Book Now: Samaya Hotel Deira

Excellent
From 390 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Samaya Hotel Deira Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (389)Booking.com Reviews (1636)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (389)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 232 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Creekside Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

I'll be back!”

Location v Value very good. Clean and great bed. Nice staff. Good breakfast buffet. I would return. One negative for me...... I was on 10th floor and anti-glare mesh on outside of window distorted the terrific view of the creek

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Zahir from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Fantastic hotel”

The hotel was nice and up-to-date and very clean, only downside was the pool size and gym. The hotel staff were fantastic and went out of they're way to help and accomadate. Would recommend and definitely would stay their again.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Azzan from Oman
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent value for money”

Stayed for one night in a normal classic room. The room is large anf all facilities are clean and in very good condition. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Paid usd 54 for the room during ramadhan (fasting month). The location is in downtown (in deira) close to everywhere. The best thing is the bed is extremely comfortable. There is also free underground car park. Overall highly recommended

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Dear Mr. Azzan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the location accessible and the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 03, 2018
Samaya Hotel Deira
9.2
Exceptional
Farooq from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Thank you for changing my room to non smoking. Room.”

Mr Latif Swiming Supervisor, friendly helpful with my children and very proffesional always on watch for safety of my children. A very big thank you to him. Security staff porters very welcoming and helpful for taxi, tourist area,s. Thank you to you. A very pleasant stay, nice breakfast menu.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Best for the budget”

Dubai has quite an expensive hotel lineup and Samaya offers a bduget our family can afford. We didnt get to explore all the facilities esp the pool but the lobby looks great. The room is okay, quite old but clean, doesnt smell. Buffet breakfast needs improvement though, please loosen the processed meat. i love your oatmeal and yogurt though 😁

Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Rabiatul from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

A joy~”

reliable staff, accessible hotel & superb service

It was great. A platter of fruits is served almost everyday during our stay. by new year, the hotel sent us a cake~ it was a grateful gift. We were so thankful. the staff is reliable, they always cater to our needs. Hotel is accessible, about 10-15 minutes walk to metro station. Would love to stay here again the next time i come to Dubai!!

Reviewed January 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 16, 2017
Samaya Hotel Deira
6.4
Good
MAJED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Bugs abd bathroom 🚻 not clean well”

The worker nit clean rooms well , towel not changed

Reviewed May 04, 2019
6.8
Good
Anwar from Jordan
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Carpets in the our room smelled urine”

Our family room smelled of urine. The carpets were very old so it was possible it was urinated on by small children. Since we were only there for a day we didn't bother changing the room. They need to change their carpets. Also, there small refrigerator was broken.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Sajad from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

Worst stay in Dubai so far!”

We travel to dubai on regrual basis we normally stay at the Hilton dubai creek! This time we was recommended to stay at samaya hotel. It was the worst decision we had made. Firstly we was been told we would have the creek view, did not get that. Once arrived in the room the bed sheets were dirty had make up stains on. Bathroom was dirty. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned every day. The worst few days we had was we had been kept awake from noises from the room next door which was reported in a several occasion and nothing was done about it. We could hear the bedroom telephone on the several occasion from rooms next door and around every night with different tones. Reported everything nothing was done about this. We stopped in room number 1010. Worst stay in dubai. We will be travelling to dubai again in 2019, we would appreciate a complimentary stay again in samaya hotel so we can change our views and future recommend friend's and family.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SHERYL
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Value and Service”

We enjoyed staying in Samaya Hotel with Family. Friendly staffs and great Value for Money 💰

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hilal from Oman
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Flexible to provide an extra assitances.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shiraz
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Affordable nice hotel”

Breakfast options could be more dynamic.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
6.4
Good
Assad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

ا”

ب

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Khawaja from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

Room size mentioned on agoda is 32 whereas all their rooms are around 18 m2. Agoda should change it on their website.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Azzan from Oman
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent”

Goos location, clean and quiet

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Azzan, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 03, 2018
Samaya Hotel Deira
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United States
Couple
Creekside Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Great hotel ,beautiful rooms, fantastic staff.”

The location was convenient for walking to the souks , metro to city center and airport. The staff were outstanding, always friendly and helpful. The rooms and the views were amazing,. And the breakfast was delicious with many yummy choices. We would definitely go there again.

Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shajehan from Australia
Family with teens
Creekside Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Good hotel in a great location ”

Friendly and polite staff with great service. Good facility and the rooms were clean. Good selection of breakfast. Great view of the city from the roof top. We had creek side rooms absolutely loved it. We could see the Burg Khalifa building from our room as well. The only downside was the air condition had smoking smell. The hotel is in a goog location as well with restaurants and supermarkets close by.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Natalie from Belgium
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Perfect hotel, excellent Breakfast!”

Big Room Nice view on the rooftop! Excellent Breakfast. Swimming pool smallbut ok. Need to take taxi or metro to go out! But this is the case in a lot of area's. Had a great stay! Staf very friendly!

Reviewed November 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Sam from China
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

The hotel was clean,but wasn’t tidy as appropriate”

There was leak of house keeping services, there wasn’t tooth brush, shaving kit small towel ...... when you need those stuff you have to request them every day, i stayed 4 night, every time I ask request them to bring the stuff, they won’t do it. But that doesn’t make me not to comeback again, the staff were friendly, helpful and nice, I will stay again and hope they change. I will recommend it to other, The price was fair at the time

Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
YenYen from Indonesia
Family with teens
Creekside Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

One of My Favourite Hotel in Dubai... Unique, Lovely, Liked it, Except one thing.”

I choose this hotel by myself using agoda application... Because the first thing I notice is about the design of this hotel is unique and also have creekside room type that I loved it. Even the creekside room is not as good as my expectation, and the room is not clean enough even thought the cleaning service was cleaned up on the next day, Overall I satisfied to stayed here, great breakfast and comfortable restaurant, nice & charming staff, good location, and the design that I loved most.

Reviewed January 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 16, 2017
Samaya Hotel Deira
10.0
Exceptional
Bashir from Canada
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

The Best Hotel in Deira”

1. Helpfull staff, 2. Best location, 3Qietness

The staff of the hotel were warm, welcoming and helpful. I got the room I requested with the the best view possible. The room was very quiet and clean with a comfortable bed and clean beddings. The location of the hotel was very convinient: close to the creek and in the approximity of Deira City Center. It was also in a walking distance to Mtro stations.

Reviewed August 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Francisco from Philippines
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Overrated, Reasonably Priced”

Location, Cleanliness, Housekeeping Services, Free Parking, WIFI Speed,

My stay was generally good. Housekeeping service is excellent and they are very attentive on my requests. Check-in time is a disaster with only 1 staff member attending to the guests because the hotel management decided to schedule their briefing sessions at a time when people usually check in (between 1:00 to 3:00 PM). The bed is uncomfortable as it is hard I guess. I came to my room and had to ask to bring a kettle for the coffee station. There was no teaspoon to use for stirring! Parking and Wifi are excellent. Lobby is too noisy and crowded because a lot of people are left waiting for the check-in. Check out took time as well. I would still stay next time as I believe this is reasonably priced and the location is just nice, however, it would be great if they can improve on the points I have mentioned.

Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
raul from Romania
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Excellent Hotel !”

large room, big bathroom, staff

The Hotel has large rooms. Not far from the airport, and good access to Bur Dubai area. The rooms are very clean, and have a modern design. I would recommend to the hotel management to change the pillows. (to hard and not confortable !) Good performance of the staff. Valet parking & free of charge internet in the rooms.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
6.7
Good
Ralph from Australia
Couple
Creekside Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Disappointing”

Modern, clean, comfortable

Very disappointing stay due to staff's reluctance to honour all inclusions with the booking. With the intervention of Agoda Customer Support, which was outstanding, and constant follow up on my part this was finally resolved but even at checkout there was an attempt to extort further payment from me. Club facilities were virtually non-existent with no snacks or drinks available throughout the day. The premises themselves are attractive the room was of good proportions and the staff were friendly, but the overall experience was way below par and certainly not in keeping with what one should expect of a hotel which claims to be 5 star. I definitely will be staying elsewhere on my next visit to Dubai.

Reviewed May 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Roy from United States
Solo traveler
Creekside Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

"Home Away From Home"”

Dining, Location, Staff Performance

The Samaya Hotel is a great hotel for family fun... The Hotels offers booking services to and from the various activities in Dubai. The location is great as you have easy access to the road and creek area. Great service that provide a wonderful atmosphere for their guests.

Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Prakash from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Great location close to Dubai Creek”

Friendly Staff, Location, Meal Options, Decent Rooms

Stayed at Samaya Hotel for 5 days. The front desk staff was friendly and were willing to answer questions that we had. It is also closely located to Dubai Creek where you can go on a Dhow Cruise. Butterfly Tours has a member of their staff by the Front Desk selling different type of tours in Dubai. WiFi is only free at the Greek's Cafe which is in the hotel lobby.

Reviewed November 29, 2012
3.6
shahzad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Like a oven”

It used to be a nice neat place but this time the Ait conditioning was screwd up. On top of that, the staff refused to admit that there was a problem. They kept changing rooms each time you call to to register a complaint. The manager refused to talk and never returned the call. I total mess. Please think twice before booking this place.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Shahzad, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience Air Conditioning has caused you. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, your comments help our entire team learn what our guests appreciate and deserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 03, 2018
Samaya Hotel Deira
9.2
Exceptional
Issa from Oman
Solo traveler
Creekside Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent ”

Good hotel to stay

Reviewed February 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mubarak from Germany
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Breakfast wundebar”

If you travel with children then this hotel super. Taxi available every time there. Local transport not near.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Abdi
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 13 nights in December 2018

Was comfortable and location was perfect ”

Our stay was very good

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MANDHIR from South Africa
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great Hotel”

Fantastic staff. Ideal location excellent breakfast

Reviewed December 15, 2018
5.2
abdulla from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Above average”

towel very old and dirty

Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
abdulla from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

great location ”

staff are very kind the towels are dirty and old

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marco from Italy
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Excellent”

Perfect location right in front of Mike’s house!

Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chen from China
Business traveler
Creekside Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Very good”

Everything is fine, nice location, nice stuff, very good hotel and I will stay in this hotel in futrue for sure

Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

nice hotel”

nice good hotel in middle of the city

Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Majid from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Its very good hotel . The parking is so hot

Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AL from Oman
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

excellent”

it was excellent stay , Samaya Hotel Deira is very clean and comfortable this hotel is very close to city centre

Reviewed November 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

short stay ”

nice staff nothing exceptional

Reviewed November 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

As always... perfect for short stay..”

Reasonable price... for a good hotel... comfortable room and bed.

Reviewed November 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
TAKEBAYASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Location is good, service is so so”

Sauna is not open before 08:30. Breakfast is from 06:00.

Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

class as always'”

location value comfort

i recomended this hotel always business traveler would love sataying there

Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

good like always ”

stuff comfort value

good best in dubai the stuff are polite and helpfull

Reviewed December 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

verey good hotel ”

location and service and stuff

verey good like always verey food service and the stuff are awesome

Reviewed December 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Yemen
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

I love this hotel”

Great five star hotel

Every time I go to Dubai.. For work or with the family I stay in smaya..safe and good location in downtown...

Reviewed July 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Yemen
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Good hotel..5 stars”

Good for short stay

Great value of mony worth every dollar you spend I recommend this hotel

Reviewed July 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Yemen
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Wonderful staying”

Good place for short staying in Dubai..nice location too

Nice location good bed and comfortable too..nice talking skills

Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Yemen
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

I recommend this hotel”

staff .location.. comfort..

If you a business traveler ..this is where you should go..comfort and classy ..quite place..

Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Yemen
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

i liked it ”

location .cleaness.comfort .

its a city hotel . clean and comfort .. if you are looking for the main attraction in dubai ..this is not the one!!!

Reviewed April 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
YOUSUF from India
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

One of the few good hotels I have been to”

Location , service and decor

A very nice hotel , every thing about this hotel is superb

Reviewed April 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Abdulla from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Recommended”

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi at the lobby

The place is either renovated lately or new. Nice buffet, friendly staff, but small rooms. Recommeneded if you find it for a good deal, otherwise keep looking

Reviewed January 27, 2013
4.8
Tim from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

smokey room”

asked for non-smoking and child's bed - no child's bed and room stank of cigarette smoke. no options to change apparently....

Reviewed January 08, 2019
6.0
MAJED from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Above average”

price becime high and drop the same time in apps

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Close to airport ”

Friendly staffs

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Lam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 03, 2018
Samaya Hotel Deira
7.6
Very good
Zara from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017

Very good”

If you’re staying in Dubai for a bit and want to live the luxurious life I don’t recommend staying in a hotel that is situated in deira however if you want to stay for long and are staying for a bit and want to keep travelling to deira this is your perfect hotel! It is about a 10 minute walk from the metro which is going to seem impossible during the summer but in the winter it’s ok. Overall the staff are not too friendly they are just nice, the location is not great but the hotel is one of the best in the locality however the rooms are clean and the service they provide is good. Overall I would give this hotel a 5/10 it’s a great hotel if you’re looking for something cheap but I would not spend more than £600 for 10-12 nights on samaya for 2 people

Reviewed December 17, 2017
4.0
KHALID from Oman
Family with teens
Creekside Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

probably a 2 star Hotel , Not staying here again”

you will find mattresses are quite.hard, uncomfortable as We paid for a Samaya club room, the kids to enjoy the swimming pool with staff.

uncomfortable as We paid for a Samaya club room, so were apparently entitled to breakfast on the 14th floor or so, and to go there for afternoon teas For some reason they said that they couldn't guarantee Club privileges. Definitely we will not stay here again, and I would say it was really struggling to pull 3 stars. I do expect a better treatment, specially from a so called 4 star hotel.

Reviewed July 23, 2015
6.0
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Creekside Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014

Great food, hard mattress, Not staying here again.”

Food was really good, fresh, hot, tasty and varied. The location was near the old city, water taxi and metro (withing 500m), Swimming pool warm.

Our stay at Samaya was a bit tiring really. We asked to be away from the lifts and were put right next to it. After 2 nights of dinging at all hours, they did move us to a different room, it was a better location, as it was on the other side of the building so we didn't get so much of the call to prayers at 5:30 am as you do on the other side of the building (it is next to a mosque) but there is a building going up, so they started drilling at 7am each morning. (I appreciate this is bad luck, and hardly the fault of the hotel - but still!!!) The food was very tasty, a good range, and the cooks very keen to satisfy. Really the kitchen is let down by the rest of the hotel. We paid for a Samaya club room, so were apparently entitled to breakfast on the 14th floor or so, and to go there for afternoon teas. well we found out about the breakfast with a view the day before we left, and the afternoon teas when we checked OUT - but they didn't offer a refund - it was just bad luck. this is the fault of the staff at reception, who are quite unfriendly and unhelpful, and do not take the time to explain to new guests what they are entitled to. The mattresses are quite hard - not as hard as we usually get say in China (like a board), but more than firm. If you like a soft bed, or even a fairly supportive bed, you will find these mattresses way too much to bear. The fellow cleaning the room really wasn't that enthusiastic, it depended on his mood if we ended up with 2 hand towels or 1, any face washers or a floor mat. The vacuuming was so quick that a spilt tea bag took 5 days to be vacuumed up (I didn't comment out of interest over how many times it would take to do the job). There was stuff under the bed from the previous guests. Definitely we will not stay here again, and I would say it was really struggling to pull 4 stars let alone 5.

Reviewed January 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
Jomy from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

It was a good relaxing break”

Nice room, free wifi, small pool (could be good or bad depending on how you look at it)

Room was decent. Free WiFi was nice but I was not told this at reception. Reception was otherwise very informative with what the hotel had. Healthclub staff, Tien and Khalid were very information and accommodating. The healthclub however seems very claustrophobic since it’s all on one floor (sauna, steam, gym and the pool above it). The pool also is very small but if you're in a large group and there's no one around, it is great. Kid’s pool is cordoned off from the main pool and is quite safe. We wanted a king bed but they had none in the non-smoking floor so we had to push together two twins. They also give you bedding for a child but ours just crashed on the sofa since it was more adventurous. Housekeeping seems a bit on the slower side but since we only stayed for 1 night it wasn’t too bad. Room service was quick.

Reviewed June 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Ordinary hotel in a quiet location”

Quiet location

The hotel is located in a quiet location and close to the airport. It does, however, require a 10 to 15 minute walk to the nearest metro station. A small selection of restaurants are near the hotel. The room and bathroom are generally clean and of reasonable size. The staff were generally helpful. Unfortunately wi-fi internet is not included and the price is expensive. It would be more appropriate for the hotel to be rated 4 stars instead of 5.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
5.3
Ahmed from Oman
Group
Creekside Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

lovely hotel and good location”

food

I stayed at this hotel for one nights last week. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of Times Square. The staff is very nice and helpfull. The rooms are very small but well kept and clean. I will probably stay here again, for my next NYC trip

Reviewed July 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ali from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Creekside Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Not qualified as a 5 star! ”

clean

I went to dubai for shopping reasons alone so I found the bed ok but not so big , If I had come with my wife , it would definetly would have been crowded , the hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and assisted us . The food was good . and the location was nice , It was close to some of the shopping areas I needed.

Reviewed June 26, 2012
7.3
Very good
Yara from Canada
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Nice but small bed”

clean

I went to dubai for shopping reasons alone so I found the bed ok but not so big , If I had come with my wife , it would definetly would have been crowded , the hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and assisted us . The food was good . and the location was nice , It was close to some of the shopping areas I needed.I would definetly come back .

Reviewed March 09, 2012
4.3
Rosana from Hong Kong
Group
Creekside Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

Not qualified as a 5 star!”

Roof top pool was ok but extremely small!

First impression was terrible! We arrived 11pm after 2 hours of line up at immigration. Then when we got to hotel the second nightmare fell upon us....the hotel did not have our booking which was made. The front desk staffs were not helpful and said it was not their problem and I have to deal with Agoda direct , and that they do not have any rooms available on that night. I must emphasize that staffs were not helpful!!! They then called the manager to come and he sorted out the booking, that was another 2 hours and we were dead tired (after taking a 9 hour flight from Hong Kong to Dubai)!!! Rest of trip was so so. The most helpful staff in the hotel was the tour desk, which was only a rented booth hosted by a lady from Russia!!! Breakfast buffet was OK but over priced as breakfast was included because we paid to stay at Samaya Club level. Limited selection of breakfast. All in all, not worth the price!!!

Reviewed February 05, 2012
4.8
Ammad from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Creekside Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Review score”

Beware of the staff .... They are very strict

Reviewed February 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Rafal from Philippines
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Good”

Avoid Chinese restaurant located in the hotel

Reviewed April 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hatem from Egypt
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

good hotel ”

location and staff are excellent but facilities and value for money is disappointing as with lower than this price you can get a 5 stars hotel with much more facilities and benefits

Reviewed August 01, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are glad you found the level of hospitality at par with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Best Regards, Samaya hotel management

Responded October 16, 2017
Samaya Hotel Deira
5.7
Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

it was good not bad”

loction and services and room cleaining
Reviewed March 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

good hotel”

nice hotel

thr hotel was ok for me but still the price is high i think they need to work for the room size

Reviewed February 04, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

One of the best!”

For us, one of the best, made to feel very welcome. Good location for us, easy walk to the Metro.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shailendra from India
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

manager”

good hotel to stay

Reviewed March 19, 2018