Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 2.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

CHAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Rude staff
Economy inn, comfortable single room and free drinking water supply
As a living place, overall aspects in hostel is good. But just one thing, the staff suddenly entered the room because another customer wants to see my room type. I said I was bathing and the bath room just have one glass separated to the bed. She insisted to open my room and tried to use the key without my consent. It's really crazy and rude . She even don't apologize and walked away. Apart from this ridiculous staff, other things are fair.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

YOONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Cheap but terrible
Central location within shopping district
Rude staff, dirty place, air con is loud, bed sink down and uncomfortable, bed sheet and blanket is dirty, small room, noise from outside can be easily heard
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Guinevere from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
not trustworthy,worst stay in hk
location alone
Upon entering the hotel we were excited because it looks very clean but we were aghast because we booked with this hotel but the staff relocated us at another inn on the lower floor. The room smells very bad. We consumed a bottle of air freshener but still it did not help with the smell. The caretaker doesn't know how to speak english. there's no staff at the front desk if you need to ask anything, you need to go back to the 10th floor(from the 4th floor) to voice out your complaints. We think this is there modus, when you book for sanny they will still accomodate you but they will transfer you to cheaper inn which isn't equivalent to the value of the room you paid for. So beware. Never allow them to transfer you to another hotel location. They will just insist that they have the same owner and the same room accomodation (sanny hotel to happy guesthouse) but there is a marked difference in terms of cleanliness and accomodation. I will never book this hotel again and won't recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Roland from Austria
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good located small clean hotel
good location - very friendly helpful staff at the eception - very clean
As all hotels in that area for that price the rooms are very small, but my room was very clean and the lady at the receiption very helpful. What I liked very much is the fact, that this hotel was not in the big building with the many "hotels" inside, but already few buildings in front of that. So there were never queues in front of the lift. I really appriciated that hotel and I will surely come back next time!
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Daisy from Philippines
Family with teens
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Sanny Hotel
Food/Dining, Staff Performance, Hotel Cleanliness
Reviewed August 22, 2014

KAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
towers looks dirty
not bad la but bed too short
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Terrible and dirty place
Extremely dirty and unsafe environment. Avoid at all costs.Nothing really! It is not even a hostel.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Chai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very disappointed
Location
Disappointed
Reviewed July 17, 2014

LUYEN from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
average
centre
Budget hotel-room is tiny-but good for just sleep. Bed is clean-easy to find hotel-and easy to get to airport. 2 ways you can get to air port: bus A21 cross the road of hotel, cost $33 one way.(direct) Train have to go to central ($9) then Train to air port $160- luxury train.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ed from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Location, location, location.
Location
It's okay, the wifi in Room 1is not working though, you have to get out of the room to have one.
Reviewed February 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: