Excellent 8.3
Based on 790 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 790 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Yasir from Pakistan
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Not a good hotel,not more then 3 star
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
I booked a ocean view room the view was not up to the mark. staff was very rude . Very bad experience I will not recommend this hotel to any1 .
Reviewed May 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Spain
Couple
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Good Hotel, nice beach
Nice beach, walking distance from the center, big room
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hieu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Old resort
swimming pool around, nice beach
The facilities are old, and need serious maintenance. Bathroom towels are old, getting light gray color, giving the feel of unclean. Staff at reception are not very helpful, I booked the hotel taxi for night trip, and at the agreed time, i showed up, then the hotel taxi had been sent to airport pick up, and asking me wait for 45 mins. My taxi booking was not recorded, and the evening shift staff have no idea about my taxi booking.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Location and access to beach!!
location, ocean pool villa and service
Couldn't ask for a better location or staff. The ocean pool villas are excellent!!
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anwar from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice but not fully satisfied
See view and room view. The dinner was nice and good service
The street is very noisy. Electric cables, high tension, very close to rooms. Part of room furnitures need fixing. Run down
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Memorable stay
Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice view. A bit pricey but worth it.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
I had the feeling I slept on the highway
The dinner a la carte was good also the night waiters
I booked a room with view to the poolside, the room was nice, but the entrance door was 3 meters from the highway, I don slept for 3 nights and days and went 2 days earlier back. For sure they don't gave me any refund. So. If you go there you have to rent a room on the ocean.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful Stay!
Comfort, Room & Service
We had an amazing stay at the Samui Resotel Beach Resort and will definitely go back should we come to Koh Samui again.We had a pool access room which was superb, comfortable, stylish, had everything we needed and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We sat by the pool both days of our stay which had a swim up bar (happy hour 2-5pm!) and never had any problems getting a sunbed.I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Chaweng Beach.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominique from France
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Hotel is ok
On the beach. Good breakfast on the beach. Nice Staff.
Kind of expensive but hotel is ok, you pay for the service and different things in the room. Rooms are nice, good breakfast on the beach, friendly staff. swimming pool is ok. For that price i would look more for something with more charm, this hotel is too unpersonal to me but thats my opinion. The reception area is not very appealing when you arrive, small lobby/reception for this kind of hotel. Looks like they tried to occupy most of the surface for rooms and bungalows which gives you an impression of excessive concrete everywhere... Only the breakfast area is open to the beach.
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

azzah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Modern and chic beach hotel
Room design, private beach and great staff
we booked the deluxe pool access room with ocean view. It was very modern decorated with a jacuzzi inside. Hotel provide everything from beach slippers and bag to detergent to wash our clothes. Breakfast spread was great and there were seat overlooking the ocean..very lovely..the hotel located almost towards the end of Chaweng Beach which is strategic as it was more private rather than on the main Chaweng area. But there are also many shops and restaurants nearby. We definitely come back to Resotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: