Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Melania from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location near to Chinatown MRT station
Location food shopping
Staff are helpful and willing to keep our lugage coz we come early before the check in time. When we came again after 2 pm, our lugage already in the room. Location only 3 min from MRT Station and surrounded by local restaurant and shopping area. Love it. The room is small, the ambience inside the hotel is quiet however in sometimes in the room we could heard the outside crowd noise.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in December 2013
great budget hotel.
attentive staff, clean room, central location.
we came early, and the room was not ready. we took esrly morning flight that day, woke up 3am and still had to wait 2-3 hours for our room. oh well. very very friendly and helpful, he showed us around the hotel, helped us carried our lots of suitcases from the wrong hotel taxi driver dropped us in. make sure you tell ur taxi driver, you want lai chun yuen, coz there're two santa grand hotels in the same street. room was terribly small, coffee and tea facilities is not inside the room but outside in the common lounge room. room was clean, but the bathroom is designed as a wet washroom, so take care during shower not to get everything wet otherwise very slippery. our room was facing construction site, noisy like crazy. they start early and finish late,and even after they finish, you practically can hear the neighbour across the street chatting and laughing. until 1-2am. sigh. safety box doesnt work, dont bother. location is good, just a short stroll to chinatown mrt.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointed
Strategic location. That's all.
Disappointed. Room was so small that it is suffocating. Slow internet speed. Not worthy for the price.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurhayati from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Cozy and Compact Place to Stay
Efficiency, Cleanliness, Internet
It was pleasant and comfortable with RED theme to suggest Chinese. Stayed here for 2 days only. If there is any discomfort it is the size of the bathroom area (Shower, Closet & Wash cramped). Being a SPR it is the first ever stay in a hotel for me in SG. Overall a nice stay. Will recommend it for a short stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very affordable option in Singapore
cheap price, good location, friendly and helpful staff
A good stay in a wonderful location. The staff are really helpful. The rooms are small but are neat and tidy and more than enough room for one person. I would recommend this hotel for a budget traveller.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mildred from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
good
affordable, accessible convevient
It was only for a business purpose when I went there. The hotel was good. Not much to say
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
very good
Convenient, close to chinatown, easy to eat
busy wallpapers...but the location in chinatown is excellent, the price is very convenient and the staff is helpful and polite, good free internet
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rino from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2013
I don't want to stay there anymore.
good location, fast internet and not anymore
First, the room was too small & some rooms didn't have a window which was so unpleasant for the first time. So, I changed the room had a window, yet it's dark and felt a bit spooky. I decided to stay there because of the location - easy access for catching up with my friend.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice location, but small room
Location. Price. Ambiance.
Good location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Room and shower was small but functional. Lovely ambiance.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammaed from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
not bad
near MRT station.china town centr, near foord strret
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: