Book Now: Santa Fe Hotel

Good
From 379 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (379)Booking.com Reviews (572)
6.9
Good
From 379 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities6.3
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Русский
more
Room type
Garden View
Mountain View
Ocean View
Sea Front
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 308 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Gerard from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
right in front of the beach”
nice view
Reviewed February 13, 2017
5.6
Maylene from Guam
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Price paid for did not meet the standards I expected. Needs upgrade ”
Cons twin beds converted to king size. Shocked my lamp 2x. Pool not accessible after 8pm. Pros good location.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
6.8
Good
neil from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
First time in Guam”
Its a bit out dated hotel. Need to replace room carpet. Aircon temperature too cold,seems malfunctioning. Resto Grill is amazing, you can see beatiful long white beach.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fe from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice place!”
I like the place and the ambiance!
Reviewed November 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mayumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice staff with good services ”
Would like to visit and stay again! Thank you for rearrange and prepare alternative room at loop hotel on 25th stay.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
3.6
Jonghun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Disappointed”
Initially booked a ocean view room with a higher charge. They gave me a room with a bit of ovean view at the corner and curtains in the room were broken...couldn't close completely...only half. They put a bed sheet on the window for the first night because of no other solutions. Next I moved to an another room which was okay but they didn't refill towels next day. It was bad experience overall.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Qianwen from China
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Taveler”
Ok
Reviewed April 21, 2016
4.7
Bruce from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Front Desk tried to charge me 2 nights for 1 night”
Not much
Poor experience. Bad front desk staff, no towels, key did not work, etc. Hotel is not recommended.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Archelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Felt like Home :)”
Staff, room, location
Reviewed February 03, 2016
6.7
Good
sandra from Philippines
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It's good value for money. Hotel is too quiet”
Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Just alright. I just stayed there to sleep but never had an opportunity to explore the hotel's facilities.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Gayzelle from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good stay”
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room was okay as well as the facilities. The Wifi has weak sgnal. It a bit far from the main city thoroughfare and had to travel by cab to visit the places we wanted. But its a good location nonetheless if you want to just relax and go less on shopping.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Jon from United States
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great view, dated hotel and worst wifi”
Private beach, price, location
Worst wifi setup I've seen. Hotel is very dated with a lot mold smell. They need to replace the sheets and towels, carpets, etc. I had to leave early because the bed was causing me back pains. Staff are friendly however owners and Managment are dropping the ball on this hotel. They really should just invest money and make this a nice hotel and charge more as it can be a great hotel if they weren't so lazy to update it.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
7.0
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Cozy hotel in Guam”
Cozy, conveniently located & good price
very nice
Reviewed October 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
Luisa from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Best location for shopping!”
Location, value for money, convenience
Good
Reviewed October 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
So from South Korea
Solo traveler
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Services, employees exellent, but a lot of ants”
Seeside bar, good view, very kind all employees
I was positively surprised by the facilities swimming pool, beach and bar resto and also by kind personals at counter that I never have had in Guam. They are so kind and there for help you really. Just 2 things very sorry even-though : 1) a lot of ants in room so that you caanot leave anything to eat or drink in the room when you go out 2) i asked the morning call at 6:30 just for one day but the alarm (seems automatic) rang at 5:25 every 4 days in spite of my claim in the 3rd day. The last day I plugged out the phone for avoiding this alarm.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Hyong from South Korea
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location, stay was awesome”
right in front of the beach, ocean view room really had nice view, beach bar was great staffs were friendly
it was our summer vacation we stayed here two nights then one at other resort, I liked it here at Sata fe hotel, cozy, beach bar was great with live music, friendly ppl, room ac worked very good compared to other hotels. I had no regret staying, will book here again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Last minute value booking. ”
Price value & staff performance
Booked late in the evening. Great value for Guam.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Hoshino from Japan
Couple
Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hotel with great view”
Great view, cute pool, quiet location
Santa Fe is located away from the crowded Tumon district. Beautiful sunset with an island you can walk to have pick nick.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
5.0
Shu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Reasonable price for 3 stars ”
Standard hotel, just fairness for 3 stars hotel
Reviewed May 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ricky from United States
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Need new items ”
Location, View and Staff
They need to buy new bedding and replace the beds. There was two pillows on the bed and two more was requested and received. If you took all 4 pillows and put them together they would make up one normal pillow. They were very flat and hard. Also the bed was far from being comfortable it hard to get a good nights sleep. On the up side the location and view was great.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Anthony from United States
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Title ”
location, cleanliness
great location right on the beach. Staff very helpful. Many dining options close to hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
5.7
YuenLing from China
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
wifi is not good”
nil
really bad wifi, not convenient, must rent a car...
Reviewed January 22, 2015
4.7
injung from South Korea
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
right by the beach, cozy pool, budget price”
quiet, cozy pool, right by the beach
The room has army of ants on TV the counter. The beds are too old. The restaurant has too many flies as soon as the food served the flies swarmed. The best thing, except the price, about this hotel is right on the beach so just walk in 5 minutes you could see tropical beautiful fish.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
5.7
WU from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice view”
its far away for tamuning
Reviewed January 07, 2015
5.7
WU from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice beach”
nice sea view and behind the beach, walk to the supermarket take 15mins
Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
ZANCHETTA from Italy
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
3 nights in Santa Fe”
location, view, staff
good
Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
A Little Gem on Guam”
Beachfront, Comfortable Bed, Nice Bar & Grill
I had a great time there. Ocean Water is clear and luke warm. So relaxing, unlike Tumon, Guam's Waikiki, which was very crowded.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
6.0
Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good”
Good location beach and price
Reviewed November 15, 2014
5.0
Elaine from Brazil
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Terrible Place to Stay...Avoid”
Terrible place. Roaches, dirty room, internet was not working, did not call to wake me up as I requested, cigarrete smell, tv remote not working,......Avoid at all costs.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
5.0
Gabrielle from United States
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Disappointed”
The beach, bar and pool right behind it was nice
I was highly disappointed. If they hadn't been all booked, I was going to change hotels. There was mold, bugs and the moisture in the room was so bad you could feel it on the linens, your clothes everything. The bathroom grout was moldy and looked like it was slapped on there when the grout was filled. I won't be staying there again.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
4.0
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Dirtiest Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In!!!”
-
Location - Nothing else good about this hotel I have stayed in hundreds of hotels, and this hotel was the dirtiest, nastiest, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. When I walked into my room, the first thing that hit me was the smell of mildew and the dirty carpets. As I shut the door, the security latch on the door fell off. The hotel had drilled so many holes on that area of the door, there was nowhere left to secure the safety latch. Every item in the room looked like it had not been dusted in months. The coffee/tea makers original color was white, but now dark grey because of dirt. The ceiling around the air conditioner vent had mold growing in a 2ft by 6ft area. The comforters were extremely stained, and looked like they had not been washed in years. The pillows were also stained. The sheets were holey, stained, and stunk horribly of mildew. The bathroom took the prize for most disgusting. There was mold growing everywhere in the bathroom. The floors looked like they have not been truly swept or mopped in months. There were at least 20-30 hairs in the shower, and the toilet was still dirty The walls of the restroom were extremely stained as well. I complained to the desk, and they could not move me rooms because they were completely booked. I could not move hotels and be refunded because I prepaid. The sad thing is the hotel staff said they receive these type of complaints daily, but the owner will not do anything to fix the problems. My first night, I had to buy Clorox wipes, Lysol bathroom cleaner, two pillows, sheet set, and a coffee maker to comfortably stay in the room. It took me a couple hours to thoroughly clean the room. The only thing I could not clean was the carpet, so I kept socks on while in the room. Also, I requested an iron since the room did not come with one. They brought me a black, tar stained iron. This hotel shLocation - Nothing else good about this hotelould not be offered
Reviewed September 08, 2014
4.0
Timothy from United States
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
dirty and old. ”
The rooms smelled of mold. The box springs were broken in the first room that we were given. The next room that they put us in had a king size bed, so they said...what a joke! It was two twins put together and they weren't even the same height. The towels and sheets were so worn, that there holes in them. The shower curtain had a lot of mold on it, and the faucet in the tub was ready to fall off. The cups that they provided were dirty. Nice coffee maker, but no coffee was provided. So i guess the coffee maker was there for decoration. The room was supposed to have a garden view...more like parking lot view. This place was supposedly renovated three years ago, I'd like to know what was renovated. It sure wasn't the rooms! If you're going to stay here, buy a can of raid to get rid of the roaches! Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. The only nice thing i can say is that the staff was nice.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
Ka from Portugal
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Little far”
Price is cheap, free wi-fi, located at the coast of the beach
1st impression was an old hotel, but the air conditioning of the room is very cold, which means the conditions of the hotel are still ok. There is free wi-fi, but you always need to login again when you use the device. In hotel there is a beach restaurant and the food is good and cheap specially the beef steak! With the nice beach view at night, you will have a wonderful night and dinner. So, the price matchs with the service.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
4.7
Celia from Australia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Santa Fail”
1. The infinity pool/ocean access and view
Reviewed August 23, 2014
6.3
Good
Jeongju from South Korea
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
probably best you could get at this price”
friendly staff, reasonable price, nice pool
1. everyone was very friendly and helpful except for the room maids. they didn't refill towels three nights in a row, and we had to call the front desk every time. it was very inconvenient. 2. it is not clean. carpet smells bad and it's full of dust. i freaked when we found two lovely roaches going through our stuff. we had to make sure there weren't any in our luggage before we checked out. it was not very pleasant. kettle doesn't seem so clean, either. we used it after boiling water but i still wasn't sure if it was good enough to clean it. 3. pool's very nice. we spent almost everyday on beaches but we always came back to the pool after sundown. view's absolutely beautiful. we tried to swim/snorkel on the beach right there, but water's not so clear. they have better beaches on guam. i suggest you spend more time on them. overall, it was very okay. not so good, not so bad. i wouldn't say i'd like to go back, but the price is temptingly good. people told me hotels in guam are usually very old and not absolutely clean, so i guess this is probably the best you could get for this money.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
3.3
YIU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Poor Staff Qualtiy”
Good ocean view
Everything is poor except the ocean view. For example: 1. The food left by previous guest was not disposed of, it was left in the microwave oven and fridge. 2. Staff unfriendly especially the reception staff. 3. Staff unhelpful, even they promised to take towel & cleansing facilities to your room, you have to wait for a long time with repeat asking. Besides, the extra bed was too soft for my kids, I have to solve the problem by myself. 4. The room was dirty, with bad smell. 5. Security problem, the door lock was out of order, the safety box easily out of order because running out of battery.
Reviewed August 08, 2014
5.3
Frida from United States
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Not pleasant”
Location
When I checked in (early check-in 5:3-a.m.)they didn't have my booking. However, was able to check-in and paid early check-in fee. The room I was given smelled so bad (carpet was so old and seems like have not been cleaned for years, need to get rid of those filthy carpets), that I developed real bad allergies the next day and was too tired to change the room until the next morning. However, checked out that evening cause was too disappointed with the whole experience. Will not be making any bookings to the hotel any time soon.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
OKA from Japan
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
nice & chill”
quiet, resonable and simple
by the beach not so crowded and quiet.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rhodora from Philippines
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Felt like home!”
Beautiful view, very friendly staff, accessible by shuttle
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly, very helpful and very accommodating! The beach during sunset as seen from our room was so breathtaking! We had a most relaxing five-day stay at Santa Fe!
Reviewed June 23, 2014
5.3
Dennis from United States
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location but very old outdated and dirty car”
Friendly staff
Pleasant
Reviewed May 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jason from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Not a bad hotel.. Small and Sweet”
Quite, cheap, and near the beach
Overall pretty good stay
Reviewed May 14, 2014
6.0
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it a nice hotel for 80 bucks”
nice dark room with the lights out, close to beach
The carpets were wet, the air conditioning didn't work well, there was no air conditioning in the main lobby during check in, pretty hot at 90+ not sure I will stay here again, but they did have free local calls and internet.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The room is not clean. ”
Near to outle
Near to outlet. The dining is good with band show.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
2.7
Maria from United States
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Awful, front desk person poor customer service”
The manager is good
Awful, even if it is a 3 star hotel there is no excuse for dirty rooms. Only areas visible are clean and my complain is about cleanliness not facility itself. Front desk person has no clue about good customer service
Reviewed April 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Gihyun from South Korea
Group
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
close to beach”
beach,pools
The room condition was soso. The air was too humid to sleep.The staff was very nice and the beach right near to the hotel was very good. A perfect hotel to relax.I will recommend Santafe to my friends.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
6.7
Good
Claire from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great pool, close to airport”
swimming pool, beach views, comfortable room
I was arriving late and needed a place that was close to the airport and not too expensive. This was the second time I have stayed here. The swimming pool is great with wonderful views over the beach. There is a laundry area if you wish and a ideal location for breakfast. (Although I did go next door to Shirley's for a fabulous breakfast. Bed was comfortable and desk staff were very pleasant.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
6.7
Good
YUI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice place with great beach”
view, relax, staff
a business trip with a great beach view the pancake is huge enough that i can't finish
Reviewed November 29, 2013
6.3
Good
TSZ from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
relaxing view from the balcany”
close to beach, quiet, comfortable room
the check in time is 2pm and we have to wait for some times to check in. the room is very comfortable with nice balcany facing the sea. the sound of wave can be heard directly at the room. the location is not so convenient but a short stay in the hotel is highly recommended.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
XIAOMENG from China
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Beach Nearby Your Room Window. ”
Private Small, Beach in Front of Your Room, Friendly Staff
All is perfect except 1-day warm water off. 10 minutes drive to DFS, the Plaza and Superstore... 10 minutes drive to Spainish Square and Chamorrow Village.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
5.7
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Peace and quiet right at the beach”
If you want to spend more time in the beach than shopping, this is the place to be in Guam. It is value for money.
There is nothing remarkable during my stay. I love the peach and quiet by just relaxing by the beach.
Reviewed September 06, 2013