Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

mel from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
wonderful hotel
helpful staff , wonderful service, great location, first class room
a lovely experience, made a great holiday even better
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Vince from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2011
Fantastic hotel, friendly service, great location
Terrific friendly staff, great location, value for money
This was our third stay at the Sanouva. Each time the reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. This being the second time on the same trip, the staff remembered us and made a big deal of us returning to them. Nothing was too much trouble, even offering us a late check out. The breakfast was ample and delicious. The room was comfortable and very clean. The best selling point is the location. Very close to Ben Thanh Market and the main shopping areas. We would highly recommend this hotel and will return there on future visits.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Wai from Canada
Couple
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great service and location at reaonable prices
close proximity to tourist signts and tsevices of front desk staff
very pleasant, will recommend to others. Front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful
Reviewed October 17, 2011

robert from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location but small room
The bed is king size, and the service is excellent.
The hotel is in District 1, and near to the main market. There is a lot of small shops around the area. The hotel is cleaned, and all staffs are friendly and service is excellent.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Anthony from Australia
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Hotel Great Service Great Loacation
Location, Service with a smile, Clean
This hotel was awesome we were greated with a smile and really looked after nothing was a problem. It is just around the corner from the Ben Thanh Market and the food hall there is great to eat at. We walked every where from the hotel. Breakfast was lovely. We were so happy with this hotel and would definitly stay here again. I am really fussy and could not fault a thing.:)
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Romeo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great location at the heart of the city
Clean room and good breakfast; close to benthan market and other shopping areas
The receptionist is very pleasing and helpful. The staff treat me well.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Sutandi from Indonesia
Group
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great Location, Clean, but small rooms.
Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location.
The room in this hotel is fairly small, but extra bed can still fit in nicely here, generally it's not a bad hotel, the price is reasonable for what we got. There are plenty of 3 stars hotel like sanouva around HCM District 1, but Sanouva is probably one of the most popular hotel. Bathroom, Lobby, Room is pretty clean and seems new, I extended my stay here through booking within hotel, and the other room that I stayed has a little trace of smoker's smell, which I dont like. it'd be great to fully non-smoking hotel. Breakfast is so so, there are not much of selection, breakfast area is also quite small. Most of the foods provided are pre-cooked (like pre fried eggs). Staff are great! one of the staffs helped me / guided me to buy bus tickets to Mui Ne, very helpful and efficient.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great Location
Location
Unbeatable location. 5 mins to Ben Thanh Market where we had nice vietnamese dinner and did some shopping. 15 mins to Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum. The hotel was clean but there was a bad smell in the corridor, probably due to the carpet. One less pleasant experience was we found that one pillow case was missing when we returned at night, probably the housemaids were cleaning in a hurry. Breakfast was okay, limited choices but changed every day.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Lai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and friendly staffs
Great location in the city
nice and friendly staffs. the location also good and strategy. the breakfast is very nice and it is free for the customers.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Coralie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location,great service
good size rooms and very comfortable, nice breakfast
our room was great and the only thing i would say is to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. apparently you can request this but it needs to be written somewhere so you know you can ask. the staff were great and the location is brilliant. would stay here again. thank you.
Reviewed October 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: