Book Now: Samui Paradise Chaweng Hotel

Excellent
From 309 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Samui Paradise Chaweng Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (309)Booking.com Reviews (395)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (309)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 278 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Todd from United States
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel, good value”

very good service, decent location

The Samui Paradise Chaweng Hotel is a nice place to stay. We stayed in the grand villa. These villas (or more like bungalows) were okay. They are getting a bit old and will probably soon need renovation. However, the other room options that the hotel had looked really nice. The breakfast was good, with a lovely view of the sea. The service was really great. The staff were really on top of things. The location was good and bad. If one is looking to be in the middle of Chaweng beach, well, this may not be the hotel for you, as it's on the far southern end of the beach and is quite a walk (for lazy people like me) to get to much of the middle of where restaurants and bars. But, if you're looking to be near that stuff, but not too close, well this will be the perfect hotel for you.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Martin from Switzerland
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Love.. Beach.. Samui..”

nice place good location

Very nice place and the room looks beautiful and spacious. The beach is clean and and only few steps from the rooms. The staff are very friendly and supporting in any case. Internet Access is ok but not able for skype (to slow). We will come back for sure and i think is one of the best address in Koh Samui. Our Tipp; book the Grand Villa!!

Reviewed April 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009

Samui Paradise Chaweng Hotel”

Clean comfortable rooms, 2 minutes stroll to the beach. The beach was very pleasant and secluded. Staff were helpful and spoke English and German. Very relaxing break
Not much, pool was a bit on the small side but as we were out of season this wasn't a problem

A real find, I hadn't been to Samui for about 6 years and it has certainly grown. This was a good choice as a lot of the beaches are either not too good for swimming because of jet skis etc or too many touts. The only boats here were Thai fishermen and the beach staff kept the touts away. Massage available by the beach was very good. Already booked to go back this year, well recommended

Reviewed November 05, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Barry from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2009

Paradise indeed!”

Beautiful quiet area of the beach, bungalows, resort staff
A long walk into the centre of Chaweng - not especially pretty along the main road but fine via the beach

I first stayed at Samui Paradise nearly 5 years ago and a lot has changed since then. The resort is a lot more luxurious now but still maintains the charm it had then. The villas / bungalows have certainly moved up a level and these days beachfront accomodation is probably 4 times as expensive as it was back then, but also at least 4 times the standard. The poolside villas are indeed VERY close to the pool! If you were sitting on your balcony you could be literally 2 metres from the person on the poolside sunbed - not particularly private. Our villa, had a view of the pool but was not directly beside it - a good compromise I think. Breakfast was very nice, with a reasonable selection of fruits, bread, pastries & hot items. All eggs are cooked fresh to order by the chef (or waitstaff) - although the resort was busy there was never any real wait for this. The Samui Paradise is located on what I would consider to be the best part of Chaweng Beach - this stretch of the beach is uncrowded, even in high season, and shelves gently into the sea, which at this time of the year (August) is as flat as a pancake and very safe for swimming. It's a long walk to the centre of Chaweng and on the initial stages of the road near the Samui Paradise there is a lot of construction going on (Aug 2009) and it's not particularly pleasant. If you want to avoid running the the tailor shops along the way a walk along the beach is the nicest way of getting into town at any time of the day or evening - the first of the partybars on the beach is about 15mins walk from the resort - far enough away that you won't hear it - close enough if you want to come back from it! I'll certainly be heading back to Samui Paradise soon!

Reviewed August 17, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Sylvia from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

Lovely Koh Samui....”

Rooms and bathrooms seem new, quiet place yet not far from the other restaurants, a good break from city type hotels with own hut!
Bathroom had sewage smell at times

Samui paradise is "paradise" with its lovely and quaint huts and homely service, a far cry from the city type hotels. Breakfast was nice! Didnt try their other food.Situated on the far end of the chaweng beach, you need to walk a bit to get to where the "action" is. And definitely worthwhile to hire a scooter...

Reviewed August 13, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Thailand
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Just a perfect stay”

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful resort and the minute we arrived there we regretted not staying any longer! We had a Grand Villa which was so nice and clean. The location of the resort is perfect because it‘s not only located on the beautiful Chaweng Beach but also on the southern end of it so there are not many day tourists and you don‘t get disturbed by all the Jetskis & Bananaboats. The staff is super nice and always helpful. They have a Pool which is also very beautiful and with a great view over the Beach. But I think the highlight of this hotel is definitely the breakfast! They offer a great buffet with everything you need, fresh fruits, exotic jams, juices,... We will definitely come back here and will surely have a longer stay!

Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JEREMY from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Best resort in Koh Samui”

Everything about this resort is fantastic. The staff are all very helpful and always smiling- nothing is too much trouble. The bungalows are very clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant is high quality and delicious. Location is great at the quiet end of Chaweng although near enough to be able to walk in. Nice pool and clean beach which is quiet by the resort. Perfect!

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Pakistan
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Clean, Comfortable and great location”

Located right at the most happening Chaweng Beach, this cute little resort made our honeymoon memorable. It was clean, convenient to get to and comfortable. They even provide slippers, towels and a basket for beach use. The only downside was that they charge for airport transfers which usually is complimentary.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kara from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Exceptional”

Great value for the money, the staff was wonderful. The beach in front of the hotel is beautiful and clean. The main part of Chaweng where the bars are is about a 15 minute drive. I would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed June 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2009

Nice Gem of a place”

Drive to fast and you will miss this small fronted gem of a hotel. A small entrance as you leave town opens up to a hive of activity and a large number of bungalows. Head through the leafy walkways from reception to you bungalow and continue on to the infinity pool, restaurant and a glorious patch of sandy beach.. lovely!

Reviewed February 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Heather from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Service was fabulous!”

Lovely stay for 5 nights. The staff very friendly and helpful. Great spot a bit away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng Beach. A nice spot of paradise to totally unwind. Only negative is the rooms could be made darker with better blockage of lights.

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Angela from Canada
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

If you are looking for a tropical paradise this is the place. ”

The staff is friendly, the beach is beautiful, the ocean is warm, and the huts make you feel like you are in paradise. It's on the quiet end of the strip but within walking distance to the excitement.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leanne from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Best spot at Chaweng Beach”

Best location on Chaweng Beach. Chaweng beach is busy but the prettiest with its white sand. This area is a quieter section, so peace and quiet was found. Best for couples. A small boutique resort, so no kids thrashing around. Swimmable in both high and low tide. Excellent, high quality spa and Thai food -all we ate was thai food the entire stay...so good.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Armin from Germany
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016

Very, very beautifull, will come back for sure.”

My daughter and me had a Grand Villa De Luxe which had sufficient space for us two. Equipment good, bed cosy and soft, bathroom OK. The pool was fairly big enough with 2 bubbling islands in the center. There was not too much space to swim but the sea is only 2 meters away. Just walk downstairs and you are right in the sea with its 25 °C. The beach front is awsome and enjoying dinners at candle light and other activities make the Holiday a fantastic one. The Hotel is placed at the end of Chaweng Beach which makes it having a quiet atmosphere. I would definetely recommend the Samui Paradise !!!!

Reviewed July 04, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Cong from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

peaceful place almost like paradise”

quietness, food, service

We stayed here in 2012 during our honeymoon and again in 2015 for our 3 year anniversary. We booked both junior suits and delux villa. Steps from the beach, very quiet as it's located near the end of the Chaweng street. In 2012 the beach was very steep and it was not suitable for running on the beach or swimming in the sea but this year they have renovated the beach now it's in perfect condition. The service is great. Always answer calls within seconds and bring what we need in a few minutes. Very friendly and pleasant staff. Food is great. We ate in the hotel beach restaurant and Chef across street almost every day. Cannot have enough of their red curry duck! What we love most is the peacefulness here. You can hear no loud music, no noisy kids, just the sea. When it was raining, laying on the porch bench surrounded by plants dripping water drops while reading a book would make you feel like in a real paradise.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Stay in Paradice”

Location, service, friendly helpful staff

Four nights at Samui Paradice, location good just far enough away from all the action, but within easy reach if you want it. Really nice beach, again staff really attentive with loungers and parasols. Lovely laid back place, if one complaint dogs on the beach, they are friendly but can cock a leg in the wrong place. But the staff always ready to change towels etc.

Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
FREDERIC from Canada
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

First time in Thailand but not the last one.”

Beach, Food, Staff

We travel a lot and we are used to big caribbean hotels so we had no particular expectations about this rather small hotel. However, in our opinion this hotel was one of the best stay we had in a while. We first chose it for its location, away from the night life but not too far away from everything as well. Restaurants, Spas, markets, etc. are in a walking distance. We tried the two restaurants of the hotel, both are good and we recommend the Chef restaurant right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and was located close the lobby and the busy street. Although we were at first a bit worried about the street noise we had very quiet and peaceful nights. The staff of this hotel from gardeners, beach boys, waitresses and receptionists is what makes this hotel different and a place where you want to go back. We really felt that most of the staff was doing its best at all time to help or answer our questions and we appreciated that. We hope this hotel will stay the way it is now, a friendly place for couples or families to spend a nice stay in Samui Island.

Reviewed March 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Deborah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

A relaxed stay.”

Good breakfast spread with great view of the beach. Walking distance to drinking holes and eating places.

The bedroom of our Grand villa was really tiny but had a large bathroom (half the size of bedroom!); a waste of space to us :( The room also had an odd smell, perhaps due to the wooden roof/flooring? Though we enjoyed our stay, I suffered many mosquito bites in the room.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zekeriya from Austria
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013

clean, comfortable, very friendly”

This is a very good hotel for family, good experience, very nice beach

Very nice pool, slightly old property but very well maintained, and they also have very nice restaurant with great view. Our room was not directly on the street we had quiet, from the pool deck you have a beautiful view to beach and sea. The breakfast is very extensive and very good. The room and Personal fulfills all expectations.

Reviewed September 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Weigang from China
Family with young children
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Comfortable journery”

Nice and close beach, great sea view, interesting beach bar

It is a happy and relaxing stay at this hotel, though the grand villa room is not big than my expectation, the nice sea view, great beach, wonderful massage on the second floor facing the sea..... It is a hotel deserved to be recommended!

Reviewed August 31, 2013
7.3
Very good
Peter from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great hotel, and pleasant staying”

Location, View and Comfort

The experience was wonderful and me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time. However we lost our cash $400 while staying in this hotel and we blamed the housekeeping. Overall its a great hotel but you need to keep an eye on ur valuable stuff leaving in the room :(

Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
AI from Malaysia
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff”

Villa rooms

The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed drinks at the poolside bar. The room was most comfortable and it was great to be able to sit on the terrace to have tea and read a book. The spa was incredible being able to have a massage "by the sea" but in airconditioning! A most relaxing and memorable holiday. Will definately recommend to friends and return another day.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
AI from Malaysia
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

A convenient paradise”

Convenient location to shops and food

Samui Paradise is indeed a paradise. Secluded in a way but yet convenient to shopping and food outlets. The self contained villas were wonderful. Gives a feel of ones 'home away from home' and not just a hotel room. The spa was a most enjoyable experience to be overlooking the beach, hear the breaking of waves and yet be in comfortable airconditioning! Will definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
AI from Malaysia
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Wonderful getaway”

Village feel

This is one of the best holidays I've had in a hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The hotel has a village feel. The villas give the feel of home with its individual terraces. Very relaxing by the pool. Convenient location on the beach. Although near shopping and food, the hotel is tucked away giving it privacy and a relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
yosef from Israel
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great hotel but far from center”

Nice rooms, great beach, good food and excellent service

We had a great stay in paradise samui. We liked the rooms very much. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere. The only issue is that it's a bit far from the center of things. You'll need to walk 20-30 min or take a cab or shuttle.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Joseph from Netherlands
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Truly like paradise”

Paradise feel, beach, comfort

we really felt like we were in paradise while staying at the hotel. the hotel is situated at the best location on the beach, with a great view! we had our most romantic dinner right on the beach as well in the evenings! do not trust the front office staff to make excursion or travel bookings for you. they promised us that they would get our boat and taxi booking, but when we were supposed to leave, they told us that they hadn't made the booking yet. very frustrating!

Reviewed September 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Klemens from Austria
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

nice honeymoon hotel”

directly on the beach

This hotel was recommended by friends. My bro and his wife very much liked their honeymoon since the Junior suite, sandy beach, palms, swimming pool and breakfast were phantastic. They had a great time and want to come back!

Reviewed July 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012

Lovely Villas and wonderful staff”

Perfect beach location and comfortable villas

We were very happy with Samui Paradise. Having younger children we were provided with 2 Villas side by side which overlooked the pool area. Staff were lovely. Pool is perhaps on the small side but with the beach meters away, not a big deal. Rooms nicely and simply furnished. About a 10 minute easy walk to the the main shopping area. Very happy and would definitely stay here again

Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Mathew from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012

Relaxed feel thanks to attentive staff.”

Value for Money

beautiful resort that is small enough to feel intimate but big enough to have all you need. staff are a highlight as they go out of there way to make your holiday as relaxed as you would want it to be.

Reviewed July 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from Canada
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012

Amazing location, amazing hospitality, paradise”

Staff, Location, Beach, Everything

Last year I came here with three friends, all in our mid twenties early thirties and fell in love with this place so much I knew I had to come back. My partner and I decided to stay here for a full week, and we're not at all disappointed. The staff bend over backwards and go out of their way to make the stay memorable for you. For a relatively large resort I can not believe how many staff members go out of their way to say hello and address us by name! (I'm Sir Dan!) We arrived to find out that our cheap room booked on Agoda had been upgraded to a pool view room closest to the beach. The breakfast is great, the Wifi is better than mine at home, and the beach is just the most amazing place on earth. You couldn't ask for a better location, as everything is just a walk, taxi (100 baht, but I bet you could get them down to 50), or motorbike ride (250 baht for 24 hours from the hotel) away. We had an unfortunate experience, that really tested the hotel. On the beach the wind picked up and pulled the umbrella out and landing on my partner, scratching and bruising him very badly. The staff were amazing, providing immediate first aid, insisting we go to the hospital (even pulling out cash to pay for the bill - which we politely refused as a) it wasn't their fault and b) why pay for insurance if you aren't planning on using it! The staff member who accompanied us, who goes by G, was unbelievable, and it was a pleasure to get to know her, even in those circumstances. I celebrated my 27th birthday while we were here, and on the morning of when we went to breakfast we were ushered to a table that had been set with a tablecloth and everything! Then brought out an amazing banana cream pie that said "Happy Birthday (my name)". We never told them it was my birthday, they just saw it on my passport! Touches like that make all the difference. All in all I couldn't recommend a place more highly! Don't stay anywhere else - stay here. You will not regret it.

Reviewed June 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Nice quiet villas, fantastic beach and location”

Beach/sea clean and superb

Stayed here twice and will return, staff are friendly and attentive. Villas are a bit dark inside but once you get used to them they are almost like cozy cabins in the woods. Fantastic beach, quiet and peaceful.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Rebecca from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Best end of the beach to stay ”

Beach is lovely, and quiet; not too hassled by beach vendors, Resort grounds are nice and lush, bed was firm but comfy, service from staff was excellent, breakfast buffet was awesome, pool smallish but pretty and refreshing

Would stay here again if Price was right; we were in a garden villa that did get some road noise from time to time but it didnt bother me (although it usually does). I would hate to stay in Garden Villas 201, 202 right next to reception. It was very noisy down there - Perhaps from the reception aircon?. I couldnt handle that level of noise on holiday. Room was spacious but quite dim. Lovely little covered deck with table and chairs that we used a bit. Free bottled water supplies that were replaced daily. Free wifi. To get into central Chaweng you need to take a local 'bus' for 50 to 100 THB each way which the hotel flags down for you. Easy! Otherwise, The walk of 20 to 30 mins in 35 degree heat is quite a trial. You can walk up as far as you can be bothered, then flag a hilux bus yourself. Chaweng beach is 5 kms long with shops lining bothh sides but most of them are simply repeats of what you have already passed. Dont bother with their spa services though. Twice the price of those out along Chaweng, and not that great either

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Samant from Australia
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Beautiful Spot & Excellent Hotel”

Location, Food, Service

We were there for 5 days and loved every minute of it. Our first suprise was that our room was upgraded for free, which was placed 10 steps from the pool and the beach. Breakfast was well laid and was beyond our expectation.

Reviewed April 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

good location - recommended”

good quality show and good staff

my problem with this place was they would only accept payment by cash. it happened once, but it was a very nice place , so went back andthe same thing hapened again.tghis was a great inconvenience for me. so i will mnot go back.. if you carry lots of cash to pay it is highly recommended.i have stayed in 10 places in thailand and have not seen this crap before. stay there but confirm payment before.

Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jatinkumar from India
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Great location”

Big enough cottages for family right on the beach

located on the one end of chaweng beach little 5 to 7 minutes walk to main shopping and restaurant area, located on beach front and as end of chaweng beach, beach is not so crowded, breakfast was basic, small swimming pool but ok with kids.

Reviewed January 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Great hotel right on the beach”

quiet location beside beach

a lovely hotel right on the beach at the suth end of chameng beach. close to the action but quiet too. pool and restaurant are great and spent most of the day sitting there relaxing. other restaurants and shops are close by and you can just walk to and from hotel along the beach too. great place and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed January 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
TREVOR from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

good location with good staff”

good beach and good place to relax

i like this place because its away from the main show but plenty of fun to be had at the bay. i have stayed here before and look forward to going back. the stairs are a challenge but a good measure of fitnesss .. i get better everytime..the pool and bar and massages are great.nice place to chill out. staff are good and look aftr you. recommended.

Reviewed November 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
MICHAEL from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Picture perfect”

The beach and room

this resort is everything i had hoped for, great stand alone room in lush tropical gardens, and positioned right on the beach at the quite end of the main beach in koh samui. also a very good range for breakfast, including choosing what type of coffee you wont, all whilst sitting right over the water looking at the perfect veiw. the only thing is the mozzies, i just wished that cleaners would keep your door closed when they clean, because you just get rid of them and then they clean and they are back in again.

Reviewed November 02, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Katharina from Australia
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011

most amazing service”

all the service staff have been excellent

we enjoyed our stay at samui paradise very much. the service was excellent, the staff could not do enough for us. the location is great with the restaurant overlooking the beach. a great place to relax and recharge with the hotel being at the quiet end of chaweng beach. it is about a 15 to 20 minute walk to the busier end of town.

Reviewed October 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Randall from United States
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Nice haven in the busy beach town”

Free cocktails on Monday nights!

This place was a nice blend of having a relaxed beach resort but still walking distance from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. It's at the edge of town so a little quieter than the rest of town. Massages at the hotel were a little more expensive than in town or elsewhere on the beach but very nice and arguably worth the few extra $$.

Reviewed August 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 20 nights in July 2011

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

clean, freindly staff; great SPA; lovely breakfast buffet

Our stay a the Samui paradise Hotel at Chaweng Beach was really gret. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. The food was great and we can recoment this hotel to people who wants to have a relaxed and confortable vacation in Kho Samui.

Reviewed August 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Ulrich from Austria
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

What a wonderful hotel...”

good location, excellent food, outstanding service

this hotel really was paradise. the location on the south end of chaweng beach provides enough peace and quiet in case you want it but also is within walking distance to where the party is. the food was just marvellous and the service was amazing. if you do not feel welcome at this hotel i don't know where you will. i would definitely stay there again. we started out with a grand deluxe villa but soon upgraded to a paradise suite.

Reviewed July 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Abraham from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011

great little bungaloo located on a fantastic beach”

Great service, cheap, good food

I enjoyed the place. The beach was amazingly beautiful. The room was clean, Comfy bed, little fridge, never used the tele. A perfect stay. Not to far from the nightlife but far enough to not hear most of that loud music.

Reviewed July 21, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Tatum from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011

Beautiful Hotel!”

Beach!

we really enjoyed our stay at this resort, beautiful surrounds and great beach frontage- the villa we were originally given was a bit far from reception/ pool etc and very close to the main road it was noisy, but we were moved to a room next to the bar which was lovely- very relaxing only a 10-15 min walk to the busy main road in chaweng but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet- the chalalai spa is great took advantage of the 50% discount offered on arrival and had 2 massages & 2 facials ( would recommend the gold splash) one of the best spa treatments i have ever had- we would definitely recommend this resort!

Reviewed June 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Tatum from Australia
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011

Beautiful beach front hotel”

Beach & gardens

this hotel was really beautiful we really enjoyed the atmosphere with very lush gardens and a very large beach frontage- it is at the end of the "chaweng beach strip" which seemed perfect as we could walk into the busier part or take a converted pick up truck for around 50 baht per person. the buffet breakfast was great, lots of variety- even nutella for your toast! we would definitely recommend this as a peaceful retreat- the only issue we had was with the air conditioning it was not working properly for the first 2 nights but after speaking to reception ( a couple of times) they had someone fix it and it worked perfectly from then on

Reviewed June 21, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Mathias from Austria
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Quiet Resort on Chaweng”

Excellent Spa, nice Pool just steps from the Beach, peaceful

clean and comfortable villas, very nice spa experience, had a coconut scrub and special thai massage. chaweng action is in walking distance but hotel is very quiet. good restaurant just across the road. pool area is a bit small, could use more beach chairs there, especially on high tide, when beach space is reduced. lcd and divx capable dvd player, got free transport to our next hotel.

Reviewed February 06, 2011
8.7
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Well Maintained Hotel with Service Minded Staff”

Location in quiet part of Chaeng Beach
None

samui paradise is a well run hotel located on the south end of chaweng beach. its location is quiet offering the benefits of chaweng beach scenic beauty but away from the noise of the central part. samui paradise offers everything a vacationer would want, good breakfast,nice beach,cozy rooms,and nice spa. i was impressed with the breakfast buffet highlighed by its homemade yogurt,nice selection of breads, and very tasty thai style dishes on top of the usual items you see.overall, i would recommend this hotel to travelers.

Reviewed December 08, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Nadejda from United States
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Great place to stay”

Friendly stuff, nice and well-maintained hotel, good location in the best part of Chaweng beach, quiet, good restaurant, great spa, good quality breakfast
location is a bit far from the center of Chaweng, our bathroom wall was next to the street and had some traffic noice

Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the car for airport transer is nicer than the one I drive at home :) Bugalows are very well-maintaied and have a great decor and facilities. Shower was great. Pool was refreshing, clean, with a good view of the beach. Free breakfast was plentiful. Overall - great hotel!

Reviewed August 28, 2010
8.7
Excellent
ian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010

lovely rooms at quiet end of samui beach”

lovely big bathroom, quiet end of busy beach, everything you needed was there wish i'd known before i'd packed bag would have been a lot lighter to carry
nothing

room was quite small but was enough room to it an extra bed for our 13 yr old daughter. booked a grand deluxe villa and our room was next to the restaurant opposite the pool and about 15 steps to the beach, was quite worried it would be noisy but it wasn't and we had a fantastic time all te staff were very helpful when we required help and always friendly, there was a porter who always stopped the traffic so that we could cross the road being as it was on a corner and always stopped the taxis for us always a smiling face, no matte what the time was. reception helped us to book a couple of trips and their advise was spot on. the room always smelt nice didnt get bitten once!! and the bathroom was a fantastic size!! good time spent. slippers, flip flops, beach bag, dressing gowns, hair dryer,umbrellas, safe for valuables even mosqito repellent !

Reviewed April 06, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 11 nights in October 2009

Friendly and warm”

- Staff - Location - Food - Value for money
nil

Located on southern part of Chaweng beach - quiet and clean beach. Picture perfect in fact. Only 10-15min walk along beach into main part of Chaweng. The staff were very friendly. Anything we asked was accommodated for immediately. Breakfast was nice. Food during day, by the pool or beach and room service was very good too. Grand Villa room was quite small but is fine for a couple seeing as your usually on the beach. Balcony attached to each Bungalow is great to sit at in afternoon. Pool is small however the beach is right there and you makes up for small size of pool. Went to the Chalalai Spa - highly recommended. They have a deal when you arrive if you book within so many days. I would definitely stay here again, would probably upgrade to a bigger room though. Didn't like the hand basin being outside the bathroom but think this was the case with a few of the hotels. We were after a relaxing beach holiday and got just that. We had a few big nights where we went into Chaweng town.

Reviewed November 08, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
irmina from Poland
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009

amazing!!”

great villas, beautiful beach, close to the beach, quiet part of chaweng, great service, delicious breakfast

just got back from samui, paradise resort is amazing!!grand villa is really cozy and beautiful, in tropic garden around 20 meters from the beach. beach is sandy and just perfect. resort is around 10 minutes walk from central chaweng- what makes it nice and quiet.breakfast was delicious and staff really friendly..definately would recommend!!

Reviewed October 15, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Dahren from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 7 nights in August 2009

Samui Paradise Resort and Spa”

Clean, nice room, beach was clean and tidy and plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast buffet very good.
Internet price is expensive for wifi, although there is one free station in reception.

All in all we had a very pleasurable experience during our time at the Koh Samui Paradise Resrt and Spa. The grand villa was what we stayed in and it was very nice (albeit a little on the small side). The whole resort was very clean and tidy and there were plenty of sun loungers and there no one was reserving them without using them. There was also a 'beach party' which was nice - a few free cocktails and nibbles! When my girlfriend was ill, the staff were very good in offering types of food that may suit her. At a good end of the Chaweng beach - very clean and not as crowded.

Reviewed August 20, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Julie from United States
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

Lovely hotel”

Comfortable tastefully decorated cabins, quiet beautiful spot on the beach, accommodating staff, very good restaurant
Couldn't get rid of the mosquitos in the bathroom. Our second room (we had two) for our teenage sons was near the road. Although it was called a Deluxe Villa, it should really have been less expensive because the location is much less desirable.

The Samui Paradise Chaweng is a lovely hotel on probably the best spot on Chaweng Beach. The beach is quiet and clean with comfortable beach chairs and umbrellas, definitely not wall to wall people, a very friendly staff and the most delicious banana and watermelon shakes which are available at the hotel restaurant/bar. The resort is small and beautifully laid out. The rooms are comfortable with enough amenities. The beds are comfortable. There is plenty of hot water and the airco is more than adequate. My only real criticism of this hotel is that the Deluxe double bed Villa which I booked for my teenage sons was near the road and not deserving of the description Deluxe Villa. The hotel should not charge the same rate for this Villa as for the other Deluxe Villas which are nicely located. Teenage boys are of course not at all critical in this regard, but the hotel should take the extra noise and lack of nice surroundings into consideration. We only ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one night but did have our lunch there everyday. The food is not cheap but it is very tasty and beautifully prepared.

Reviewed August 03, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Brett from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in July 2009

SamuiParadiseChaweng nexttime will stay here again”

Beautiful, shallow shelving beach with soft sand. Several beach and poolside rooms. beachside restaurant - great breakfast Friendly staff free use of selection of beach toys
small, unatmospheric lobby/reception poor clearing away of used plates/glasses etc. rooms a bit dark and not fully sealed from mozzies sharp corners & edges and high steps, although children seem to adapt quickly to the environment

Checking in:- We arrived on Saturday evening after dark. Upon arrival the lobby appeared small and unappealing without the typical tropical hotel buzz that I've come to expect, and my first feeling was that I'd booked the wrong sort of place. Whilst checking in, they did bring a welcome drink but I felt it could have been a bit more fresh. I had called a few days earlier to re-confirm my booking in person and was told we had chalets next to the pool, however when checking in I discovered that they weren't actually next to the pool (in hindsight this was probably better as the pool villas may not have been so private). Rooms:- We booked the Grand Deluxe rooms. They are fairly spacious but a bit dark as they are constructed entirely of wood with tiled roofs. The wardrobe and safe are in the bathroom; there is no bathtub (only shower) and the shower heat was difficult to control (too hot or too cold). The main bed is very comfortable but if you have an additional bed it does become a bit awkward and we kept banging our feet and knees on various corners and sharp edges! minibar is fairly well stocked and TV channels are limited. The verandah is great - very big and well covered - and each room has a foot bath and shower outside to wash of your feet. Unfortunately there are gaps in the door and floorboards and no mosquito nets, so I was initially very worried we were going to be eaten alive, however if you have the air con cold enough there don't seem to be too many mozzies. Also they give you a complimentary mozzie spray which lasted us for a week and worked very well. Restaurant:- We ate dinner in the beach restaurant on the first night. I wasn't very impressed initially as it seemed a bit untidy and we were the only ones in the restaurant. However, I think my impressions were already tainted by the first impression of the reception and rooms.

Reviewed July 30, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009

Ideal place to stay!”

Right on the beach! Nice pool and great rooms!
A little walk to town ok for us but probably not for some plenty of taxis though!Not very good TV reception!

Really nice Hotel and very friendly and helpful staff! Restaurant is great and the food was good too!Awesome Villa room with veiws of the beach and the pool! Spa massage was fab too! Would definately go back or and recommend to family and friends!I would recommend to any person looking for somewhere to stay on Koh Samui! We really did enjoy our Stay!

Reviewed July 20, 2009
8.3
Excellent
luca from Italy
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009

Nice location”

Hotel location. Nice and frendly atmosphere. Good restaurant.
Rooms are quite small (Grand Villa) and a little too close each other. Toilet.

We were in this hotel 5 nights. The location is very nice since is in the very south part of Chaweng beach, quite and beautiful place and enough far from the "mess". However with 5min by taxi you are in the center of the "village" full of restaurants and other things. Staff is friendly and helpful, SPA also is very nice at a reasonable price

Reviewed July 13, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
shirley from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Villa
Stayed 15 nights in March 2009

Great Hotel”

It is in the ideal location at the far end of the beach.

The Samui Paradise is a great hotel.I have stayed here twice now and it is a hotel I will use in the future. I would recomend it very highly.The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you.The bungalows are very clean and nice and you are straight onto the beach.

Reviewed April 19, 2009
8.0
Excellent
yvette from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 12 nights in December 2008

Samui Paradise - Chaweng”

Location - away from the noise of the centre of town. Beach - quieter and cleaner than the north of Chaweng.
Internet - although free there are only two computers which meant we often had to wait quite a while to use them.

We stayed here for new years eve which was really good. There was a comp charge for the celebrations which was too high for what was provided however we enjoyed the evening particularly the lucky lanterns which filled the sky at midnight! The staff where friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok but by the time we made it there (9am) all the hot food looked old and not very appealing. We stayed in a grand deluxe villa which was good although slightly too dark. If we could afford it we would have liked to stay in the seafront villas or suites as they are right on the beach. The hotel itself is right at the end of Chaweng beach and took about half a hour to walk to the centre. We liked the hotel and position and would consider staying there again if we return to Koh Samui.

Reviewed January 17, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Mr. from United States
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2008

Very Good Hotel”

Nice ambiance, staff was good and attentive, on the main Chewang beach but not in the noisy main area, rooms were spacious, well appointed, grounds are well manicured, restaurant was a little pricey, but was quite good, moonlight dining on the beach
If you are going to stay there do not stay in the Garden Ville rooms. While the rooms are well laid out, clean, and spacious, they are right along the main road so there will be constant, loud road noise all day and night long. Non-smoking rules are not enforced. Despite having a tough anti-smoking law for public spaces, smoking was prevalent throughout the restaurant, pool area, and communal beach areas. While this wasn't unique to just this hotel on Samui, it was noticeable irritant throughout the trip. While it is on the main beach it requires one to walk about 10min to the main shop area. While walking you need to be careful as the entrance of the resort is located on a blind hairpin turn with little if any sidewalk.

I thought this was a very good hotel. I would go back again and/or recommend it to other people as well with the caveat of picking either a room located along the beach or around the pool area. I found the hotel's staff very helpful, pleasant and attentive. The hotel has a very nice, laid back feel to it.

Reviewed December 27, 2008
8.7
Excellent
Philip from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2008

Samui Paradise Chaweng Hotel”

great location, far enough away from the busy part of CVhaweng, and because its down the end, you have your own private beach. great restaurant, great rooms, everything's great.

had a marvelous time. the lady runs the resort (her family owns it) couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. the staff always try to have things done and they also make the resort one of the best that i have stayed at. i'll definitely be back again.

Reviewed November 15, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Wesley from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2008

Samui Paradise Chaweng”

individual huts, private deck, friendly staff, great pool and beach area
hot water in showers is not what I would consider hot. hotel should encourage guests to eat at their restaurant more, great food

This is a great hotel, cool little huts very near or right next to a great beach. Friendly helpful staff, great food in the restaurant. A short walk down the road takes you to the heart of Chaweng, lots of little restaurants and pubs, and a multitude of shopping. Far enough away that the noise is not a problem.

Reviewed November 14, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Galit from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2008

Great hotel/amaizing staff”

very nice hotel,thai style hospitlty-great!
no have

we stay at the grand delux villa with 2 children(one extra bed)it is very nice room,thai style. The pool is great for children all age(good for bayb too). The sea is near bay,amauzung beach. The centere is 5 minits to walk,so the beach is quite(not close to jet sky & staf like that). The mangment is great,taking care of everything all the time,renue & fix so the hotel look new all the time,amaizing garden,the most polite & qind staff i have ever meat & i have stay in many places in thailand. the best hotel we have!

Reviewed September 05, 2008
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Always high standard hotel, location is superb”

Beach, pool overall service

Excellent as previous. Excellent beach location. Great staff with good English language skills. Lovely pool for relaxing

Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
David from Israel
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

nice view, excellent services”

Location, nice rooms

Nice view from the room, good location, very nice rooms and good service, close to the beaches

Reviewed October 13, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2008

samui”

i had a very nice stay at this hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful with advise on what to see. not a 5 star hotel but perfect for the beach.

Reviewed April 18, 2008
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from South Africa
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Amazing place!! Would go back in a heart beat.💜”

Staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was always yummy!! Room was very cleam and comfortable. They went out of their way for us. 💍💍💜

Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rafal from Poland
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Superb restaurant and beach and pool staff, rally nice part of Chaweng beach”

Superb staff, they are really helpfull and kind. Also on the beach side and pool, they are helping with everything. Beach is perfect part of Chaweng!

Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wathanasuck from Thailand
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Very beach front resort ”

Staff, from Front desk to restaurants, delivered outstanding services. They made our stay very pleasant.

Reviewed June 14, 2018
4.8
Kimhye
Couple
Grand Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Not paradise”

The place is smaller than you think. Literally ON the road, you have to wait for the guard to give you clear signal to pass the street if you want to leave the hotel. This is a nice service, but tells you how much traffic it is. Very unlucky with out room, facing the road, and could hear people talk, traffic and the speaker from the Muay Thai promotion van every 20 min. The buildings are placed in such a way that there is no sun coming threw, so it makes the property extra dark. Because of this it’s only a few hours with sun at the beach too. The staff was nice. Lovely greeting when we arrived and rooms are clean with extra amenities like fresh fruit, bathrobes and beach towels. Luckily for us the property was under heavy construction and pool area closed, so we were allowed to cancel our booking and only payed for one night. We didn’t stay that one night even if we had to pay for it.. Note: This review is not including our experience with the construction work. If you plan to stay here I recommend you to check up on when the construction work is done.

Reviewed December 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Bin from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

The beach is near from the hotel but lots of rocks under the water”

The hotel located at the southmost of Chaweng beach, you can walk to the beach in less than 1 minute, but there are lots of rocks under the water. But that's not the most awful thing, we received a 50 baht bill of a chocolate bar which we didn't eat!

Reviewed August 09, 2016