Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Aik from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location small room good service
Good location
This hotel is near to the tourist hotspot, Ben Thanh Market, which is a pretty centralised location in Ho Chi Minh City. The room is pretty clean, good service with a smile. Feel that it is a little bit overpriced as there are many hotels in the region offering at 30% to 60% of their price for slightly less comfy rooms. Breakfast area is really too small to accomodate all the guests. Other than that no major complaints.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Herman from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Clean room and nice staff
Room size an staff
Decent sized room with friendly staff. Location was 5 mins walk from the famous cho Ben thanh markets. Fairly central location in district 1. Had a enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Basic hotel in a good location
Location
The room was pretty standard (not in a bad way, just basic). We had a room at the front of the hotel with a window. The hotel seems to be quite popular for French tour groups. The breakfast area is a bit small for the hotel. Sometimes people had to wait. It did not affect us as we were up early going on day trips.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Jane from United States
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location for a short stay
Location
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good. there is no coffee/tea service in the rooms, however we asked for a water kettle and one was delivered to the room for the duration of our stay.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Joy from Philippines
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Simple and convenient
Very helpful staff, good breakfast selection, clean bathroom
we had the top floor room with a view and that made it a real nice room! although all you can see are buildings, the light filtering through the shades in the morning made me feel right at home. i love the breakfast menu, since it changed in the two days that we were there so we didn't get bored with the food. the staff, this one lady receptionist in particular(i forget her name) was very helpful. i kept on asking her advice as to best places to eat, and where to buy this and that for a good price, and she would always have an answer. we always took her advice, and never went wrong with it. i'm sorry i didn't catch your name, but you know who you are! it was nice of them to let us stay in the lobby for the entire night after we checked out, since our flight was still at 12:00mn and we didn't know where else to stay. i'd definitely go for sanouva again, the next time i'm in hcmc. the only downside were the black dirt marks on our bed sheets. i'm really picky when it comes to room cleanliness.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Yu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
the Perfect Budget hotel
location, domestic tours, breakfast!
although the walls were rather thin, which probably was for most budget hotels in hcmc, the rooms were clean and comfortable. simple n cozy colours and great n friendly hotel staff. the location was good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market. the domestic tours from the hotel were one of the cheapest compared to agencies in the area. last but not least, the breakfast was one of the best i've ever had in my travel, in terms of taste, better than some 5 star hotels! though due to the lack of space, the breakfast area was rather small n spread was humble.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Lara from Australia
Couple
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff
Fantasic location
we had a great stay in hcmc at sanouva. the staff were so helpful and accommodating (and english was amazing). the location was great and we were able to walk to most things we wanted to. for a 3 star hotel i was pretty impressed. the rooms were very well appointed, spotlessly clean and the hotel was incredibly safe with doormen and security guards at all hours. would definitely recommend the sanouva. (only downside was the breakfast was a bit average but completely fine for this level of accommodation).
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Nola from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location
the room was middle size and big enough for one person. big plasma tv. bathroom middle size very clean, only shower no bathtub. breakfast excellent, buffet style - good selection, both western and vietnamese. very good service location is excellent next to benthan market.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great location, lovely staff
Near Ben Thanh market and an easy bus ride from the airport on the 152 bus
my third visit to the friendly sanouva and once again very happy with it. the rooms are not huge but generally well equipped with welcome fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. the staff are what makes this place a hit. they are all delightful. but no matter what they tell you the wifi does not reach the 9th floor!
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Zoltan from Hungary
Group
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
A nice hotel
clean, good rates, good wifi, nice rooms
we've stayed one night only. we were satisfied with everything. staff was helpful, friendly, the rooms were ok for even a longer stay. breakfast has a standard selection.
Reviewed February 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: