Book Now: San Remigio Beach Club Hotel

Good
From 62 reviewsSee what guests said
6.1
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of San Remigio Beach Club Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
6.1
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities5.7
Location6.0
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.7
Value for money5.9
Rating
9+ Exceptional (3)
8-9 Excellent (2)
7-8 Very Good (5)
6-7 Good (6)
<6 Below Expectation (21)
Time of the year
Mar - May (9)
Jun - Aug (11)
Sep - Nov (4)
Dec - Feb (13)
All guests (62)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 37 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
rolyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

four star price for 2 star hotel ”

excellent staff- good pool -

shower not working and had to use the adjoining room, noone in the dive skop - very noisy but very good staff

Reviewed February 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JAMES from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Big room”

Big and clean room, comfortable bed, good food
Reviewed March 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ralph from Canada
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in January 2013

Lovely place,great hideaway....”

Staff working there are great- friendly and courteous ......

Three star-with five star prices...my dislike was the servivice charges on everything( supposed to be the staffs tip but management kept it- so in my mind the management steals their extra hard earned cash) other than that its a nice hideaway...beach isn't that good...the other amenities are good......

Reviewed January 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Giovie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

great beach”

beach

I really like the beach it was so calm and clean. The swimming pool was amazing too! my friends and I spent almost 2 hours swimming in the pool... the rooms are small and no TV but it was really clean.

Reviewed December 21, 2011
5.7
Jim from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

very far from city and doesnt look well maintained”

i like its being quiet and relaxing atmosphere

overall, its just an average resort...we didnt enjoy the beach -- coz its always low tide. we like the quiet atmosphere though, ccoz thats what we were looking for, but the resort seems like it has seen better days.

Reviewed November 14, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Relax”

Location, Room standards, food
lack of internet in rooms and then heavy pricing to use net in cafe

We enjoyed our stay at San Remigio beach club. This is not a place to come to party all night. Its a relaxing resort by the sea which is well maintained and picturesque. There is a lot to do if you wish or you can just lie back and read a book. There are english classes for foreign students (mainly young Koreans) taking place within the resort, but these are non obtrusive and the only time you see the crowds of students is at meal breaks. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but i think are not quite up to the standard expected for the price. e.g. there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms nor is there wireless internet. For a 4-5 star resort this is below par. Certainly other hotels in Cebu which charge far less have these facilities. I did find that there was wireless net in the cafe but at a cost of 200 pesos an hour.......not much by western standards but remember you are paying top dollar to stay!! Overall though a very relaxing and peaceful part of the world and if you want to relax, swim and take in the tropical breezes this is a great place to stay.

Reviewed August 16, 2010
7.7
Very good
Fred from United States
Family with teens
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

Very far from everything”

Secluded and quiet
No store or shopping near by

This Resort is long way from Cebu city. You need to have complete toiletries because if you run-out you will pay triple the amount of the item. No complimentary bottled water but they have complimentary wine and fruit basket on our arrival. The staff are all very friendly and helpful specially Vicenta from Cafe Gloria. She made our stays very special.

Reviewed June 30, 2010
7.0
Very good
Fred from United States
Family with teens
Ambassador Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2010

VIP teatment”

Their restaurant "Cafe Gloria" has wifi connection, The food is just like home cooking
No beaches... specially during low tide

We like the quietness of this Resort that's why we extend another night.

Reviewed June 30, 2010
6.3
Good
Jose from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Stay at San Remegio Beach Club”

the resort amenities are good. You can have different options to have enjoy and relax while on vacation. The hotel staff are hospitable and warm.
the premium rooms where we stay are not that good. needs lot of repairs to do and clean up and finish the developments of the back part of the rooms(Sink work space provided)Towels and linens are not good in smell their reason they ran out of linens???

To rate resort from 1 to 5... rate is 3.

Reviewed April 09, 2010
5.7
Vincent from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010

San Remigio Beach Club Resort”

nice resort
beach is only small amount of sand along shore

we went there on a shoestring- saving money whenever we could went into town to eat need to reduce costs of rooms and make all amenities free with rent. felt they were charging us for ice and hot water just to make some money to pay the help

Reviewed February 09, 2010
4.7
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

San Remigio Beach Resort - Not that I wanted to go”

The San Remigio Beach Resort has a pleasant location right on the beach. The restaurant offered good food but expensive compared to Cebu Island in general. The best feature is the swimming pool which is the only free activity at the resort. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The standard of the room we booked was poor, no internet, no cable tv, no facilities to make tea/coffee and no hot water in the shower.

On arrival we were shown a room that completely lacked the facilities we expected (no internet, cable tv or even hot water to shower with) and were told that these were only available in a superior room at an additional cost of P2000 per night. Except they weren't as the cable wasn't working and the internet was new and not properly installed. Not a great start. The resort was totally empty with just one other couple staying the night, and they left the next morning. As a result there was no atmosphere to enjoy. Unfortunately the weather was poor, with rain falling all the time making the enjoyment of the beach and swimming pool impossible. All in all it was not a pleasant experience and not something I would recommend to any of my friends.

Reviewed January 20, 2010
7.0
Very good
kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009

Peace and Quiet”

Nice scenery,good staff,good food
Somewhat Isolated, dirty beach Lack of internet.

Had a plesant stay at San Remigio Beach Club, great staff very accomodating,room was basic but clean, beach was somewhat dirty littered with plastic garbage but this was after storms. lacks internet but I was told it is comming. All in all it was a good experience. I would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed October 06, 2009
4.4
Bilgin from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Deluxe room nicht seinen Namen wert. ”

Das Hotel ist sehr Abseits. Das Hoteleigene Strandabschnitt ist nicht schön und zum Schwimmen muss man sehr weit hinausgehen. Der Deluxe Raum ist nicht seinen Namen Wert und viel zu teuer für den Preis. Es gibt nicht einmal Haken wo man sein Badetuch aufhängen kann. Keine Halterung für die Brause. Verschimmelte Duschvorhang. Air conditioning pustet keine trockene Luft so das die Kleidung sich alle nass anfühlen. Frühstück nur Filipino Frühstück inklusive. Das Continental Frühstück kostet das doppelte und wird nicht gegeneinander verrechnet wenn man diese möchte. Swimming pool wird gepflegt. Whirlpool und das Meerwasser pool sind ungepflegt. Das Café bietet sehr gutes Essen leider dauert die Zubereitung von Frühstück oder Abendessen lange obwohl nicht viel los ist. Die Anlage sieht allgemein nicht überall sehr gepflegt aus. Preis Leistung daher von meiner Seite aus schlecht.

Reviewed February 17, 2018
3.0
peter from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in July 2009

heel erg slecht”

geen
te veel

we kwamen eindelijk aan hier na een lange taxirit blijkt het in de middle of nowhere resort heeft geen haal of brengservice dus hoe je terugkomt moet je zelf maar zien geen taxi in de buurt eerstvolgende bushalte 15 km verderop dat we aankwamen waren we de enige gasten kwamen in een kleine kamer vol met beestenen dat we wakker werden zaten we onder de mieren leuk zwembad klein niet mooi strand niks te doen verder hebben dan ook maar besloten dat 1 dag hier lang genoeg is geweest leuk resort mischien voor mensen die al op cebu wonen maar zeker niet aan te raden voor toeristen ook is hier buiten het resort geen eten te halen zodat je op het resort aangewezen bent geen tv op kamer geen internet niks

Reviewed August 20, 2009
2.0
Dongjoo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

로컬”

로컬 리조트에요

Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sven from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Vackert läge”

Polen

Mycket bra

Reviewed November 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Nils from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in March 2012

Positiv och trevlig personal”

Serviceanda i toppklass,

En fin anläggning med många möjligheter, som verkligen bärs upp av personalen. Perfekt för vila, rekreation, särskilt off-season, och ett ställe att återkomma till.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
null