Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Dejan from Macedonia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Fun and Cosy
Location Location Location
Comfortable, no frills and the location is really perfect.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

lian from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfort room
Next to much cheap chinese restaurant, good for backpacker and great staff
I have found hotels in agoda with cheap price, then i saw santa grand hotel with good ratings
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in November 2013
Small hotel with super small bathroom
Centrally located, near China Town MRT, quite a lot of chinese restaurants around and open till late night.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

noel from Singapore
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
The getaway of the month for me.
Nice chinese antique designs. Cosy rooms and clean place.
Overall it was excellent and good in their design and cleanliness which i am particular at most.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

KAH from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
good location
near to mtr, easy to get food, clean room
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Soonthariya from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice n clean
Nice clean good location
Everything was so good except the guy who was at front. Not friendly maybe coz we looks Asia and yong. What we love here is the best location which is close to local food. Temple and MRT. Maybe we will try other hotel around this location for next time visit.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

jenny from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice clean and enjoyable stay
location, food, people.
good location short walking distance to Chinatown MRT, good food and good shopping
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Sander from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice location but very small
Location in China Town
Stayed here only for one night on a business trip. The location is in the middle of China town which is great if you want to be there. Unfortunately I was on business so was looking for other things. The room was very small and the bed very hard. No parking lots available so had to go to car park further up. No view from the window and can be noisy as well. Conclusion; only book when you want to be in center China town.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Lau from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Location with great bed
The lobby design like ancient chinese opera in red. Its so Chinatown feel. What impressed me is the room is clean and comfy. I had booked their deluxe king room for my parent.
Overall, I like this hotel as it is very convenient and easy access to public transport, Chinatown MRT exit A. Hotel is surrounding by lots of local stalls, markets, restaurant and souvenir stall. We need not to worry much to have our meals. However, the staff here not very friendly as we requested to exchange towel, they seems like unpatient and feel frustrated from their face expression. As the hotel room is small and do not expose to sun, we don keen to keep wet towel in our room as it will smell humid & unpleasant in room.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Juliana from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
No fuss, business trip
Easy access to public transport, centrally located, food neaby
Reviewed November 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: