Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Sarah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Small room with higher room rates
All staff are friendly
The room rates was higher as to compare the hotel next door. You may get same room size with lower rates if you book the next door hotel. The room was too small with the rate i paid. The hotel charges extra for my 2 kids around 1 yrs and 4 yrs. I really dispointed with them. With the price i paid, i can get bigger hotel then Sanouva Hotel. This hotel too far to rate as 3 star hotel since it doesnt have the quality n size is too small.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

William from Malaysia
Business traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Service is top notch
Good location, clean and pleasant
My stay was 5 days in duration. The location is good and just a stone throw from Ben Thanh Market. One minor hiccup is a hot water kettle wasn't provided. Breakfast is adequate but located in a small confined area.Overall the hotel is good.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

James from Singapore
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice clean hotel
Clean and good airconditioned
This hotel is really clean and well air conditioned. The shower is really nice and water pressure is strong enough. Staff at this hotel were friendly and nice. Room size is good enough for 2 people and window is 2 small window which is good enough to brighten the room.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Eleanor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location, great service.
Convenient access to most places of interest. Quiet. Room is clean. Service staff are friendly and very helpful
Very satisfied with the overall experience. Will definitely recommend.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

ALLAN from Australia
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location and very well appointed rooms
Location to the vibrant and bustling area of Ho Chi Min City
The location of the hotel provided very easy access to a bustling and vibrant shopping and eating area within the city. The extra bed required for our 9 year old daughter made the room space quite small but the room was well appointed and was certainly adequate for our one night stay. Whilst the restaurant is small and struggled to provide sufficient tables and seating for guests wanting breakfast on the morning of our stay,the service was excellent. Front of house staff could improve their friendliness and willingness to exceed the expectations of guests. However,we were spoiled by the outstanding quality of service provided at the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel in Hanoi where we stayed earlier in the week and now use that as the benchmark.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Annette from Australia
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good hotel
Very clean, lovely staff,
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Found the staff to be helpful and the location was excellent as it was away from the real hassle and bustle in District 1 but still close to everything. The downside was the breakfast, better to give it a miss and go outside and buy lovely fresh Pho.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Irene from Australia
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Quiet hotel and excellent service
Location in area 1, excellent buffet breakfast and staff are very helpful.
Location is excellent for exploring attractions that are so important to the history of Vietnam but until you get used to the streets always have a map handy. Be prepared for hot humid weather and don't go out without water bottle, hat and sunglasses. Learn the value of the dong - gets a bit confusing when prices are quoted in US$. Crossing roads is a challenge but in the end you learn to act just like the locals. This city is so busy - just enjoy
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Didier from France
Solo traveler
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely smile on all staff
clean, wi-fi everywhere, nice bedroom
if you have to visit hcmc this hotel is located just behind ben than market heart of ho chi minh and very close to dong khoi street. a very good place to stay.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Kwong from Hong Kong
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
small but nice hotel
convenient location
rooms are small but neatly and clean. I lived in the 8th floor so it is not noisy. Breakfast are up to standard.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Michelle from Singapore
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great Hotel for Low Budget
Good Location
Arrived at Sanouva at 10am and the hotel allowed an early check in. Hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. Toilet in room is very clean. Clean Sheets. Breakfast is simple but you can't expect much for $SGD a night. Great value for money. Highly recommended
Reviewed April 26, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: