Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

On from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Small room, small bathroom, poor wifi signal
Good location, near MRT station, lots of restsurants around, can shop around China Town
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lian from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very nicely located hotel with such budget price
Central location, clean room, and complimentary breakfast
Overall I have had good experience with this hotel, which included clean and spacious room and complimentary, however the only drawback maybe the lower quality mattress that was less comfortable. Appreciate if it will be upgraded to better one in the near future
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIE from France
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Convenient. Stylish. Great value for money.
Great location. Plenty of food options at your doorstep. Friendly staff
My second time there, even better than the first one, room larger, very stylish.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KIN from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
GREAT STAY
clean, good location, friendly staffs
good location, clean room, near to shopping and food. close to the mrt station
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2013
I had a pleasant experience at Santa Grand Hotel
Friendly staff, great location, lots of chinese restaurants within the area
I had a pleasant experience at Santa Grand Hotel, door greeter was very friendly & helpful, Room was complete with amenities, strong WIFI connection, hotel is centrally located & has easy access to public transport.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice location, nice rooms but small
Decoration, the history of the building and location
Great location, building works at the back of the hotel though. Room had no windows and was cosy (some people may think cramped but we liked it). Internet didn't work. Would stay again though, fine for a city break when you don't spend much time in the hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Acceptable compared to other hotels in singapore
Near Chinatown MRT, cheap shopping, nice lobby
Everything inside this hotel is RED. Red carpets,red doors,red panels, red furnishings, etc. Once you enter, you'll see a really nice lobby with wooden looking panels and plush interiors. There are 2 branches in the area though so it will depend which one you'll enter in. Staff is helpful but very robotic. Lobby itself is very spacious considering the size of the lot as well as there are high ceilings. The room is a BIG LETDOWN though. The room is tiny and only one person can pass through the so-called hallway in the room. Cabinets are a bit tricky to open as they almost touch the opposite wall. Doors also open inwards so it's tricky when leaving the room as you have to squeeze yourself in between the table and the door. The room also smells old. What the biggest joke was the bathroom. It had ample space if you ask me. What baffles me is their placement of the shower. The shower is placed between a big bathroom sink and a pillar. Hence, you'd have to squeeze yourself in between to shower. Luckily for us, we have small frames but I wonder how people with big frames bathe. They could have placed it in a different area as the bathroom wasn't that small for them to place the shower in such a weird place. What's nice is the veranda. Not all rooms have one though. Toilet was clean too. For its price, I recommend you go find a different hotel. If you're willing to sleep in a room with strangers, I suggest you go book Beary Good Hostel which is located even closer to the MRT.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foren from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Its worth the price!
Very close to MRT (less than 5 minutes walking), clean room & bath room, very close to shopping area or hang out area
Its very nice even the staff have a little problem with the english. Maybe because they speak in chinese but its okay. The staff didn't give smile to the guest. Some staffs gave me a cynical gaze at me when i asked where to buy a local beer.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
extreme small room
lobby looks spacious, clean and red
the room are extremely small and compacts, it can not even put my luggage.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Por from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
NA
NA
Centrally located and near to the MRT station which will be very convenient to travelers.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: