Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Kong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Central Location to MRT
Central location, easy to find foods and many street stalls...
Fascinating Traditional Chinese Opera-Themed decorations, like most lower-end hotels, rooms are tiny, However there was no windows in my room & those rooms which have windows are very noisy which makes it impossible to sleep. Hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown, easy access to find food and many street stalls. Overall location is good & not a bad choice for budget stay.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Kim from Vietnam
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Wonderful trip with family
Cozy, nice and near the locals
Nice hotel in the nice street, traditional design and atmosphere is so great!!! My very first time in Singapore was nice... Will come back so soon.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Diana from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean room in Chinatown
central location to MRT and cheap food
Construction outside the hotel and a late-night karaoke bar made it quite noisy.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

lian from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
I stayed 4 days
Low price,near casino,near food court.
No problem.is good price and clean hotel.near in the city.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Christy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Beautiful building, spacious and comfortable!
Beautiful old opera house, attentive staff, comfortable bed.
I booked this hotel because of the amazing photos I had seen online and the location right in the middle of Chinatown. I was not disappointed! The building is amazing; crimson red throughout with amazing features! I was very happy with the quality of service. We arrived early in the morning and they accommodated early checking for us at about 8:30am!! We were really lucky the room was already available. From the floor plan we saw it looks like some rooms may not have windows as they are within the building and we over heard one lady complain that she was hitting her head when she went to the toilet. I cannot confidently review these rooms as we had a fantastic room on the 3rd floor and had no issues but, be cautious when booking. Our room was a deluxe with a king bed and balcony. The room was spacious and the balcony was lovely! I appreciated that the king sized bed was actually a real king and not 2 twins zipped together which I have found quite common in hotels. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets clean. The room could have been a little cleaner, but nothing I would complain about. Our room service lady left behind some wrapping from the toilet roll and didn't place it on the holder so this might have annoyed some people I guess. The quality of the room for the price and the comfortable bed made these tiny things no issues what so ever. They also had good movie channels. The door man was fantastic, great sense of humour and made us feel very welcome, made our stay that much more memorable. Such a happy, helpful staff member, he is an asset to the hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Singapore!!
Reviewed December 28, 2013

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Superb location
Central location, accessible to transport and near eateries.
Check in and check out was fast. Room was ok, kinda small. Location was superb. Right smack in the middle of Chinatown, near to Chinatown mrt station lotsa eateries and nightlife around. Macdonald's is near the junction.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tanyanan from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
located in China Town, easy to find food
free internet access, centrally located, easy access to MRT
no elevator, free internet, close to MRT station, easy to find food, located in central area
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Elena from Russia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Decent hotel in Chinatown
Location, cleanleness, authentic design
Nice stay overall. However there was no window in my room and those rooms which have window are so noisy it makes it impossible to sleep. But fascinating traditional Chinese design and central location made it up!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ren from China
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
small room but nice and comfortable
clean, good location, nice staff
it was a very good hotel and worth the price. But clubs on the next street to the hotel were quite noisy at night.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hendrata from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Centrally located hotel
Location, internet, staff
It is quite a pleasant stay. The room is a bit small though. The arrangement of toilet bowl in my room is a bit weird. It prevent me to fully seat on it. The bed sheet could be better. I prefer smoother bed sheet than the one they currently use. The staff is quite helpful.
Reviewed December 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: