Above average 5.9
Based on 122 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 122 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 4.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 4.5
Sort by

JAEYEON from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
location is good but that's it
location
room and toilet very old. staffs are not bad.
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chern from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location but hotel undergoing renovation
Good location; friendly staff
the hotel has a pretty good location that is within short walking distance to the mekong river. there are many good restaurants around. the room that we got was rather old and small, but the hotel staff was good enough to let us use the ac even though the room we booked was one with fan only. in general, the staff was nice and friendly. we noticed that the rooms are undergoing renovation storey by storey. so we believe the hotel has good potential after it is renovated.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MOK from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
great location
great location
this hotel is located just a stone throw away from the river and all the main attraction in vientianne is accessible by foot, which was just what i did. it is practically a guest house rather than hotel but if you just need a place to bunk for the night and spend more time outdoor rather than in the "hotel", this place will do just fine. the staffs are friendly enough.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Simple room with good location
Near to night market and resturants
Simple room with reasonable price. Near to night market and restaurants.
Reviewed December 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Big room for reasonable price
Walking distance to resturants
Big room for reasonable price, walking distance to restaurants. The day tour for cave tubing and kayaking with lunch is very worth the money, the activities are fun, the guides take care of us that don't know how to kayak and the lunch provided is more than what we expected.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Cyril from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Looked good on paper.. Not in reality
Location
Booked a room with TV and wifi... Reality was: no TV and wifi signal was so weak that connection would drop every minute (literally).
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrienne from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Dirty mouldy guesthouse with rock hard pillow.
Location.
Previous places have been as represented this one is not. After 1 night myself and other travellers moved around the corner to somewhere clean for $1 more a night though with a shared bathroom. Mosquitos invade the room as the window (into the courtyard) is not mosquito proof. The worst aspects: mouldy damp smell, rock hard pillows, stained sheets. There was abar fridge in my room that after running all night had slightly cooled the water.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location and with a standard service
Great Location, basic room with two complimentary bottle of water
It's a budget hotel with a great location which easier to reach everything in Vientiane. And they had provide bicycle rental for 10,000kip/day. An old building, but it seems like the owner is renovating the hotel. I've booked a single fan room, but had upgrade it to an AC room while the fan room is unvaiable at the time i check in.
Reviewed October 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mikael from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in October 2011
old but ok for the money
big room
really good location in the city. but i stayed only one night. find a better hotel that also was cheaper. well then i lost wifi but it was worth it.
Reviewed October 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradley from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location/staff, but that's about all
kind staff, great location
i arrived at this hotel, and i needed help changing a currency that was unaccepted by laotian banks, so the staff tried as best as they could to help me. they were also helpful in booking our bus to vang vieng with no extra charge. the hotel was right down the street from the park, bars, restaurants and night market that runs alongside the mekong, so it had a great location. however, the rooms were just deplorable. hard bed, disguisting bathroom, and a stench of mold that gave me a headache all night. i don't know if i could recommend this place to anyone other than backpackers. even then, i am pretty sure that there are much better places for the same price around town.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: