.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
.Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work We certainly hope that your future plan to Bangkok include Salil Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
10.0
Rodney from United States
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
I love this hotel and it's a perfect location”
This was my 3rd time to stay here and I will return to it on my next visit. Salil has very nice well appointed rooms, an excellent breakfast, a perfect location not far from the Skytrain (Nana Station) and a great bar and restaurant for for evening hours. Beds are comfortable and the rooms have great features including a microwave oven. I've stayed in several hotel in this area, and I'll take the Salil Hotel over any of them.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
8.0
Shi from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Very good”
First time staying in this hotel whereas my friend had been staying here previously - centrally located in the street of bars and pubs of Soi 11. It’s a breeze - about 5 to 10 minutes walk from Nana BTS (take exit 3). In the midst of all the noisy and dubious alleys it’s a comfort to see the neon signboard of the hotel prominently on the street. Great food choices nearby, the in house restaurant MARCO serves decent food and drinks late as well. Definitely will be back to stay again as the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
10.0
Jeff from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Salil House Is Value”
Had a nice stay although I thought it was a bit pricey but cannot fault anything about this place.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work
Responded April 12, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
8.0
Kent from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Good location, Good Staff and Pretty Good Rooms”
Pros: Location Staff Comfy bed (for me) both mattress and pillows Good size bathroom Good size TV Room size good enough Good size safe, my laptop fitted Quiet fridge and AC Curtains pretty good blocking out light Breakfast OK Cons: Range of TV programs, lots of them but most you don't want to watch or are in a language you don't understand. WiFi, inconsistent and rarely strong (room 606) Shower hot water fluctuates, it's there one minute gone the next Menu a bit boring for me. Would I stay there again, yes I would.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear ChinaKent, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit soi 11 We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, therefore, your feedback are very important to us and we thank you again for providing it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one Kind regards, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
6.8
Brett from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Expensive room for such little hotel facilities ”
Had to switch rooms in the middle of first night as air con stopped working and staff didn’t even apologise. No swimming pool at this hotel and the rooms are quite dated. The hotel is very clean though and the location is good.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback. Meanwhile, your comment regarding the air condition have been noted and brief for the improvement immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
9.2
carmen from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
It was good.but I saw a few cockroaches around the buffet .... So.... just i want say .... pay atten”
The room was super clean... the staff amazing
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback
Responded April 06, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
6.0
Jiri from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
Hotel a bit run down, room was clean but need it to be repainted. OK hotel for one night we stayed.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel
Responded April 02, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
9.6
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Third visit”
Great staff throughout. Friendly, competent, always helpful. Misters Wilson and Charlee are first rate gentleman, both always on hand. Front desk is exceptional as is housecleaning. Three recent stays with plans to return. Centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Dear Mr.Peter, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
5.2
aaron from Australia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice place but air conditioner didn't work”
The place was nice and the staff friendly. But the air conditioner in the room didn't work so we got no sleep cause it was very hot. When your paying good money for a hotel this should have been checked and been running before we checked in
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our team to serve as a motivation for us to continue striving for service excellence. Meanwhile, your comment regarding the air conditioner have been noted and will be reviewed by all department heads concerned for the improvement immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
6.0
Raju from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Or Twin Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Average ”
Staffs were friendly but over-focussed on up selling and changed their attitude upon refusing to doing so. Requested for early check-in but it was turned down just because I resfused to upgrade and pay extra 1500 Baht. So disappointed.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us. Your kind comments will be shared with our team to serve as a motivation for us to continue striving for service excellence. Meanwhile, your comment regarding the early check-in. Hotel policy check in time is 2 pm before 10.00 am have additional charge. After 10.00 am if the room type as you book is availability you can check in for free of charge but if not availability have to wait or check in with another room type with extra charge .Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
10.0
Thurairaj from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Amazing Hospitality, Location Great & Room Cleanliness Amazing! ”
1. Location amazingly with live and feel safe even walking back at 3am. Alot of bars, pharmacy, restaurants, 4 star hotels. 2. Staff are amazing with their hospitality character. Always greet and ask how we go about during the day. Check in and check out was a smooth breeze. 3. The cleanliness of the room is amazingly clean, nt a single cockroach. The hsekeeper was nice enough to knock our door to ask what to be changed or top up. Overall top notch service hotel, from our arrival till departure they were great. We will certainly come back again. Thank you for having us.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Mr.Paramaseevan, Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback. Your comments are most helpful in helping us to maintain a high level of service and in ensuring that your expectation is met. We are most pleased that you have been enjoying our service and facilities. Your kind comments have been passed on to all associates. We certainly hope that your future plan to Bangkok include Salil Hotel where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
10.0
Zacary from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
everything excellnt”
staff are excellent" wifi is excellent breakfast is excellent location is excellent
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back to Salil Hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Responded March 21, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
6.0
Koen from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
Excellent location and nice clean hotel. However we disliked two things. Firstly the curtains which do not really cover the window properly and allow the morning light to enter the room from 6 AM onward. Pretty challenging to sleep out... Secondly the door guard/keeper was a bit rude and not very helpful after we did not want to order a taxi through him (there are plenty of taxis in the street passing by all the time).
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Koen, Thank you for taking your taking your time to share your feedback. Meanwhile, your comment regarding the security has been noted and brief for the improvement immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects that fell below your expectations. We hope that there will be an opportunity to deliver a better and refreshed stay experience to you in future. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
9.6
Anthony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Anthony”
This was a one night stay. The room I had would have been rather narrow for a couple but was quite suitable for me. There are larger rooms available which I would consider if I was to stay longer. The breakfast was quite extensive with western and eastern foods available. I was quite satisfied with my stay
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Anthony, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us, Salil Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Show more
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
8.0
Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good Hotel for Short Stay”
The hotel is clean, located right in the heart of Bangkok, and the staff are very friendly. For one night I could not have stayed in a better hotel. However, without a gym or a pool I would not stay longer.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Dear Mr.Robert Thank you so much for your positive comment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback will encourage our team to keep up their good work Sincerely yours, Phenphak Ekwongsa Front office Manager
Responded March 15, 2018
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices