Book Now: Salim Inn

Very good
From 394 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Salim Inn Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (394)Booking.com Reviews (91)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (394)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 226 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
KHENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Requested window room but was told left without window room during check in.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sii from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Had a pleasant stay here”

The room and the toilet are clean. The air-conditioner is very powerful. It is a great place to stay for those who travel in their own car. There are plenty of parking lots in front of the hotel. Farley supermarket is within walking distance. The bad side of this hotel is that it is not equipped with elevator.

Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Azam from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Great Budget Hotel”

1. Lots of Shops Eateries all Around 2. Hot Shower, Electric Kettle with Tea/Coffee 3. WiFi Connectivity is Fast 4. Clean and Comfortable Bed 5. Room with Windows 6. Air Conditioning is Perfect 7. Friendly Staff There's No Public Transport Around though. In Sibu you have to Book a Cab. Booking is possible via the Hotel Reception

Reviewed October 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

A Great Budget Hotel”

Price, Cleanliness, Friendly staff

This is a clean and comfortable budget hotel. Although the room could be considered 'basic' it was bigger than most budget hotels and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and had excellent bedding. The shower/toilet was also much bigger than normal for this type of hotel and the shower was good and strong with plenty of hot water available. My room faced a busy road so there was traffic noise through the day but was all quiet from around 11pm to 6am. The only 'down' point was its location...well out of the main town and with no public transport links other than taxi. However, the hotel is surrounded by many food outlets and shops.I would definitely rate this hotel at at least 2 star.

Reviewed February 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Pleasant Stay”

Very clean, close to shopping/eating areas, value for money

When I opened the room door, I was greeted by the smell of mosquito spray. It dissipated after the air-conditioning had run for 5 minutes, so it was unusual but not a big deal. The occasional mosquito continued to fly around the room, but they never bit nor buzzed me, so I was not bothered by them. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The room was minimally furnished with lots of space to walk around the bed. A small bar of soap and small tube of shampoo were provided in the bathroom. The hotel is a converted shop lot without an elevator, so one who is averse to climbing flights of stairs should not stay here. Decent, clean place to come back to sleep if one is out for the entire day.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jegathesan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Fantastic stay”

Clean,Friendly,Convenient

My four nights stay in the hotel was fantastic,the staffs were ever willing to help you,and the rooms were very clean, with the daily house keeping and most of all its located in a very convenient commercial area.Theres a supermarket,bank, massage parlour and many eateries.

Reviewed December 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

An excellent budget hotel”

Value for money, Clean and comfortable room

The hotel is newly renovated. It is rated one star but the room is clean and comfortabrele. The wifi is very fast. The location is close to lots of local food stalls. Overall speaking, a value for money choice.

Reviewed August 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Leigh from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel at good price.”

Easy access to the centre. Restaurant next door and pool close by.

At first I thought this hotel might be a little too far from the centre but I was wrong. There are frequent microbuses and Bus 10 to the centre of Sibu for 1.60RM. They actually stop right by the port building which is handy if you want to buy a ticket to Kuching. Next door to the hotel is a nice restaurant with good food. The hotel has wifi which works well and a 15 to 20 minute walk away is an Olympic size public pool which costs 2RM to use. No lockers though and through the week only open between 4PM and 9PM. Longer hours at the weekend.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
7.6
Very good
Kai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good budgetary hotel”

All the conditions are quite good. Wifi signal to be straightened.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
dessmon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good value for money”

Easy to find place to eat at it's surrounding area. There is nearby supermarket (Farley), pharmacy, fast food restaurant. Easily get Grab car at this area

Reviewed March 19, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kartini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

Do not provide good lighthing in the bathroom

Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Xin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Affordable and clean ”

Affordable. Easy to find food. Near to Farley.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Love this hotel”

Value for money, nice food court around

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

A clean and good hotel”

Price is worth for the stay. Clean room with comfy bed. Everything is new. Please don't expect nice view from window as it's located in a shop lot. But the location is good as there're many good restaurants and food court and supermarkets within walking distance. Just that the hotel doesn't have own parking lot so have to park at the public parking outside hotel and pay for the parking coupons.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
5.3
Shi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

COMFORT ROOM”

Good location, Friendly staff, Clean Room

The location of the hotel is good and food can be found easily. Besides, the room was clean and the bed is comfort to sleep. Lastly the staff in the hotel was helpful and friendly. I will visit the hotel again for my next business trip.

Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Just Love It!!!!”

Comfortable bed, fast check in, superb wifi

It was an enjoyable stay. I can surf internet at quite fast speed, And the bed was clean and comfortable. Location not so great, because it's quite far from city center, but other that everything else is fine.

Reviewed August 26, 2015
6.0
Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Convenient location”

Location

We liked our stay at Salim Inn as its location was very good, and the staff were courteous. The kids liked the Sugar Bun downstairs, and we adults could easily walk to the night food court, I think it's called Farley Food Garden. I would stay here again.

Reviewed August 25, 2015
5.3
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Small room with affordable price”

Simple, inexpensive & nice

We booked 2 rooms & we stay there for 2 nights. The room was clean but small in size. Not many choice on TV & no fridge. However, the price is good. It took 20 minutes to reach Sibu town. Next to the hotel, there is Sugar Bun, fastfood restaurant.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
6.7
Good
Aziera from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Nice simple rooms”

Wi-fi, clean bathroom, attentive staff

The hotel is located outside of the main town so there isn't anything to see around here at all unless you get a taxi service, and the taxi service in Sibu is not cheap. Otherwise, nice clean rooms and the staff here are really friendly.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Value for money”

Clean, comfortable & reasonable rate

The room was clean & comfortable. However, air-con needs to be serviced as it was not cold. Nearby many local coffeeshops. You have to have your own transport if you want to stay at this budget hotel as it's about 15 minutes to the town.

Reviewed March 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
ENG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

very comfortable stay”

cheap, clean , close to shopping centres

we stayed for two nights. We were very comfortable and pleased that the rooms were clean and not expensive. There are many choices for food around the hotel and with two shopping centres nearby is a real plus.

Reviewed March 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ooi from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Comfortable”

Wifi, Comfy Beds, Location

-Friendly and helpful reception - we required car rental service contacts when we reach Sibu Airport and they gave us the contacts to link us to the main PIC. -Clean Room with Comfy Beds - Good Night sleep -With 2 Sockets,which was convenient.

Reviewed January 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Value for money”

Cleanliness, cheap & near to local foods

The room was worth of what you paid. Comfortable bed & clean room. However, the small soap was given only one although the room booked was King Size Bed Room. Suggest that each room provided a hair dryer instead upon request.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
ching from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Great stayed with nice staff”

Having a superior room with a budget price. Never expected that! It's a comfortable room!

I had a great stayed in Salim Room. The hotel shall be my first choice whenever I travel to Sibu again. They have a clean and superior room with a budget price. I've spent around RM 85.00 for a king size bed alone! What do you think.

Reviewed October 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chua from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Hotel Provide Excellent Services”

Room clean, Good Service and value for money

Room and Toilet is super clean. Whole Sarawak state was faced electricity cut off during my stay.. most of the guests are allowed to check-out upon requested. They take very good care of guest security on that day. Thumb up on the services provided to us.

Reviewed July 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
SHAR from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

New and clean

its really a strategic hotel.its located at farley which easily accessible to shopping complex and food court are just around the place.this was my 3rd visit to sibu .sibu really changed.me and my bf really had a memorable trip.definitely will stay at salim room of got the chance to visit sibu again

Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
CHOOI from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Salim Room”

New and clean

The hotel was newly built in 2012, the cleanness is good. The hotel does not have lift, and we’re lucky to get 1st floor’s room, this could create problem for old peoples. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Sibu is a small town, we spend a day there and travel to Kuching by bus. It was raining season, so you better get ready umbrella, jackets etc. Standard Taxi fare is RM15 for each way, suggest you to rent a car or taxi.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
King from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location with small rooms”

Have everything you need as a hotel

I brought my gf to this place for a romantic dinner. We brought our own food. We found that it is really upsetting when you can't get utensils in this place. I did not expect myself to get out of the room just to get spoons and forks.

Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nicole from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

nice staff, nice clean rooms but our room smelled ”

staff, room size , convenient location

We stayed for two nights the room was quite big and appeared clean. The staff was helpful and have us good suggestions about the surrounding area. However, we both woke up with headaches is the morning. We think the fan and air conditioner pulled in smoke and fumes from all other rooms. Perhaps they need air filters.

Reviewed December 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
CHEUNG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Very like this hotel”

value for money

This hotel i like ,very clean and the room also value for money ,the facilities also very good ,near hotel have shopping center ,food court ,only this place have to take taxi or rent the car ,but overall very nice ,i will come again and stay in this hotel.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
6.0
PHUA from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Room need to be more clean. Can feel very dusty and sensitive airways almost got asthma Attack. ”

Pls improve internet speed & cleanliness, toilet paper holder install at not appropriate location.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
6.0
Thomas from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

no comment”

no comment

Reviewed October 03, 2018
6.4
Good
WAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Sesuai utk bermalam”

Dekat dgn pasar raya. Jauh dari pusat bandar

Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sii from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

This is my third time staying here.”

This inn is my favorite place to stay in Sibu.

Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WENCELIUS from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good Value..”

Very pleasant place to stay. Only complaint is the pillow is too hard for me & hot water was not that hot in the morning.. Overall great value for money..

Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Goh from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

good location”

very easy to find food.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
leslie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Very convenient ”

Food court and supermarket nearby Water pressure from rain shower the best ever.

Reviewed June 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
moh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

sibu trip”

good location,supermarket,food court,laundry shop just around the hotel area in walking distance

Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
addlance from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Clean ”

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Would be perfect if it's a non smoking hotel.

Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
IKWEI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

City Escape from Kuching”

very good location and value in money. Facilities average since it's budget hotel.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Voon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Excellent stay”

location, price, cleanliness

comfortable. The hotel was well maintained. No complaints for the price

Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
ANGGELLA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Affordable”

Nice, facilities good and location strategic
Reviewed June 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JUN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

overall nice”

friendly staff, big room and worth price
Reviewed May 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Best..”

Nice..
Reviewed January 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Clean, comfort, budget hotel”

wifi, location
Reviewed January 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
KHAIRANI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

convenience”

food, comfortable & clean
Reviewed November 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

good”

super nice

good good good

Reviewed July 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

convenience location”

centrally located, near to local restaurant & value to stay

I always book this hotel everytime i go to sibu. it is clean n comfortable room and value to stay.

Reviewed July 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

very good”

very good

good service,cheap and comfortable

Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

neat and tidy room”

convenient, neat and tidy hotel

comfortable and soft bed, wide room and clean and tidy room environment.

Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

cleaniness”

Clean, Comfy & location

Every time i go sibu is a must stay hotel. I like the cleaniness of the hotel. The hotel is quit new.

Reviewed March 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

cleaniness”

Clean room, friendly staff & Location

I like this hotel because the room is very clean. The location is very to the place that i want to visit. And the staffs all very friendly.

Reviewed February 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

clean room”

valur, cleaniness n great location

Always my choice ofhotel every time i visit sibu. I like it bcoz, the room is clean n very easy to find food.

Reviewed December 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013

Good service and nice environment”

Good environment

Very good.worth to overnight at here.But hope can upgrade the Internet speed

Reviewed December 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yvonne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

easy to lacate”

Value, Location & Cleaniness

I will visit this hotel every time i come to Sibu. the location is very near to my work place.

Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

value to stay”

centrally lacated, value for money n clean room

Friendly staff and clean n comfortable room. It is very near to airport and no traffic and jam while travel to the place that i want to work.

Reviewed October 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

It's was cozy and comfortable”

Price, clean room and bathroom
Reviewed June 10, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Izzati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM SALIM INN, SIBU”

really enjoyed my stay here..highly recommended especially for backpackers.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kiank from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Worth as what you pay ”

Room is Clean and staff is very helpful and friendsly at the time :)

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Location is good to taste some of the local dishes -- and be central.”

Clean and well appointed with ok facilities and wifi that was a bit irregular - handy for a night or two before flying out at Sibu Airport.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
albert from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value for money”

Was a best place to stayed

Reviewed June 20, 2018
4.8
Hea from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

doesn't have many choises in sibu. ”

It was resonable price and resonable clean. Bad sheets and towels were too thin and old. Difficult to get non-smoking room with windows. But many hotels in sibu doesn't have non-smoking room. I am appreciate that at least we could have non-smoking room in this hotel. It was quite noisy at night with motobikes sound. Easy to access supermarket, bakery and some restaurants.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
CHIN from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

recommended budget hotel, value price for you pay ”

clean, budget, value

overall the hotel is very clean, new and have all the facilities that other budget hotel might didn't provide such as WiFi, parking slot, towel and etc. Near to food corner which have variety of foods compare to town area. Except we having sleepless experience where the policeman come to spot check the room in midnight and the hotel staff did not inform us on this.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
PITCHAIAPPAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

It is situated in the center of the town”

Clean, decent quite

it is a great stay, very near to airport.good for business stay. my business partners easy to find this hotel. The staff are very friendly. rooms are clean. It is value for money. there are a lot of local food available at walking distance.

Reviewed September 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jason from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Clean and Simple”

Hospitality, Clean and Comfort

The staff was helpful and friendly. Room is clean and comfortable enough. All you need for a simple and budget room which i felt that they did more than average. Good for business trips or frequent backpackers. Plenty of restaurants and mini mart around, nice yet simply community/town.

Reviewed September 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Melissa from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Quick, affordable, and easy”

Friendly staff, a clean room, and good dining nearby

Stopped over in Sibu for a night, and this was a great place to stay for that time. Lots to do around the hotel, and some great variety for local and Chinese food. Helpful staff made it easy for us to move on to our next destination!

Reviewed September 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Convenient location at affordable price.”

Comfortable bed, clean and neat room.

We stay about 5 nights. The room is quite big with 1x King size & 1xSuper single bed. It is suitable for 2 Adult and 2 kids.The room is very clean, neat and comfortable. We feel like our home when we stay. The location have variaties local food such as Kampua, Fried noodles, Sarawak Laksa, BBQ grill seafood, Kompia and also have restaurant with very cheap & affordable price. But, no frigde in the room and no scene view.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
6.7
Good
Khay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

convenient location but small rooms”

clean and new

it is located in a newly developed commercial center near sibu town, about 5-6km distance to sibu. the hotel is very clean and new, good service as well, but the room is small. since it is in a commercial center, traffit jam is a very common scene everyday, especially during the weekends and public holidays. this will affect the waiting time for a taxi to leave the hotel. there is also another disadvantage of it, i.e., there is no money changer around the area.

Reviewed February 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

a pleasant stay @ salim room - farley sibu”

new, clean, privacy n value for money

An easy access to the town area and the airport. Friendly and helpful staff / counter service. However,failed to get Halal food around Farley except Sugar Bun for meals.A need to upgrade the Wifi coverage into all the rooms. Ample parking and privacy.

Reviewed November 26, 2012
6.4
Good
RAN from China
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Room is so small”

The location is kinda far from the center. The room is quite small. The staffs are really nice!

Reviewed April 19, 2018