Samran Place Hotel

Samran Place Hotel

302 Petchburi Road, Ratchathewi, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand, 10400
- View on map
Standard Room Twin Samran Place Hotel
Standard Room Twin
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Samran Place Hotel
    Lobby Samran Place Hotel
    Interior view Samran Place Hotel
    Standard Room Twin Samran Place Hotel
    See all 43 photos
     Samran Place Hotel

    Guest reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (2362 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "Good location."

    Norarina

    -

    January 2, 2019

    7.7
    Very good service
    Recommended by 87% of guests

    Property highlights

    • 340 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Excellent
    Location
    8.2
    See map
    Excellent location - 320 meters from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Ban Krau Nua Pier500 m
  • Express Tailor530 m
  • The Jim Thompson House530 m
  • Hua Chang (Siam Square) Pier580 m
  • Wat Kaitia640 m
  • Wat Phakhineenad Voravihara660 m
  • Charoen Phon Pier680 m
  • Bangkok Tailors House750 m
  • Krung Thong Plaza760 m
  • Central World1.45 km
  • Value for money7.7
    Distance to city center1 Km
    Location rating8.2
    Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
    Distance to airport20.0 km
    Select your room
    Deluxe Room - Double Bed
    Deluxe Room - Double Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Double
    Superior Room Double
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Deluxe Room
    Family Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Twin
    Superior Room Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room Twin
    Standard Room Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room Double
    Standard Room Double
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Luxury
    Room Luxury
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Luxury Family Room Shared Bed
      Luxury Family Room Shared Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Family Room Standard
        Family Room Standard
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Samran Place Hotel?

          What people love about the property

          • 8.0
            Very good

            "An old hotel with strategic location, 5 minutes walk to Ratchathewi BTS, lots of local restaurants around the hotel and also thai massage."

            Elvira

            |

            January 9, 2019

          • 8.4
            Excellent

            "Easy to find Halal food nearby."

            KHAIRUNNISA

            |

            October 30, 2018

          • 8.4
            Excellent

            "Good location and friendly staff"

            Kannika

            |

            October 16, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Samran Place Hotel

          More about Samran Place Hotel

          8.0
          Very good

          "Easy access to BTS & halal food."

          HANIZAH

          |

          December 17, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          9.2
          Exceptional

          "Strong: good hotel, very beautiful, new & clean room."

          Nguyen

          |

          December 3, 2018

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What to eat nearby

          Thai cuisine
          Thai cuisine
          Jae Koy Somtum Restaurant
          140 m Thai
          T.S.Cuisine
          550 m Thai
          Ban Busrin Homemade Food
          740 m Thai
          American cuisine
          American cuisine
          Hungry Nerd
          300 m American, European
          Caturday Cat Cafe
          460 m American, Cafe
          Volk Bar Retro
          470 m American, Thai
          Asian cuisine
          Asian cuisine
          Sutyot Kuatiao Rua Payak Noodle
          300 m Asian, Thai
          Coco Walk
          330 m Asian, Thai
          P’Aor Restaurant
          350 m Asian, Thai

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (2362)Booking.com Reviews (1025)
          7.5
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.4
          Facilities7.0
          Location8.2
          Room comfort and quality7.3
          Service7.7
          Value for money7.7
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (2362)
          All room types

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 1766 verified guest comments
          12345
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Jeremy from Philippines
          Group
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
          Exceptional”
          Overall, our stay in Samran was good. The only con I was particular was the foul smell at the bathroom at times. Maybe it needs a better exhaust.
          Reviewed March 04, 2019
          Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.
          Responded March 04, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Tatesaka from Japan
          Couple
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
          Exceptional”
          Excellent location being so close to the BTS station. The only downside was that when we asked them to book a taxi, they just told us to go on the other side of the road and catch one ourselves... I guess it had to do with the direction we wanted to go. The restaurant was a little pricey but they serve good food and the 15% off voucher they gave us was nice. The breakfast was definitely worthwhile. They had different types of rice dish and noodle dish each day which was enjoyable. I would recommend this place if you’re honking about staying here for few nights.
          Reviewed February 24, 2019
          We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
          Responded March 04, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          5.6
          LWIN from Myanmar
          Group
          Superior Room Twin
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
          More expection more sad”
          When you step out from lift, you will see totally different decoration from reception and your staying floor. Look a little bit scary if you are alone. It was noisy, even we were in 6 floor can hear the car passing on the road. But the location is quite good, take taxi to Siam Paragon around 10 mins only.
          Reviewed February 10, 2019
          Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.
          Responded February 14, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          7.2
          Very good
          Mohammad from Indonesia
          Couple
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
          Mouslim tourist”
          Some Mouslim tourist have trouble in finding halal meal in Bangkok, so if you stay in this hotel you will be easier to have halal meal. And you can continue to do your daily habit to sholat jama'ah in masjid. In other chance you will be very easy to access all shopping center by BTS/ bus/ tuktuk or even commercial motorcycle (Gojek).
          Reviewed February 07, 2019
          Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
          Responded February 09, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          Silvia from Indonesia
          Group
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
          Good place”
          Nice room, friendly staff, great location
          Reviewed February 21, 2019
          Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us!
          Responded March 04, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          Leonie from Germany
          Solo traveler
          Superior Room Double
          Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
          huge room and great location”
          The location is super convenient because you are already in the heart of Bangkok and you can reach the Sky Train by foot within 5 minutes. There aren't many restaurants around the hotel but the hotel restaurant is pretty good. My room was huge and clean but the interior was older and less modern than the interior in other hotels (same price class) I've visited. The breakfast is average in comparison to other hotels. I had a great view of the city but It was very noisy because of the big street next to it. The mattress was super comfortable and I had a lot of privacy because I haven't heard other guests. I really enjoyed my stay!
          Reviewed November 21, 2018
          Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are so please to learn that you enjoyed your stayed with us and we would be very pleasure to serve you again in the future.
          Responded November 22, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          KHAIRUNNISA from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
          Clean Hotel”
          Clean Hotel even the building look old. Short walk To BTS.350 meter only. Simple Breakfast. Easy to find Halal food nearby. Since it located at mainroad , so it a bit noisy but it didn’t bother me. However, my concern about the restaurant/ cafe. Since it stated their restaurant is halal ( in agoda ). Unfortunately the restaurant is not Halal cerified. They claimed it is halal because they dont serve pork/ lard during breakfast time. However, they serve / sell pork in their restaurant at level 1 which i believe it comes from the same kitchen. So their cafe is not halal cafe. So muslims guest who stay here must be careful.
          Reviewed October 30, 2018
          Thank you very much for candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we apologize for any inconveniences that caused while your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
          Responded October 31, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          ABDUL from Malaysia
          Group
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
          Excellent”
          Overall, I am satisfied with the accommodation, foods provided (halal). Staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is strategic, variety of restaurants nearby for muslims, near to a mosque, near to the BTS station.Only except the room service was a bit of slow but i am sure it can be improved.
          Reviewed September 17, 2018
          Thank you very much for your candid review of recent your stay at our hotel. we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
          Responded September 18, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Ai from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019
          Samran Place Hotel”
          Excellent value for money.
          Reviewed February 15, 2019
          We are glad that you could experience the variety of things to see and do in our hotel and I truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
          Responded February 19, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.8
          Excellent
          Muhammad from Malaysia
          Couple
          Superior Room Double
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019
          Great”
          Great and superb for the value for money~!
          Reviewed February 08, 2019
          Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel.
          Responded February 09, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.8
          Excellent
          Muhammad from Malaysia
          Couple
          Deluxe Room - Double Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
          Great”
          Great and superb for the value for money~!
          Reviewed February 08, 2019
          Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel.
          Responded February 09, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          6.8
          Good
          linda from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
          Location near halal food n BTS”
          The aircond in the room is not working properly. It has no gas and water dropping from the aircond. The room was hot on the 1st day. On 2nd day, i request the staff to service it, they are reluctant at first, but i insist and the issue is fixed.
          Reviewed January 21, 2019
          Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
          Responded January 22, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          4.0
          leow from Vietnam
          Solo traveler
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
          Very old hotel ”
          This hotel not properly manage . Every thing very old . Towel need to change too old . Room key make it very hard for us when asking for extra key . Without extra key can’t change our phone and power bank when we go out. Breakfast very poor.
          Reviewed January 16, 2019
          Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts – your feedback helps us get better.
          Responded January 17, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Elvira
          Family with teens
          Superior Room Twin
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018
          strategic location but the room corridor creeps me at night”
          Old hotel that located in strategic location, nearby BTS station, local restaurants around, and bunch of thai massage stores around here. Room was big and clean, wifi connects quickly, very different with my 2nd staying (30th december 2018-3rd jan 2018), the only creeps me out is the room corridor with dim purple lightning. Breakfast was okay,mostly western style.
          Reviewed January 09, 2019
          Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
          Responded January 17, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          Elvira from Indonesia
          Group
          Deluxe Room - Double Bed
          Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
          old hotel with strategic location”
          An old hotel with strategic location, 5 minutes walk to Ratchathewi BTS, lots of local restaurants around the hotel and also thai massage. Breakfast is almost the same everyday and mostly western type breakfast, the only menu that changes is the carbo one (fried rice/fried noodle). Staff is friendly, we can store our luggage there, room is big, but the room corridor looks creepy at night. Wifi is quite slow, the signal keeps missing, and we must keep login to the wifi (putting countless username and password) everytime we leave and back to our room again. Nevertheless, i think i would like to stay in this hotel again when i'm visiting Bangkok.
          Reviewed January 09, 2019
          Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Looking forward to your soon return visit.
          Responded January 17, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          7.6
          Very good
          Yee from Malaysia
          Group
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
          Very good”
          Location is just walking distance to Pratunam Mall. Overall satisfied with the hotel. 3 Cons though : - Loud Noises from the traffic can be constantly heard from the room. - 1 pillow per bed, bed isn't comfortable. - Shower pressure is pretty weak.
          Reviewed January 06, 2019
          Thank you for the feedback. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
          Responded January 17, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          ermawati from Indonesia
          Solo traveler
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
          Exceptional”
          Old hotel buat clean ..have good air from the out side...room small but clean ..very comfortable, breakfast very nice and clean restaurant , front office are very helpfull, near to BTS ..l would come back again to this hotel
          Reviewed January 02, 2019
          Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back soon again.
          Responded January 17, 2019
          Samran Place Hotel
          6.8
          Good
          Leong from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
          Extra charge for bed”
          This is the 2 time we book this hotel but the management had change a lot when we reached the hotel by their local time at 3pm plus they checked our document clearly and requested a extra bed payment of $25 per day even though we have fully paid for the hotel for 3 nights, At the end we have to paid extra amount of $75 for 3 night stay disappointed to see the BLACK Face boss standing beside the counter and never help or solve the problem for us .
          Reviewed December 11, 2018
          We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. For extra bed you have to pay $25 per-night. this is the price for etra bed charge. If you inform to the agency when you book, they will tell you the total price that you have to pay included extra bed. Noted that you did not inform them that for extra bed, that's why you have to pay to the lobby hotel. Thanks
          Responded December 12, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          Kok from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Standard Room Double
          Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
          Excellent”
          Location: 10 mins walk from BTS Rachathewi Facilities: Acceptable for old building Value for money: Booked it at S$44 per night included breakfast Cleanliness: Good, however can be improve especially to get rid of those stain on the towel as happen all 4 towel in my room are badly stained with black oil. Luckily I always have a habit to bring my own towel. Room: Spacious and bed is comfortable
          Reviewed August 09, 2018
          Thank you very much for candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
          Responded October 21, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          10.0
          Exceptional
          SYLVIA from Thailand
          Family with teens
          Standard Room Twin
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Exceptional”
          Reception staff helpful & professional, even gave us a room early at no charge to leave out luggage. Location couldn't have been better as we used local bus & skytrain, both mins away. Buffet b/fast had excellent choice & presentation. Booked a minibus from reception to the airport, it was on time and driver very good. Definitely will stay here again
          Reviewed July 13, 2018
          Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we are strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again in the future.
          Responded July 15, 2018
          Samran Place Hotel
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Samran Place Hotel
          |Very good 7.5
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Central World
          • Ratchathewi BTS Station is within 0.34 km