Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Bobbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Anniversary stay
The location was perfect for us. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a couple of hiccups at check in but overall it was lovely.
Perfect
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Central sanctuary
great location, cool rooftop bar, stylish rooms
Great hotel in the heart London. Close to resurants, shops, Oxford st and Piccadilly Circus Cool rooftop bar to chill out. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Edmund from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Unique hotel with a rock music theme
Location, rooms, bar
Very nice stay in Picadilly Circle. Has a rock music theme with cool 80s and Punk ear art. Very nice for a short stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

kwong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
bad experience
Sanctum Soho Hotel
i stayed 2 nights in sanctum soho hotel. The staff didnt lock the door and use the master key to enter my room.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Caitlen from United States
Couple
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cozy and centrally located
Friendly, comfortably, fun design
We booked an overnight stay at the Sanctum Soho to spend two days in London over a long weekend. After arriving hours before check-in to drop off our things, we were offered an upgrade and the opportunity to go to our room right away. Staff were friendly and efficient during check-in and in each subsequent interaction. For a hotel in such a fantastic location (we saw a few shows in the West End and did plenty of shopping), it's on a relatively quiet street. The room was equipped with a small bar, cozy bed, and nice, full-sized bathroom. The airplane bath fixtures were a cool touch, as were the pebble stone walls, and recessed lighting -all design features that weren't too demanding and therefore relaxing. Free wifi, safe, adequate closet: check, check, check. All imperative, yet not taken for granted. We really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

andy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
ok, average
location , comfy bed, clean
we received a wake up call at 4.30am which we didn't order! hole in bed sheets, shower head didn't work properly
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quintilla from Italy
Business traveler
Small Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Standard cosy boutique hotel.
The staff were amazing
It was a comfortable hotel centrally placed, but shame the taxi could not get anywhere close to the entrance, thus I had to drag my heavy suitcase some distances, the staff were amazing and professional as well as courteous
Reviewed June 25, 2013

David from Germany
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Wonderful Hotel!
Zimmer, Personal, Lage
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Barbara from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good location for shopping and dining
location, shopping, sight seeing
Reviewed May 07, 2013

sagita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location, friendly staff
Location, Staff, Shopping
Reviewed May 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: