Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Mead from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Good Service, great location.
location and service
plenty of hot water, simple n clean room. local vietnamese guest can b a bit noise to stay on the same floor, as they got up early in the morning and start chatting loud in the corridor with kids running around at 0630 in the morning. the service was good, breakfast was good.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Marie from Gibraltar
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Lovely centrally located hotel
Location, staff service and clean rooms
staff at the sanouva hotel were very helpful and friendly. the hotel rooms were small but clean and comfortable. the hotel is centrally located and very near several places of interest. the breakfast was included and the food was quite nice. we were satisfied with our stay there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay in ho chi minh city.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Cecilia from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed one night in August 2011
eat hotel with friendly staff
location
staff was helpful and friendly. the front desk manager helped to arrange tours for us. we could leave our luggages there while we were out of vietnam for cambodia for four days.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Valerie from Australia
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Warm, helpful staff
Located in District 1 within walking distance of city centre and Benh Tanh market.
Good value. The hotel does not have a pool so if you want a lazy holiday this may not be for you. My friend and I did a lot of sight seeing and made visits to tailors so not much time to laze about.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Audrey from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location, worn out room
newly renovated shower and toilet
Sanouva Hotel is nicely located just two streets away from Benh Thanh market. It is on Ly Tu Troung st with many shops selling swimsuits and even tailor made ones for as cheap as US$10. It takes about 10mins to walk to Dong Khoi st or 5 mins by cab. Hotel staffs have good command of english and very helpful. Breakfast offers a good spread of bread, yoghurt, cereal, ham and also asian choices such as rice, braised chicken, noodles etc. Room is a tad worn out - beds are fairly sunken bed in the middle and it is definitely time to replace the upholstery on chair. There is no kettle, nor tea/coffee in room. It is also hotel's policy to only serve 1 bottle of mineral per person during the first night regardless of your length of stay. You can probably get better value for money in other nearby hotels.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Robert from United States
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Affordable and great location
Affordable, clean, comfortable, good value
I am a repeat customer for Sanouva. The hotel is situated in District 1 near great restaurants and a market. It is convenient for business and enjoyable area to stay. The restaurant has a buffet breakfast free of charge. The room has complimentary internet and full amenities. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for either business travelers or tourists.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Daniel from France
Group
Sanouva Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel, good level of service but...
Friendly staff with a good level of english, Clean and nice rooms, good buffet breakfast, good location, major credit cards accepted,
Good place to stay but: Twin rooms are too small. Security warning as emergency exits are full of stuff (Bags, old air cond, fans, etc...). Noisy technical staff were caught playing internet and listening music on a laptop in the emergency stairs at 4.30 AM!! Emergency stairs are located next to the "X06" (106, 206, etc...) Location ok. Clean. Nice buffet breakfast. Good level of english at the front desk. Confortable room (Double).
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Joshua from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great Location with friendly staff and lovely room
Clean Rooms and the location
hotel staffs are friendly and very willing to show u the directions that u need to get certain place. the room is clean and i have a free upgrade to a bigger room with absolute no charge.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Bo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great location with friendly staff
great location - near main attractions in hcm.
Clean room Friendly staff Nice buffet breakfast although the food variety is limited
Reviewed September 20, 2011

HEEWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Double)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Wonderful location
love the location, very near ben thanh market
clean room, good location, good service. reception is really really nice.
Reviewed September 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: