Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Amirul from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
sand sea
food staff and pool
just nice
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Ann from South Africa
Families with older children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The staff at Reception were exceptionally rude
Location and swimming pool. size of room.
The staff at Reception were exceptionally rude and unhelpful. I told them I had accidentally broken a glass and expected to pay for it but the amount of 250bht was excessive. In my booking email I specifically requested twin beds as I was coming with my grandson of 24. We were given a room with a double bed after pointing out the request on my email we were told we would have to wait 1.30hrs for a room. The cupboard space for clothing is totally inadequate for 2 people. My third trip to Railay but will not stay at Sand Sea Resort again or recommend it.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Benjawon from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice & peaceful
Good Breakfast Nice Room Perfect Location
Very pleasure
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Joshua from United States
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in August 2015
Overall Nice Place
Service, location, rooms
The staff was well trained and pleasant. Being in the sunset side of railay makes it all that much better, things are definitely more expensive, but you can always walk around for cheaper options.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Mika from Japan
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice room
room, big bed, good location
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Ashish from India
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Best location in Railey
Location, Pool, Staff
Very nice stay, excellent staff and beautiful location if you are travelling with young kids, one of the best beaches in Thailand if u are looking to stay with young children....very low waves and low beach depth
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Sharon from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
5 Nites Stay
Beautiful beach fronting, grounds were kept clean, good clean massage
Towels are old, we were given torn & tattered towels and had to ask to change them. We also had stained bedsheets. Restaurant food & service is poor & yet prices are higher than that of Railay Princess Resort whose standard of food was way better, yet cheaper. We get much better service there too. It has a beautiful beach fronting. The grounds are kept very clean as opposed to the rooms.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

OYYARAVEL from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
My review
Location very Good, Staff's Interaction Good, Value for Money.
Air Conditioner no Mush Cooling, Both Room Maintenance was Poor Taps and Shower No Good, Toilet Seater with broken condition, No shelf for shower accessories (Shampoo, shower gel, Towel Hanging Hook and so on...). Dinner food quality is not Good. I managed to stay because of my day Hang out. No shopping malls. Hard to pass the time in the evening time. It's Island for taking rest and enjoy the nature nothing else. Overall experience was Good only not bad.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Superior Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Weekend getaway
Location, beach front
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Varunya from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed one night in August 2015
Lovely resort
Location, funtions, food
-
Reviewed August 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: