Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Economy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, easy access to subway & many shops around
My stay is good as it is in a good location & next to a subway with many shops and food stalls around. It is not too expensive for such a central location .The service is generally good thou I won't rate as 4stars more like 3-3.5 stars. I feel that the hotel is getting a little old - my towel rack in the toilet is falling apart. Good for people who just need Accomodation to rest for the night, nothing fancy.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Hian from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location services
Very gd
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Man from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Economy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
keeping good service
excellent location for dining and shopping
had been taipei for 5 times and stayed in San Want 4 times. decent service and tidy room as ever. will keep on coming back
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Suk from Singapore
Solo travelers
Economy Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
My review
Location, staff was polite and helpful.
It is a real good location, neat MRT station and shopping area. Staff is helpful and polite. They acknowledge everyone that passes through the hotel main door. The room that I was in was not cleaned thoroughly. An emptied pearl tea cup was found under the side table. Previous guest's alarm clock was left there as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Tingang from United States
Families with older children
Economy Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very nice and clean
Clean room, nice location and friendly staff.
We enjoyed the stay very much. Definitely recommend it.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Yuen from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Hotel with good location
Location, friendly staff & rensonable price
We stay at the hotel's deluxe room with 2 double beds for 6 nights in middle of Dec 2015. We like the hotel as the staff are friendly and with good location, it is close to metro station, shopping areas and many nice restaurants. We definitely will return to Sun Want hotel for next visit in Taipei.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

HAN from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, staff and nice rooms
It was better than expected. Value for money
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Convenient
location, price, amenities
Booked this hotel because it is near to my customer's office. Nothing much to complain about. It was a comfort stay overall.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Economy Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
stopover accommodation
lactation, warm reception, cost affordable
arrived hotel around 9 am but had to wait till 3 pm. room was ready by 1 pm and was pleasantly upgraded. location provided easy traveling and hotel surrounded by shops and restaurants.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Mandy from Singapore
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location is very good but hotel is slightly old
Location
Not bad
Reviewed December 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: