Book Now: Sansan Resort

Very good
From 372 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Sansan Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (372)Booking.com Reviews (215)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.1
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (372)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 283 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Amy from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good location and clean rooms”

The resort is right adjacent to town center with easy access (walk). The rooms are new with air condition. I think the beds are bit too stiff. The outdoor swimming pool and garden is very nice. Although as a resort they do not have room dining service, and the food menu is pretty much fast-food, don’t expect the actual resort but more like a family run hotel. The receptionist is extremely helpful tho Good value for the money

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
joanne
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Lovely hotel, quiet and peaceful. Breakfast outside was enjoyable. Short walk across airfield into town. There is no restaurant on site and no bar. Which really isn’t a problem as many places to eat and drink in town. Loved our stay here and if we back in Vangvieng would def be staying again!!

Reviewed March 13, 2019
4.8
quang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Be careful!!!!!”

We stayed at this resort on 28/2 for 3 nights in room #6..regrettable some of our money was missing when we checked out. USD 100 and 3 million Vietnam dong ($130).. just want everyone to know be careful at this place when go sites seeing and also to let the management team to know the staffs there are taking things from hotel guests.. ruined our stay at this hotel

Reviewed March 05, 2019
2.8
William
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Do not bother wasting your money”

We booked a garden villa as the pictures looked nice and the rooms had a lovely balcony, but when we arrived we were shown to a room that they which they don't advertise on any website even their own! We went to reception to complain and the receptionist told us we had been given the right room as it had a garden view, now that was completely wrong. The widows had thick metal bars on, no view at all and the room was tiny with no balcony/Terrance. There are 4 of these rooms beware when arriving. We were then told we had to stay in that room for the first night and then be moved the next day. We packed our stuff in the morning and waited by the pool for 2 hours without even being acknowledged by any staff, so we had to keep on asking the them when our room will be ready but no one gave a straight answer. We were eventually moved to the room that we paid for which then had an ant problem outside. I have never seen so many new guests come in complain about the room they have been given, and then be moved to another which some still had problems with! The place has not been finished yet so no spa or bar of any kind, the breakfast was not good either, and counted 7 sun beds for 39 rooms. The worst service we received on our 3 month trip so far and I'm sure there is others out there who can relate. A stressful Valentine's Day.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ma from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Resort type hotel”

You have a view of the rice fields and the mountain. It's very peaceful and quiet. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast needs improvement but it's alright. Nice swimming pool.

Reviewed July 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great value ”

Located super close to the mini van drop off point. A bit of a walk to the night life hub but the view out the back was worth it. Great security with a dead lock door and ‘finger print’ safety box in bedroom. Only stayed 2 nights so didn’t get to make the most of our stay.

Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
rob from Guernsey
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great villa ”

Great place to stay , great villas , stayed extra few nights, worth booking that with agent not direct but no real price difference , pool was great, only made breakfast a few times but our fault , and was fine , slight walk to town but no real problem as soon as you have your bearings , would definitely go back , and probably will next year

Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Murray from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Fabulous ”

We were looking for a quiet alternative to the hotel we were staying at in Vang Vieng. A search on Agoda brought us to Sansan Resort and wow were we impressed, quiet,clean,new,gorgeous with attentive staff and a superb view. We stayed there 4 days and enjoyed every day.The breakfast was the best we have had thus far on our trip. Great value,and beautiful grounds with a very busy cleaning and gardening crew. Do yourself a big favour, go there and enjoy a wonderful time,we sure did.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
7.6
Very good
Syed from Laos
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Excellent new hotel. However, when we were there, the hotel was a couple weeks away from fully being set-up (restaurant and spa). Away from the noise and a short walk into town. Great potential, beautiful and peaceful set-up.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Choum from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

They need a DND sign and a phone in the room. House keeper were knocking on my door and trying to open my room while i was sleeping.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gene from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Very Quiet Hotel”

This hotel is located off the main highway and away from the noise of the late night partiers in the city center. It's a short 8-10 minute walk to town. The staff here was very helpful. The breakfast is simple but sufficient to get the day started. You can choose your egg dish from a menu and the buffet has toast, baguettes, fruit, coffee and fruit juice. The cable TV has a couple of English channels including CNN. We didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked a little green. One of the best features of the hotel is it's close proximity of the Il Tavolo Italian restaurant. Don't miss this restaurant for some of the best Italian food and pizza this side of Italy!

Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Phone from Myanmar
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Exceptional”

We was stayed in this hotel in June 2017 for holiday trip. The staff are very frindly and helpful. Good attitude to us on planning of our day tour. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Morning view from the room is very relax on a nice view of the mountain. Highly recommended for this hotel in Vang Vieng, Laos. Will travel there again next time.

Reviewed July 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Great Ambiance & Breakfast, New Hotel with Good Customer Service ”

I stayed here for 1 night last February. Arrived to VV from LP with sleeper bus and rent a bike for 1 day(15$) - the hotel is 5minutes away from the city centre(not that outskirt but i like the privacy).Even if the late check in but the staff who welcome us already knew and reserved the room instead. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and u can have how much u want! The pool is clean and the staff was so informative. There are night market in front of the hotel area with cheap stuff tu buy.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Zheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

excellent staff, quiet, clean”

the staff Ms. Thao is excellent in recommending point of interest and even gave me a small green bean sweets before i left. The former hotel name is call Phongsavanh Resort and the tuk tuk driver could easily mistaken the similar hotel name Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel located at town. Also if you travel by GPS, the google map location on agoda is incorrect and should be one road down.

Reviewed July 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
pawika from Thailand
Family with teens
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Lovely staffs and nice location”

Near downtown, Nice staffs, Silence

The staffs are very nice, we can request booking for one day trip easily. They have breakfast service. The location is near downtown. Room is clean and large but no fridge and wardrobe. Good atmosphere due to silent in the night.

Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.8
Excellent
thanyarat from Thailand
Couple
Family Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Nice big room and plenty of space”

We originally booked two double rooms but were upgraded to two deluxe family rooms and it was great! Very spacious and everything was comfortable and clean. Location was very nice and close to many restaurants and the main road in Vang Vieng. View from the resort was amazing too and the hotel even offers many tours and bus rides if you need them. Definitely made our trip so much better!

Reviewed July 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Meinhard from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Nice and relaxing and clean ”

Helpfull Staff. Short walk to the Center.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Rachael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Very good and clean pool. Quiet and relaxed but within walking distances .Needs to be completed but still good.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
7.6
Very good
Celia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good view, nice swimming pool”

Very nice swimming pool and good view from the room however the decoration of the rooms and the breakfast area is very poor. Also there was no pressure for the hot water in our shower.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Billy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

The Boss don't know how to smile. If you smile more, it will be perfect place.”

Smile more get more.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shannon from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

So lovely!”

Vang Vieng sunrise view resort was such a delight to stay at! We were only there one night, but it was a lovely little getaway. The staff was so friendly from the moment we arrived and to the moment we left. The room was beautiful. The pool was a treat. And the monkeys running about the place were so fun! We would recommend this resort to anyone passing through Vang Vieng! It is also a great location to everything in town!

Reviewed May 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Magnus from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable”

This place was an almost perfect stay. From check in to check out, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided us with information about things to do/see and a scooter for rent at 80000 kip/24 hours (for me it's worth a few extra kip to leave my passport at the hotel than some shady rental agency). The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We almost didn't need the aircon because it was a bit cold outdoors, bit when we used it it was dead silent. The view is nice with rice paddies and mountains. Unfortunately the pool looked like it needed to have the water changed/cleaned, so we didn't use it. The electricity went out a few times, but it seems like it happened all over town so it's probably nothing specific for this hotel.

Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Pella from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good”

It was a great place to escape the NY craziness. Quiet and relaxed. The staff were good and attentive. I would like to particularly recommend the Indian gentleman who was superb. The breakfast was very, very ordinary. It did the job but that was it. The room was good.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
2.8
Eyal from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Más o menos”

The hotel was only nice. expensive for what we have got. The lady in the reception had always a fake smile. The stuff are not speaking good English and they were not very helpful for the questions we had. Breakfast is very poor. The pizza next to this hotel was reeeaaally good.

Reviewed December 15, 2017
6.4
Good
craig from Canada
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good”

Nice pool , quite location. Breakfast is very average. Staff are not knowledgeable about surrounding attractions and are only interested in booking you tours or transportation at inflated prices. Walk 5 min into town and save yourself 30-40 % and get better more knowledgeable information on attractions to see.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gill from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

A Little diamond 👍👍👍👍”

We stayed in a hostel prior to going to the vang vieng sunrise view so when we saw the rooms, the pool and the view we were really impressed and we were not let down by the staff either. Just a 10 minute walk to the main entertainment area I would definitely recommend this hotel` for a relaxing time.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
6.4
Good
Kishor from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Pleasent little hotel”

This is a chalet style hotel, set in its grounds away from the Vang Vieng town centre. Rooms are predated, seems to have a bit too much by way of furniture & not enough baggage space. Our room was infested with ants. They managed to clean the room after we complained. Nice pool, popular with all the guests. Good wifi. TV cable broke the 1st day, repaired for 2nd day. Bathroom, bit delaplated, shower controls are crap, taking ages to set the right water temperature. Breakfast, standard bog standard tat that we are now used. Nothing special. very good & helpful reception.

Reviewed September 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arthur from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

AMAZING PLACE TO BE!”

I am gonna start by saying I never write reviews. We honestly booked this place by mistake, since we meant to book the one with the same name but in the middle of town. Once we got here we fell in love with the place! We are seasoned travellers and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed at with hands down the nicest, most laid back staff we have encountered in SE Asia. Owner/manager is there for you without being overbearing or always trying to sell you stuff, in fact he offers the BEST PRICE for motorbikes and bus tickets we could find in town. There was an instance I got into a bike accident and someone from the hotel picked me up and brought me home, AMAZING! Please do not be like us and listen to the poor reviews. This place is incredible value for money, as the rooms are HUGE and 100% clean. The bathroom is spotless and comes with rainforest shower. To top all that off the VIEWS of fields and mountains are amazing. Every guest room gets their own table and chair so they may sit outside and enjoy the place fully. We saw almost everyone enjoying this perk! The pool is CLEAN, this is SE Asia and we are in the middle of nature, there are leafs and sometimes small bugs, however the staff cleans it daily! The people who run the hostel can be found enjoying the facilities with their families after a long day of work, and they are very friendly and will interact with you if you so desire. I am currently writing this from my chair and table outside while sipping on a very cold BeerLao, I ended up doubling my stay just for this place!

Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elise from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Booked for one night...stayed for 6! Amazing staff, Beautiful rooms, Perfect pool”

Would 10/10 recommend this resort to anybody looking to stay out of the party streets of Vang Vieng, despite the fact it's less than a 10min walk to main clubs! The staff are extremely helpful & lovely. Especially the owner who was always willing to give an extra helping hand. When the power went out he booked all our flights, visa applications on his personal computer and allowed us to use his hotspot for our mobiles

Reviewed April 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
PEK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good”

We booked a family room for 4. The room is clean and big. There were many tourist but surprisingly the night was quiet for a good sleep. There were mosquitoes in the evening time but were gone later in the night. There was a pool but we arrive late and leave early the next morning. Breakfast was delicious. The staff in charged of the kitchen taking our order and serving us the food was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
PEK from Malaysia
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Enjoy our stay”

One of our room is in the new building. Room is clean, shower is good, air cond is functioning well. Breakfast has a selection of pancake, omelette and noodle soup which is freshly made in the kitchen. Bread and butter is self service. My parents were assigned a room on first floor but they requested for a room at ground floor. The manager is kind enough to vacant a room for them. It is at the old building, TV has a problem and their technician is there to fix it. Overall everything is okay. The hotel has a tuk tuk driver just stay next door, so he helped us to book a 2 hr trip to the town centre (which is probably a 10-15 min walk from hotel) at 60,000 kip. There are many bbq stalls right outside of the hotel.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hanspeter from Switzerland
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

A quiet Oasis in Vang Vieng”

Vang Vieng Boutique Resort must be your first choice! Nice garden, Swimming pool, diligent and kind manager and staff, outstanding breakfast, clean room and bathroom. Swiss retired Volunteer Health Consultant and Teacher living with Lao wife since 2000 in the P.D.R. Laos

Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Emma from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great place, quiet, pool! ”

Building work but not at all intrusive. Going to be really great when all new blocks are complete but may put the prices up. Fabulous views. Quiet, away from main but but only a short walk across old airfield with fab street food restaurants. Lovely room. Pool is great but only a few sun loungers, we had towels on the tiled floor.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Zheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

excellent staff, quiet, clean”

the staff Ms. Thao is excellent in recommending point of interest and even gave me a small green bean sweets before i left. The former hotel name is call Phongsavanh Resort and the tuk tuk driver could easily mistaken the similar hotel name Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel located at town. Also if you travel by GPS, the google map location on agoda is incorrect and should be one road down.

Reviewed October 24, 2016
3.6
Badin from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Very Simple not like a boutique”

This resort is located a bit far from Vang Vieng City. Once We check in at there my room is quite dirty and bad smell. Layout and facility in room is old and unquality. Staff, they are friendly and quite good but their manager don't interested guest. We would like to use their Wifi, It always valid and unstable. We had talked with them many for it.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
6.0
Mince from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

room is big but very old”

Hotel complete with swimming pool, room are big and nice only smell old building little bit made uncomfort. From hotel to city can walk around 5minute use short way (pass from malany hotel). This hotel still build new room..its will be nice later

Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
loraine from Netherlands
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Really nice stay”

Perfect location, 5 min walk to center and really quiet. Lovely swimming pool and staff. A bit expensive when we stayed there during lao new year. Only no wifi in room, and the lock on our door was broken.

Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

peaceful, conveniently located, helpful staff.”

Located in a quiet lane,close to amenities, 7 minutes walk from center,but a world away from the noise and bustle. Comfortable rooms, good choice of breakfast, helpful staff. Swimming pool. Strongly recommend a stay here.

Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Favourite hotel in SE Asia”

coffee, facilities, staff

We had a very enjoyable stay at Phongsavanh Resort. All the staff were friendlly and very eager to please. The room, dining area & hammocks & balconies were all picturesque, comfortable and very inviting. We booked tours and our bus through the resort as well as having laundry done. Experienced above-average service for all. Remy went out of his way to make sure everything was just right. He even asked if we liked the music playing in the common area. The morning coffee was a treat we looked forward to, as was the terrific breakfast. Although the resort is a short walk from the 'action', that was our preference. Very peaceful, yet tours and buses come to the resort to pick you up. Very convenient. We highly recommend staying here while in Vang Vieng.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Lauren from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Very comfortable”

Clean, comfortable, good food

We only stayed one night here but wished we could have stayed longer. It took us a bit of time to find it but we were very happy once we did. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The restaurant has good food and there is lots of information about the surrounding area. Best hotel we visited in Laos.

Reviewed May 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rachel from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Friendly, clean bungalow”

Lovely spacious room, comfy bed, friendly staff.

We had a great stay here. Our bungalow was lovely, clean spacious and set in a nice garden area. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and helped with anything we asked. For the price we paid it is by far the best place we have stayed on our trip around Thailand and Lao. A great place to stay.

Reviewed March 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Philipp from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Friendly hotel with great value for money”

friendly staff and owners, suitability for families, value for money

Nice stay for two nights, to do some hiking in the beautiful Vang Vieng surroundings. Hotel is close to center, 10 min walk, in a very quiet area.River view in Vang Vieng is overrated anyway, so no need to spend money on it :-) Very friendly hosts, no complaints - just the small recommendations to connect the sinks in the bathrooms directly to the wastewate piping.

Reviewed January 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

A Great Little Oasis”

Great value for money, lovely location and charming hosts

We loved our short stay at this great value for money hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean rooms in a beautiful, quiet oasis on the edge of town. An easy walk into town for restaurants/bars etc. Chilled communal area with well stocked fridge. Tasty home-cooked breakfast and hammocks. Pan and Neil are really helpful and knowledgeable hosts. They've been in Vang Vieng for many years, but only for a few weeks at Phongsavanh Resort. We are sure they'll be very successful. Ignore previous poor reviews. They're clearly out of date.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Excellent Value Big Room”

Lots of Space, Super Clean

stayed only one night after moving from unpleasant town centre gh we took on arrival. was a bit weary at first as other reviews say 10-15mins walk from town. it is not! we walked way out of town in this time to end up taking a tuktuk back!! location is across the road from the old airfield, about 10 metres from 'funky bar' and there is a track leading up to it so nice and quiet this will take you 2mins to reach from town or even less when arriving by his as they drop you on the airfield. -friendly english speaking host -free tea/coffee -very clean

Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ben from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

(Not too) far from the maddening crowds”

Great surrounds, comfortable rooms

this place is definitely not the cheapest you could get, but the extra $ you might pay gets you out of a smelly cell in town and into a nice, clean bungalow. staff were pretty friendly and helpful around booking buses etc. if you wanted to organise onward travel yourself, the southern bus station is an easy 10 minutes walk down the road. main area of town (bars, restaurants etc) is only 10 minutes walk across the disused runway, with a chance to stop along the way and try the local fare at the outdoor food-stalls.

Reviewed August 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Alexandra from United States
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Awesome spot”

Clean/Spacious rooms, friendly staff, private bath, inexpensive

Awesome little place on the edge of town. Friendly staff. R-Nou the guy in charge is super helpful and booked our bus trip to Bangkok for us. Rooms are very spacious and spotless. Private bath are really nice too. Nice front deck area and hammock huts. The place is about a 5 min walk from the center of town so quiet at night but close enough to enjoy all the action. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 10, 2012
2.0
Augustin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Bad experience”

Changed 2 times rooms because of poor cleaning and ceiling falling. Swimming pool was green coloured when we arrived. The access to the hotel is flooded when it is raining and you have to walk in dirty water. The manager haven't apologized once and didn't seem concerned about the situation.

Reviewed August 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Robert from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Very good”

PROS: Swimming pool, good safety deposit box, decent and affordable laundry service. CONS: Dated and in desperate need of repairs (holes in walls, cracked and broken tiles, faulty shower heads), Visa payment didn’t work upon checkout, hot water didn’t work one afternoon/night, motorbike hire. TIPS: Don’t hire motorbikes from here. We did it to avoid leaving our passport with a place in town, but the bike we had was old, the lights didn’t work, the speedo didn’t work and the tyres couldn’t handle the appalling roads around the place. Also be mindful crossing the old airport when heading to town (5 min walk), as it can be very muddy in the wet season. The highly recommended pizza place (Il Tavolo) is no longer next door and has moved into town, but it’s worth the walk.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dick from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Very nice oasis after a long trip in a minivan from Luan Prabang. Very nice, helpful staff. Short walk to town and markets. Enjoyed our short stay here.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Anurak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Family Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

บรรยากาศดี ”

ที่พักบรรยากาศดีครับ แต่ตอนไปร้านอาหารปิดปรับปรุง ต้องเสร์ฟอาหารเช้าที่ห้องพัก ซึ่งตั้งใจไปทานอาหารเช้าริมท้องทุ่ง โดยรวมถือว่าโอเค

Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Manish from Australia
Family with young children
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good hotel”

Good hotel though not a luxary hotel it is clean and safe. Staff is courteous and helpful

Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fraser from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

The family rooms are big. Clean friendly staff”

Nice size pool but heavily chlorinated. Looked clean enough but suspect they use cheap domestic chemicals. Water had a weird taste to it. ( im a pool owner so probably biased)

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maren from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great staff”

We had a wonderful stay at sunrise view hotel. Anna at the front desk was fabulous. She went out of her way to help with anything we needed.

Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
melanie from France
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very nice and chill place !”

Great view from the pool on the rice paddies. Very chill place ! Breakfast is ok and rooms are very clean and big. The swimming pool is definitely worth it

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Exceptional”

Great place - friendly staff and it has a pool

Reviewed September 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fraser from Australia
Family with young children
Family Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Quiet location ”

Good sized room and pool

Reviewed May 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Perfect ”

You simply must stay here! Beautiful rooms perfect location away from the riff raff but close to everything. The manager and staff are amazing

Reviewed March 07, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Jinsook from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

It was very nice!! We enjoyed this place so much”

Good view, kind staff, nice food

The only problem is the nosy neighborhood!! The Karaoke bar near by is so loud until late night..

Reviewed January 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nonlanee from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Reasonable price with the great staff”

worth, peaceful, natural

rooms are nice and clean with helpful staff, but no good internet access.

Reviewed February 26, 2014
7.6
Very good
Gerda from Laos
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

A Nice quiet Hotel one The ricefield. A Short way over The market to The Center, The Pool also was very Nico. Breakfast can have in The Neal Center, Gerda from Germany

Reviewed January 28, 2019
5.2
Melissa from Laos
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Above average”

We decided to take a last minute trip to Vang Vieng with our whole family, and this was one of the only hotels that had enough rooms for us. Hotel itself was ok. Nothing super impressive, but at least it was clean. Beds were rock hard. This didn't bother me; however, most of the family had back pain when they woke up in the morning. Breakfasts were ok. You can eat from the breakfast buffet or order something from the back. Their fried rice was good. Swimming pool was simple, but nice and refreshing. The best part about their hotel was the two cute monkeys that played in the trees. The part that was disappointing about the trip was that the electricity went off every morning at 8 am, and came back on at 6 pm. When we asked the front desk, they told us it was due to something happening on the street. Strangely enough, all of our neighbors had electricity. Hmmm...

Reviewed February 11, 2018
4.4
Justine from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Hotel in receivership?”

on arrival we were told Agoda had the wrong title on our room type and we needed to pay more. The next day we stayed on and they said we could pay cash for cheaper. They kept asking for us to pay in advance. Other guests said staff knocked on their door asking them to pay. Breakfast fine, pool good. Rooms good but tv does not work and light bulbs hanging out of sockets. The staff were aggressive and rude. I wouldn't stay here with a young family.

Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
James from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very good”

I did a fairly comprehensive review a few days ago. Just a couple of +'s to add. . Arrange travel to Vientiane with pick up at the hotel. A very comfortable minibus. .They fixed (replaced) the broken exhaust fan in the bathroom.

Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
James from Thailand
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very good”

+ . Good sized clean pool. The water made my eyes sting. Goggles would be a good option if you like to get your head wet. . Has a small gym. . Nice gardens. . Friendly reception with good English. . Breakfast is basic but good. The usual buffet breads, fruits , tea, coffee, etc. You can order eggs, pancakes, rice or noodles. . Same day laundry service at reception at 10k kip per kg. . Daily towel and room cleaning on request. Just drop your room key at reception and tell them your requirements. . Our room was in the older part. Good sized. Good air-con. Good bed. Great little fridge for chilling beer. Good safe. Good sized bathroom with plenty hot water. - . Location is a little distant from most of the action, but it is just a few doors away from Il Tavolo pizza restaurant which is a must visit. Even the house red isn't half bad. The quickest way into the main town is across the old airstrip. . Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work despite requests to fix.

Reviewed October 26, 2017
3.6
bali from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

"NO" on every level!”

DO NOT under any circumstances, stay here! These photos are not a an honest dipiction of this place. You will be disappointed. The staff seem to be well aquainted with dismayed guests and have excuses ready on hand. There is little choice of accommodation in this arra so they can get away with their "to bad for you" stance, for options are slim. The pool is a toxic wasteland. It is an opaque green! I and other customers were amazed. There is a run down laundry hut front and center in the pool are which is such an eyesore. The entire place is run down (to put it kindly). The breakfast was the last straw. Don't feel disappointed like many others. Book someplace else.

Reviewed September 08, 2017
6.0
Janet from New Zealand
Couple
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Across airport”

Breakfast was good but pool green . It was quiet but to have to walk across airport to town which is only 5 minutes but not pleasant. Resort was OK but quite expensive and did not meet expectations . WiFi and air conditioning were good

Reviewed June 08, 2017
4.4
Craig from Laos
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Disappointing after Luang Prabang”

Though the river and heart of the tourist district are only a 15 minute walk, it seems that many other guest houses of similar quality and price are in better locations. Pool was warm and water a bit dirty. Breakfast was good. In room hot water did not work, fan did not rotate, a/c was only adequate, and ants traipsed across the bathroom floor. All in all it seems a bit over-priced (in slow season and compared to LPB) and like it is suffering from a bit of neglect. Staff/owner were friendly.

Reviewed June 05, 2017
6.0
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Not as good as expected ”

We came here after reading good reviews online. The hotel is fine but not as good as the reviews make it out to be. The room was clean enough but the bedsheets were old and had holes in them. The pool was dirty- full of dead bugs and leaves as it did not seem to have any kind of filtration system. The breakfast was fine and the option to order a freshly cooked option (eggs, French toast, pancake etc) was a nice addition. We didn't feel as if the hotel was worth the money or lived up to its excellent reviews.

Reviewed May 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Claire from United States
Group
Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Very good”

Beds were very comfortable. Showers were awesome. The power did go out at one point, but not for long. The pool was awesome, although could be cleaned more. Overall I would recommend. Its a short walk from downtown, so away from the loud party scene and has beautiful views of farms and mountains.

Reviewed May 02, 2017
6.8
Good
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Good”

I accidentally booked this place and meant to book Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel which is on the main bar strip and where my friend was staying. This place is only 5 min walk to Main Street through gravelly car park. Swimming pool looks nice, but didn't use. Rooms good but basic. Only 1 member of staff speaks English, forgot,his name. Lost few items of laundry but managed to get back. Ok stay.

Reviewed March 16, 2017