Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Aditya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location and friendly staff
Staff,room design,location
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Avnish from India
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Overall reasonable. Room was noisy
Location, budget, access to public transport
Value for money. Only problem was noise. Specially during the night when nearby shops are closing and pulling down their shutters
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joerg from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
good convenient location - very small simple room
location in the center of china town, walking distance to Clarke Quaye, Marina bay....
very small and dark room. window and window blend couldn't be opened. Ok for just having a bed to sleep and if you do not intend to stay in your room in day time.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
I cannot english language.verry little my language
Cool AC.near casino and restorant in china town.
Maybe 1 month later.last week i am lost money in casino sands 5900 singapore dollar.31 jan i want go to shanghai and macau casino.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PUI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Very good location. room too small for business
location, near to shopping and MRT
good location, but Room too small for business traveller
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sagiv from Israel
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
cozy hotel in the center of Chinatown
location, clean room, nice staffs
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sagiv from Israel
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location in the heart of Chinatown.
the location. near the MRT station. nearby to many restaurants
Good short vacation in nice hotel at the heart of Chinatown. Good value for money.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KENNETH from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
COMPACT, COMFORTABLE, VALUE FOR MONEY
FRIENDLY STAFF, VALUE FOR MONEY, GOOD LOCATION
The rooms are very compact, but all basic amenities are available - hairdryer, comfortable bed, TV, dressing table. Value for money since location is great, 5 mins walk to Chinatown MRT.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melania from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location near to Chinatown MRT station
Location food shopping
Staff are helpful and willing to keep our lugage coz we come early before the check in time. When we came again after 2 pm, our lugage already in the room. Location only 3 min from MRT Station and surrounded by local restaurant and shopping area. Love it. The room is small, the ambience inside the hotel is quiet however in sometimes in the room we could heard the outside crowd noise.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in December 2013
great budget hotel.
attentive staff, clean room, central location.
we came early, and the room was not ready. we took esrly morning flight that day, woke up 3am and still had to wait 2-3 hours for our room. oh well. very very friendly and helpful, he showed us around the hotel, helped us carried our lots of suitcases from the wrong hotel taxi driver dropped us in. make sure you tell ur taxi driver, you want lai chun yuen, coz there're two santa grand hotels in the same street. room was terribly small, coffee and tea facilities is not inside the room but outside in the common lounge room. room was clean, but the bathroom is designed as a wet washroom, so take care during shower not to get everything wet otherwise very slippery. our room was facing construction site, noisy like crazy. they start early and finish late,and even after they finish, you practically can hear the neighbour across the street chatting and laughing. until 1-2am. sigh. safety box doesnt work, dont bother. location is good, just a short stroll to chinatown mrt.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: