Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Vanessa from United States
Groups
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in good location
location
This was an ok hotel but they didn't go above in beyond. The rooms were clean, the location is perfect and service was not bad. I would definitely come back due to location and decent value for money. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Irvin from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
best breakfast buffet in vietnam
friendly, honest, helpful staff..
clean hotel from lobby, restaurant, elevator, rooms and toilets. they have the most delicious breakfast buffet. great location. walking distance to ben thahn market and to other historical sights and malls. and their staff is very friendly and helpful. i left my favorite diamond-studded watch when i checked out and they notified me immediately. ill definitely be back!
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small, friendly hotel, well placed for sightseeing
Friendly welcome, sparkling clean rooms, within walking distance of sights and markets.
it's a small hotel with helpful, friendly staff. my room was sparkling clean, well equipped and efficiently air-conditioned. breakfast is at tables in the foyer, not elaborate but perfectly ok. there's no restaurant, but within walking distance there is a range of eateries, both vietnamese and international. a business visitor might want more facilities, but for a tourist this was excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GANZORIG from Mongolia
Families with young children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Totally dissapointed
location
Its truly not as good as written in other comments. Location is the only advantage. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Some staffs such as bellboy are very friendly and helpful. But the reception is very irresponsible. We have ordered extra bed and baby cot in the afternoon when we check in but received the extra bed only only at 23.30 after demanding 5 times,and no baby cot. And they did not gave any extra towel, but when we check out tomorrow morning they said extra towel is missing and we need to give back. C`moon we are not thieves, it was truly insulting. Moreover they blamed us that we have torn one of the bath towels. It was torn with two holes already when i take bath. These kind of rude matters, manners are just a common things in this tiny hotel. There is no respect for the costumers, coz they are just too proud that they always have enough number of guests.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GANZORIG from Mongolia
Families with older children
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
Bad bad bad
Location
Tiny little rooms with thin walls. All the night we hear our neighbors and our children could not sleep well. Service is bad as i mentioned in my previous comment and breakfast was poor also. The only good thing in this hotel is location, nothing else. There are many nice hotels just around this hotel with very reasonable price. For 30-40USD you can get much more nicer hotel just around the corner. Think twice before you book this hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
Location, cleanliness
Whenever I am in Ho Chi Minh City I allways stay in this hotel. It is a small hotel but the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are big enough, clean and rather up-to-date. The location is perfect for a nice stroll in the evening to go to a nice restaurant or for a drink. And at daytime to go shopping.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laith from United States
Groups
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in November 2012
Decent hotel otel with poison bug spray smell
Service was friendly
Rooms were kind of small especially if you have an extra bed added. The hotel room had a smell like it just got bug sprayed
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from
Couples
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in October 2012
Comfortable room, good location
Rooms decent size, friendly front desk
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was a bit compact and we had issues with a leaky shower stall and a broken hair dryer, but both were only reported to management on the last day as we weren't too fussed. Breakfast was soso, I would suggest skipping it and heading out to the roadside stalls instead.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Merrilyn from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very near to Ben Thanh Market
Rooms were clean, good service, breakfast was decent
The staff were very courteous and readily shared with us about the nearby amenties(eg, restaurants, money changer, etc) when we asked them. Rooms were small but decent for 2 people. The tv had alot of cable channles which was very helpful especially when you want to stay in the hotel during the hot afternoons. Gym was nothing to rave about but breakfast was good. I appreciated that they made an effort to change the menu daily.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couples
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Extreamly Friendly Staff
Right in down town HCM City
The staff were so warm and friendly, and helpful with very good English. We needed some photocopies of our passports and flight tickets for our tour company, they cheerfully copied them on the spot at no charge. The hotel is quite small and its lovely foyer is a bit better then the rooms. The room fixtures are a bit older although the bathroom was newly rennovated and very clean. We actually enjoyed staying in his hotel more than some of the classier ones. Most of the downtown attractions are within 10 mins walk, so we only used taxis to get to and from the airport.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: