Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Cheryl from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
value for money
the breakfast, the staff and the room.
It was just simply awesome. The staffs at Sandy House are simply just wonderful. Very welcoming. The location was a in a little alley. A little dark during the night but walking distance to the buzz of the area. It does cost a little to get there from the airport, 1000baht about 40 minutes. There is plenty of food there, mostly seafood. Theread is not many streetfood in the area though. There is 24hours coffee, tea in the main lobby. My favourite is the free banana 24hours as well. A very good stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

esther from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
Happy house
The owner, his daughter-in-law and his son are good, helpful and cheerful. They are animal lovers.
The owner, his daughter-in-law and his son are very good. They provide good services and are cheerful. They also ensure that we have hearty breakfast. A place worth staying but the housekeeping employee that we had is lazy. My 2 teenager children only sleep in that room and so there is nothing much to be done. The housekeeping employee will sit in their room to cool herself and did nothing. While our room, she just dress the bed and empty the waste paper basket and did not sweep the floor properly. Except for this employee, the place is a good place to stay. 2-star hotel but we are treated like 5-star hotel guests by the owner and his family.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Quiet life.
Quiet location, helpful staff , great shower.
An individual, personal welcome awaited us. Free tea, coffee and bananas available all day in the breakfast room. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The shower was hot and powerful. Overnight, the area was quiet,without any dogs or racing motorcycles to wake us. Breakfast was pre ordered the day before and was available until 11am . Around the hotel were posters giving information regarding local buses and information a traveler may be interested in. Bicycles were available free of charge. The local swimming beach was accesed in several ways, our preferred method was the local bus at a charge of 30bht per person per journey, picked up at the end of the street almost. Last bus back at 4pm. Many food and drink establishments within easy walking distance. Access to Phuket town for any onward journeys again using the local bus at 30bht per person. We would quite happily use this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Best place in Rawai.
The room was lovely and clean and spacious. Communal fridge was always full of free fresh fruit. Staff were so kind and helpful.
I absolutely loved the place, so peacefully and relaxing but only a 5 /10 minute walk to bars. Mopeds for hire nearby.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BERNARD from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2015
My home from home in Rawai.
Absolute kindness of staff. Clean pleasant rooms. Good quiet location.
I stayed again at Sandy for ten days this year. It's probably not very common for a hotel to be fondly remembered but that's exactly the way I feel. It's more like being welcomed by friends than actually staying in a hotel. Of course the rooms are clean and new and nicely decorated but the people there are simply fantastic. Peach and Fang will do everything to make you feel at home. When I wanted to make a reservation, back in early October, the hotel was already fully booked. I emailed Peach to tell him how disappointed I was and the next day, I got his answer saying that everything had been fixed! Breakfast is included and it's good. Free access to tea or coffee, bananas or fruit salad 24/7. Definitely MY hotel in Rawai: thank you again Fang and Peach.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 14 nights in April 2015
Great Guest House
Attentive, warm, friendly and clean.
Great place in terms of location, value for money, owners and staff attention to detail and of course cleanliness. No hesitation in recommending
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Italy
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Cleanliness, staff, healthy breakfast
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Silvia from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
a very good choice in Rawai!
1) nice and clean rooms 2) great availability of the Staff to help guests 3) free tea and bikea rent
It has been very nice, I would recommend this place.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great experience at Sandy!
Staff, property, location
I had a lovely stay at Sandy Hoise! The staff is so friendly and sweet they really go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. I loved that they had bicycles for the guests to use at their leisure. They even drop you off at the beach with your bike the first time so you can see how to get back! It's very easy to find and walking distance all you could ever need! Love sandy house, will stay again!
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
sandy house 2015 march
manager showers cleanliness
Again staff excelled themselves and made my stay very pleasant, arranging transfers when needed. No hassles great atmosphere.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: