Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Bendy from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
clean rooms and centrally located
hygiene, clean room, location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bendy from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
centrally located and clean rooms
location, hygiene and clean rooms
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Bendy from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
centrally located and clean room
location, hygiene and location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel it was centrally located and was very close to the SOGO department store. The hotel is also very close to the MRT station which made it very convenient to travel to other parts of Taiwan. Highly recommended hotel!
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Dave from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Old hotel
Excellent location , nice staff and spacious room.
You will be greeted sincerely by the door man when he opens the door for you. Very welcoming gesture , nice. Although the hotel is old , it is very centralized. Just a couple of mins walk, the shopping spree begins . Not to mention some nice eating places are nearby too. The only thing which bothered us was the air conditioner in the room. It didn't make our room cold enough during our stay as it is a central air-conditioning system . Summer in Taipei is extremely hot. Breakfast was average .
Reviewed August 13, 2013

SZE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A very clean and friendly hotel in the city
Very good location, bedroom size is big , bed and the comforter are very comfortable.
The bedroom and the bed are unexpected comfy to me, staffs and the bell boys are nice and friendly, easy to get to anywhere with public transportation like subway, bus or taxi right in front the door. Breakfast is provided but too pity that I don't have time to try that, hope I have another chance to try it, would like to stay there again in the future!
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Joanna from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient Hotel
Location, Proximity to Dining & Shopping, Close to Transport
Good place with more local shopping & dining than the Xinyi district.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Sharis from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable, Fun
Location, Attentiveness, Safe
Really good location, near the train station and plenty of shops nearby. Unfortunately when I was there, my floor was undergoing renovation and there was quite a lot of noise and people walking around. Other than that, it was good.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Joseph from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located, near everything in TPE but old
Location, location location!
Was a nice comfortable stay... The beds are a bit small in the deluxe standard rooms. Booked San Want for my fiancee's birthday and they were able to store a cake for me in their kitchen refrigerator so that I could suprise her. San Want is centrally located on Zhongxiao East Road in Taipei city central and is basically close to everything (restaurants/nightlife/shopping/public transport/subway). Only picks I would have are that there are not many service staff at this hotel, perhaps only 1-2 people at the front desk downstairs and so room service can be a bit slow. Also the decor and design of the hotel is a bit tacky and dated. If only they would renovate to make the hotel more modern, given its location it would be one of the best in Taipei!
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Young from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It was ok.
Location, bed, breakfast
The location was really good as it is centrally located in the city. Most of the places were walking distance and convenience store was just 1 minute away from hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Moi from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Worth for Money
Nice Room, Good location, easy access to everywhere
Fantastic Hotel, I will come back for my next visit.
Reviewed July 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: