Book Now: San Francisco Hotel

Good
From 199 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (199)Booking.com Reviews (26)
6.6
Good
From 199 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities5.6
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.4
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
日本語
Français
more
Room type
Stylish Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite Family
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 150 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice Clean Rooms ”
Clean, location, big bed
Honestly this hotel is Perfect for a 1 night stay leaving or coming from the airport. The location is about 8-10 min taxi from the airport. It sets next to a mall with plenty of food options and a couple of local restaurants on the way. Other than the mall there isn't a lot to do. There is no door to the bathroom however it didn't come as a problem for me at all. No water on the floor or anywhere. The bed is huge. Small tv with a lot of channels to choose from. Nice cozy room. And the best room I've stayed in since I've arrived in the Philippines, however I am a backpacker usually laying $8-10 a night. The front desk guy was extremely helpful with all my questions and even stayed up until 5am to flag me a taxi to head to the airport.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
clean place”
clean, big bed, quiet
Excellent at supplying basic needs. Clean and simple room. Good value for the money.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
4.3
corazon from Philippines
Family with teens
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
experience”
friendly staff
ok but dont like the open toilet/shower. lots of cockroaches.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
6.3
Good
Madelien from United States
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Noisy busy location but safe gate”
3 big beds for 2 people, safe gate, TV
Good for one night before heading to airport. 3 minute walk to okay mall. Very loud at night trying to sleep, LOTS of traffic and tricycles. Mall is entertaining for about 1 hour. Staff is very friendly
Reviewed March 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from Switzerland
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
transit”
location price clean
Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. 5 min walk to the mall. Short drive from the airport. Nice and original room setting
Reviewed December 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Capt from Philippines
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nouvelle Bedroom and Bathroom Design”
Fresh room design in a budget hotel
Overall it was average. What drew me to the hotel was the room design. It has a huge wall-to-wall bed, that touches three walls (left, right and rear wall). And the bathroom is an indoor "open" bathroom. It is separated from the bedroom by a glass wall. There is no door between the bed and the bath. One of their San Francisco Hotel's staff deserves a commendation for her helpfulness in sharing her knowledge of public transportation. One female staff was key to understanding the jeepney, tricycle and ferry routes around the hotel and airport. Well done, and thank you so much. The hotel is rather new, but the upkeep has not been great. I requested two room transfers because of a faulty air-conditioner in the first room, and a faulty sink drain pipe in the second room. The hotel is not conspicuous.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
suhyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
It is superb”
clean. good location.
friendly staff. good location.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
4.0
ARNOLD from Philippines
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Just a place to sleep in.”
Cheapest price, comfortable room and friendly staff.
Room was fair except for the open type toilet. No exhaust fans.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
6.3
Good
Anna from Finland
Group
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good place to transfer to other places on Cebu ”
Close to the airport
The hotel room was really small, good for one night. What we did not know with my friend was that the bathroom didn't have a door, so you could literally see in the shower/toilet (also if you by mistake would open the door to the yard). Clean hotel, good price.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
lior from Israel
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
the room was the best”
big bad, nice and helpfull staff, close to mall
Reviewed May 09, 2014
6.3
Good
JOAB from Singapore
Group
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Clean rooms, weak showers but pleasant stay”
Huge beds, money worth it, friendly stuff
We checked in at 12am after a tiring road drive from Bacolod and there was only one room available, the family room; and the staff gave the room to us since we have already made our booking. The beds were huge, comfortable and the design of the room was exquisite. However, the shower was really weird and disappointing as it was directly in front of the toilet bowl and it's really one of the weirdest toilet design in a hotel I've ever seen. Other than that, close to a local mall (that has basically nothing much) and it's nearer to the airport than the city hotels. However, this means it's far away from the city such as Ayala or SM in Cebu City... thus you may not really want to book this hotel if you don't want to spend 45 mins each day in the jam just to go to the city. :)
Reviewed April 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Group
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good”
Staff, location
Overall good - destroyed by Agoda sending a bombardment of unsolicited emails in the days that followed!
Reviewed January 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Perfect Airport Hotel!”
Big Room, oposite Grand Mall, Wifi in Room
Late Check out after 2pm only 100Peso each hour Big Room with 3 !! Double Beds inside!! Hot Water Shower Wifi in Room available Oposite of Grand MaLL Perfect Airport Hotel!
Reviewed January 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Bonipart from Philippines
Family with young children
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Bang for the buck hotel”
clean and large room
i like this hotel. it is cheap but it has a clean and large room. ideal for family.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
paul from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice budget hotel”
price,big bed,location
Stayed for 2 nights about a 20 minute drive to hotel about 120 peso taxi ride.Very close to Shopping mall about 50 metre walk away.Big comfy bed small lcd tv. Secure at night.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
6.7
Good
robert from Luxembourg
Solo traveler
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
good for a stopover, friendly staff”
restaurant, walking distance to mall
just a stop over but full okay for 1 or 2 nights, staff was friendly and helpfull to organise all needs during my stay
Reviewed September 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice and simple”
Massive bed. Good place to quickly recharge, close to shopping centre
Quick stop to recharge before a flight out the next day. Has the basics you need for a nights rest.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Deborah from United States
Solo traveler
Garden Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Far off the beaten track but pretty comfortable.”
Large room, attentive staff, close to mall
I went to this hotel because it was recommended by the friend of someone I know. It is quite a distance from the airport, and in an area that is not too safe. The hotel is barricaded behind wood panels and a doorbell must be rung to enter; as it is not well marked it was difficult to find. I was surprised to find the bathroom floor quite wet when I arrived, and no real blankets available. However, the wifi works well as does the aircon, I was upgraded to a nice large room with a refrigerator, and the attentive staff dealt with all of my issues to the best of their ability. I got a reasonable deal for the price as I was upgraded. If not upgraded, I think there are better deals and neighborhoods to be had in on Mactan Island.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
DOHYEONG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
good hotel”
low cost, big room
hotel is nice because it has big and clean room but I can t stay with others.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
6.0
BOCHANG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good Location”
Good Location : )
Reviewed June 12, 2013
2.0
Jin from South Korea
Family with teens
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
not good”
dirty, inconvenient, so fat from city
Reviewed June 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Clean, good location, easy to find”
Big comfortable bed, security, location
Reviewed May 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good Short Stay”
Bathroom, staff, and price
For what I paid it was good. The room was very simple and on the small side, but had a nice use of space. The bathroom/shower layout was different,but very nice. I a getting ready to build and will incorporate design into my house. The only negative thing is that the TV did not work.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.0
klaus from Germany
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Airport Hotel for a nigfht ok”
close to airport/good staff
the rooms have the cut of garage like a long tube its ok its clean wifi could be better and staff is very helpful. Dont use the provided airport shuttle 500PS taxi will be 2/3 cheaper. Overall ok for a night but if you stay longer get a hotel in cebu city
Reviewed April 29, 2013
4.0
ian from Australia
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
not that pleasent”
location but not much else
not very good, no water in room on arivel, staff did not care but did repair by morning, only stayed one night & tried for refund,as I booked for 4 nights
Reviewed March 22, 2013
7.0
Very good
Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
New hotel with good location and comfortable rooms”
big fridge, flatscreen tv, safetybox available, free wifi
hotel is located very near grand mall. it has good security, felt very safe. go for the garden suite, because only that room category has a window with a mosquito net. bathroom is very small, no seperated shower. some noise from the airplanes and tricycles. good value for the money.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Reynaldo from Philippines
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Thumbs up for this hotel ”
it was a 2 day stay with this hotel this sinulog 2013. and its our first stay with this hotel and experience with them was good. place is quiet, accomodating staffs - the staffs will even call you a cab 24/7 to take you wherever you wanted. they're nice there. a good budget hotel too. it only cost us roughly 2,500 pesos for 2 nights already. try doing your bookings with agoda so you can get the best deals ever. the room is clean, bed is good, has comforter, lots of pillows and had a good sleep
Reviewed January 31, 2013
6.7
Good
christoher from United States
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
next to grand mall ”
walk to mall
this place is next to grand gaisano mall and is ez to get a taxi , wifi was ok ..room was very different from what i see bfore . aircon leaked in room and floor sdtayed wet ..bed was very big and shower also.. its ok for short stay but i wasnt happy with aircon
Reviewed January 06, 2013
3.3
LONGMEI from China
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Absolutely nothing !!! ”
nothing !!only disappointment!!
very disappointed! our flight arrive late in night , that's why i just want to book a hotel close go the airport and take a sleep ,next day go to the cebu city !!people ! this idea is worng !! you should just go directly go the cebu city . taxi go this hotel costed 180p. the next day we go in the cebu cost 250p something like that . people! just go directly to cebu !!here has nothing , the room is very small and narrow . three side of the bed are againsting the wall !! you imagining !..
Reviewed January 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Marko from Finland
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
" peaceful hotel"”
relaxing
when we were looking for that hotel, we've went farther and we've passed bye because the sign board san francisco hotel is very small, it's hard to noticed where it is. so we went back to gaizano grand mall as the base and we found out that the hotel is just so close with that mall and is located right side from the mall. but the hotel is very safe as it has a gated wall with a security guard. the standard room has a little space but is so cute and looks fancinating inside and the aircon do not sounds like snoring, you can have a very sound sleep.. it has no close bathroom and sounds good for a couple
Reviewed December 30, 2012
6.0
Marko from Finland
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel, feel secure”
Secure, security always on place, Silent AC
Silent aircon, near mall. Easy to go eat at mall or streetfood if you like. Rooms are small but good for us. Also toilet is open, so if you are shy to pee/poop with your couple, this is not your place.
Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Leong from Singapore
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with great location”
Clean and beautiful
It is near a big shopping mall with lots of food. It makes travelling to and fro from the mall to the hotel a breeze. The hotel room is clean. Even though it is small, it is a comfortable size.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
4.7
Angelica from Philippines
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Friendly Staffs and Good Service”
Near the Mall, Computer Shops, Stalls and Spa
i was disappointed when i saw the room that i'd reserved. it was different from the posted pictures in the site. small room, dim lights, very small tv, broke faucet and there are black ants in the beds. very far to the airport. on the other hand, the hotel has very accommodating staffs
Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Luis from Philippines
Family with teens
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
"Great location but small rooms"”
New clean hotel, great location, staff were nice and friendly
booked for a garden suite family but were given 2 double rooms instead. the hotel barely opened, rooms were clean and average size. except for the cable tv that didn't work, the hotel had a friendly atmosphere and has a great convenient location that is right across the mall and close to shops and restaurants. it wasn't bad for an overnight stay.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
2.0
Roxane from France
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Fuyez ! Même un refuge pour chien aurait été mieux ! ”
Nous avons réservé deux chambres dans cet "hôtel" qui ne peux absolument pas être considéré comme tel. Les chambres ne sont qu'une tâche géante d'humidité, les serviettes sentent le chien mouillé, les draps sont d'une propreté plus qu'incertaine (hyper sales: poils, tâches, sang..) et les oreillers sont moisis, nous avons préféré dormir emmitouflés dans nos sacs de couchage plutôt qu'être en contact avec le lit ! La chambre est à un très bas prix, mais encore faut il pouvoir y dormir ! L'aspect prison, les odeurs, et j'en passe.. passez votre chemin !
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
JEREMY from France
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Hôtel bien confortable et intime”
Sécurité, Intiminité, Propreté
Un hôtel idéalement situé car à seulement deux pas du Grand Mall-Gaisano de Lapu-Lapu. Vous trouverez sur le chemin de l'hôtel, les deux moyens de locomotion sans aucune difficulté, tel quel taxi, et tricycle également.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
kleines Hotel, etwas versteckt”
Sehr zentral gelegen in der Nähe der Gaisano Grand Mall. Saubere stylisch eingerichtete Räume. Verspiegeltes Bad , etwas unpraktisch. Kühlschrank vorhanden.
Vom Flughafen aus gut zu erreichen, wenn möglich weißes Taxi nehmen ist billiger. Sehr nahe an der Grand Mall gelegen. Zimmer auber. Personal hilfreich und freundlich.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
2.3
Fabio from Italy
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Il peggior hotel di sempre”
buona posizione, si trova vicino ad un centro commerciale
Pessimo soggiorno. Là camera è stata disponibile solo da mezzanotte. Per cui noi che siamo arrivati alle 18 per il check in abbiamo dovuto lasciare i bagagli in ufficio, cenare fuori è solo alle 24 siamo potuti entrare, pagando prezzo pieno. Non funziona ne l'acqua del lavabo né lo scarico del water. Una salvietta sola, che chiamarla salvietta è difficile, diciamo uno straccio. Me lo ricorderò per molto tempo questo hotel, il peggiore di sempre
Reviewed January 22, 2016
6.0
Anne from Netherlands
Group
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Prima hotel”
Rustig
hebben hier overnacht om de volgende dag snel bij het vliegveld te kunnen zijn. is ongeveer 15 minuten rijden. prima hotel. schoon en fijn bed.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
6.8
Good
TAKAO from Japan
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
そこそこ良いと思います。”
エアコンもシャワーも問題なく、スタッフは明るいです、冷蔵庫はなく、禁煙です。タバコは外で吸えます。大きな門があり外観ではホテルと分かりませんので、注意深く探して下さい。近くに大きなショッピングモールがあるので、買い物には困らないと思います、ビーチまではタクシーで100ペソぐらい。日本の焼き肉屋もありました、たこ焼きや焼き鳥もあり、ハッピーアワーだとサンミゲルが30ペソ
Reviewed April 15, 2017
5.2
KAZUYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
レンタルルーム”
夜遊び用サブルームとして利用
Reviewed January 23, 2017
4.4
SAYURI from Japan
Group
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
値段相応”
まあこの値段ならこのクオリティか?って感じです笑
Reviewed June 29, 2016
5.7
KAZUYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
ご休憩ホテルとして利用”
安い、場所が特定の目的に適している、空調と冷蔵庫
宿泊はせず、休憩用ホテルとして利用、客層はかなりひどい、日本人は男性若者以外は宿泊は厳しいかも? ベッド、テレビ、クーラー、冷蔵庫はまずますです。トイレと給湯器シャワーがおなじ小部屋です。 お湯の温度と湯量は良好です。治安は宿泊客に踏み込まれたり、拉致されたらあきらめましょう。 女性の宿泊はお勧めできません。
Reviewed May 12, 2015
4.7
KAZUYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
お気軽休憩用”
安い、特定のスタッフ
エアコン、冷蔵庫、テレビ、完備 ファミリールームは 2ベッドで使い勝手はいい
Reviewed April 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
kumiko from Japan
Family with teens
Garden Suite Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
お気に入りのホテルです”
立地、料金、部屋の家具配置、スタッフの対応、どれをとってもよかった。
ファミリースィート利用でした。ロケーションよく、移動費も少なくすみコスパがよいです。シャワーも温水ですし、スタッフも明るく、とても良いホテルです。小さな靴入れや、毎日のミネラルウォーターのサービスもよかった。足拭きマットがあれば文句なしです。
Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
koji from Japan
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
仕事のための滞在。”
スタッフが親切、クーラー等電気代込のため、室内の空調環境はいつも良し、モールまで徒歩3分
安い部屋に泊まったため、トイレの扉はなし。 海外のバックパッカーホテル(一部屋数人)、共同のトイレ+共同シャワールーム等、 何度も泊まった事があるので、こういうのには免疫がありました。 クーラーの効きも良かったですし、価格の割には納得の環境でした。
Reviewed June 23, 2014
4.0
osamu from Japan
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
後悔”
選んで後悔だけ残るホテルでした。
先ず場所が分りずらい。ホテル前で二人に聞いても「知らない」と言われた。(知らないと言われた後に自分で発見)笑 ドアを開けると押入れの棚の様な台にマットレスを載せたベッド(3方を壁に。)に,びっくり。 ネットの写真と違う。驚 訪問したフィリピノに「何故,ここを選んだ。半年前に2人(シャワーの処とベッドの上)が惨殺されて有名なのに!幽霊でるぞ」と怖がらせられる。 深夜に水の落ちる異音で目が覚める。シャワーを確認したが蛇口は閉めてあった。また異音がした。結局それはエアコンから水が下の荷物に当たっていた音でした。荷物はビショ濡れ。尚,テレビは故障でエアコンのリモコンも故障で温度設定は勿論,on-offも出来ず。最悪のホテル。
Reviewed September 08, 2013
5.7
YUICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stylish Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
一人なら”
安くて、割と清潔で、安全
安くて、割と清潔で、安全。一人で滞在するには十分。2人での滞在は難しい。特に同性同士。
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yumitaro from Japan
Couple
Stylish Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
簡易宿泊には十分”
場所が便利
夜中の便で到着したため、空港から割と近く、すぐにショッピングモールにアクセス出来るここを選びました。中身は簡易宿泊用ですが、値段を考えると、十分ではないかと思います。近くに夜中までやっているカフェもあったので、夜中着の方には良いかも知れません。
Reviewed January 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
NOBUYASU from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
コスパに優れています。”
値段にしては上等です。
良い点としては、まず価格が安い。スタンダードルーム以外なら冷蔵庫、セキュリティボックスもあり問題なし。ガイサノグランドモールが近く便利。必要時以外はゲートが閉じられれて安全。インターネットアクセスも問題なし。部屋の清潔度も問題なし。 悪い点は飛行機の離着陸音が少しうるさい。道路の雑音が少しうるさい。 総じて評価しますとまずまずです。キングサイズベッドの部屋を予約すれば快適です。近くに同じ系列のホテルがありますので比べても良いと思います。
Reviewed November 09, 2012